• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 30 lbs are welcome. A one time pet fee of 50 USD per stay will be applied to your bill. If no additional damage was incurred to the guest room by your pet, no additional fees will be applied.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Navy Pier (Lake Front)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Line "L" Public Transportation
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
O'Hare International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:162
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:il0265

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center,
View More

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago.

For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicago’s Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is a pet friendly establishment offering a complimentary shuttle to take you to the airport 24 hours a day. When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Q is great Q was great to me and my family checked us in quickly gave me and my family treats and had a sound proof room away from traffic and people . the atmosphere at this hotel compared to others was awesome thanks for having us ! March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Destination Due to incoming weather, Express was close to the hospital. Much easier to travel 1.5 miles than 50 + miles. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice place and staff cares i walked in as a walk in was greeted by a lovely lady by the name of Q very pleasant and easy to talk to, although she was working alone and had a lot of guest I observed her handle each with ease. You can always tell when someone values and cares about they job and Ms. Q does. As often as i visit holiday inns no one has ever took the time to tell me about the rewards program , but Q signed me up for it and as a courtesy gave me some additional points for all the stays that i should have been earning points too, thank you for your hospitality.. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest service I was very impressed by Q the guest service she provided was excellent, Eric provided a nice breakfast the area was clean and well maintained, I really enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express, my stay was my home away from home. Thank you Q and Eric February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cold outside - nice & warm inside When you travel with your loved ones - especially in winter in the chicago area - the last think you want to worry about is the hotel when you arrive. The chicago west hotel on south mannheim is one of the best i stay at. When traveling for the company - the holiday inn brand - ihg is also a welcome site - but when i have my family with me - its a wonderful feeling you have when everything goes smooth. My hats off to your hotel - staff and shuttle drivers. Bravo you you all. Dale February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room My only complaint is that I reserved a shuttle ride to the airport for 3PM and when I checked out at that time, there was no one to take me in the shuttle. Clearly they were short on manning and the manager has to run me over to O'Hare. We finally left at 3:40, over 40 minutes late. Luckily, I didn't miss my flight. Very much appreciated the late check out. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff, clean. Comfortable. Breakfast good and fulfilling. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay The towels were rationed, old, thin and really poor quality. The elevators were slow and a great inconvenience in the morning during breakfast and check out time. For these reasons would not recommend. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Holiday Inn Express The location was close to where I was working and close to the airport also. The staff was courteous and the location was close to shopping and plenty of food choices nearby. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent over all This hotel provides a great value for the price. The location is excellent; staff is courteous, helpful, and attentive. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast selections are great. I found nothing to criticize. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hidden hide away right off the 290 expressway convient shops along the property and a wonderful staf.f its the staff thats makes a great impact ! Thank you Ms. Q for all your assistance. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Hospitality Upon arrival we wre warmly greeted by Q (sp?). She made us feel welcome and had us quickly checked in. Given the opportunity in the future we would definitely stay here again. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk The Inn was just fine, however, the man who was at the front desk was absolutely outstanding. He was extremely busy, but still took very good care of our needs and everyone else who asked for help at that time. The guy should get an immediate raise. I wish I had learned his name. He was just great! The room was comfortable, quiet and very clean. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location service smiles I rented this room for my niece who was in town to see the Beyoncé concert she was raving about the service and the friendliness of staff thank you all for making her day and she thanked me profusely for making it a very enjoyable weekend great job staff!!! December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff Hotel was a normal experience however I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Having had flight delays etc it's was especially nice to have the staff be so friendly. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Ms. Q is a wonderful front desk employee and very helpful, great smile, and personable. Room was wonderful! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, convenient, friendly staff We wanted to be close in to the city but without surrendering our car, able to come and go. Friendly staff, free breakfast, exercise room, nearby convenience shopping. Great stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenitites but wanting in service. The place was great and in a very convenient location. Everything was going well until I got to the reception. I had to stand there for five minutes as the clerk finished up a story telling session with one of his comrades. To continue this memorable visit, he then decided to stop checking me in half way and inquired what he could do for another guest at the hotel that came and stood behind me while I was being checked in. She wanted fresh towels sent up to her room. The clerk then decides he shall ask me to wait and proceeds to let her know he is going to go get her towels. At this point this lady says that he should finish assisting me since I was there first and my service was interrupted. He then quickly rattles something to me and gives me the key-card to my room. I ask about WiFi and he prints off a WiFi password. On getting to my room I check the print off only to see that he was so kind as to give me a WiFi password that was meant to take effect five hours after I had checked out the following day. I had to go back to the reception desk and the antics continued. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again! Good location for visit to Loyola Medical School. Everything you could need within walking distance or short drive. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and pleasant guest service Guest service staff was friendly, pleasant and courtesy. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF Everyone of the staff was friendly, caring and authentically concerned about my well being. I would stay here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room I am partial to this brand and usually pick them first out of routine. The room was big--more than enough room for one person. The king size bed was comfortable. The room was equipped with a big flat screen television. Unfortunately, the only channels available were analog. This shortcoming isn't unique to this hotel, however. Also, the wireless internet was not reliable. I kept losing my connection. This is another variable, I realize, and may not be the responsibility of the hotel. Lastly, when I attempted to phone the front desk, neither of the two phones in the room were operable. One was completely dead and the other had a busy signal. I unplugged both from the wall and replugged them in, to no avail. I did inform the front desk clerk of this upon my checkout and she thanked me for bringing it to her attention. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Gathering During our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, we had a great time. The convience of shopping and dining was my main focal point. I would recomment this location to all my family and friends. We do plan on returning in a couple of months to this same hotel. Just love it. Travelor 6060 November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and location made our stay a joy I was thrilled when our friends suggested Holiday Inn Express for their wedding guests. I have enjoyed Holiday Inn Express stays for many years. This location's staff went beyond the call of duty with a smile. This hotel's location was ideal for our stay. Close to the airport, the highway, and public transportation. The hotel shuttle was even available for transport to the wedding! Downtown Chicago is a straight shot down the highway. Shopping, fuel, and a variety of dining choices close by. Best hotel staff experience I may have ever had. November 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Chaos I arrived after a funeral visitation, checked in and went to my room. Upon arrival to my room the following items were found to be less than satisfactory: phone broken, hide-a-bed full of crumbs, and an empty vodka bottle found on the shelf. I took these items to the desk staff and reported these things. I had also requested a wake up call on Saturday morning and was told that someone would come and knock on my door. No one ever showed up for my wake up call. The issue with the phone wasn't taken care of until the next day. I checked in on Friday and Saturday morning at 5:30 am I was awakened by a commotion in the hotel. Law enforcement had to be contacted. I wish I could report my stay was better but this is what happened with my stay. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay, great room, great location, along with very pleasant and helpful staff. We would recommend. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and warm swimming pool The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was warm which was a surprise compared to other hotels we have stayed in. The breakfast was not crowded on Sunday morning. The staff keep the food bars full. My kids loved the pancake machine which makes two pancakes in about 1 minute. The free breakfast included breads and muffins, hot cakes and french toast. biscuits and sausage gravy, eggs and ham slices as well as cereals, fruit, juice, milk and coffee. The location is good. Super Target next door. A lot of chain and local restaurants. Try Nick's for a pizza. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Shuttle We stayed here for the Airport shuttle. We were very pleased with how easy it was. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a great stay at this location. Clean and we'll maintained. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic Noise Nice hotel, but be sure you get a room opposite the street. The traffic noise is very loud and will wake you up in the early hours. October 14, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Hotel Premium Outlets of Chicago Mall Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading