Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all about the bar Keith the bartender will take very good care of you! The hotel is well located near a mall with plenty of options for dining but we smelled the food at the hotel and wished we had stayed for dinner. It's very close to Blacksburg so ideal for Tech sports events. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Awesome place, I would come back and stay at this place. Great people, great service and good food! I would recommend this place to everyone. Thank you for taking care of me while I was at the hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are helpful and very friendly I stay at this hotel often for business as well as pleasure. I never have had to book very far in advance, but this time I was caught off guard. When I called they were full, but I was told they would call if anything came available. About two hours later I was called to say they had two rooms for me. I will always choose this hotel when staying in Blacksburg. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Ameniites This hotel is well located for access to VT. The amenities are excellent. The Hotel has a great appearance September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI quality and good location new looking hotel with friendly staff. I use HI's almost exclusively and this hotel was up to par with expectations. Comfortable room, though when the folks next door were getting settled there was some noticable noise through the walls, but that subsided quickly and everything was fine. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Revonda went the extra mile and made our stay very memorable. The beds were very comfortable and rooms clean. The only cons were our room wasn't cleaned one day. Apparently they came by early while we were still there but never checked later. We had left shortly after 11 am so still plenty of time to clean. Also, the cold breakfast bar had very few offerings compared to other places I've stayed. Overall I will go back September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not many places deliver to hotel. Important stuff like bed comfort, cleanliness and service was good to excellent. However don't get the midnight munchies b/c there are not many places that deliver to the hotel. I called the front desk to get a list of places that deliver and was told they do not have one. Then, when I asked if they could tell me if there was a close pizza place, I was told yes, but that they did not deliver. My husband and I were out looking for a pizza at 10pm and when we found a location, they told us that they have delivered to the Holiday Inn several times. Guess the staff member was trying to push the restaurant in the hotel or simply was too lazy to help. Other than that, I have spent 2 nights in this hotel and everything else was good. I would stay again for sure! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and rooms! The new Hotel in Christiansburg was a joy! Everything smelled new and fresh! The layout of the room and furnishings were quite nice! The staff was amazing and very helpful ! Will definitely stay here again! September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service People were very nice at the front desk. Brief overnight stay but had a nice experience. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and experience Everything was wonderful during my 4 night stay. Rhonda was especially kind and caring. She helped my daughter set up a work station in a corner of the lobby so she could work while out of town. And she was very comforting during our time of loss of a family member which was why we were there. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. I will definitely return to this location when I come back for family business. We rented two rooms on different floors, and one room was kept very clean. However, the second room seemed to receive less and less attention from housekeeping after each day of my stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service from all Our only complaint was a strong odor of cigarette smoke in our bathroom. Staff was unable to identify problem but they did try. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay! My family and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn in Christiansburg. We were dropping our son off at Virginia Tech that week. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was very cordial and helpful. The room was very relaxing. Loved the couch and chairs in the sitting area of the room. Definitely go to the manager's reception in the bar area. The drinks and food were very tasty. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. I highly recommend it! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was great .... but not breakfast Our suite was roomy, clean and quiet. We paid for a hot breakfast but not even the cold breakfast for available (we were there at 10a --breakfast was available until 11a). They need more staff for ordering a hot breakfast and staff to make sure their cold breakfast stations are replenished food also with beverages, plates and silverware. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I loved this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was great. It's only a few years old and well kept, and the room always smelled fresh and very clean. The food is very good and value priced, and the room service was great. I'm staying every time I travel to Blacksburg/Christiansburg area. There is a fabulous walking/biking trail that begins right behind the hotel, a great amenity! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Didn't order breakfast, but cold breakfast options were pretty skimpy. Hotel was modern, clean. Staff was best I have ever met. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was convenient. We were very pleased! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Excellent Hotel, Great Location, Very Clean, Helpful and courteous staff August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location-Awesome Customer Service-Comfy Beds This hotel is located across from the New River Valley Mall and across from Texas Roadhouse which makes it a "park your car August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Fun for the whole family! The Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg provides excellent service and clean affordable accommodations for travelors of all ages. The staff is exceptional and the food is delicious. The location is central to shopping and entertainment and convenient for family gatherings. I highly recommend. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, close to all things Virginia Tech Very happy with this property. Always clean and the staff is very accommodating as well as knowledgable about the Christiansburg/Blacksburg area. Conveniently located a short drive to VT. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay anytime. The staff was very friendly and went out there way to ensure our stay was great. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice. The only problem I experienced was not enough handicap spaces and several times we had to park away from the only door to the property. This hotel gets 5 stars. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New? It seemed like a new property - lots of construction in the area, too. They got my room wrong and didn't fix it. I was not mad - but it was not what I booked or expected. I have certainly enjoyed many Holiday Inn locations and this is not a bad one - just my experience this one time was not great (but not bad either). I would stay here again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay After spending time in Gatlinburg, TN, my husband and I stopped in to visit friends in Blacksburg, VA and stayed at this Holiday Inn. Let me tell you....there's no comparison in hotels. This Holiday Inn was an absolute dream. In addition, it cost less. The first thing I noticed when the automatic doors opened was how nice it smelled. It looked and felt very clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more courteous. We will definitely stay at this hotel when visiting our friends again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lumpy Beds but Smiling Faces The mattress was terrible but the staff was wonderful! I was able to sleep. The room was clean and dust free. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean! Great service! The staff is very friendly and provides excellent service with every stay. The hotel and rooms are always very clean and comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds While the room was comfortable with generous pillows, the internet was not very reliable. The "free" breakfast was lacking. You really could not serve yourself coffee without asking for a mug, the milk July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location The hotel was easy to find even though there was highway construction in the area. Walking distance to restaurants, mall, bank, etc. Staff was awesome and very helpful. Room was great. Will stay here again! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service; friendly staff This motel is in an excellent location if you are attending meetings/events at Virginia Tech or Radford University. The motel sits in a location between the New River Valley Mall, Wal-Mart, and other popular stores. A name-brand steakhouse is just across the street from the front lobby. As a single woman traveling alone, I felt perfectly safe and relaxed after long days of meetings. I thought this was a terrific find. I will definitely stay here on future trips to this area. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but they need to get their elevator fixed. Review title says it all but my review text is too short. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We were in town for a baseball tournament at Virginia Tech...very close to the university and very nice hotel! July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>