Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Width of exterior doors too narrow. We were automatically checked out due to being late from a Canyon tour. Need to improve communication system for tour participants. No jacuzzi. dl October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful area Comfortable stay. Clean and comfortable room. Wish they had small breakfast included. Nice gift shop. Nice location October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location right next to the Canyon, Super Staff! We enjoyed our stay and will return. Everything one would expect plus better than expected service. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel carrying the Holiday Inn name This is an older hotel, clean but needs some TLC. The morning breakfast bar was not free, $11. Was not told until I received a bill at my table from a waitress. I did not find the desk staff to be very friendly. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everyone at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. The desk staff is quick and efficient as well as friendly. They also recognize me when I arrive. The hostess and waitresses in the restaurant are friendly as well. I enjoy staying at this hotel. The customer service is great! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location adequate room We stayed at this hotel October 7 since the Grand Canyon was closed. The room is a little outdated and the beds have seen better times but the room was adequate for our needs. The hotel is in a good location, and the restaurant was good for dinner and breakfast. Contrary to other reviewers the service was very good and so was the food considering that the restaurant was full to capacity due to a tour group that was staying at this hotel. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in the Navajo Nation We loved this hotel, along with its wonderful staff. The young woman who checked us in was very nice and treated us like old friends. She was working 2nd shift, when we checked in for our first night. We decided to stay two nights since we were going to visit Monument Valley. She was there bright and early the next morning to make our reservation for the 2nd night. We could not have been treated any better anywhere else, as a matter, a lot of the staff at other Holiday Inn's we stayed at, could take some lessons from the girl here. The Restaurant was great also. We had two meals there and it was good as well as a very nice staff. Everything at this location get five stars from my husband and me. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location, excellent service. We were extremely pleased with the hotel, restaurant , and gift shop. The service in all was really outstanding. The waitresses were friendly, helpful and efficient. One even got me fry bread for breakfast when it is not on the breakfast menu. Having lived in the are 40 years ago, this place was a real treat. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Oasis What a wonderful surprise to discover this oasis. Our room was very spacious, clean, comfortable and convenient for sitting and relaxing or planning the rest of our trip. The food was delicious served by a staff who were pleasant, friendly and attentive. The gift store was full of tempting items and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversation with the clerk. We would recommend you to anyone who travels to your area. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! I booked these rooms prior to visiting the canyon as they were so close to it. The rooms were large and spacious, the bedding fresh and clean, and I loved having the choice of pillows. I also appreciated the chairs for sitting so when we relaxed we didn't have to sit on the beds. We had one room with a balcony that we used as it was a beautiful night.....The grounds and pool area were clean, green and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We had a wonderful stay!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place in Chinle We wanted to spend two days at Canyon de Chelly and were considering the three major places to stay. I picked Holiday Inn since it had the largest bathroom (I don't like to try to put all of the toiletries on small sinks). We were not disappointed that we picked this place. It is very comfortable and enjoyed having the sliding glass doors to the exterior. We never heard the people on the floor above us. Also we thought that the restaurant associated with the hotel is the best in town and enjoyed the healthier options that were listed on the menu. The hotel is located just outside of Canyon de Chelly so it was very convenient. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good bed We were charged for a pool side room which was way on the other end of the pool area which we could not see. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just a gate to canyon the chelly there are not many hotels, so you should make reservation. The hotel is ok, pool not very clean. We booked a room with pool view but we only could imagine the pools direction. Breakfast expensive. Children should be free, but only for the small children breakfast. They did not tell us this so we had to pay for the children, At least they gave us a discount. I would go there again as there are not many possibilities to go otherwhere. September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean room The room was clean with comfortable temperature. The desk clock could not be set to the correct time. Room was not very quiet; you could hear everything in the hallway and the people walking in the room above us. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff These are some of the nicest and most accomodating staff I have ever met. Made every effort to be nice and make us welcome. We stayed at this location about 8 years ago and enjoyed it very much. We stay at Chinle to tour Canyon de Chelley. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. We received excellent advice from the front desk clerk about Canyon de Chelly and immediately went up to watch the sunset at Antelope Point and were rewarded with an electrical storm on the east and the sunset in the west. Given a $20 voucher for breakfast, room had a small refrigerator, and was spacious and clean. The entrance to Canyon de Chelly is a very short distance up the road making the hotel very convenient to our destination. The breakfast was great and the service excellent. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely oasis. We enjoyed staying in this beautifully decorated motel and had a nice dinner. We arrived in the dark during a driving rainstorm and all of the exterior lights on the property were out! After a few moments of panic we saw lights inside the buildings so we knew the place was actually open. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff and great room The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. I was surprised by how quiet the room was. Very little outside noise. The young lady at the front registration desk, Rebecca, was very polite, professional, and greeted me with a smile. Very pleased. Would stay again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location and Ambiance I am a frequent visitor to the four corners area and have proudly brought numerous family and friends to the gorgeous Canyon de Chelly to show them the glory of the southwest in all its splendor. The Holiday Inn, at the mouth of the canyon, is really, to me, the only show in town. The location could not be better for access into the canyon. It is far enough away from the city of Chile to feel more rural and like you are in nature, with its beautiful trees and grass, actually giving the air a different smell and feel than anywhere else in the area. The Thunderbird, that has been there since the beginning, is charming but run down. The Best Western, down the road closer to town, is a concrete building sitting on a concrete parking lot. Not pleasant. But....the Holiday Inn offers the shade of trees and smell of grass AND a swimming pool. The rooms are actually quiet lovely and very clean. Everything you need to be comfortable is there. Gracia's restaurant, in the hotel lobby is the best restaurant in Chinle...or miles around, for that matter. It is hardly my idea of gourmet, but to be on the reservation and in Chinle for the purpose of exploring the canyon, the food is very tasty, well prepared and courteously served. Being someone who eats light with an abundance of fresh veggies and fruits in my normal diet....I find the fare a bit heavy...but certainly satisfying for the short time you are there. The operating hours are convenient to a spaced out tour of the canyon. It is, hands down, the best choice for a tour of Canyon de Chelly. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a treat to be able to enjoy such a nice holiday inn! I loved everything about this hotel, but didn't take that for granted so wrote immediately a review on TripAdvisor. I think it is important to share both the good and the bad, and I was happy in this particular instance to praise the property. It is clear, however, there there is a snafu when it comes to using the breakfast coupon PAID FOR ALREADY AND THEREFOR TAXED ALREADY, but one is taxed again when using it. This makes no sense to me, and I said so; and while happy in the end to pay the additional taxes just to not argue, the hostess waived the tax. Look, my only issue there was with governmental/Navajo Nation bureaucracy, and that was resolved with no sweat. The Holiday Inn in Chinle is excellent. Wish I were there tonight... August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Was Great Except the Mattress We really enjoyed our stay at the Chinle Holliday Inn. The staff was wonderful, and they went out of their way to help us. The location was great. The food in the restaurant and service was outstanding. We found ourselves looking forward to every meal. The room was well designed and the TV and fixtures were above average. Even Chinle, as poor as it was, had charm, especially the rodeo. The price was good too. The only bad thing was the mattress, and OMG was it bad! It was lumpy and soft, and impossible to fall asleep on easily. It was the mattress from a nightmare. We woke up in pain, and It took hours in the morning to work out the kinks in our back. We dreaded sleeping on it. Why on earth would Holliday Inn ruin an otherwise great stay with a mattress that should have been put out to pasture ten years ago. Honestly, we would like to go back, but not if we had to sleep on something like that. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for the location The town of Chinle is not appealing at all to drive through, as it is a very poor community (but of course worth it because of the beautiful Canyon de Chelly), and this hotel was a pleasant surprise given the surroundings -- it felt like a resort compared to the rest of the town. There were several stray dogs in the parking lot, but this just reflects the area, and the dogs seemed friendly. The hotel was clean and secure feeling, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant was slow but very good food and friendly staff. We would stay here again. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Canyon De Chelly July 20 After reading the reviews of the only 3 motels around Canyon De Chelly, I wasn't too excited about staying at any of them. But you really have no choice if you're going to stay in Chinle and spend time exploring the canyon. We figured if we had any complaints at the Holiday Inn at least we could complain to the corporate office, but we had no complaints whatsoever. The staff at the Holiday Inn was polite, professional and knowledgeable; the rooms were clean and comfortable. Travel with your own pillows, though, if you’re particular; those little square things on the bed are nothing but fluff balls. The breakfast was not complimentary, but the food off the menu was very good. The gift shop was really nice, too; excellent selection and reasonable prices. The clerk there hooked us up with our Navajo canyon guide, Timothy, who was very friendly and experienced. If you have a choice of the 3 hotels in Chinle, definitely stay at this Holiday Inn. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Canyon de Chelly experience was greatly enhanced by the proximity of the hotel to the Monument. It was also quiet, comfortable and pleasant staying at the hotel. I have nothing negative to share, and would recommend staying at this facility to friends or family. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience, questionable food pricing Did not welcome me as a IHG Rewards member. When I asked if they had my member number, they said yes and then offered me a Gallup, NM paper as their gift for being a valued Platinum member. The room was nothing special. TV and sleep timer worked which was a plus since I stayed 4 nights. The hotel does not provide breakfast so you have to purchase at the restaurant. Price was higher on days they were busy and when there was fewer people, price was lower? Does not have a hot tub so did not use the outdoor pool. The printer made unreadable copies. If you asked at the front desk they would then change the cartridge out so you could print a copy (stood there while you printed) and then change it back to the unreadable cartridge. Each day I had to ask them to change the cartridge and once was told the printer had a good cartridge but it just doesn't work. Had to ask another employee to get the good cartridge installed. Wasn't impressed with customer service. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and good location The breakfast was excellent, a good old-fashioned meal with bacon and eggs (the price was good too). The hotel is located very near the park visitor center. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude, crabby, unfriendly lady at front desk The first lady (older manager, I think) I met at your front desk was TOTALLY RUDE and unhelpful. If I wasn't wore out and wanting to see Chinlee State Park, I would have canceled my reservation and gone elsewhere. When I came to the desk a couple hours later, she was still there, still rude and still unhelpful. Maybe she was having a bad day, but she should have stayed behind the scenes doing all her paperwork instead of sitting at the front desk dealing with the public. She made my stay there extremely uncomfortable. I don't know her name, but she looked and acted like a manager. She was doing quite a bit of paper and computer work. The young gentleman who I talked with later at the desk and the young lady who checked me out in the morning were totally different. I want to compliment them on their friendliness, and efficiency in their job. The lady in the gift shop was also a refreshing change from the older manager type running the front desk. Not a good representative for your company. Keep her in the back room if she's good at her job. Her people skills definitely need some work. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is great, close to the Canyon de Chelly. The hotel ist nestled into a nice surrounding. The staff during check-in was not attentive. We paid extra for the breakfast buffet however we were told that items that are gone will not be refilled. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Beds were comfortable, slept very well. Refrigerator was working--not noisy--a plus. Everything was clean! Clean! Clean! Service at the restaurant was excellent. Staff was friendly. Only draw back: need a bigger TV. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So Service If you're visiting Canyon de Chelly and want a convenient hotel, then this Holiday Inn is the best place to stay because (a) there isn't really any choice in Chinle and (b) it does the basics (clean comfortable room) OK; BUT the staff attitude is appalling and the feel of the place is uninspired. At check-in, the receptionist was more interested in talking to a colleague than dealing with me. We'd booked a "breakfast inclusive" rate which we were informed was cash limited - something that hadn't been stated on the rate description online. When I started to object, she simply ignored me and kept requesting my signature on the check-in card. Eventually another member of staff summoned the manager, who explained he knew the cash limit wasn't listed but that was what it was. After a long debate, the manager churlishly agreed to waive the limit "as I was a Priority Rewards Member" In the restaurant [sic] the "host" at breakfast time was not stood at her station, but sat at a corner table reading a newspaper - when she noticed customers, she stopped reading and with clear reluctance she slowly came to her station to grumpily deal with the 'customer' - this happened on 2 consecutive mornings and not just to us, she was universal in her contempt for guests. These were the 2 most notable members of staff vis-a-vis poor service, but all the staff (with the notable exception of our room maid) demonstrated a poor attitude towards serving the guests. Not an experience/stay I'd wish to repeat, but it is the only choice if you want to stay close to the canyon - which probably explains the "take it or leave it" attitude of management & staff June 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>