Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price and lovely grounds Better priced than other motel in town and much nicer. I have stayed in both. The grounds are beautiful and the building is nice. I think the front desk staff could be better trained in just being friendly. The assistant manager checked us in and he wasn't friendly nor did he have a sense of humor. He was efficient though. The beds are comfortable as are the pillows. The bathrooms could use a little TLC though. Not dirty, just dated. Fridge worked great. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely, well run hotel We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel at Canyon de Chelly. It was a little oasis of calm, and nicely designed, fitting in with the it's surroundings. We had a comfortable room overlooking the pool. The restaurant was very good, too - we had dinner, then breakfast there the next morning, after an early morning hike to "the white house" in Canyon de Chelly. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced This is one of the very few hotel options in Canyon De Chelly. Expect to pay much more than you should, be treated indifferently by the staff, and be taxed to the maximum. There is no complimentary continental breakfast, and the restaurant is very expensive. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Area This Hotel was a great place to stay while in Chinle rooms were clean and air con was quiet Bed were nice and the best thing the Hotel is it just outside the entrance to Canyon De Chelly which i think is one of the most beautiful and best Canyons in the USA July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the stay A very rustic hotel bu\ a very comfortable one to stay at. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay This hotel is a quiet oasis with a friendly and helpful staff. It is a bit dated but well maintained. It is cozy and quiet. The restaurant served tasty food in a pleasant atmosphere with nice service. The gift shop had lots of beautiful things. The people who run this establishment are friendly and interesting. It seems to be operated by the Navajo Nation. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Canyon De Chelly Hotel is fine, watch breakfast charges Instead of a free breakfast, you get a voucher. Doesn't completely cover the breakfast. Therefore, not free. No elevator in our building. Very close to Canyon De Chelly. Pool was nice. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location On our way home to Texas we decided to revisit Canyon de Chelly. I had noticed this Holiday Inn on our previous visit to the canyon and was pleased there was a vacancy. We had a ground level room and could park outside our door. What a blessing! Room was pleasant and everything was in order. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and enjoyed both meals. Gift shop was full of temptation. The pretty grounds and pool area made a nice little oasis. Just a short drive to the canyon. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - with pool! - in perfect location We couldn't have been any closer to Canyon de Chelly. Pool was larger than usual. Room was nice and easily accessible to our car. Only quirk -- ads say rooms have patio or balcony, but none of them had chairs outside. Too bad -- it's a beautiful setting and it would have been nice to enjoy the evening breeze outdoors. Restaurant was okay. Service for dinner was extremely slow. Breakfast was faster. Wish this hotel included bkfst with the room price as so many others routinely do. Everyone was nice to deal with. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Average Amenities The location is very convenient, the room and grounds were cleaned/maintained, and the staff were very pleasant. What killed this specific location for us was the lack of a freezer portion to the mini refrigerator, a microwave, or a continental breakfast. This forces everyone to pay above average prices for every meal (average quality) at the attached Garcia's or other equally over-priced local restaurants. Don't bother taking your leftovers to your room...you can't reheat them. We were very disappointed in not being able to freeze our ice packs for the 2 days of hiking we had planned....in a desert. The focus is obviously trying to squeeze every penny from you. These missing key and average amenities lowered our rating and would force us to stay elsewhere for the same price on our next visit. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only hotel in the area with an outdoor swimming pool! After hiking the Canyon on a hot day, the swimming pool was very refreshing! Also, the grounds are green and well maintained and the rooms include a much appreciated refrigerator as well as very comfortable beds. The most compelling reason I stay here is the friendliness of the Navajo people. I visit twice a year and never tire of visiting Navajolands! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel updated This hotel appears to be updated since I was there 5 years ago. The room was very nice. My only complaint is the smell of smoke in the hallway. Apparently one half of the wing was smoking and the other half non-smoking. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chinle Very disappointed with our meal. It took 45 minutes for dinner to arrive. My fajitas were burnt, and my daughter's meatballs tasted like they had freezer burn. To top it off, we missed the sunset over Canyon de Chelly due to the delay in receiving our food and our check. If seemed as if the wait staff worked at their own pace because they new the dining options in town are limited... June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms The room was nice. We had stayed here a few years ago when we visited Canyon deChelly. We wanted to see the canyon again and opted to stay here. I really don't have anything to say bad about our stay; room was clean, grounds were clean and kept up. But the people working there didn't make us feel welcome. I'm not sure if this is a cultural difference. The canyon is so beautiful and worth going to with ample time to appreciate it. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Chinle The room was clean and the grounds had lots of trees and grass to keep things cool. The room was a good size and the convenience of the restaurant and the quality of the food was great. Unfortunately, they don't serve lunch on the weekends, so we had to go elsewhere which was a disappointment. Overall, it's the place to stay in Chinle. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small hotel with a resort like feel We stayed for one night in a king room and really enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean with a small balcony overlooking the pool, which was a great place to relax the sun. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and both were good quality and good value. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms I would recommend this hotel only because of the good rooms. The reception staff are not really friendly. The hotel wasn´t full and still they refused to let me check in at 1 pm. In most European hotels they would let you check in at even 10 -11 am if the room is ready. There was no effort to check whether any room was ready. Please don´t book room with breakfast which is misleading as you are given only a voucher for USD 10. Breakfast is on A la carte Basis. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay close to Canyon de Chelly The hotel was very nice and the rooms were great. The staff needs to have better customer service training because they didn't seem to want to be there. The hotel is right outside the Canyon de Chelly making it extremely convenient for tours of the canyon. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could be better Could have been more pleasant from the start and much more welcoming. Dining room experience - food too expensive in relation to its quality swimming pool good and well kept it is well placed for the Canyon which is the reason for staying. ok for a few nights June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pay more than it worth I think the price of the hotel is more than it is worth. But, it still is a decent hotel. There are no microwaves in the hotel rooms, which I have never heard of before. So plan on eating out for all of your meals. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but signed up for HI Express Very nice place. Nice and efficient staff. But I chose to stay here two nights with a tour group because I thought it was a Holiday Inn Express. Not having the fast complimentary breakfast was a real issue. When I lead this group next year we will stay only one night or not at all. Complimentary, fast breakfast really matters to a group like ours. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff,comfortable bed, close to park Great location with on-site restaurant, food service good for tourists! Quiet,clean, guest room with refreshing pool. Slept well. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful door-way to Canyon De Chelly We enjoyed two nights at the Holiday Inn at Chinle, AZ. We were taken by the wonderful native staff. They were friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful. We would stay again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Because our destination was Canyon de Chelly, this Holiday Inn was an excellent choice because it was so close to the canyon. There is a very nice restaurant and gift shop, the grounds are well maintained and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We hadn't stayed in a Holiday Inn in a long time, but will do so again thanks to our positive experience in Chinle. It was a very good choice. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay wouldn't give a choice of complimentary items or points, I rather get points than complimentary items. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the few Games in Town We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 3 nights on our visit to Canyon de Chelly. It is one of the few games in town to stay at. The staff at the front desk were rude, rude, rude. The hotel caters to tour buses and older tour bus travelers. Prices in the restaurant are high for poor quality food. They are set up to cater to foreign tourists who think they are getting a real Native American experience. Fake Navajo tacos and fry bread served with a phony flair. Breakfast buffet is 10.95 per person which I think is outrageous but we got a dirty pot of coffee with it! Rooms so so clean. There were hairs all around the foot of the bed. Not much you can do if you want to see the Canyon. Small parking spaces and tour buses take up an entire row of spaces. Is close to park. Won't be back so..... May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location This is right at the entrance to the canyon and very convenient. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant was excellent. Loved the Native Americsn ambiance. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Overnight Stay after visiting Canyon de Chelly. Nice, quiet and clean. The hotel restaurant was just okay. There was no complimentary breakfast offered at the hotel, like most other Holiday Inns. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service Ever Received at any Hotel! The desk clerk was extremely helpful - he anticipated what we needed to know and provided it before we asked. All of the staff we had contact with were very professional and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable - the location was very peaceful! The restaurant food was good and reasonably priced and the staff again was very accommodating even allowing us to order a late dinner after they had closed for the evening. It was the best stay we had in AZ. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a nice place I always think of the old Holiday Inns and some of them are dated. This one was as clean as any place we have stayed in recent times. Compliments to the restaurant and people that work there. I loved the blue corn pancakes. A special CHEER for Aaron the Front Desk Manager. We needed a bit of extra help and he went out of his way. THANK YOU AARON. April 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>