Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay anytime. The staff was very friendly and went out there way to ensure our stay was great. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice. The only problem I experienced was not enough handicap spaces and several times we had to park away from the only door to the property. This hotel gets 5 stars. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New? It seemed like a new property - lots of construction in the area, too. They got my room wrong and didn't fix it. I was not mad - but it was not what I booked or expected. I have certainly enjoyed many Holiday Inn locations and this is not a bad one - just my experience this one time was not great (but not bad either). I would stay here again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay After spending time in Gatlinburg, TN, my husband and I stopped in to visit friends in Blacksburg, VA and stayed at this Holiday Inn. Let me tell you....there's no comparison in hotels. This Holiday Inn was an absolute dream. In addition, it cost less. The first thing I noticed when the automatic doors opened was how nice it smelled. It looked and felt very clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more courteous. We will definitely stay at this hotel when visiting our friends again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lumpy Beds but Smiling Faces The mattress was terrible but the staff was wonderful! I was able to sleep. The room was clean and dust free. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean! Great service! The staff is very friendly and provides excellent service with every stay. The hotel and rooms are always very clean and comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds While the room was comfortable with generous pillows, the internet was not very reliable. The "free" breakfast was lacking. You really could not serve yourself coffee without asking for a mug, the milk July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location The hotel was easy to find even though there was highway construction in the area. Walking distance to restaurants, mall, bank, etc. Staff was awesome and very helpful. Room was great. Will stay here again! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service; friendly staff This motel is in an excellent location if you are attending meetings/events at Virginia Tech or Radford University. The motel sits in a location between the New River Valley Mall, Wal-Mart, and other popular stores. A name-brand steakhouse is just across the street from the front lobby. As a single woman traveling alone, I felt perfectly safe and relaxed after long days of meetings. I thought this was a terrific find. I will definitely stay here on future trips to this area. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but they need to get their elevator fixed. Review title says it all but my review text is too short. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We were in town for a baseball tournament at Virginia Tech...very close to the university and very nice hotel! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully attentive staff Stopped by here and stayed for the night. The hotel is new and the staff was very friendly. The GM of the hotel even gave us a nice restaurant recommendation as we were going out to dinner. One of the elevators was out, but that can happen anywhere. Two small quibbles. The hot water was extremely hot in the bathrooms. It could be a water heater issue and they said they would check. The other is that the towels seemed very poor in quality, odd for a new hotel. They seemed a bit thin, like they had been used many times. But that was a small thing. Other than that, great hotel! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and excellent service We needed a place close to Virginia Tech as my daughter was starting summer classes. This hotel is clean , comfortable and located within walking distance to stores and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive staff room was very comfortable. only problem was bathroom toilet was too low and too far from toilet tissue dispenser. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip to Christiansburg We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Christiansburg. We were only there one night, but the hotel was very clean, modern and comfortable. The location is great as it is right next to restaurants and across the street from a mall and movie theatres. I was a little disappointed in the "continental breakfast" as there wasn't any coffee and at 8:00 a lot of the food was empty or low. You can buy your breakfast and I guess that is what they want you to do. Overall, though, we really enjoyed our stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever We enjoyed the salt water pool. The front desk manager was very attentive and eager to help us settle in. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN Stayed here on way to DC on a Sunday. Liked it so much, booked it for return trip. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time. My family had a great time at this hotel. It is pretty much brand new and everything is so clean, modern, and organized. I especially loved how clean the place was. Also, we were booked, checked in, and serviced by a guy at the front desk named "Alex" I believe. He is great! He helped us a tremendous amount. We only stayed the one night but I would def recommend it. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Modern and Friendly Staff Would definitely stay here again! Very comfortable, clean, modern and friendly staff. Centrally located to restaurants, movies, stores. All within walking distance. You will be shockingly surprised. Enjoy!!!!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable This facility was clean, comfortable and felt very fresh. The staff were attentive. It was a very good experience and we will stay again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the decor This is a new hotel with beautiful decor and clean rooms. Construction going on around hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing front desk staff Excellent stay in Christiansburg, VA. Enjoyed the convenience of the hotels location (close to shopping). Rooms are clean and decorated nicely, neat lobby and complimentary coffee was a definite plus. The staff was just wonderful. I am a people watcher and I sat in the lobby for about an hour while one of my guest mates slept. The entire time, the front desk staff greeted their guests, inquired about their stay and asked if there was anything to do to make their stay more enjoyable. Unheard of in this day and time, it was refreshing and greatly appreciated. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Client Service and comfortable room/bed I recently stayed two days at the Christiansburg Blacksburg Holiday Inn for a weekend baseball tournament for my son at Virginia Tech. The service was outstanding and the employees went out of their way to make us feel at home. In particular, Alex, at the front desk was exceptional at check-in and resolving a minor glitch on our bill during our stay - he even remembered us by name as we dealt with him on other matters throughout our stay, e.g., directions, recommendations for restaurants, and helping to find our Holiday Inn member number. His service was second to none and I have stayed at the 5 star hotels around the world -- Alex could teach them all a lesson or two on service!! All in all, it was a great weekend at a Holiday Inn where the comfort and service was first rate. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room for decent price - new hotel in great location Don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. The only thing I could think of is that the check in clerk was not the friendliest person to us. She wasn't mean or rude, just not as polite as I would have expected. No big deal. The room we got was HUGE. It had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. It fit our family just fine. The room was the widest hotel room I've seen, meaning the distance from pillow to TV. I didn't feel cramped at all even though there were 4 adults and a small child. The hotel looks brand new and is walking distance to a mall and restaurants. Great college town hotel location. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by marid it was a nice stay. very nice people. very good at the front desk. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but needs better fitness center Our overall stay was good. The fitness center was very limited with 3 pieces of equipment. I would like to see more and better quality machines and perhaps some weights. Also, this review is very long with redundant questions and I will be reluctant to complete reviews for future stays. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Good time and a great stay had a lot of out of town teams there and we were taking care of very well .It was the first time I have stayed in a Hotel that had a complete resturest and that was real nice. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Christiansbure The beds were wonderful, the rooms were lovely, and the breakfast was great for my needs. I definitely would return to this location if I am ever back in the area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great weekend!! and the best staff!! and the Cleaning staff is awesome!!!!!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the working person and traveler The staff at the Christiansburg HI is great. I appreciate the great housekeeping. The restaurant food is great and bartender is a great conversationalist on most all subjects while he is providing some cool drinks. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New building, friendly staff and nice rooms. Initially had a snafu with the reservation but the manager and staff quickly made the necessary checks and got our room. We had a large truck and had a nice place to park it. The motel was in the perfect location near to where our job was taking place. Good food at breakfast and the beds were comfortable with room for all 3 of us men. June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>