Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff These are some of the nicest and most accomodating staff I have ever met. Made every effort to be nice and make us welcome. We stayed at this location about 8 years ago and enjoyed it very much. We stay at Chinle to tour Canyon de Chelley. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. We received excellent advice from the front desk clerk about Canyon de Chelly and immediately went up to watch the sunset at Antelope Point and were rewarded with an electrical storm on the east and the sunset in the west. Given a $20 voucher for breakfast, room had a small refrigerator, and was spacious and clean. The entrance to Canyon de Chelly is a very short distance up the road making the hotel very convenient to our destination. The breakfast was great and the service excellent. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely oasis. We enjoyed staying in this beautifully decorated motel and had a nice dinner. We arrived in the dark during a driving rainstorm and all of the exterior lights on the property were out! After a few moments of panic we saw lights inside the buildings so we knew the place was actually open. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff and great room The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. I was surprised by how quiet the room was. Very little outside noise. The young lady at the front registration desk, Rebecca, was very polite, professional, and greeted me with a smile. Very pleased. Would stay again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location and Ambiance I am a frequent visitor to the four corners area and have proudly brought numerous family and friends to the gorgeous Canyon de Chelly to show them the glory of the southwest in all its splendor. The Holiday Inn, at the mouth of the canyon, is really, to me, the only show in town. The location could not be better for access into the canyon. It is far enough away from the city of Chile to feel more rural and like you are in nature, with its beautiful trees and grass, actually giving the air a different smell and feel than anywhere else in the area. The Thunderbird, that has been there since the beginning, is charming but run down. The Best Western, down the road closer to town, is a concrete building sitting on a concrete parking lot. Not pleasant. But....the Holiday Inn offers the shade of trees and smell of grass AND a swimming pool. The rooms are actually quiet lovely and very clean. Everything you need to be comfortable is there. Gracia's restaurant, in the hotel lobby is the best restaurant in Chinle...or miles around, for that matter. It is hardly my idea of gourmet, but to be on the reservation and in Chinle for the purpose of exploring the canyon, the food is very tasty, well prepared and courteously served. Being someone who eats light with an abundance of fresh veggies and fruits in my normal diet....I find the fare a bit heavy...but certainly satisfying for the short time you are there. The operating hours are convenient to a spaced out tour of the canyon. It is, hands down, the best choice for a tour of Canyon de Chelly. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a treat to be able to enjoy such a nice holiday inn! I loved everything about this hotel, but didn't take that for granted so wrote immediately a review on TripAdvisor. I think it is important to share both the good and the bad, and I was happy in this particular instance to praise the property. It is clear, however, there there is a snafu when it comes to using the breakfast coupon PAID FOR ALREADY AND THEREFOR TAXED ALREADY, but one is taxed again when using it. This makes no sense to me, and I said so; and while happy in the end to pay the additional taxes just to not argue, the hostess waived the tax. Look, my only issue there was with governmental/Navajo Nation bureaucracy, and that was resolved with no sweat. The Holiday Inn in Chinle is excellent. Wish I were there tonight... August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Was Great Except the Mattress We really enjoyed our stay at the Chinle Holliday Inn. The staff was wonderful, and they went out of their way to help us. The location was great. The food in the restaurant and service was outstanding. We found ourselves looking forward to every meal. The room was well designed and the TV and fixtures were above average. Even Chinle, as poor as it was, had charm, especially the rodeo. The price was good too. The only bad thing was the mattress, and OMG was it bad! It was lumpy and soft, and impossible to fall asleep on easily. It was the mattress from a nightmare. We woke up in pain, and It took hours in the morning to work out the kinks in our back. We dreaded sleeping on it. Why on earth would Holliday Inn ruin an otherwise great stay with a mattress that should have been put out to pasture ten years ago. Honestly, we would like to go back, but not if we had to sleep on something like that. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for the location The town of Chinle is not appealing at all to drive through, as it is a very poor community (but of course worth it because of the beautiful Canyon de Chelly), and this hotel was a pleasant surprise given the surroundings -- it felt like a resort compared to the rest of the town. There were several stray dogs in the parking lot, but this just reflects the area, and the dogs seemed friendly. The hotel was clean and secure feeling, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant was slow but very good food and friendly staff. We would stay here again. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Canyon De Chelly July 20 After reading the reviews of the only 3 motels around Canyon De Chelly, I wasn't too excited about staying at any of them. But you really have no choice if you're going to stay in Chinle and spend time exploring the canyon. We figured if we had any complaints at the Holiday Inn at least we could complain to the corporate office, but we had no complaints whatsoever. The staff at the Holiday Inn was polite, professional and knowledgeable; the rooms were clean and comfortable. Travel with your own pillows, though, if you’re particular; those little square things on the bed are nothing but fluff balls. The breakfast was not complimentary, but the food off the menu was very good. The gift shop was really nice, too; excellent selection and reasonable prices. The clerk there hooked us up with our Navajo canyon guide, Timothy, who was very friendly and experienced. If you have a choice of the 3 hotels in Chinle, definitely stay at this Holiday Inn. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Canyon de Chelly experience was greatly enhanced by the proximity of the hotel to the Monument. It was also quiet, comfortable and pleasant staying at the hotel. I have nothing negative to share, and would recommend staying at this facility to friends or family. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience, questionable food pricing Did not welcome me as a IHG Rewards member. When I asked if they had my member number, they said yes and then offered me a Gallup, NM paper as their gift for being a valued Platinum member. The room was nothing special. TV and sleep timer worked which was a plus since I stayed 4 nights. The hotel does not provide breakfast so you have to purchase at the restaurant. Price was higher on days they were busy and when there was fewer people, price was lower? Does not have a hot tub so did not use the outdoor pool. The printer made unreadable copies. If you asked at the front desk they would then change the cartridge out so you could print a copy (stood there while you printed) and then change it back to the unreadable cartridge. Each day I had to ask them to change the cartridge and once was told the printer had a good cartridge but it just doesn't work. Had to ask another employee to get the good cartridge installed. Wasn't impressed with customer service. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and good location The breakfast was excellent, a good old-fashioned meal with bacon and eggs (the price was good too). The hotel is located very near the park visitor center. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude, crabby, unfriendly lady at front desk The first lady (older manager, I think) I met at your front desk was TOTALLY RUDE and unhelpful. If I wasn't wore out and wanting to see Chinlee State Park, I would have canceled my reservation and gone elsewhere. When I came to the desk a couple hours later, she was still there, still rude and still unhelpful. Maybe she was having a bad day, but she should have stayed behind the scenes doing all her paperwork instead of sitting at the front desk dealing with the public. She made my stay there extremely uncomfortable. I don't know her name, but she looked and acted like a manager. She was doing quite a bit of paper and computer work. The young gentleman who I talked with later at the desk and the young lady who checked me out in the morning were totally different. I want to compliment them on their friendliness, and efficiency in their job. The lady in the gift shop was also a refreshing change from the older manager type running the front desk. Not a good representative for your company. Keep her in the back room if she's good at her job. Her people skills definitely need some work. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is great, close to the Canyon de Chelly. The hotel ist nestled into a nice surrounding. The staff during check-in was not attentive. We paid extra for the breakfast buffet however we were told that items that are gone will not be refilled. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Beds were comfortable, slept very well. Refrigerator was working--not noisy--a plus. Everything was clean! Clean! Clean! Service at the restaurant was excellent. Staff was friendly. Only draw back: need a bigger TV. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So Service If you're visiting Canyon de Chelly and want a convenient hotel, then this Holiday Inn is the best place to stay because (a) there isn't really any choice in Chinle and (b) it does the basics (clean comfortable room) OK; BUT the staff attitude is appalling and the feel of the place is uninspired. At check-in, the receptionist was more interested in talking to a colleague than dealing with me. We'd booked a "breakfast inclusive" rate which we were informed was cash limited - something that hadn't been stated on the rate description online. When I started to object, she simply ignored me and kept requesting my signature on the check-in card. Eventually another member of staff summoned the manager, who explained he knew the cash limit wasn't listed but that was what it was. After a long debate, the manager churlishly agreed to waive the limit "as I was a Priority Rewards Member" In the restaurant [sic] the "host" at breakfast time was not stood at her station, but sat at a corner table reading a newspaper - when she noticed customers, she stopped reading and with clear reluctance she slowly came to her station to grumpily deal with the 'customer' - this happened on 2 consecutive mornings and not just to us, she was universal in her contempt for guests. These were the 2 most notable members of staff vis-a-vis poor service, but all the staff (with the notable exception of our room maid) demonstrated a poor attitude towards serving the guests. Not an experience/stay I'd wish to repeat, but it is the only choice if you want to stay close to the canyon - which probably explains the "take it or leave it" attitude of management & staff June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great comfortable room The female clerk at the front desk was a very warm and friendly person with a great personality, she made us feel very welcome. The wait staff in the restaurant are very polite and professional. Excellent !!! June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room but parking scarce! Once we got past the young lady at check-in that needs more customer sensitivity training, and the over-crowded parking lot, the room was very nice, as you expect from HI. The lady at check-out was very nice and seemed concerned. View out our window included trash strewn on the hillside. A few minutes spent picking it up could have prevented a less-than-good impression. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing This is our second time staying here and we will come again. Clean rooms and a beautiful outdoor area. Resturant food was delicious. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff is well trained and we got very good service. The food at the restaurant was good. The prices are reasonable. The room was clean. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was excellent in every way. It was better than expected. The meals were great and very affordable. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend staying here. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place while visiting Canyon de Chelly. Nice staff, beautiful and comfrtable rooms. We have got a room close to the laundry. At five a clock in the morning, while begin working, we were asleep..... May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for Canyon visitors! This is a nice oasis for travelers to Canyon de Chelley. The Park visitor center is just a minute away. We had three rooms, and received a courteous welcome at check in. The rooms are updated and bed was very comfortable. Quiet and clean are two key factors for us. This Holiday Inn is both! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again A wonderful stay, as usual. This is our fourth (or fifth) trip to Canyon de Chelly Holiday Inn. The restaurant was even better this year, and the room was most satisfactory. Only complaint is that the guest laundry is in the "Smoking " building which makes going there necessary, but unpleasant. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient to Canyon de Chelly This motel is right outside the park entrance. Comfortable and relatively inexpensive. The breakfast here is fine, but not included with the room price. I would have rather had the included breakfast service that comes with Holiday Inn "Express" units. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent access to Canyon de Chelly. It is a beautiful area and this hotel fits right into the atmosphere. Really glad we stayed there. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - once we were past check-in! The stay did not commence well as I had to wait, along with other guests trying to check in, whilst a receptionist spent about 5 minutes simply tidying the reception area without acknowledging any of the waiting guests! I had never experienced this before in any hotel! After that unpromising start, things got markedly better. The restaurant and serving team were of a high standard. The food was of excellent quality - the fajitas were awesome! - and the service was excellent. May 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant guy at the front desk Pros : close to the Canyon de Chelly Cons : Unpleasant guy at the front desk April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not always dependable can't always trust that your room will be cleaned. staff sometimes forget or skip the cleaning of the room and then say the sign was left on the door. this has happened three times and no apolgy was ever made. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and resturant Bringing a group aged 10 to 81to visit Canyon de Chelly your hotel met everyone's rest and relaxation needs. Our trip to the canyon was made even better with two good meals at your restaurant, two comfortable rooms, and very warm and helpful staff. The closeness to the canyon was an added bonus. We would recommend this to our friends, hands down. March 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>