• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: CLARION
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Owners asked to keep pets on a leash or crated while walking through hotel and be attended to at all times. All pets must be registered at front desk at check in. Hotel has outside area for animal walking around hotel.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Clarion University of Pennsylvania
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Unique Downtown Clarion Shopping
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Autumn Leaf Festival
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
American Golf Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking for vehicles of all sizes. Truck parking available with electric and water hook ups. Outside rooms overlook parking lots on all side of hotel. Porte Coche for easy pickup in front of hotel during inclement weather.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:15
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0534

Explore Clarion, PA From Our Hotel's Great Location

Tucked away in the breathtaking highlands of the Appalachian Mountains, Clarion, PA not only boasts majestic mountain views, but also offers easy access to I-80 and nearby cites like Erie and Pittsburgh.

Since we offer a well-equipped Business Center, it's easy to complete business while you're on the road. Our property boasts more than 6,000 sq ft of meeting space, so you can host any type of event, and as one of the leading hotels in
View More

Explore Clarion, PA From Our Hotel's Great Location

Tucked away in the breathtaking highlands of the Appalachian Mountains, Clarion, PA not only boasts majestic mountain views, but also offers easy access to I-80 and nearby cites like Erie and Pittsburgh.

Since we offer a well-equipped Business Center, it's easy to complete business while you're on the road. Our property boasts more than 6,000 sq ft of meeting space, so you can host any type of event, and as one of the leading hotels in Clarion, PA, we are in close proximity to local business, including Clarion Hospital, Clarion Boards, Clarion Laminates and Commodore Corp. Clarion University of Pennsylvania is nearby, too.

Be sure to set aside an afternoon to explore the surrounding mountains in Cook Forest State Park. You can also enjoy the mountain scenery at nearby golf courses like PineCrest Country Club, Hunter's Station Golf Course and Clarion Oaks Golf Club which is adjacent to the hotel. Nearby Sawmill Center for the Arts offers visitors a chance to view top-notch local productions, as well as Broadway-style musicals.

Thanks to our on-site restaurant, The Fairways, you can enjoy a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner anytime. Muligan's Golf Lounge offers a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. We are proud to provide free high-speed Internet access throughout our hotel, and while in Clarion, PA, take advantage of our indoor pool! We look forward to meeting you soon!

View Less
Features
While staying in Clarion, PA, our hotel's guests can take advantage of our amenities. We offer free high-speed Internet access to an on-site restaurant, lounge, an indoor pool and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good The Place was good. The pool was cold. Price was a tad steep. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay Our visit to Oil City was made very enjoyable because of the proprietor and staff. They will ensure your stay is comfortable and carefree. The rooms are spacious, clean, well kept and quiet. There is nothing worse than hearing the thump-thump of loud music or people dancing on the walls or ceilings. Our nights were restful and quiet. The staff ensures you have clean, fresh towels and washrags every morning and your bed is as fresh as it was the previous evening. The location of the motel is also great. You are almost within walking distance of many stores and eateries. It was nice to have an ironing board and iron in the room. I hate having people know I am from out of town because of my suitcase creases. My wife also enjoyed not having to bring her hair blower. It was a great stay and when I come back up to Oil City, I WILL stay at the Holiday Inn Express. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night sleep Hotel staff was very friendly and the room was spotless. Very comfortable bed and great breakfast! June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality Bedding The dust ruffle on one of my beds appeared to have something spilled on it. The bed was of poor quality and not firm. I am a state govt traveler and I feel the rate for this hotel is higher than it should be. I stay in many hotels around the state and have found many hotels with a lower rate that are of higher quality. I did not report any issues to the front desk because of a late arrival. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service, great hotel The staff was the best part, they were all awesome and easy to deal with. We stayed at this hotel for one night and we were going to camp out the second night we were in town but we ended up coming back to the hotel after the wedding we went to and stayed another night! It was just such a great hotel. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is delicious (Judy is awesome) and the bathrooms are spacious and clean. Thanks for the great say! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience in a hotel. I felt this was the best experience I have had in a hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly, professional staff. Clean room and breakfast was as expected. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I travel often for business and when I pull up to this Holiday Inn Express near Franklin, PA, I always feel like I am coming home for the evening. The staff is attentive and they go out of their way to provide whatever you need to make your stay prefect. The rooms are always immaculate, the food at the buffet is fresh and well prepared, and the common areas are clean and attractive. I used the exercise room every day and it is always clean with plenty of fresh towels. This trip, I left one of my local purchases by the coffee table when I stopped to get a cup before retiring to my room and it was waiting for me at the front desk the next day when I realized I'd misplaced it. The pool always looks inviting and I promised myself that on my next trip, I would remember to bring a bathing suit. :-) June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Its an excellent start on the vacation that I go on . I am an outdoors type person who enjoys the boating and camping ... Holiday in offers me the plush feeling of being clean and pampered. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Service We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was clean and modern and the staff were very friendly. Both the pool and the exercise room were clean. Our room was large and very quiet at night. We would definitely stay at the hotel next time we visit Grove City, PA. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Clean Best experience in years... Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful with minor keycard issues June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING BUSINESS TRIP I STAYED IN THE CRANBERRY HOLIDAY INN FOR THREE DAYS FOR BUSINESS. I CAN HONESTLY SAY, THE STAY WAS MOST RELAXING. THE PEOPLE WERE NICE, THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE. I FELT RIGHT AT HOME. THANK YOU! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Was very nice to stay here other motels could take lessons from here May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Always a good stay. The only comment I can make is they need new pumps in the coffee pots, but the coffee is always hot. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Very accommodating and friendly staff. Would go back. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Travler I was in town for business and this is the only place to stay. I was NOT GREETED as a Platinum Member, clerk was coughing over everything was not asked if I wanted more than 1 key. The breakfast was awful!! I stay at IHG Brands a lot and this is the worst! Looks like next time I'm in the area for work I will drive the 20 miles from either Meadville or Clairon PA! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place I stay at a lot of different HIE's across the country. This one ranks as one of the best. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Hotel of Choice Our company's business requires that I spend a week in Franklin, PA every 8-10 weeks. This Holiday Inn Express has become my hotel of choice and I always stay here, despite the fact that it is a bit further away from the locations I need to visit when I am in the area. It is worth the few minutes of driving time to be ensured that I have a comfortable, clean and well maintained place to call home for a week. The staff is friendly, breakfasts are always tasty with varying selections each day. I enjoy using the work out facility in the mornings and occassionally relaxing in the indoor pool after a 12 hour work day, I recommend this Holiday Inn highly. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Wonderful staff Very Clean And Comfortable, Always a delight to stay at this hotel. The staff is always great. They make you feel like a VIP with every interaction. Manager is always their for your needs. Wonderful staff. I like water bottles, cookies and pretzels in the room March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and wonderful service. I was very impressed how clean this hotel was. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one was by far the cleanest. The hotel staff were very courteous and professional. I will not hesitate to stay here again when I am in this area. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience I stayed there on a business trip. Everything was satisfactory. The only thing I would recommend would be an upgrade to the tv channels. There's not alot to do in the area, so I spent alot of time in my room;and out of the 25 channels 19 were sports or news. Not much selection. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Requested extra towels, however not provided. Room was clean and staff courteous. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed at this property while my house was being repaired. Staff here were very good. The owners are usually always on property and very helpful. Judy, one of the cooks, talked to me every morning at breakfast. The breakfast itself was very good too. The pool is heated and there is a little gym for exercising. Really great stay and thanks for the hospitality! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Great facility - fairly new. Very well kept. Staff was nice and offered help several times. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Enjoyed our stay good breakfast and location for us. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay- EVERY time The people here just seem to care a little more, the facility is better kept, rooms cleaner and just a bit better than any HIE I stay in thru the year. Breakfast is one of the top 3 of any chain I stay in all year. Just always makes the trip a pleasure, and is an oasis at the end of a 6+hour drive to visit in the area. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We really enjoy our stays here! We have stayed here before and we thoroughly enjoy everything this hotel has to offer.. The staff is very friendly. The breakfasts offer a plentiful buffet including fresh hot foods. The rooms are clean and fresh and there is an elevator to help with the luggage. We always enjoy the pool and have used the conference room for family gatherings. We also enjoy shopping right around the corner at the large variety of stores. We recommend this hotel to all. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a decent place to stay The room and facilities were clean overall. The room size was good and well decorated. The location of the hotel was quite remote which is okay in the summer but not so much if you are travelling in the winter. The fitness centre was decent as it had good cardio machines and free weights. Probably the biggest turn off was the fact that there were no shower facilities by the swimming pool. If you needed to shower you had to do it in your room (this was a first for me). December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great staff The room was nicely updated, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, some of the best of any Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. Bottled water and snacks in the room were a very nice touch. Thank you for a very nice stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return when in the area. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow What a Great night stay! The staff was GREAT. The room was very clean and roomy and breakfast was wonderful lots of choices. December 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Area Attractions Atrium Area Attractions View from Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading