Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay. Great staff. The breakfast was meager if you don't want to pay. And there were no biscuits when we got there, so that was a bummer. But then the "kitchen lady" came out and apologized and sang for my kids. She got us coffee and told a few fairy tale stories, and the biscuits were out in no time. Wonderful save on her part, and I would guess that anyone on staff would have treated us likewise. It's great to stay at a hotel where people actually like their jobs! October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What in the high priced breakfast is going on here? The hotel was nice and clean. After paying more than I normally do for a room, I went down to get breakfast and found out it cost more than it should have per plate. If I didn't already have my plates full before the nice lady told me it was a charge per plate, I would have gone across the street and eaten a better breakfast for around the same price. There wasn't any juice or chocolate milk and the food was very average. It was a breakfast that is usually free at most hotels I have stayed at. I get a hotel room for way less than what I paid here, and I travel all over the country often. Oh well, at least I got my priority club points right? All in all it is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff, but the whole overpriced breakfast and overpriced room was not so great. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visiit Our use of the hotel was for a collet visit. The hotel was in a good location close to everything. Room was great, clean and comfortable. The only thing we did not like was the price of the breakfast for the quality of the food was not equivalent. Food was not horrible but it could have been better since we paid approximately $10 per person. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff in restaurant was awesome and very friendly. Would come back to this hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Right across the street from the Mall. Lots of food choices and easy to access. Room was clean and sufficient in size October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Mattress Why attempt to have a good hotel and not pay reasonable attention to guest comfort. This hotel cut corners on mattress comfort, and "went cheap" when originally outfitting the rooms, and it showed. We had the worst mattress we had ever seen in 40 years of travel, without question. Will never stay here again. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No mirror in bedroom area the bedroom area did not have a single mirror and was not well lignted. Very dark, especially the entrance. The only mirrow was in the bathroom and that was not a full length mirror. However the bed was very comfortable and we experienced a good night's sleep. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Robert was on duty when we checked in. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay A very nice surprise and experience at the Holiday Inn after not staying at one for a very long period of time. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomidations Well Maintained and Outstanding Staff. I was warmly welcomed and all my information was correct and quickly checked-in. With in minute I was in my room and relaxing from my trip. The room was clean and temperature was just right. I was the than contacted by the Front Desk just check that everything was to my liking, I replied "Perfect". The Christiansburg-Blacksburg Facility is located in the perfect location across from numerous Restaurant's and shopping. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean We were there for a wedding of my granddaughter and found the hotel accommodations to be very satisfactory. The room and bath were clean and pleasant. We heard no noises from the hallway when we occupied the room. I have stayed in hotels where you could hear noise and talking from the hall but this was not the case. When we returned to our room between events we were attending we were able to take a nap without any interruption.. This hotel was extremely clean and pleasant. I would stay there again when going to visit family. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WORTH IT Almost everything about the hotel was worth the money. Rooms were big and clean, stay was quite and comfortable and the food in the restaurant was good. Although I did not use them, I saw the pool (nice size for indoor) fitness room was lacking. The main complaint, if I had to give one, is that the exterior(surrounding area) was under construction. There is a lot of stores and restaurants no further than 5 minutes away. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly staff All services were excellent. Staff was very helpful. Room was very clean. Great location. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had amazing service while staying at the Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service and Room appearance. Location is perfect. Breakfast was excellent. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hotel was nice - free breakfast is confusing - only some things are free, the rest you are charged for. It isn't expensive but confusing and not explained. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Great location for shopping. Relaxing place to sleep and have a great view from the windows. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 3 Night Stay The decor is updated and comfortable. The beds were VERY comfortable and the room was a great size. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all about the bar Keith the bartender will take very good care of you! The hotel is well located near a mall with plenty of options for dining but we smelled the food at the hotel and wished we had stayed for dinner. It's very close to Blacksburg so ideal for Tech sports events. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Awesome place, I would come back and stay at this place. Great people, great service and good food! I would recommend this place to everyone. Thank you for taking care of me while I was at the hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are helpful and very friendly I stay at this hotel often for business as well as pleasure. I never have had to book very far in advance, but this time I was caught off guard. When I called they were full, but I was told they would call if anything came available. About two hours later I was called to say they had two rooms for me. I will always choose this hotel when staying in Blacksburg. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Ameniites This hotel is well located for access to VT. The amenities are excellent. The Hotel has a great appearance September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI quality and good location new looking hotel with friendly staff. I use HI's almost exclusively and this hotel was up to par with expectations. Comfortable room, though when the folks next door were getting settled there was some noticable noise through the walls, but that subsided quickly and everything was fine. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Revonda went the extra mile and made our stay very memorable. The beds were very comfortable and rooms clean. The only cons were our room wasn't cleaned one day. Apparently they came by early while we were still there but never checked later. We had left shortly after 11 am so still plenty of time to clean. Also, the cold breakfast bar had very few offerings compared to other places I've stayed. Overall I will go back September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not many places deliver to hotel. Important stuff like bed comfort, cleanliness and service was good to excellent. However don't get the midnight munchies b/c there are not many places that deliver to the hotel. I called the front desk to get a list of places that deliver and was told they do not have one. Then, when I asked if they could tell me if there was a close pizza place, I was told yes, but that they did not deliver. My husband and I were out looking for a pizza at 10pm and when we found a location, they told us that they have delivered to the Holiday Inn several times. Guess the staff member was trying to push the restaurant in the hotel or simply was too lazy to help. Other than that, I have spent 2 nights in this hotel and everything else was good. I would stay again for sure! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and rooms! The new Hotel in Christiansburg was a joy! Everything smelled new and fresh! The layout of the room and furnishings were quite nice! The staff was amazing and very helpful ! Will definitely stay here again! September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service People were very nice at the front desk. Brief overnight stay but had a nice experience. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and experience Everything was wonderful during my 4 night stay. Rhonda was especially kind and caring. She helped my daughter set up a work station in a corner of the lobby so she could work while out of town. And she was very comforting during our time of loss of a family member which was why we were there. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. I will definitely return to this location when I come back for family business. We rented two rooms on different floors, and one room was kept very clean. However, the second room seemed to receive less and less attention from housekeeping after each day of my stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service from all Our only complaint was a strong odor of cigarette smoke in our bathroom. Staff was unable to identify problem but they did try. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay! My family and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn in Christiansburg. We were dropping our son off at Virginia Tech that week. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was very cordial and helpful. The room was very relaxing. Loved the couch and chairs in the sitting area of the room. Definitely go to the manager's reception in the bar area. The drinks and food were very tasty. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. I highly recommend it! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was great .... but not breakfast Our suite was roomy, clean and quiet. We paid for a hot breakfast but not even the cold breakfast for available (we were there at 10a --breakfast was available until 11a). They need more staff for ordering a hot breakfast and staff to make sure their cold breakfast stations are replenished food also with beverages, plates and silverware. August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>