Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed. I stayed at this hotel for business and all of my expectations were meet and exceeded. I would like to recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the area. It is close to other amenities in the local area and was very close to the highway. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My last stop before home, make it a good one! I had done two Holiday Inns on my 7 week trip out West, so I thought let's do a third one! Good choice and at 5pm or whatever on a Wed. driving from Illinois for about 12 hours I needed to quit. Had great check in, ample parking, quiet room, 2 glasses of wine in the bar; ordered room service. I did sleep very well, getting up early to finish last 500-mile stretch to New England. Very good experience. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Clarion Staff was great, rooms were small and old,but still clean and comftuble. This Holiday in definetly needs an upgrade. one or two nights okay, dont plan to stay a long time June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Holiday Inn in Clarion PA is a good value. The room cost is reasonable, the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well maintained. the hotel is located close to Interstate 80 for easy access. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Tired Traveler Makes Good! I had an excellent stay on my visit. It started out with a wonderful welcome by your reservations person. She was courteous and delightful and had a marvelous sense of humor and she was very helpful to me, especially as tired as I was as a late arrival. My room was very nice and the bed and pillows were so comfy! Everything was clean and neat and I would stay with you again in a heartbeat! Your facility is lovely. The conference room was done well. I was the trainer and everything was there as requested. It was spacious and provided a comfortable atmosphere for the group who was with me for the day. Thanks for the comforts for a tired traveler! May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wait until the renovation Was told an upgrade was not available, yet the parking lot was 3/4 empty. Did everyone come by bus? Asked for breakfast vouchers in lieu of upgrade and was told "that just isn't done." But I did get two bags of trail mix. A/C was inadequate had to open a window to cool off the room. Typical old style room with no available outlets near the bed, but a multi-plug accessory under the desk you had to crawl to in order to plug in. Bathroom was small; no counter space for a toiletry kit. No elevator in this property, but was offered help to carry my bag up the stairs. Internet signal was virtually non-existant; had to sit in the bathroom to get at least a single bar of signal. Booked for a week, checked out after one night. I understand a renovation is planned for the facility; I suggest you wait until after the renovation to book a room there. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended This property is getting long in the tooth and IHG's treatment of Priority Club members is driving me to other choices. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable The only comment I would make is they were having a private party and I was told I had to eat in the bar area not the dining room because they were short of help for dining area. Menu was the same, but I prefer dinning room. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Nice Staff, Nice Room, and very good Internet service. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is a okay hotel The staff are great, the hotel itself needs to touch ups. A bite run down for a holiday inn. New paint inside and out could do wonders. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic property Really enjoyed my stay. I was there for a family party. The ballroom was large enough for our party. The staff was great. The room was clean. The food was good. Everything was great. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room with Excellent Food Even though the hotel is that of the older Holidome, the room was comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised that the food served at the hotel was Excellent with very generous portions. The front desk was apologetic that my card keys kept de-activating probably because of the extreem cold of January. I will definatly return to this hotel. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property right of exit Nice hotel on the hill great property Will visit again Was snow great look January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with great staff! This is a wonderful hotel, conveniently located off 1-80. The staff at the front desk was great and accommodating. I had dinner in the restaurant- the fish is outstanding. My room was comfortable and clean. I would recommend stopping if your passing through PA. January 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 My experiences at this hotel Pro: On the main strip room is comfortable excellent breakfast excellent staffs Con: terrible wifi signal Don't select holiday inn wifi to connect or someone will hack into your PC.This happened to me. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business center stay was as usual pleasant, the only issue is the business center, extremely slow, and when went to print, said "add a printer" even though printer was there just to the left of the PC. I think it is time to update their system and service. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Overnight Vacation! Very clean hotel, pleasant staff, great location. The swimming pool is located in an inner courtyard. It's spotlessly clean and Very Warm. Was almost like swimming at a tropical resort. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Clarion is a rather small town so you might expect a ho-hum motel but the Holiday Inn is remarkable. The restaurant is at least four star quality. The staff is quite helpful. The location is great -- you can almost spot the motel the minute you get off the Interstate. My only complaint is that our room was supposed to be smoke-free; my wife and I both detected the lingering smell of smoking when we entered the room. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service top notch Although the hotel is an older Holidome, the hotel is clean and the customer service is top of the line. Great location off of Interstate 80. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Outstanding The young man and woman working Friday night, November 1, 2013, were awesome. What a nice way to start our stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Definitely would stay there again. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great staff The bed and pillows were a bit lumpy and the sheets very thin, but the room was very clean and the staff was helpful and very pleasant. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clarion Review I enjoy my stay on this hotel, the restaurant is good, the bar is pretty good, staff at the front desk are excellent, restaurant service is really really slow if you have a party more than 3, overall is a good hotel. Cleanliness can be much better at the rooms, but location for this small town is good, next to some restaurants. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay. Room was clean and the staff was great. I recommend this location to anyone travel I80 and needs a great nights sleep. Plus ample parking and close to restaurants and shopping. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not our best Holiday Inn experience Room was booked by phone through the Priority Club reservations number. Public rooms were elegant on the first floor. But there is no elevator, and our room was up 2 short flights. The room was small (king bed) with no closet, just hooks on the wall. The re-fitted tub/shower was flimsy, with flexible tub bottom underfoot - very unstable for those "of a certain age." At well over $100 for the night, the stay was a disappointment. Priority Club Member October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Nice location with easy access from Interstate 80. Rooms clean, friendly staff, easy to get to room with parking surrounding the building. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Clarion Beyond the ease of check-in, there was really nothing positive to say about this location. I am surprised that the walls don't fall in considering they are apparently made of paper, you can heard EVERYTHING, in the other rooms. Twice had to go to front desk to complain about noice from room above us, once at 9pm and again at 2am. Asked for a room that overlooked interior pool, was given complete opposite. Pool area was colder inside that it was outside, pool water was very cold. Staff did assist us well with our problems but problems should never have been an issue to begin with. Would not stay nor would I recommend this particular location even for one night stay !!!! October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was freezing I had stayed at this hotel before and so enjoyed the pool. I rebooked it for the pool, but couldn't even get in pool as was so cold. Our room didn't have heat. I couldn't lock the front door. The commode ran. It was not a good night as I had planned on it for my boyfriends birthday. I was so very disappointed.. When I asked the front desk about the pool being cold they said we can turn up the heat, but it didn't get warm the time we were there. Very disappointing. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Clarion HI is the best hotel that we have encountered on our many cross country trips. Rooms were clean and quiet, with pleasant staff. Keep up the good work HI! September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Whew I was tired!!! Pretty nice pad!!! But heck there was no breakfast!!! McDonald's was down the road so it was cool. The beds were awesome though. The thing is the place was just plain old!! Smelt like if was just worn out. The carpet was beat up and the decor was back in the fifties! Oh yeah they didn't care that i was a IHG member, just another random person. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stop when on the road Staff is helpful and friendly. Stores, restauraunts and fuel is close by. The kids will love the indoor pool. September 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>