Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 361 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great service, very clean

By

July 03, 2016

club

I was very impressed with the courtesy and efficiency of the staff. Everyone was friendly and able to promptly get us the help we needed.

For whatever reason, my iPad could not catch or keep a signal in the room--only in the lobby and restaurant. I had the same experience at another Holiday Inn a couple days later. Accessing wi-fi with phone, no problem.

Continental Breakfast was fresh, with good selection.

The room was very good--clean with comfy beds. I'm curious why there's no exhaust in bathroom.

Good location: st's a quick (and cheap!) bus trip that goes through interesting neighborhoods to a downtown destination. From there, you get on the free trolly and about your exploring. The uber back to the hotel was cheap (buses don't run very late weeknights, so prepare to get yourself back to the hotel if you're going to be out for a while).

Theres a mall across the street with a giant, up-to-date theater. We ran over there on a Tuesday night ($6 movies all day!) when it was raining. Overall, it's a convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us to be in such a convenient location! I am sorry to hear about your experience with the internet and have my Maintenance Manager looking into it. We hope to see you during any future visits that bring you back to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 01, 2016

club

The bed was really comfortable. The room was clean. The staff was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We are so glad you found the bed and room to be to your liking! We greatly appreciate such feedback and hope to see you again during your next visit to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

VERY clean and Excellent staff

By

June 30, 2016

club

Impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel... both the room itself and all the common areas.
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. When I had trouble with my key card at arrival, a housekeeper who was on my floor took my keys to the front desk FOR ME and returned with keys that worked.
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful as well.
Location of the hotel is convenient and has many shops and restaurants close by. Drive to Virginia Tech was easy and quick... under 15 minutes.
I'll be back!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
SC Dawg Fan, Thank you so much for your review! I appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and friendly, and in a great location! Thank you for staying with us. We are so lucky to be so conveniently located for our guests! We look forward to seeing you during your future visits in our area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

solid hotel

By

June 29, 2016

The holiday inn was good- staff, cleanliness, the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent visit, and thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad you found our hotel and staff to be so memorable! We hope to see you during the your next visit to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

June 29, 2016

Dies war bereits mein dritter Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn in Christiansburg;
Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und gut gepfelgt, in einer ruhigen Lage, gut gelegen zum Shoppen.
Die Mitarbeiter sind jederzeit hilfsbereit und sehr zuvorkommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Vielen Dank für den Aufenthalt bei uns. Wir sind so glücklich, Ihnen jeden Besuch genossen haben so viel. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie bei Ihrer zukünftigen Besuche in unserer schönen Gegend zu sehen! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would stay here again

By

June 27, 2016

club

We were in town for a wedding and thought we were booking at a different Holiday Inn that was farther away. What a pleasant surprise to be closer to the wedding location! Front desk staff were polite and caring, the hotel was clean and comfortable, and we would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad you discovered our hotel! We are glad you found us to be so close to your desired location, and that you found our staff to be so accommodating! We hope to see you during your next visit to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 15, 2016

This hotel was very clean and updated. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to our area! We are glad you found our hotel so comfortable and clean! We hope to see you during your next trip to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

June 13, 2016

I loved that the staff become very personable and treated us like a friend since we stayed so long. For dinner, Keith makes great drinks and is willing to offer a good suggestion on food. Francis made each morning a lot easier by learning our preferences for drinks, and having coffee sitting on the table waiting for me. The front desk personnel are polite and willing to accommodate any requests you might have for them. As an additional plus, the pool was rarely in use by other guests so we pretty much always had it to ourselves!

The only negative I would say is that if you are not up and out of your room by 9AM, the staff may not clean your room for you. I did see them come back in the afternoon though, so I assume that was to catch the rooms they missed in the morning. However, the staff was VERY polite and respectful of our belongings. We used pool noodles for our children's bed, and they always made sure to re-position them back properly for us.They even made sure to leave a note that they had found a pacifier on the floor for us, and wanted to make sure we were aware to wash it before using it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your family stay with us for the time you were able to! We are so glad you found the pool to be such a great place for the kids to play and found our staff to be so accommodating! We hope to see you again if you ever need a bit of a get-away staycation! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 13, 2016

Clean, fresh facility with a very friendly staff. Definitely recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so glad you had such a great experience at our hotel! Our primary goal is for our guests to have a memorable stay with us and I am glad we were able to fulfill that for you! We hope to see you during your next stay in our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value, excellent staff and service

By

June 12, 2016

Hit all my requirements for a high rating, i.e. superb cleanliness, comfortable bedding, efficient and free wi-fi service, polite, professional yet friendly staff. Good quality and value breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found everything to be so perfect during your stay! We hope to see you during your next visit to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

June 12, 2016

club

Great hotel to visit. The breakfast was great, hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. It was very conveniently located.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We greatly appreciate your feedback about our facility and staff! We are so lucky to be so centrally located for our guests needs! We hope to see you during your future visits to our area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cannot Darken Room

By

June 07, 2016

Nice hotel but cannot darken room with curtains. Too Much light

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your candid review. Your comments will help us improve our commitment in providing an excellent guest experience. In your case we did not hit the mark. I know how important it is to get rest while traveling, and having a darker room is essential to that. I have passed this on to our Housekeeping Manager and we are working to take care of that issue in the room. We hope you give us another chance to WOW you during your next visit to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less