Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the decor This is a new hotel with beautiful decor and clean rooms. Construction going on around hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing front desk staff Excellent stay in Christiansburg, VA. Enjoyed the convenience of the hotels location (close to shopping). Rooms are clean and decorated nicely, neat lobby and complimentary coffee was a definite plus. The staff was just wonderful. I am a people watcher and I sat in the lobby for about an hour while one of my guest mates slept. The entire time, the front desk staff greeted their guests, inquired about their stay and asked if there was anything to do to make their stay more enjoyable. Unheard of in this day and time, it was refreshing and greatly appreciated. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Client Service and comfortable room/bed I recently stayed two days at the Christiansburg Blacksburg Holiday Inn for a weekend baseball tournament for my son at Virginia Tech. The service was outstanding and the employees went out of their way to make us feel at home. In particular, Alex, at the front desk was exceptional at check-in and resolving a minor glitch on our bill during our stay - he even remembered us by name as we dealt with him on other matters throughout our stay, e.g., directions, recommendations for restaurants, and helping to find our Holiday Inn member number. His service was second to none and I have stayed at the 5 star hotels around the world -- Alex could teach them all a lesson or two on service!! All in all, it was a great weekend at a Holiday Inn where the comfort and service was first rate. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room for decent price - new hotel in great location Don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. The only thing I could think of is that the check in clerk was not the friendliest person to us. She wasn't mean or rude, just not as polite as I would have expected. No big deal. The room we got was HUGE. It had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. It fit our family just fine. The room was the widest hotel room I've seen, meaning the distance from pillow to TV. I didn't feel cramped at all even though there were 4 adults and a small child. The hotel looks brand new and is walking distance to a mall and restaurants. Great college town hotel location. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by marid it was a nice stay. very nice people. very good at the front desk. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but needs better fitness center Our overall stay was good. The fitness center was very limited with 3 pieces of equipment. I would like to see more and better quality machines and perhaps some weights. Also, this review is very long with redundant questions and I will be reluctant to complete reviews for future stays. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Good time and a great stay had a lot of out of town teams there and we were taking care of very well .It was the first time I have stayed in a Hotel that had a complete resturest and that was real nice. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Christiansbure The beds were wonderful, the rooms were lovely, and the breakfast was great for my needs. I definitely would return to this location if I am ever back in the area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great weekend!! and the best staff!! and the Cleaning staff is awesome!!!!!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the working person and traveler The staff at the Christiansburg HI is great. I appreciate the great housekeeping. The restaurant food is great and bartender is a great conversationalist on most all subjects while he is providing some cool drinks. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New building, friendly staff and nice rooms. Initially had a snafu with the reservation but the manager and staff quickly made the necessary checks and got our room. We had a large truck and had a nice place to park it. The motel was in the perfect location near to where our job was taking place. Good food at breakfast and the beds were comfortable with room for all 3 of us men. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all exceptable and a good place to stay. Over all everything was great, just wish there was better parking, continental breakfast started earlier at about 5:30am, and that they had more items. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Quiet, clean, and comfortable and very friendly staff. The only thing I would change would be to add a complimentary hot breakfast. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a great time at the Holiday Inn for our Daughter's graduation from VT! The welcome reception, free continental breakfast and decorations were awesome! Alex and the main desk is TOP NOTCH! He was so helpful and always available if we had questions. Was the best experience! Would stay again! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and great service This hotel never fails me I stay there 3 times a year May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Stay I stayed at this location for 3 days and I had an amazing time. The Staff was amazing. I was greeted with courtesy and respect the entire time. The Director of Sales and the restaurant staff were superb. I had to extend an extra day and they were quick to accommodate my needs. They truly epitomize customer service and loyalty. I would like to Thank, Rhonda, Keith and Revonda for making my stay so enjoyable. Kudos to the entire Staff. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome and accomodating staff! Nicely decorated and clean guest rooms that are up kept well ! Staff is helpful, friendly and go out of their way to make sure enjoy your stay. More than once the staff has gone above and beyond to be helpful to us while we were staying there! April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice. Service was terrible. Made a reservation for a wedding party nearly 2 months in advance. I arrived at check in time to be told that a room was not available. It was about an hour after the check out time before I was even able to check in. So an hour was spent sitting in the lobby waiting. When I arrived to the room, it was clean, but there were no towels in the bathroom. After a long trip all I wanted to do was take a shower. Instead, I had to spend another 20 minutes looking for the maid and waiting for towels. I had to go back a SECOND time to remind the maid to bring me towels. Check out time was noon. It was around 1pm before they got my bill straightened out. They attempted to charge me 553 dollars for food that was for the wedding rehearsal dinner. Not only do I NOT share the last name of the bride or groom, but it was very clearly worked out the previous day who would be paying for the food and what room to bill it to. After waiting an hour PAST check out time, which is my own free time, they finally worked out the billing issue or so they say. How do they apologize for their inconvenience? They charge me again for 553 dollars for a total of 1106 dollars! They finally refunded the 1106 dollars, but the wounds are still bleeding. Including the hour of my free time, I spent a total of 12% of my entire stay in the in lobby area twiddling my thumbs from the hotel staff. No refunds or discounts were offered. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns where at least a discount was offered for major inconveniences on the Hotel's part. You can save yourself money by slapping yourself in the face and sleeping in the car. It would be about same experience IMO. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, staff issue I stayed at this hotel for business over the last 3 days. The room was excellent, clean, modern, comfortable. My only issue was with the restaurant and front desk staff. I ordered a simple juice/toast/fruit/coffee breakfast by "door hanger" to be delivered at 6:45am. At 6am the phone rings and the front desk wanted to know if I wanted the breakfast added to the room or if I was going to pay cash. I could not believe that they would call a customer's room at 6am! Well after the call, I was wide awake, waiting for the breakfast to arrive. At 6:55 I called front desk, still no breakfast, remember, only juice/toast/fruit/coffee was ordered. Finally about 7am it arrives and the woman that delivered it actually felt that I needed a "hug"...fortunately I saw her coming with open arms and said, "no". The staff needs to be trained on what to say and do as well as what not to say or do. Asking a customer for a "hug" is unprofessional and weird! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRONT DESK STAFF The woman who took the reservation was very kind and understanding. her name was AMY, she understood my daughter would not get to the hotel until at least mid-night , she assured me that everything would be okay with the reservation and not to worry. this is why I have stayed there the 5 times I have been to Blacksburg. It is my hotel of choice March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service I had a terrible experience at this hotel they did not recognize my club membership. they had no food in the morning to serve anybody at the hotel I will never stay at this hotel again nor would I ever recommended it to anybody. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed qreat great service This was my first stay at the Holiday Inn in Christiansburg. The staff were friendly and so very helpful. The room was beautifully designed. I hated to leave that bed and big screen TV. The staff assisted with the use of the computer. The breakfast, both mornings was great too. I do intend to come back and visit again. There was alot of road construction outside but the good service inside more than made up for it. I went out twice and could not wait to come and take my shoes off and lie down in my room. Thank you staff. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great! This is my favorite hotel in Blacksburg/Christiansburg, by far. Clean, quiet rooms and perfect service. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel I have spent over 50 nights here in the last 2 years. It's a great place. This last stay was excellent; I slept great. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel- Service, staff and food We stayed at this hotel for one night and it was perfect- the staff was friendly and attentive- the rooms were clean and spacious, and the breakfast was filling. The location of the hotel is excellent- minutes away from shopping, theater, and restaurants. The decor and ambiance is tasteful and subtle. The owner was on the premises and took personal interest in everyone's comfort- the staff worked hard and aimed to please. Highly recommend if visiting the area or any of the universities nearby. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, comfortable beds Had a great visit in Va. Thanks for the service, we will be staying again when we visit the area. The only problem we had was check out. The rates were not what we booked from the Holiday Inn Express in Corbin (they booked them for us). But we got within twenty dollars of the original booking price so we were pleased with that. I only had the confirmation numbers not the actual email with the rates you do need to print those and bring them with you if you book ahead. Just having the confirmation numbers does not show the rate at which you booked the rooms. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 212 : Spot Light I loved the room! Nice, clean, and very spacious. The bed was comfortable. The reason for only 4 stars and not 5 is because of the location of the room. Room 212 is right above the awning coming into the hotel, so at night there are HUGE lights glowing for visability at night. Well my daughter and I found it very hard to sleep. The lights poured into the room. We both love to sleep in the pitch black. We were there for a swim meet, she had to swim pre- lims ( be at the pool at 6:30 am) and finals ( be back at 4:00 until 8:00 pm) so her resting at night was very important. The window was huge, and there was a sheer curtain, then a thicker set of curtains. The thicker set of curtains could only be drawn so far, the entire window could not be covered, so there was no way to block out the light. I will be using this hotel next year due to their location to the Aquatic Center, Wal - Mart, the mall, and the resturants, but I will be requesting a room on the back side of the hotel so the light will not interfere with her much needed rest. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, would stay again The hotel's low point is location in my opinion. There is a ton of construction going on around it and the roads were a mess. The pool is small and the water was icy cold. The lounge has limited hours; limited offerings. However, the staff was very nice, room was clean. I will stay here in the future. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant service The worse service experience ever. Bad and poor service November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always awesome This hotel is the best! The staff is friendly, the rooms are perfect, and there are many places next door for dinner. November 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>