• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 30 lbs are welcome. A one time pet fee of 50 USD per stay will be applied to your bill. If no additional damage was incurred to the guest room by your pet, no additional fees will be applied.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Navy Pier (Lake Front)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Line "L" Public Transportation
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
O'Hare International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:162
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:il0265

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center,
View More

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago.

For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicago’s Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is a pet friendly establishment offering a complimentary shuttle to take you to the airport 24 hours a day. When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When given limited choices of lodging... Once upon a time Skokie was a busting industrial suburb of Chicago, and the butt of many jokes. And there was a courtyard-style motel near the downtown for visiting travelers. Skokie has since gone downhill and is now clawing it's way back into the 21st Century economy. And that courtyard-style motel has undergone some changes as well. It appears that an entire enclosure was built around the old property and modern ammenities were added, such as a fitness center, business center, restaurant/lounge and what appears to be a popular ballroom. The remodel added several floors of more modern rooms, but the original courtyard rooms still exist, with more modern furnishings. What impressed me the most was the gaudy marble facade in the foyer. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel and Value! Amazing hotel and I travel alot and stay at various properties! If you are in the area, get here early and hit up the bar!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was courtesy,friendly, and respectful. The manager on the afternoon was very nice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and great customer service Check in was easy and staff very friendly. The front lobby was beautiful The room was neat, clean and comfortable August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for my work Remember to ask for a room that doesn't face the street ...other than that this isy regular go to when working around the North Shore area August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by David, Front Desk Clerk, in Skokie, IL David R., who was a front desk clerk at the Holiday Inn in Chicago's North Shore, gave me the very best travel information imaginable. In particular, he gave me very accurate and comprehensive information about which bus(es) to take for travel, and where to transfer to the train system, etc. He was able to give me precise information about which bus lines to take (and where), etc., and could provide me with approximate travel times. Please note that the information that David R. gave me was MUCH more reliable and accurate than the information which I received from the City of Chicago's Website ("CTA") and their so-called "Trip Planner" system. For instance, while planning one local trip, David R. suggested I take the 290 bus and then transfer to the Red Line (train system). The CTA started I would need to take FOUR bus rides to go the very same distance. In other words, because of David's extensive knowledge of the area's public transportation system, he saved me HOURS of travel time. I am very thankful and grateful to David R. for his patience and his help during my recent trip. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good housekeeping services. I feel the hotel is very over-priced for what is offered...at least in the area I stayed in. There was no easy/close access to any of the facilities. The room has a tiny refrigerator with no freezer and the ice machine was quite remote. The room was almost too small for the office chair...a LOT of furniture for a small area. The main reason I stayed there was the fact that it was VERY convenient to where the meeting was held that I was attending. Maybe if I'd been offered a room in a different part of the complex (it's a very confusing setup), I would feel differently. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worst Holiday Inn ever I did not like the room, the lack of security, the small bathroom, the lighting was dim etc August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just as always I stay here every time I'm in the area. Very nice staff. The room is always nice and clean. Close to everything. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds are amazing! Love staying in Holiday Inn because the rooms are clean, the staff is nice, and the beds are the most comfortable of any hotel we ever stay in. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room excellent and helpful staff I was trying to check in earliest and the front desk person help me to check in with in half an hour when I had the problem the staff was taken right away August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very nice hotel. Great lobby, facilities, pool, etc... Restaurant didn't have a lot of choices on menu, but beside that it was good. I will stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool area and nice neighborhood Great stay and was able to drive a short distance to get on the L and go into Chicago. Great stay for kids. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Front desk staff was excellent. Hotel property and rooms were well maintained. I loved that lay out of the hotel. It's very family friendly. However, I would avoid a room facing the pool area. Found it to be very noisy. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM AND GOOD SERVICES i ALMOST RANK YOUR FACILITY 5 STARS IF HOLIDAY INN STOKIE IL. INCLUDED A FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall good service Service was good and the staff ws friendly. My total experience was great and I will visit again. Thanks. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago North Shore Holiday Inn Room was clean, food was good and everything in the room worked. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nice business associate recommended it. I only have two real gripes, the bed in my room was the most uncomfortable thing I have slept in. Might just need a flip or so etching but caused my back great difficulty. I did use the hotel restaurant which left me very frustrated at the end of the experience. They were very busy and looked understaffed for the crowd that was in that night. The server knew I was not happy about the service that night. I did get a beverage on the house. The next night though they redeemed themselves the service was outstanding. I am staying her again, so we will see what happens. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Weekend in Chicago Usually stay on the north side of the Loop when we visit, but preferred hotels were booked. Chose this hotel as it was at a good price point and about the same distance to family. Our late arrival found the lobby and bar area to be busy and it took a few minutes to get checked in. Desk clerk was apologetic about the wait and quickly checked us in. Our room was spacious and quiet, nicely decorated. We did the breakfast buffet both mornings, found a nice selection of food, both hot and cold. The restaurant was busy, but the wait staff was attentive. Parking is free, but can be difficult to find a space if there is an event going on. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Clean and Friendly Staff We went to Chicago on vacation. This Holiday Inn was located close to our family members. We stayed there for two separate nights and found it to be centrally located to restaurants and local shopping. The room was nicely furnished and clean. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff One thing that stood out for me was how nice and accommodating the staff was. I had lost my phone charger, and they kindly let me charge my phone at the front desk. Another example was one morning when my husband and I went in for the buffet breakfast near the end of breakfast time. They had just run out of scrambled eggs, and there weren't any other guests in the restaurant. Our server kindly offered that we order our eggs freshly made, while still getting the rest of our breakfast from the buffet. Things like that make a great impression! July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good old reliable The Holiday Inn name should give people peace of mind. This facility met that challenge. Clean, comfortable room & bed, great Bar Louie restaurant/bar connected to the hotel, friendly staff, & only one block from a major freeway that can get you from Skokie to the Magnificent Mile in only 20 minutes! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing pillows and service The room was good, it just smelled like someone had smoked in it prior to us arriving and that is really my only gripe. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be gutted and completely redone. While value, service and amenities were fine the hotel infrastructure is desperately in need of being completely redone from the floors to the ceilings. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I do not normally stay at Holiday Inn's but I could not find a better hotel near I-94. I was very impressed with the staff and swimming pool. If I am ever back in Skokie, I will stay again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A PLEASANT SURPRISE We usually stay at another Hotel when in the area. However, due to location, took a chance - especially with the rates (without breakfast) We were very happy with all- and enjoyed a wonderful economical breakfast next to the Inn--right out the front door.--we felt very safe and will stay here on all future visits--. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent service. I stayed 5 nights at Holiday Inn Skokie for a recent conference. I had a great room right off the main lobby with easy access to the front desk, Bar Louie Restaurant and the meeting rooms. Room had a refrigerator and microwave for late night snacks and keeping cold drinks in the room, a nice feature. The free breakfast was nice every morning and the food at Bar Louie was great, I recommend the Brisket Sliders and Whiskey Cake. Only downside was not having AMC on the TV cable so I was unable to watch my favorite show on Sunday nights, Halt and Catch Fire. All told a good experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room & great restaurant/bar My room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The restaurant downstairs has decent food and excellent wine. Staff is friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience. There are a few areas they could improve on. It seems that the breakfast buffet is only available when they have enough guests to validate having it. This makes sense but there is no communication with the guests as to what days this buffet will be available. It is helpful to know in order to budget the amount of time it takes to get breakfast and leave for work. It is also very odd that the thermostats in the room have to be adjusted by house keeping. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay A good hotel for its age. Everything was fine. The staff was good. The bar had a special on appetizers but could not make several of them as the equipment was broke? July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Excellent location to wrigley field, clean, friendly, July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Hotel Premium Outlets of Chicago Mall Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading