• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are happy to welcome your pets at this property. We are a pet friendly hotel. The hotel is also located within close proximity to the Queen City Dog Training Club. For more information visit their web site at www.qcdtc.org. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
King Island
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
IKEA Cincinnati
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Riverbend / River Downs Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fountain Square
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free surface parking in a large well lit parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:275
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0494

Cincinnati Hotel's Guests Experience Genuine Value

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cincinnati I-275 North, a distinguished, full-service property located minutes from downtown businesses and attractions in the quiet suburb of Sharonville, Ohio. This Cincinnati hotel's visitors enjoy the finest amenities and unmatched hospitality, all in a convenient yet delightfully tucked-away setting.

It's no surprise that business travelers seeking hotels in Cincinnati, Ohio opt for this
View More

Cincinnati Hotel's Guests Experience Genuine Value

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cincinnati I-275 North, a distinguished, full-service property located minutes from downtown businesses and attractions in the quiet suburb of Sharonville, Ohio. This Cincinnati hotel's visitors enjoy the finest amenities and unmatched hospitality, all in a convenient yet delightfully tucked-away setting.

It's no surprise that business travelers seeking hotels in Cincinnati, Ohio opt for this one. Over 9,000 sq ft of event space, complete with A/V equipment and catering, make our facility a preferred meeting venue. A free corporate shuttle is available within a five-mile radius, perfect for those visiting clients or colleagues at GE, Ford, Toyota, P&G and Champion Windows. The Sharonville Convention Center is a 10-minute drive away, as well.

Those planning vacations to nearby destinations like Kings Island also favor the Sharonville, Ohio area. The hotel's proximity to shopping hotspots like the Cincinnati Premium Outlets and IKEA West Chester appeals to shoppers, and easy access to Paul Brown Stadium and the Great American Ball Park is sure to please sports fans.

From top-notch on-site dining, courtesy of Max & Erma's, to savvy perks like free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center, this hotel has it all. Heated indoor and seasonal outdoor pools allow guests to make a splash year round. Book today and get ready for your Cincy getaway!

View Less
Features
Located off I-275, only two miles from I-75, this hotel's property in greater Cincinnati, Ohio offers quiet, comfort and reliability only moments from the area's top business and leisure destinations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Great Service A very comfortable hotel and the staff is personal and energetic. Very nice people. GLR October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dingy, OLD, and smelly! Bad experieince. Did not enhoy a single thing about this facility. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The staff at this hotel was very pleasant. The location was great, easy access to the interstate with shopping not from far away, my only grip would be a need for an elevator. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Hotel My room was on the second floor. I had to carry my bags up a flight of stairs which isn't a problem for me, just thought it was curious that the front desk clerk explain where the best place for me to park was next to the North entrance door so I could 'walk right up the stairs'. I don't even know if this hotel has an elevator. I never looked. Also, once I arrived in the hallway of the second floor I was greeted with the aroma of something I can only describe as a combination of poor quality air freshener and old man sweat. At least my room didn't smell like the hallway. If it had, I would have checked out immediately. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, not outstanding I found out that there isn't an elevator to the second floor where my room was. With the amount of bags I had, not having an elevator is a problem. I was fortunate to get a room on the first floor when I asked for it. I was told that there wasn't a law which required an elevator when the hotel was built. The hotel is an ok stay for an overnight if you don't mind walking the stairs if you're on the second floor. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was clean and the staff that I talked to were very friendly and helpful. It has smoking rooms, so the hallway smelled a bit. Not a big deal at all. My only complaint was the wireless internet. I was told at check-in that the code I was given would work for up to two devices, but it only seemed to work for one at a time. As soon as a second device connected the first would disconnect. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not in great condition, centipedes in shower This was not a very pleasant stay. First of all the room was not very clean. Wallpaper was peeling off of the walls in spots and there were hairs in the sink. When I pulled back the shower curtain there were several large centipedes. I was very disappointed with my stay at this location. I would not stay there again and would tell family and friends to avoid this location. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, great breakfast, good for kids too We're IHG Rewards members and like to stay at Holiday Inns when possible. This hotel was only 15 minutes from a tennis tournament, and knowing that we were getting a free breakfast--and that there was an indoor for the kids to play in--made this the perfect place. We stayed two nights. Both mornings, we had the breakfast, which included sausage, eggs, and a pancake maker for quick pancakes. There was yogurt, toast, bagels, and cereal too. At the end of the day, there's popcorn and cookies at the front desk too! James, the manager, was very helpful and answered all our questions. We asked for extra towels and got them right away. The room and bathroom was very clean. A really good place for us and our two kids! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet comfortable room As the title states, I need not say any more! Except I would recommend the facility. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many disappointments We chose Holiday Inn Express because we expected a certain standard of facilities. We were greatly disappointed. We arrived and were told there was no elevator. Our room was on the upper floor. There were no rooms available on the ground floor. My husband has had multiple spinal surgeries and is unable to carry heavy loads. I had to drag all of our heavy bags, bumping up the stairs, wrenching my shoulders. There was no staff person available to help us. In fact, there was rarely anyone at the front desk. The power outlets in the room were extremely loose. Everything we plugged in fell out within an hour or so due to building vibrations. This included the digital clock. We woke up every morning not knowing what time it was and tried every night (after re-setting the clock) to wedge the power cord into the outlet so that it would stay. The door to our room would not shut securely. We had to slam it several times to get it to lock. We returned once to find that it opened to our touch, without a key. Once we returned, hot and sweaty, to find that our room had been cleaned but there were no towels to be found anywhere (even dirty ones). It was evening. We called the front desk and were told they were still in the dryer. Towels were delivered a few minutes later. They were cold....clearly not fresh from the dryer. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the staff was really nice. We also enjoyed the indoor pool, although it was a little cooler than what we expected. We also really liked the location. Not having an elevator didn't bother us. It was only a couple steps to the second floor. Overall, we were happy and will stay there again if we're ever in the area. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby Ok, I love this hotel but I have got to admit I was a little annoyed when the hotel staff told me that the lobby TV had to stay on CNN. If the majority of customers in the lobby want to change the channel then it should be a no-brainer. This is a bad policy. Other than this I had a great stay! Comfortable beds and great staff! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WILL RETURN AWESOME STAFF!!! COULD NOT ASK FOR ANY BETTER!! THE ONLY DOWNFALL OF THIS HOTEL WAS THE FACT THEY DO NOT HAVE AN ELEVATOR FOR THE SECOND FLOOR. IF YOU HAVE A LOT OF LUGGAGE THIS MIGHT BE A PROBLEM. I LOVE THE HOTEL ANYWAY!! June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad Service, Counter Person Lied. Did not give me a qualifying night This is one of the worst experiences in my almost weekly loyal holiday inn stays. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit surprised Im a platinum member of holiday inn priority club and typically, when I do spend the night at a HI Express, my room is automatically upgraded. Our stay at West Chester HIE was not that case. Our room was nice but it certainly wasnt as nice as what we normally get in other HIE's. We always stay at holiday inn's but not so sure we'll return to this one. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The hotel is not luxury, but a great place to stay a night or two. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Get Away Had a date night with the wife and we really enjoyed our time. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Place was clean and plenty of shops and nice places to eat. all close by. We will be back, April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is really a great place to go if you're looking for something at quiet at a reasonable price. It's located in a good part of town with access to many restaurants. The guest service was second to none. The employees take an interest in your stay and try to make you feel right at home. Most importantly the place is clean, a top priority when looking for a hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking stay in the area. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! Excellent location, Excellent staff and excellent rooms! I will be back again! Thank you! March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 No elevator! Upon arrival I learned that there was no elevator to my room on the second floor. They offered to move me to the first floor but I declined since there aren't really that many steps. The staff then offered to help carry up my luggage which was wonderful help! Great customer service from all staff! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations When I arrived I was informed that the bathrooms were being renovated which I was happy to hear. Upon reading other reviews I had seen that the bathrooms could use some work. Upon arriving to my room I was pleasantly surprised that the bathrooms were very nicely done. Granite counter tops, new wooden cabinets and new flooring. The bathrooms looked great and the rooms were very clean! March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay While on a business trip I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in West Chester, OH and had a very pleasant stay. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. I was given plenty of suggestions of different restaurants in the area to try. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean! I will be staying here again in the future! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Hotel had a great location, excellent staff, good value for the price. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little tired The location was good, the lobby was fine (remodeled), the staff was excellent but the room was very tired (really needed to be updated) I felt bad that such a great staff did not have a great building to support them. December 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate experience I am going to try to stay away from Holiday Inn express in the future mainly because of locations like this one. Rooms, hallways, and ammenities were very dated. Breakfast was awful and some of the service members seemed very disinterested. Climate control was either way too warm or freezing cold. It was well over priced for the 3 day stay I had. I think HIE should reconstruct the entire breakfast selection. None of the choices are fresh or have any quality to them. I'm sorry for the negative review, but it is an honest opinion from somebody that travels frequently. December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Average hotel. We always stay at a Holiday Inn Express, but this one is an older one and the breakfast wasn't as good as the others we have stayed at. Just not the Holiday Inn Express that weve been accustomed to December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Elevator Beware this is a older Holiday in two strory with NO ELEVATOR. Staff very good and rooms are very clean..just needs a major update November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quick Cincy trip My wife, daughter and I visited West Chester recently to go to the IKEA store which is very close, about a 10 minute drive away. Your hotel was VERY easy to get to off the highway, was clean and quiet and had good breakfast. Stores to get things we needed were close and everyone at the hotel was very friendly to us. The lobby computer was opened up by the lady at the desk so I could check my email. I will definitely come there again when I visit the Cincinnati area. November 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude service I have some negative feedback from our stay at the HIE in Cincinnati-West Chester on 10/20/12. When my wife arrived to check in, the desk clerk was very rude to her. When my wife walked in the door, the desk clerk just stared at her – there was no greeting, no, “May I help you”, or anything. I made these reservations for my wife using my priority points, but I was not able to be with her on this stay. The desk clerk then proceeded to lecture my wife about the fact that the she was using my priority points for a free stay and I wasn’t with her. We have done this before at other Holiday Inn locations and no one has ever given us a hard time about it. My wife felt very belittled and insulted by the actions of this desk clerk. I will be sure to avoid this hotel on my future travels. October 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading