• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 30 lbs are welcome. A one time pet fee of 50 USD per stay will be applied to your bill. If no additional damage was incurred to the guest room by your pet, no additional fees will be applied.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Navy Pier (Lake Front)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Line "L" Public Transportation
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
O'Hare International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:162
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:il0265

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center,
View More

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago.

For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicago’s Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is a pet friendly establishment offering a complimentary shuttle to take you to the airport 24 hours a day. When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personalized experience The manager makes sure that our son has a wonderful room, that accommodates his large wheelchair every year when we bring him up to Comicon. The location, right across the street from the Rosemont makes our trip so much more enjoyable. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Odors I get severe migraine headaches from odors/fragrances. The bed linens had been laundered in something that absolutely smelled awful. Even after removing most of the linens and the pillowcases from the bed, I could still smell this odor. My migraine headache lasted all the next day while I was in a 10 hour meeting. My meeting, therefore my whole trip, was not productive. You should warn people if you are going to add smells to anything in the room. Also, the mattress was very uncomfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 方便,舒适,安全 整体感觉非常不错,酒店的早餐比较一般,晚餐不错,具有本地特色;礼品商店非常方便,酒店地理位置也很好,房间很温馨舒服,地毯略暗,洗手间和床铺都非常干净。酒店班车司机没有询问我去的航站楼,我误以为他会没个航站楼都停,给我造成了疑惑。 August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago O'Hare We stayed here for Audition Extravaganza and found everything to be top notch. Comfortable beds, attentive staff and great food! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel Close to the Airport Stayed for two nights on business. The hotel is located VERY near O'hare, but I don't recall hearing any air traffic while I was in the room. Room rate was reasonable. Hotel was clean and updated, and close to a few restaurants (plus there is a restaurant and bar in the hotel itself#. I asked about a VIP members lounge #that's half the reason we stay at Crowne Plazas, am I right?#, and unfortunately they've closed it down. But the check-in clerk gave me 3 drink vouchers when I gasped at the prospect of having to BUY my drinks. And after a little pleading, the bartender gave me some nicer booze than the domestic swill the vouchers are supposed to cover, so overall it's hard to hold the lack of a lounge against them. Your mileage may vary. Small issue with parking on the way out after the second night. Their validation system was down, and I had a hard time getting the gate open to let me out. Apparently there's a microphone or something at the gate, because after the 47th time hitting the help button #as they'd instructed me to do) with no effect, I got a little frustrated and swore loudly - then the gate swung right up. Sorry to whoever I subjected to my profanity, but I guess it worked. I'll be staying here for my next visit to the area. Assuming they welcome back a foul-mouthed boozer. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and overall great hotel I love staying here. The service is always good. With the addition of the entertainment district this has become one of my favorite places to stay. I go to Rosemont a few times a year for various conventions and even with multiple hotels nearby, I always choose the Crowne. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 chicago stay My experience would have been perfect had I not gotten sick from the cold air conditioning. I was at an event in the ballroom which was freezing, I asked the staff at the front desk to turn the a.c. down which they did not. I left the hotel with a sore throat followed by a head cold. My family all ended up being sick because of the a.c. besides that the service was excellent and room nice, clean and comfortable August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed, Lots of room for personal toiletries in bathroom The Crowne Plaza's sleeping rooms are very comfy. I had two issues this past visit. One was with the new phones installed. The top 4 buttons did not work at all throughout the hotel. We found this out only when we attempted to set up a wake up call. The front desk called engineering who explained the buttons were not functional. Engineering said they had notified the front desk. The front desk was totally uninformed and confused. The second issue had to do with us being part of a convention and again uninformed by the hotel that they were so booked they could only allow parking by folks that had booked rooms. This is totally understandable; however the hotel would have known they would be totally booked and could have advised our event director that those not staying would have to park elsewhere. Instead the day only folks got blindsided in a way that could have been avoidable. Perhaps the hotel is just getting too big to be personal anymore. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel great...shuttle service ruined our experience We stayed here because we were leaving for vacation early out of Chicago. We wanted to save the long drive early in the morning and have a place (other than the airport) to park our car. The hotel itself was great: clean, updated, friendly, comfortable, etc. The shuttle service in the morning on the way to the airport was fine. When we landed after our vacation, we called for the shuttle (as instructed) and proceeded to wait...and wait...and wait... After 30 minutes of waiting we had to call again. We were told it would be another 15 minutes. In the time we waited, we saw other hotel shuttles come through 2, 3, 4 times. There is no reason why it should take a shuttle 45 minutes (hotel is 5 minutes away). We were very close to just paying for a taxi back to the hotel instead of taking the "complimentary" shuttle. The driver actually had even hovered around for a tip. This experience with the shuttle was bad enough that we will not stay at this hotel again...which is unfortunate because it was a nice hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service I enjoyed the service and all the amenities I will plan on staying here in the very near future August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to many things My husband and I stayed at this location for two nights. We enjoyed being able to walk to many places such as the Fashion Outlet Mall and the restaurants. Parking was ample and access from the tollway was excellent. I would stay here again. Although we were right by O'Hare airport, the plane traffic noise was never an issue. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Janice Satisfied I was on the planning committee for a family get together and met with the staff of the Crowne Plaza O'Hare Chicago. The entire staff was excellent. The Friday snacks consisted of guacamole & tortillas, chip & dip, and finger sandwiches. None of it lasted the entire event. My family is still calling about the Southern buffet meal on Saturday. I never got to meet the chef but koodles to him or her! The rooms were comfortable and roomy. The soap was small but I learned how to hold it on the cloth and wash instead of putting it in the wire soap dish in the shower. The Templespa products Aaahhh was great to get me started everyday that I was there. I am happy to say that everyone from the youngest to the oldest enjoyed themselves very much. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great service I stayed here because I was catching a flight in the early a.m from Chicago O'hare. They were great in negotiating a price for a block of rooms that included Park and Fly for 7 days and they were very helpful upon arrival as well. The rooms were comfy and cozy and the property is located within walking distance to a fashion mall as well as several restaurants such as Toby Keith's, Adobe, and other fun filled restaurant/bars. I would definitely stay here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! - Average Hotel The location was fantastic. There were many restaurants within walking distance and It was very close to the train station to get to downtown Chicago. The room was suitable with a very comfortable bed and all the amenities one would need. My only complaint was that the bathroom was very small and the room next to us had a broken door so every-time the guest would close it - it would SLAM, keeping us up most of the night. I would assume they will have this fixed shortly. The hotel also provides a bar/restaurant, pool and an exercise room, but no hot tub. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This was my first visit to Chicago, and this hotel. I was very pleased with my overall experience staying here. All of the hotel personnel were nice! The room and hotel were well-kept. Liked the amenities, and the free wi-fi (though it didn't always work as well as I liked). I had a great weekend. I'd stay here at this hotel again. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant room atmosphere I would definitely stay at the Crown Plaza again. And would recommend it. I really enjoyed the comfort. The continental breakfast....yummy. the staff was very professional August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel I've ever stayed at. I've stayed in a number of hotels over the years and the Crowne Plaza hotel is the best for the money paid. My only problem was the Chicago Fire Oven's food but even then that was more of my tastes as opposed to the quality. Everything else was great. If I'm in Chicago again I will be staying here. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tobacco Friendly I congratulate this hotel for bucking the trend by continuing to be tobacco friendly. It shows this hotel respects the comfort and pleasures of ALL its guests. Kudos to the Crowne Plaza Chicago Hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel Very attractive and all amenities were available. Easy access to airport and highways. Efficient airport shuttle. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The staff at the front desk really made the stay wonderful, so polite and helpful. The room was great with a nice big bed, good air con, great tv reception, free wifi, and really good blackout curtains that kept the room nice and dark! Close to the airport but you never heard the planes, nice and quiet! August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food service The onsite restaurant is too small! Long breakfast and lunch lines. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay! This was our (my husband and I) first trip to Chicago. We were extremely pleased with our stay! We would definitely stay here again. The rooms were very clean, the room service was good and the restaurant was great too! The staff was very friendly and I would recommend this hotel to anyone that I know, who will be in Chicago. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Efficient Excellent location for the Rosemont Convention Center. Staff and service efficient and friendly, despite old carpets in hallways, and lackluster restaurant. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & convenient to airport Fantastically comfortable bed! I stayed in a suite, which was smaller than I expected but very clean & cozy. Prompt & professional service. I recommend staying here. One negative: lots of noise outside at night (sounded like cars drag racing!) I stayed on a Tuesday night too; not a wknd night. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best G-Fest Location My family has had been planning the trip to G-Fest (the Godzilla Fan Fest) for several years. We saved and planned our trip and expenses carefully. I am happy to say that our stay at the hotel keep right in line with out budget. For convenience we ordered room service every night and we were all quite pleased with the timely and freshness of each meal. the staff were wonderful and I always was happy to add a few dollars to the assigned gratuity in the charge. Each night after a long day of being in long lines and having the typical convention style life, it was a pleasure to arrive back at our room to nice fresh linens and a clean room. I am an avid traveler for my work; and I must say that even in the capacity filled environment of this venue at the time of my stay, it was a most pleasurable experience. Hopefully the Convention does not outgrow this location, because based on our stay we will be saving and planning for G-Fest once again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Confortable atmosphere Stayed for two nights and the overall experience was very good. Room was clean and comfortable, little interaction with the staff but still friendly and hospitable. The second night there were some noisy youth and the police has to come and knock at some doors. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fireworks Very "metro-retro" or maybe "retro-chic"? Fireworks down the block rattled the 12th floor, but that was nothing the staff could control. Room service was great. Other than fireworks, very quiet for a large building. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and Good Service Got the CEO Suite for my family (parents, my sister and I). The space was really nice. A separate room with a pull out couch and TV. The bathroom was nice with two showers. Although it was nice having a separate room from my parents the couch was not too comfortable to sleep on even for pull out couch standards. Also we had to ask to get sheets and pillows with it when it would probably be easier to have it in the room already. The food in the breakfast buffet was good and the coffee brewed is Starbucks which was a nice treat. The pool was heated and adequately chlorinated, but it would have still been nice if there was a hot tub as well. Service was great overall. My family wasn't properly explained the parking policy for staying at the hotel and when we asked about it they seemed have given us parking for free which was a bonus since it's a bit pricey if you ask me. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great Service The hotel has an extremely pleasant staff, great service and awesome food. Highly recommend! August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sad Vacation If you are expecting the normal level of service and comfort from a Crowne Plaza, this is not the hotel. The restaurant and lounge are substandard as compared to other facilities. Service was far from stellar. There are other IHG venues that provide far better value than what was received at this location. August 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Hotel Premium Outlets of Chicago Mall Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading