Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the BEST Holiday Inn properties you wil stay in Let's make this review short and sweet. Everything from check-in to check-out was (again) superb. This is my third stay on this property in the last 6 months and the stays have been as close to flawless as you can get. This type of praise does not come easy from me, but is completely deserved. Current management, keep up the good work, you have a very hard working staff. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern and clean. Great place to stay on I81. Our stay at the Holiday Inn went off without a hitch. We were pleased by the modern decor and the cleanliness. Beds were comfy and we were able to get a good night's sleep. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room fine, breakfast deplorable Large comfortable room but poor quality breakfast - both the complimentary continental and the rather expensive cooked breakfast. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I have ever stayed in! This new Holiday Inn is amazing! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The young lady who checked us in made us feel very welcome. The rooms are great and the bed slept great! What kind of mattress do you use? Thanks for a great stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Nuisance not a valued customer I've stayed in this hotel since it first opened. Our first stay was excellent and we knew this was our place to stay to come visit our children and grandchildren. However since that first visit, service or attitude by the staff has been poor at best. Now the rooms and the facility is clean and very comfortable, but the staff always gives excuses instead of responding with a proper answer. Example, one stay the pool was open but it was gross due to hair and other things floating in it. The reason it was was they were back flushing and that's just want happens. Well, did you think about closing the pool while you were cleaning it? The management and staff just made excuses. My last visit I asked, why is the government rate twice the normal rate. Answer, Oh that is set at corporate. While I'm not sure that is true as the other holiday inns and expresses in the area do NOT charge more, the rudeness in the voice and the constant excuse making are at best disheartening I'm use to being greeted as a Platinum member, given a bottle of water or as I have made a choice to stay at IHG hotels. Normally when I stay I'm greeted as a Platinum member and offered something, a bottle of water, piece of fruit, snack bar, chips or something similar. I also am usually offered breakfast coupons for my stay but not at this hotel. It appears when I stay in Christiansburg, Holiday Inn is not a choice for me any longer July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay for the entire wedding! We had ~85 guests stay here for our wedding and we could not be more pleased. The staff was very helpful and flexible, they even switched our room to the top floor so that the bride/groom could have more privacy away from the guests. They also allowed us to leave welcome bags at the desk and handed them out to guests as they arrived without any problems at all. The hotel is pretty new, so all of the rooms and linens are superb. There is a microwave and fridge in each room. The rooms are large - the King rooms have a sitting area with a pull out couch, which leaves plenty of room to relax (or work!) Continental breakfast is also included. We would definitely stay here again, and are so happy our wedding guests had such a pleasant place to stay, where they could all mix and mingle with each other! We couldn't have asked for anything better! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel No check in problems, attractive and clean property, nice room comfy beds and good free breakfast. Staff very helpful and pleasant. What more can one expect? June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christiansburg HI This is a newer Holiday Inn that is very convenient to US460 in Christiansburg. It is short drive to Blacksburg as well. The rooms are very nice and the restaurant offers a wide selection for breakfast and evenings. They even offer a limited item free takeit with you breakfast. There is a Managers reception on Wednesday evenings that is great. The staff is friendly and very accomodating. I would recommend this whenver you are in the Blacksburg/Christiansburg area. Convenient to shopping and dining as well. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel for Business Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location. Retaurant and bar in house. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, but DO NOT use the restaurant The restaurant service is TERRIBLE. No one seems to be trained in anything. I recommend you use one of the other dining options in the area. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service, comfort and a good price I can't say enough about how great the staff was. They provided great service with a smile - very hospitable. The room was clean and comfortable and the location was perfect. If I had any complaint it would be the pool area was too warm but it was bearable and my kids didn't care. I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone staying in the area. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience Everyone at the Holiday Inn was super friendly and accomodating. Rooms and lobby clean. Coffee available in lobby 24/7 great. The heated pool felt awesome after a six hour drive. The only issue was the height of the bed. I requested a handicap room for my 82 year old Mother that uses a walker. The bed was so tall she could not get up into it and even if we asked for a stool she was afraid of falling off during the night because she is up several times a night to go to the bathroom....so she slept on the pull out couch. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay We met folks here for a family get-together. Staff and accommodations were wonderful. Friendly check in (Grace) and a clean comfortable room. We will be returning when in the area. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by free breakfast need a good continental breakfast. its hard to get crew out for breakfast when working long hiurs May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by free hot breakfast the only thing i didnt like about my stay was having to pay for aq hot breakfast. every other holiday i stay in has one and when i pay for 6 to ten rooms at a time for my fire crew i dont want to take them somewhere else for breakfast. usually we are on a time schedule with very little sleep as it is. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is always friendly. The hotel staff has always been the most friendly I have encountered in all of my travels. Makes the stay much nicer. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful surprise This new hotel is a jewell. Great location, staff and fun decor. This is definitely my go to place to stay when I go to Christiansburg. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christiansburg Blacksburg Holiday Inn Review The Christiansburg Blacksburg Holiday Inn is a great place to stay. The hotel and rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped, the service was efficient, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only minor disappointment encountered was that the front desk would not accept American Express travellers cheques, even with appropriate I.D. Other Holiday Inns stayed at while enroute did accept travellers cheques. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff and Service The staff at this property is the best I have seen. With another job I had I stayed in Hotels at least 150 days a year and I srtayed in alot of different name Hotel and by far this Hotels Customer Service by far the best I've seen. You feel welcomed from the time you walk in the door until you walk out heading home. The rooms was clean and confortable. I want to thank you for the great job that you and your staff does. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkably clean rooms and impecable service We loved our stay with you -- the rooms were so clean and smelled like fresh linens. The staff were all exceptional and friendly-- we were warmly greeted each time we entered the hotel and each time we stepped off of the elevator in the lobby. Our stay was a wonderful pleasure and we will definately be staying there many many more times and will be looking forward to it!! :) January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and very comfortable Had to make a last minute reservation. The staff was great and the room was fantastic. Didn't want to get out of that bed in the morning! January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you would expect This Holiday Inn was everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Clean, quiet, comfortable bed, with a friendly front desk. A mistake of my own fault was thinking this hotel was close to 81. It's not. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & rooms Our stay far exceeded our expectations, the staff was great and rooms were extremely clean, and the value was also great. We called at 9 pm because we were running ahead of schedule and decided to see if they had a room so we could drive straight thru to keep us from staying elsewhere and load / unload twice, they saved us a room, which was super nice, cause we got there at midnight and was definitely ready for bed, w/out hunting for another motel. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff Rude staff, terrible coffee overcharged after the fact. Lost all my future business. December 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and superb staff This new hotel has been staffed with the friendliest, nost knowledgeable staff that I have run across in the hotel business. I am welcomed by name when I come thru the door and this carries over to the restaurant/bar staff. The rooms are always clean and are extremely comfortable. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST YET TRUELY AN OUTSANDING STAY. ALL MANAGEMENT AND STAFF TO BE COMMENDED FOR ALL FACETS OF RUNNING A HOTEL. OF THE 4 DIFFERENT HOLIDAY INN'S WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS IS THE ONLY ONE I WOULD WRITE A REVIEW ABOUT. "IF YOU CAN'T SAY SOMETHING NICE DON'T SAY ANYTHING" IS HOW I WAS BROUGHT UP... I GIVE THEM A 12 OUT OF 10......... LOOKING FORWARD TO STAYING THEIR AGAIN!!! SOON!!! December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff made the difference The staff was extremely helpful, from upgrading my room, playful banter when replacing a key card, to gettin me a fresh up of coffee a 4am. They went above and beyond expections. The only problem,after staying at a number of different locations in the Hliday Inn family was the breakfast. It was a marginial "continential" breakfast at best. It was really the worst selection of any Holiday Inn hotel I have stayed in. The room was very clean and comfortable with a wall mounted thermostat, always a plus. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and quiet Very friendly staff with good accommodations. Great location among the malls and not next to a heavily traveled highway. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room Very clean, Comfortable beds, Elevator was very cold. Loved the hot beverages in the lobby. "Complimentary breakfast" was a bit deceiving. November 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel except AC/Heat not working in room and elevator Ok stay overall for 1 night. However checked in at 11:30PM, after very long drive. All I wanted to do is sleep, but the room I was assigned the heat/AC unit would not turn on (of course found this out after I had unpacked). Maintenance came by in about 10 mins to fix. but they were unable to get the unit to turn on. Had to repack everything and switch rooms. Would not be a big issue, but was very tired after long drive and it was late at night, and had to stay up an extra hour, which really stinks if you are real tired, Also the elevator are freezing. Not sure why they have no heat their either? November 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>