• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rail Service to New York/ Newark
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Shops at Westfield
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Rutgers University
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking available for our guest and visitors. RV and Bus Parking Available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0272
In the heart of New Jersey, the Holiday Inn Hotel in Clark offers a convenient hotel for those visiting nearby New York City, Newark, the Meadowlands, Westfield and Rahway. Our hotel is a few miles from shopping, dining, entertainment and attractions, including MetLife Stadium, Woodbridge Center Mall, Jersey Gardens Mall, Union County Arts Center, New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center, Newark International Airport, Rahway, Union & Springfield’s Route 22. Situated off the Garden State Parkway exit
View More
In the heart of New Jersey, the Holiday Inn Hotel in Clark offers a convenient hotel for those visiting nearby New York City, Newark, the Meadowlands, Westfield and Rahway. Our hotel is a few miles from shopping, dining, entertainment and attractions, including MetLife Stadium, Woodbridge Center Mall, Jersey Gardens Mall, Union County Arts Center, New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center, Newark International Airport, Rahway, Union & Springfield’s Route 22. Situated off the Garden State Parkway exit 135, guests enjoy free parking and complimentary transportation to the Rahway NJ Transit station for direct access to and from NYC. Shuttle service is available to businesses and shopping destinations within 5 miles. Business travelers are close to such companies as Merck, L'Oreal, Siemens, ExxonMobil, & Prudential. Our hotel is known for Meeting Service Excellence & features more than 8,000 sq ft of flexible event space for up to 300 people, making us one of the best hotels in NJ for business meetings events. Leisure travelers appreciate our hotel's location near Newark, Meadowlands and New York City. Shop in Westfield, downtown Newark, attend games at the Meadowlands or spend the day in NYC.Our hotel in Clark, NJ is waiting to welcome you! The award winning hotel is the official home of The HUB at Holiday Inn in the Tri-State. The HUB offers multiple food options, various entertainment choices and gathering areas, including a relaxing outdoor retreat.
View Less
Features
24 hour fitness center, a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy the IHG Guest Rewards Program. You can join today, if not already a member, and earn points for every qualified stay. With free Wi-Fi access throughout the Hub our guests can be connected & stay connected. Our 24 hour business center caters to every need. Shuttle Service is available within a 5 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you think I was not happy staying at this Hotel. I was told there would be a shuttle to the Prudential center by 2 different people and the was no shuttle provided. No service in the cafe. And over charged on my credit card October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property in a so-so location I like that its proximity to the Newark airport... but unfortunately that means it's in Newark. The hotel is located on a quirky road with confusing traffic patterns. The GPS says that there is a u-turn you can take which allows you to reach the hotel without venturing off the main drag; however, if you miss this u-turn, you'll have to make a series of turns through some rough looking neighborhoods. Being an airport hotel, you'll likely be arriving/leaving at night, which only makes the sense of danger even worse. Once you arrive at the hotel, you'll notice that its parking lot is protected like a fortress, so I guess the surrounding area is as dangerous as it looks. However, once you're indoors, everything is nice enough to make you forget what's outside. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff very nice airport hotel. wonderful staff. great 24 hour café! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Sleep I was able to get a great night's sleep. The aromatherapy products were great. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay before the Cruise Conveniently located close enough to Manhattan Cruise Terminal for Norwegian Cruise Line bookings from New York. Considering proximity to airport, surprisingly quiet for a restful stay without the cost of a New York City hotel room. 1 hour after leaving hotel we were at the port and ready to sail! October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great amenities My stay at the Crowne Plaza was a pleasant one. It had everything I was looking and more. After a long day at work I was able to unwind and relax. I highly recommend staying here if you are traveling for business or pleasure. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good business hotel easy to get to, quiet room, comfortable bed. Good selection on dinner menu. I would stay here again next ime I am traveling in the area. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great after a long flight The hotel is not in the best area of the world, so if you want to jog or walk around this is not the hotel for you. But if you want awesome café food to take away after a long day this place is great. I would also recommend it as a way to get to Manhattan if you are on a budget, Shuttle bus to train station! September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Member I am a platinum member of IHG and I have been for years, when I travel I only stay at IHG establishments and Crowne Plaza is my favorite. While traveling to NY for work I decided to try the Newark Airport Crowne Plaza for the first time and upon arrival at 11:30pm at night I was happy to be at what I call my home away from home resort. The staff was GREAT the best part of my stay was the staff, the front desk had me checked into my room within minutes, I was very tired and just wanted to shower and sleep. Upon entering my room I was like yeah, then I went to the bathroom and it began, the toilet seat was broken, I called the front desk they said they would send someone up to check it out, 1after an hour of back and forth he returns to jimmy rig the toilet and promised that someone will fix it in the AM, I'm tired so I say ok, I'm also annoyed because being a platinum member should have atleast gotten me the offer of another room, so I clean the toilet take a shower, and it continues, the shower curtain in the shower was not only ripped with missing hooks it was also too small for the shower and water got all over the floor, slipped nothing hurt, during the night the jimmy rigged toilet broke again, in the AM I changed my reservation from 3 nights to 2 nights the fixed the toilet the next day but the shower curtain remained I will not be staying tat this location ever again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Newark Good hotel with good amenities. Liked the closeness to Newark airport September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS TRIP HOTEL WAS QUIET AND FOOD WAS GOOD VALUE. HOTEL IS CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT AND HIGHWAY'S. HOTEL LOBBY WAS VERY CLEAN AND EASY ACCESS TO ROOMS. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected The hotel was clean and adequate for my stay. The room was clean and tidy. The only negative would be the food. The bar/restaurant was just OK. The service was slow and the food was again just OK September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely not a premium location! Worst Crowne Plaza ever... Hotel is - below any other Crowne Plaza standard - Room was not clean (e.g. black hairs on bed linen, bathroom was dusty, toilette rinsing was defect, mirror was dirty) - Trash bins inside my room have not been emptied! There were napkins and other things in there...disgusting - Breakfast is a joke! I went to the breakfast room, looked around and returned to my room...poor selection, unclean, very dark room, unfriendly staff,...just anything that you wouldn't want to see in the morning... - Hallway to my room on the 10th floor is falling apart - overall the hotel makes a very run-down and outdated impression - this is way below of what I had expected, since I was looking forward to a relaxing stay but I was very disappointed. I will never stay there again. For sure. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Newark Airport Crowne Plaza Functional and met my overnight stay. I had a nice drink and slept well before my flight the next morning September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service This hotel is very close to the airport, so it is inconceivable that the shuttle service is so poor. When we arrived on Friday we were told to make our way from P1 to P4 then we had to wait a full hour on the bus after making repeated calls to the front desk. On the Saturday we visited Manhattan by train and on our return again had to wait a full hour on the shuttle bus. During this time at least three buses from each other hotel had came and went . In future i will stay at one of the other hotels which seem to have much better shuttle service September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Reception I used the Crowne Plaza Newark Airport as a one night stop before onward travels. The reception staff were very helpful in providing useful guides for NYC and advice on the most cost effective way to get there. The room was a good size, with a comfortable bed, only gripe was the noise from the AC unit, not excessive, but you know it's there. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good hotel but overpriced, nothing around. On-site restaurant expensive, food flat, nothing special. Good hotel if you need to stay around the Newark airport. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable shuttle return service from EWR to hotel The hotel was nice however I had to wait 45 minutes at P4 for the shuttle pick up after an exhausting flight. They said they pick up every half hour on the half hour but that was not the case even when I arrived a few minutes before the half hour and called twice during my wait. Really poor. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Breakfast First the staff at the front desk were great, very friendly and helpful as much as they could. We had an issue with the room. We turned the microwave on and it blew the circuit breaker. Maintenance came up and fixed it quickly. This should be addressed in the future so it doesn't happen 5 another guest. The reason this hotel is not getting more stars is their breakfast. It is poor for hotel standards. Two out of four days they did not have regular tea bags and the only had one type of coffee. They ran out of the tea bags and would not go out to buy it at a store. The restaurant management said it was on order. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Problem whit the location not many places near by to dine or food delivery other than the hotel restaurant but in general it's a nice hotel shuttle from and to Newark airport very convenient , gladly this time he driver was not on the phone while driving(different driver this time)and very attentive too, we ordered food from the restaurant , for take out, good flavor, room quiet , bed comfortable , always nice and clean September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by moose from md great hotel the staff always willing to go the extra mile to help you in any way possible. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Sewrvice The hoptel, whiile positioned close to the airport, is lacking in the quality, service and standards associated with Crowne Plaza. It ranks low in every major category and is one I cannot recommend, unless one has enough points for a free night, or is seeking to bolster their point total. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Really a Crowne Plaza This is a old hotel. Not the quality of a normal Crowne Plaza. Breakfast is terrible. Not a good area of town. Only real asset is that it is near Newark Airport. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by aug 19 2014 overall good stay..stay here monthly...only complaints are parking for guest and the wireless internet August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work Breakfast buffet needs a lot of work 5" hole in bathroom ceiling Ran out of TP in bathroom. No backup. Bathroom sink was pealing No priority club acknowledgement August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value Great view of NY city. We stayed using our IHG points for the stay. We drove into NY daily. I used spothero app for discounted parking. No issues with the room. Could use more electrical outlets. Many outlets were built into the lamps, made them easier to access. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estadía en Crown plaza Newark La verdad todo el hotel me parecio excelente, el único detalle es que al otro día que llegue y me meti a bañar me di cuenta que habia unos cabellos que no eran mios en la bañera, eso es lo que no me gusto nada del hotel. Por todo lo demás excelente August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service is everything For an old hotel....service should be good. From slow check-in, to lousy breakfast service staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace!! My mind is at ease at this Crown Plaza!!! I don't have to worry about anything!! I've never had a problem here!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN BED VERY COMFY THE CHECK IN WAS FAST & STAFF VERY HELPFUL August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading