• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: CLARION
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Owners asked to keep pets on a leash or crated while walking through hotel and be attended to at all times. All pets must be registered at front desk at check in. Hotel has outside area for animal walking around hotel.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Unique Downtown Clarion Shopping
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Autumn Leaf Festival
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Clarion University of Pennsylvania
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Clarion Boards/ Laminates
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking for vehicles of all sizes. Truck parking available with electric and water hook ups. Outside rooms overlook parking lots on all side of hotel. Porte Coche for easy pickup in front of hotel during inclement weather.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:15
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0534

Explore Clarion, PA From Our Hotel's Great Location

Tucked away in the breathtaking highlands of the Appalachian Mountains, Clarion, PA not only boasts majestic mountain views, but also offers easy access to I-80 and nearby cites like Erie and Pittsburgh.

Since we offer a well-equipped Business Center, it's easy to complete business while you're on the road. Our property boasts more than 6,000 sq ft of meeting space, so you can host any type of event, and as one of the leading hotels in
View More

Explore Clarion, PA From Our Hotel's Great Location

Tucked away in the breathtaking highlands of the Appalachian Mountains, Clarion, PA not only boasts majestic mountain views, but also offers easy access to I-80 and nearby cites like Erie and Pittsburgh.

Since we offer a well-equipped Business Center, it's easy to complete business while you're on the road. Our property boasts more than 6,000 sq ft of meeting space, so you can host any type of event, and as one of the leading hotels in Clarion, PA, we are in close proximity to local business, including Clarion Hospital, Clarion Boards, Clarion Laminates and Commodore Corp. Clarion University of Pennsylvania is nearby, too.

Be sure to set aside an afternoon to explore the surrounding mountains in Cook Forest State Park. You can also enjoy the mountain scenery at nearby golf courses like PineCrest Country Club, Hunter's Station Golf Course and Clarion Oaks Golf Club which is adjacent to the hotel. Nearby Sawmill Center for the Arts offers visitors a chance to view top-notch local productions, as well as Broadway-style musicals.

Thanks to our on-site restaurant, The Fairways, you can enjoy a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner anytime. Muligan's Golf Lounge offers a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. We are proud to provide free high-speed Internet access throughout our hotel, and while in Clarion, PA, take advantage of our indoor pool! We look forward to meeting you soon!

View Less
Features
While staying in Clarion, PA, our hotel's guests can take advantage of our amenities. We offer free high-speed Internet access to an on-site restaurant, lounge, an indoor pool and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Motel This was an outstanding motel for our stay. The rooma dn staff were excellent and the breakfast was great in terms of quantity and quality of the choices. Recommend highly. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet. If you have to be away from the comfort of home it is very nice to have a place to stay that this quiet and so comfortable. I slept very well and had a great breakfast every day to get me started before work. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fine I have used this hotel many times. will use it hopefully many more. thank you. don't change anything for me. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel Very clean, great breakfasts. So much food for breakfasts. Pool area was great and clean. Room was great. Workers were very nice. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Clean, relaxing and comfortable - and had the pool to ourselves. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HR Manager The hotel is clean and available when I have needed it. The beds are extremely comfortable which can be difficult to find. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and close to Rail Trails My wife and I spent 4 nights while doing the Rail Trails in the area. Rooms were very clean and staff went out of their way to be helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The room was very clean. Staff were all very nice. When we checked in I asked for a room by the pool and they gave it to us. The breakfast was wonderful. So many choices, eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, muffins, dry cereal, yogurt, etc etc. They made sure that everything stayed filled. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows The ONLY thing I would like to see is a zippered pillow cover and then the pillow case. The zippered cover could be changed along with the pillow case and this would mean the added cleanliness of the pillow. Everything else are 10's. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the hotel. Good breakfast to start our day, and we looked forward to returning to the room to relax or turn in for the night to a comfortable, clean and welcoming environment. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Franklin/Oil City area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! We give Judy eleven stars for friendliness and good food! Sunny also gets eleven for hospitality. All the staff wad extra friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Clean rooms, good price, friendly staff, nice amenities, can not ask for more! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever! This hotel is everything to brag about. The hotel is seven years old but still gives you the feeling of a brand new property. Staff is very friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We always stay here when we visit the area. Hotel is very well maintained, and the courtesy and attentiveness of the staff is truly exceptional. We always have a great experience at this hotel July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Very Clean Great place to stay. Very clean, Wonderful staff, quiet, great breakfast. Have stayed her multiple times and will again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Owner Thank you! Unfortunately my family had to book several rooms to attend a funeral in the local area, The staff was more than willing to offer the conference room on the ground floor to our family so that we could gather and have some time together after the evening viewing. They also allowed us to bring in the cake and other goodies that locals had sent to the family home. We were a party of about 50 people. This was both a kind and generous gesture and we all appreciated the time we could spend together at a sorrowful life experience. Please give our sincere thanks to the staff of the Holiday Inn Express Franklin/Oil City and the entire family will definitely recommend staying there in the future. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything GREAT from Check-in to Check-out! We always stay here when we visit relatives in the Oil City area. The hotel always seems new and fresh. The staff is stable and they recognize us each time we return. Service is excellent. Breakfast offerings are great, and our grandkids love being able to pick out whatever they want to eat! As far as we're concerned, this is the ONLY place to stay in Oil City/Franklin/Cranberry. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly staff. They really made you feel welcome July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I would have to say the service at this hotel was great always friendly and polite. The room was very clean and had fresh towels every day. kids loved the pool and they provided towels. The free breakfast in the morning had many things to choose from. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good The Place was good. The pool was cold. Price was a tad steep. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay Our visit to Oil City was made very enjoyable because of the proprietor and staff. They will ensure your stay is comfortable and carefree. The rooms are spacious, clean, well kept and quiet. There is nothing worse than hearing the thump-thump of loud music or people dancing on the walls or ceilings. Our nights were restful and quiet. The staff ensures you have clean, fresh towels and washrags every morning and your bed is as fresh as it was the previous evening. The location of the motel is also great. You are almost within walking distance of many stores and eateries. It was nice to have an ironing board and iron in the room. I hate having people know I am from out of town because of my suitcase creases. My wife also enjoyed not having to bring her hair blower. It was a great stay and when I come back up to Oil City, I WILL stay at the Holiday Inn Express. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night sleep Hotel staff was very friendly and the room was spotless. Very comfortable bed and great breakfast! June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality Bedding The dust ruffle on one of my beds appeared to have something spilled on it. The bed was of poor quality and not firm. I am a state govt traveler and I feel the rate for this hotel is higher than it should be. I stay in many hotels around the state and have found many hotels with a lower rate that are of higher quality. I did not report any issues to the front desk because of a late arrival. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service, great hotel The staff was the best part, they were all awesome and easy to deal with. We stayed at this hotel for one night and we were going to camp out the second night we were in town but we ended up coming back to the hotel after the wedding we went to and stayed another night! It was just such a great hotel. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is delicious (Judy is awesome) and the bathrooms are spacious and clean. Thanks for the great say! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience in a hotel. I felt this was the best experience I have had in a hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly, professional staff. Clean room and breakfast was as expected. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I travel often for business and when I pull up to this Holiday Inn Express near Franklin, PA, I always feel like I am coming home for the evening. The staff is attentive and they go out of their way to provide whatever you need to make your stay prefect. The rooms are always immaculate, the food at the buffet is fresh and well prepared, and the common areas are clean and attractive. I used the exercise room every day and it is always clean with plenty of fresh towels. This trip, I left one of my local purchases by the coffee table when I stopped to get a cup before retiring to my room and it was waiting for me at the front desk the next day when I realized I'd misplaced it. The pool always looks inviting and I promised myself that on my next trip, I would remember to bring a bathing suit. :-) June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Its an excellent start on the vacation that I go on . I am an outdoors type person who enjoys the boating and camping ... Holiday in offers me the plush feeling of being clean and pampered. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Service We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was clean and modern and the staff were very friendly. Both the pool and the exercise room were clean. Our room was large and very quiet at night. We would definitely stay at the hotel next time we visit Grove City, PA. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Clean Best experience in years... Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful with minor keycard issues June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Area Attractions Atrium Area Attractions View from Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading