Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Canyon de Chelly experience was greatly enhanced by the proximity of the hotel to the Monument. It was also quiet, comfortable and pleasant staying at the hotel. I have nothing negative to share, and would recommend staying at this facility to friends or family. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience, questionable food pricing Did not welcome me as a IHG Rewards member. When I asked if they had my member number, they said yes and then offered me a Gallup, NM paper as their gift for being a valued Platinum member. The room was nothing special. TV and sleep timer worked which was a plus since I stayed 4 nights. The hotel does not provide breakfast so you have to purchase at the restaurant. Price was higher on days they were busy and when there was fewer people, price was lower? Does not have a hot tub so did not use the outdoor pool. The printer made unreadable copies. If you asked at the front desk they would then change the cartridge out so you could print a copy (stood there while you printed) and then change it back to the unreadable cartridge. Each day I had to ask them to change the cartridge and once was told the printer had a good cartridge but it just doesn't work. Had to ask another employee to get the good cartridge installed. Wasn't impressed with customer service. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and good location The breakfast was excellent, a good old-fashioned meal with bacon and eggs (the price was good too). The hotel is located very near the park visitor center. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude, crabby, unfriendly lady at front desk The first lady (older manager, I think) I met at your front desk was TOTALLY RUDE and unhelpful. If I wasn't wore out and wanting to see Chinlee State Park, I would have canceled my reservation and gone elsewhere. When I came to the desk a couple hours later, she was still there, still rude and still unhelpful. Maybe she was having a bad day, but she should have stayed behind the scenes doing all her paperwork instead of sitting at the front desk dealing with the public. She made my stay there extremely uncomfortable. I don't know her name, but she looked and acted like a manager. She was doing quite a bit of paper and computer work. The young gentleman who I talked with later at the desk and the young lady who checked me out in the morning were totally different. I want to compliment them on their friendliness, and efficiency in their job. The lady in the gift shop was also a refreshing change from the older manager type running the front desk. Not a good representative for your company. Keep her in the back room if she's good at her job. Her people skills definitely need some work. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is great, close to the Canyon de Chelly. The hotel ist nestled into a nice surrounding. The staff during check-in was not attentive. We paid extra for the breakfast buffet however we were told that items that are gone will not be refilled. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Beds were comfortable, slept very well. Refrigerator was working--not noisy--a plus. Everything was clean! Clean! Clean! Service at the restaurant was excellent. Staff was friendly. Only draw back: need a bigger TV. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So Service If you're visiting Canyon de Chelly and want a convenient hotel, then this Holiday Inn is the best place to stay because (a) there isn't really any choice in Chinle and (b) it does the basics (clean comfortable room) OK; BUT the staff attitude is appalling and the feel of the place is uninspired. At check-in, the receptionist was more interested in talking to a colleague than dealing with me. We'd booked a "breakfast inclusive" rate which we were informed was cash limited - something that hadn't been stated on the rate description online. When I started to object, she simply ignored me and kept requesting my signature on the check-in card. Eventually another member of staff summoned the manager, who explained he knew the cash limit wasn't listed but that was what it was. After a long debate, the manager churlishly agreed to waive the limit "as I was a Priority Rewards Member" In the restaurant [sic] the "host" at breakfast time was not stood at her station, but sat at a corner table reading a newspaper - when she noticed customers, she stopped reading and with clear reluctance she slowly came to her station to grumpily deal with the 'customer' - this happened on 2 consecutive mornings and not just to us, she was universal in her contempt for guests. These were the 2 most notable members of staff vis-a-vis poor service, but all the staff (with the notable exception of our room maid) demonstrated a poor attitude towards serving the guests. Not an experience/stay I'd wish to repeat, but it is the only choice if you want to stay close to the canyon - which probably explains the "take it or leave it" attitude of management & staff June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great comfortable room The female clerk at the front desk was a very warm and friendly person with a great personality, she made us feel very welcome. The wait staff in the restaurant are very polite and professional. Excellent !!! June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room but parking scarce! Once we got past the young lady at check-in that needs more customer sensitivity training, and the over-crowded parking lot, the room was very nice, as you expect from HI. The lady at check-out was very nice and seemed concerned. View out our window included trash strewn on the hillside. A few minutes spent picking it up could have prevented a less-than-good impression. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing This is our second time staying here and we will come again. Clean rooms and a beautiful outdoor area. Resturant food was delicious. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff is well trained and we got very good service. The food at the restaurant was good. The prices are reasonable. The room was clean. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was excellent in every way. It was better than expected. The meals were great and very affordable. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend staying here. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place while visiting Canyon de Chelly. Nice staff, beautiful and comfrtable rooms. We have got a room close to the laundry. At five a clock in the morning, while begin working, we were asleep..... May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for Canyon visitors! This is a nice oasis for travelers to Canyon de Chelley. The Park visitor center is just a minute away. We had three rooms, and received a courteous welcome at check in. The rooms are updated and bed was very comfortable. Quiet and clean are two key factors for us. This Holiday Inn is both! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again A wonderful stay, as usual. This is our fourth (or fifth) trip to Canyon de Chelly Holiday Inn. The restaurant was even better this year, and the room was most satisfactory. Only complaint is that the guest laundry is in the "Smoking " building which makes going there necessary, but unpleasant. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient to Canyon de Chelly This motel is right outside the park entrance. Comfortable and relatively inexpensive. The breakfast here is fine, but not included with the room price. I would have rather had the included breakfast service that comes with Holiday Inn "Express" units. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent access to Canyon de Chelly. It is a beautiful area and this hotel fits right into the atmosphere. Really glad we stayed there. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - once we were past check-in! The stay did not commence well as I had to wait, along with other guests trying to check in, whilst a receptionist spent about 5 minutes simply tidying the reception area without acknowledging any of the waiting guests! I had never experienced this before in any hotel! After that unpromising start, things got markedly better. The restaurant and serving team were of a high standard. The food was of excellent quality - the fajitas were awesome! - and the service was excellent. May 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant guy at the front desk Pros : close to the Canyon de Chelly Cons : Unpleasant guy at the front desk April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not always dependable can't always trust that your room will be cleaned. staff sometimes forget or skip the cleaning of the room and then say the sign was left on the door. this has happened three times and no apolgy was ever made. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and resturant Bringing a group aged 10 to 81to visit Canyon de Chelly your hotel met everyone's rest and relaxation needs. Our trip to the canyon was made even better with two good meals at your restaurant, two comfortable rooms, and very warm and helpful staff. The closeness to the canyon was an added bonus. We would recommend this to our friends, hands down. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The HEART of the Navajo Nation Staying at the Holiday Inn in Chinle is always a delightful experience. The relationship of management to staff is one of team effort, and this is reflected in the family atmosphere and the welcoming attitudes. The location is ideal - close to the canyon, but close enough to town to be convenient. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complimentary breakfast, a step behind company properties This is a best place to stay in the Chinle area in spite of the lack of complimentary breakfast and furnishing that have not been upgraded yet. The dogs wandering around take some time to get used to, but this is Chinle. Kick back and enjoy. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis in the desert Very comfortable and clean hotel after a hard day. Liked the separation of the smoking and non-smoking blocks. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay. Pleased We Chose Holiday Inn Chinle Overall, we rate our stay at this Holiday Inn excellent. As with all Holiday Inns and Express, we miss having two comfortable chairs in the room (there is one leisure chair and one desk chair). We enjoyed the restaurant's (Garcia's) atmosphere very much. There were a couple of food disappointments, but overall we enjoyed our meals. Servers were very pleasant . Comfortable bed. The room was clean and comfortable. Service in room was consistently fine for the entire three night stay. We would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to others October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room close to Canyon de Chelly Convenient location, comfortable room, free internet and rich breakfast included; however, noise from the neighbouring room as the linking door was not sound proof October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The one place to stay when visiting the nearby attractions The one place to stay when visiting the nearby attractions. Good value for money and reknown Fast Food is just down the road October 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I've stayed in other Holiday Inn's and this one would not top my list. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk tried to be helpful but were unable to respond to my concerns due to Holiday Inn policies. I haven't found this in other HI's and found it frustrating. Service in the dining room was awful……but the food was pretty good. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Welcoming and Comfortable Stay We weren't sure what to expect when we entered our room - was it dated or were we seeing the intended decor? We didn't wonder long because we found everything - the furnishings, the staff and even the food in the hotel restaurant to be comfortable and welcoming. We came for one night to see Canyon de Chelly. But we fully intend to return in the future to further explore the Canyon and other Navajo Nation cultural and historical sites. Our friendly, comfortable and good value stay at this hotel are part of the reason we plan to stay several days on that future visit. Thanks for a memorable stay in a long trip that included Yosemite and other national parks in California - you compared well! October 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4