• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are happy to welcome your pets at this property. We are a pet friendly hotel. The hotel is also located within close proximity to the Queen City Dog Training Club. For more information visit their web site at www.qcdtc.org. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
King Island
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
IKEA Cincinnati
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Riverbend / River Downs Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fountain Square
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free surface parking in a large well lit parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:275
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0494

Cincinnati Hotel's Guests Experience Genuine Value

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cincinnati I-275 North, a distinguished, full-service property located minutes from downtown businesses and attractions in the quiet suburb of Sharonville, Ohio. This Cincinnati hotel's visitors enjoy the finest amenities and unmatched hospitality, all in a convenient yet delightfully tucked-away setting.

It's no surprise that business travelers seeking hotels in Cincinnati, Ohio opt for this
View More

Cincinnati Hotel's Guests Experience Genuine Value

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cincinnati I-275 North, a distinguished, full-service property located minutes from downtown businesses and attractions in the quiet suburb of Sharonville, Ohio. This Cincinnati hotel's visitors enjoy the finest amenities and unmatched hospitality, all in a convenient yet delightfully tucked-away setting.

It's no surprise that business travelers seeking hotels in Cincinnati, Ohio opt for this one. Over 9,000 sq ft of event space, complete with A/V equipment and catering, make our facility a preferred meeting venue. A free corporate shuttle is available within a five-mile radius, perfect for those visiting clients or colleagues at GE, Ford, Toyota, P&G and Champion Windows. The Sharonville Convention Center is a 10-minute drive away, as well.

Those planning vacations to nearby destinations like Kings Island also favor the Sharonville, Ohio area. The hotel's proximity to shopping hotspots like the Cincinnati Premium Outlets and IKEA West Chester appeals to shoppers, and easy access to Paul Brown Stadium and the Great American Ball Park is sure to please sports fans.

From top-notch on-site dining, courtesy of Max & Erma's, to savvy perks like free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center, this hotel has it all. Heated indoor and seasonal outdoor pools allow guests to make a splash year round. Book today and get ready for your Cincy getaway!

View Less
Features
Located off I-275, only two miles from I-75, this hotel's property in greater Cincinnati, Ohio offers quiet, comfort and reliability only moments from the area's top business and leisure destinations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cincinnati The IHG reward member who checked in before me was offered a snack and drink and I was not The internet did not work although the night clerk did try to fix it going so far as to reset the router but it still did not work, also the phone by the beds did not work. there were two phones in the room but I had to go to the desk before I found out one worked and one did not. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable, and the night staff did try to address my concerns. I would stay here again as I think they will fix the problems that occurred during this stay. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast staff ever! Great thanks to the fine lady staffing the breakfast room each morning! The hotel was full each day and she worked alone. Yet she was able to keep up with the demand for fresh eggs, coffee, and whatever else we needed. I would giver her 10 stars if I could! She is the main reason I would return! Please be sure she sees this review! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & great service. I had booked 35 rooms for a large group. The staff & manager went out of their way to make sure all our needs were taken care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any need we had. The breakfast bar was well taken care of as was the hotel. If they only had a hot tub it would have been perfect! The entire group agreed we were very pleased with our stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff the BEST! All my praise goes to the wonderful woman working the breakfast area! Working alone, she kept the breakfast area clean, full of food, and making sure my family of 5 had fresh eggs each morning! The hotel was full and she worked non-stop for those 4-5 hours! She is the only reason I would return! The front office help was wonderful as well - there to help us all! July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in Cincinnati! Front Desk People were great, Hotel was great Will stay there everytime I'M in the area July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Services lacking Had issues twice with no eggs ready for breakfast. Phone in room was broken. TV remote not working properly. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the way home We stayed with our 9 year old granddaughter during a rather long road trip. The Hotel was very easy to find and easy to get going in the morning. The swimming pool was just what we needed. The cookies in the lobby were appreciated. It was convenient and clean and the bed was comfortable. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At the end of the road This hotel is at the end of a road but convenient to I 75 expressway. This make the hotel quiet at night but still close to anything in Cinci. Room are up to Holiday standards with comfortable beds and your choice of pillow firmness. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay wonderful staff ,Mike, April, Daniel, Mary Beth, and Jen June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Very excellent experience. I was upgraded to a King Suite and everything was more than expected. Thank you! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Clean I travel for a Living and this was a very good and Clean hotel good job to all June 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OKish, but it can improve Positive: price for money location Negative Airco/heating: really need improvement Breakfast is quite poor May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room We booked a 2 room suite and the pictures indicated two rooms with a shared living area. When we arrived, it was a one room suite with a bed in the shared living area. Essentially one bedroom is a walkthrough area while the 2nd bedroom is a true room. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My husband and I travel several times a year. Without a doubt, this was the cleanest and friendliest hotel we have stayed at in a long time. Every person I came in contact with was friendly, courteous and helpful. Many times employees can treat you as if you are in intrusion. The manager and employees treated us as if they were genuinely glad we were there. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond My Expectations I recently had the opportunity to stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express, and without revealing specific details, I encountered a problem after checkout. The hotel staff, specifically Alisa and Traci, handled the situation very professionally and helped to resolve my problem well above my expectations. I can tell you this hotel stands for honesty and takes pride in their hotel and staff. When you stay at this hotel you will know that they really do care about "you" and not just booking another room. I travel for business and this was the first time I had stayed at this particular hotel, but I can tell you from now on, this will be where I stay when I travel to Cincinnati, and I will also recommend to everyone I know. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific again! This is my 3rd time staying at this particular Holiday Inn Express, and I would not want to stay anywhere else in Cincinnati! Alaisa (I hope I spelled that right),was at the front desk when we checked in at 9:30pm, which was only an hour and a half before her shift ended, and she was as bubbly and friendly, and knowledgeable, as if she had just come on shift. As soon as I presented my Priority Club card, she made sure we had all of the amenities for Priority Club members. The hotel was as beautiful, clean, and well taken care of, as on our previous visits. We were offered our choice of floors, and when asked, Alaisa, said that her preference was the first floor, and it was wonderful. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh, and the area was very well kept. The pool was as good as I remembered, as was everything about the hotel. It's close proximately to the interstate, and ease of finding the hotel, were factors in originally choosing the location, but the staff and the hotel itself are the reason we keep coming back.. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems each day of stay Had continuing problem with room key cards not working, staff tried to help but had over 15 different key cards and only one or two actually worked. Real pain every time we had to get into the room. Refrigerator did not work took long time to get replacement because hotel only had one person working entire hotel after 7:00 P.M. Not much privacy during the day maid kept coming by even after we told her we did not need anything, used her pass key and opened our door at least two times. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The room I reserved was not the type of room we were assigned. I had my confirmation number which I was told had a king bed in it. We were given a double. The clerk at the front desk was not very concerned that her customer was displeased. In the morning there was no breakfast attendant, the reg coffee had grounds in it, there was no decaf and there were young children unattended sneezing and coughing all over the plates and silverware. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have grown accustomed to.... This location feels more like some of your competitors that I drivr by.....staff was "good" not great.....property was no where near as nice as what I enjoy in so many other locations across PA & OH..... First room was "smokey" with a heavy perfumed smell that really permeated thru out the hotel.....I asked for and was moved almost imeadiately.....kind of felt like the staff was at a disadvantage compared to other HIX properties with what they are working with from a facility standpoint. As a Priority club member, I always appreciate receiving my "bag" with a bottle of water, snack or two....was given a bottle of water and offer a basket of what looked like Halloween candy to choose from.... Have to find another location in the Cincy area next trip..... March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was quiet Nice to see an indoor pool. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. February 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experiance Heater fan would not shut of after its cycle; did not sleep the first night. Maintenance could not fix because the maintenance person was out sick. So they moved me to another room. This room had stink bugs crawling on the lamp shades and walls. Most of the equipment in the exercise room needed repairs. January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs to work on their hospitality We have stayed at this Holiday Inn before when visiting family, but are not sure if we will again. We stayed 3 nights, and all 3 mornings a good deal of the food at the breakfast bar was burnt. The hotel seemed pretty empty for a weekend, so there was plenty of time to get the food right. The first night, there were adequate towels in our room for the 4 of us (all adults). However, after housekeeping serviced the room the first day, they only left 3 towels (even with 4 toothbrushes on the counter). So when I asked the front desk for an additional towel, what they gave me turned out to be a bathmat, not a comfortable towel. So for the second night I reused my daughter's towel. After church on Sunday, my daughter and I took a nap, and then when we left in early afternoon, we told the front desk they could make up the room. When we returned in the evening, the room hadn't been touched (nor were we told it was too late to do so), so we needed 4 fresh towels. Again, all the front desk could provide was bath mats instead of towels, which were inadequate for adults. Finally, while it wasn't in our plans, the indoor pool was out of service all weekend (Saturday morning through Monday morning) because the heater had failed. There are lots of other hotels in this area, and we'll likely stay in another next time we're in town. We generally look for Holiday Inn Express while traveling, and this is the first time we've been this disappointed. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Area Upon arrival at the property. I introduced myself as a Priority Rewards member and the staff acted as if they were in a hurry to close out their cash registers. I had to ask for my Priority Reward gift. The staff gave a single bottle of water. The building appears to be an older hotel prior to becoming a Holiday Inn Express property. The interior was structure very weak when you walk and the general cosmetics were cheaply renovated (i.e paint snd fixtures etc). The last night I stayed there, there were guest occupying about two to threes rooms. One room had approximately 10 females and the other room had both males and females with lots f foot traffic up until abou 2 am They were leaving one room going to the next talking very loud singing and dancing at times. i do not know if it was illegal activity or young adults having fun without respecting other guests. I saw through my peep hole on one occasion , an older guest open his door and looked to see where was the noise coming from because his room was centered between the noisy guests rooms on the 3rd floor. In other words, my experience was horrible and I would not recommend this hotel to family or friends. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The King Suite was an excellent option for our family. The breakfast was good with several options. The pool was nice. The staff was courteous and helpful as well as friendly. A terrific option for the family. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by second stay I stay at holiday inn express whenever possible. This stay was as good as the rest. I truly enjoy the staff and rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I came in late and left early, but the bed was comfortable and room clean. I would certainly stay again. Breakfast was ok. Not much fruit, but the rest was standard Holiday Inn Express fare. November 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management Consider this a notice that I will not be staying at this property in the future. I've stayed at this property 5 times over the past year for business purposes. Stays have varied from 2 days to a week. During my last visit the breakfast area was disaster. No food. No utensils. No plates. No clean tables. And nobody that cared. I am a platinum priority club member. This was not recognized. The room I was checked into as always was very worn and outdated. The desk chair was cheap, torn and stained. The fitness room is well equipped. But the sweaty towels I left on Tuesday were still there on Thursday. November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid place to stay Not a bad place to stay. Breakfast items were a little lacking and we had to ask for plates/silverwear and some food items to be replaced but it appeared they were down at least one person that morning. The cookies were out for the briefest of times and it would have been nicer if there had been a few more so that all could have had a choice of taking one if wished--by 5:45 they were gone..not sure when there were put out. But the room was clean and it was fairly quiet. Could hear some of the footsteps of the folks above us but not their voices or TV. All in all would definitely stay there again if in the area. Perhaps the best thing about it is the location and the fact that there is a good BBQ place not even a mile away (Jim Dandy's BBQ) which made dinnertime easy...They recognized us as PCM w/free bottles of water and my husband used the fitness room and said the equipment was all in good working order. November 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent management After being woken up by two fire alarms at 4:30 and 5:00 a.m., there was no hint of an apology at any time for the incovenience. The normal Express checkout was not made available, which by 8 a.m. I would have expected they could have gotten done. No newspaper delivered either. When I asked about these deficiencies, as I had to stop and check out at the front desk, the lady simply said tha they did not have time to do these things due to the activity related to the fire alarm. No apology, nothing. I will not be staying at this location again. October 31, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by To many false fire alarms Two nights in a row there were false fire alarms that were connected to the heater in the swimming pool. October 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading