• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rail Service to New York/ Newark
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Shops at Westfield
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Rutgers University
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking available for our guest and visitors. RV and Bus Parking Available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0272
In the heart of New Jersey, the Holiday Inn Hotel in Clark offers a convenient hotel for those visiting nearby New York City, Newark, the Meadowlands, Westfield and Rahway. Our hotel is a few miles from shopping, dining, entertainment and attractions, including MetLife Stadium, Woodbridge Center Mall, Jersey Gardens Mall, Union County Arts Center, New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center, Newark International Airport, Rahway, Union & Springfield’s Route 22. Situated off the Garden State Parkway exit
View More
In the heart of New Jersey, the Holiday Inn Hotel in Clark offers a convenient hotel for those visiting nearby New York City, Newark, the Meadowlands, Westfield and Rahway. Our hotel is a few miles from shopping, dining, entertainment and attractions, including MetLife Stadium, Woodbridge Center Mall, Jersey Gardens Mall, Union County Arts Center, New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center, Newark International Airport, Rahway, Union & Springfield’s Route 22. Situated off the Garden State Parkway exit 135, guests enjoy free parking and complimentary transportation to the Rahway NJ Transit station for direct access to and from NYC. Shuttle service is available to businesses and shopping destinations within 5 miles. Business travelers are close to such companies as Merck, L'Oreal, Siemens, ExxonMobil, & Prudential. Our hotel is known for Meeting Service Excellence & features more than 8,000 sq ft of flexible event space for up to 300 people, making us one of the best hotels in NJ for business meetings events. Leisure travelers appreciate our hotel's location near Newark, Meadowlands and New York City. Shop in Westfield, downtown Newark, attend games at the Meadowlands or spend the day in NYC.Our hotel in Clark, NJ is waiting to welcome you! The award winning hotel is the official home of The HUB at Holiday Inn in the Tri-State. The HUB offers multiple food options, various entertainment choices and gathering areas, including a relaxing outdoor retreat.
View Less
Features
24 hour fitness center, a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy the IHG Guest Rewards Program. You can join today, if not already a member, and earn points for every qualified stay. With free Wi-Fi access throughout the Hub our guests can be connected & stay connected. Our 24 hour business center caters to every need. Shuttle Service is available within a 5 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Breakfast First the staff at the front desk were great, very friendly and helpful as much as they could. We had an issue with the room. We turned the microwave on and it blew the circuit breaker. Maintenance came up and fixed it quickly. This should be addressed in the future so it doesn't happen 5 another guest. The reason this hotel is not getting more stars is their breakfast. It is poor for hotel standards. Two out of four days they did not have regular tea bags and the only had one type of coffee. They ran out of the tea bags and would not go out to buy it at a store. The restaurant management said it was on order. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Problem whit the location not many places near by to dine or food delivery other than the hotel restaurant but in general it's a nice hotel shuttle from and to Newark airport very convenient , gladly this time he driver was not on the phone while driving(different driver this time)and very attentive too, we ordered food from the restaurant , for take out, good flavor, room quiet , bed comfortable , always nice and clean September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by moose from md great hotel the staff always willing to go the extra mile to help you in any way possible. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Sewrvice The hoptel, whiile positioned close to the airport, is lacking in the quality, service and standards associated with Crowne Plaza. It ranks low in every major category and is one I cannot recommend, unless one has enough points for a free night, or is seeking to bolster their point total. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Really a Crowne Plaza This is a old hotel. Not the quality of a normal Crowne Plaza. Breakfast is terrible. Not a good area of town. Only real asset is that it is near Newark Airport. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by aug 19 2014 overall good stay..stay here monthly...only complaints are parking for guest and the wireless internet August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work Breakfast buffet needs a lot of work 5" hole in bathroom ceiling Ran out of TP in bathroom. No backup. Bathroom sink was pealing No priority club acknowledgement August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value Great view of NY city. We stayed using our IHG points for the stay. We drove into NY daily. I used spothero app for discounted parking. No issues with the room. Could use more electrical outlets. Many outlets were built into the lamps, made them easier to access. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estadía en Crown plaza Newark La verdad todo el hotel me parecio excelente, el único detalle es que al otro día que llegue y me meti a bañar me di cuenta que habia unos cabellos que no eran mios en la bañera, eso es lo que no me gusto nada del hotel. Por todo lo demás excelente August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service is everything For an old hotel....service should be good. From slow check-in, to lousy breakfast service staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace!! My mind is at ease at this Crown Plaza!!! I don't have to worry about anything!! I've never had a problem here!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN BED VERY COMFY THE CHECK IN WAS FAST & STAFF VERY HELPFUL August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLOSE TO AIRPORT Somewhat hard to reach hotel, at least when getting off at the NJ turnpike exit 14. Will be trying exit 13A next time. Hotel itself is very clean and though close to a changing neighborhood, felt perfectly secure. There is no free breakfast here but there is a nice bake shop at the lobby. A word to the wise, The hotel offers a shuttle to the airport every half hour on the hour. If you are driving in, E-Z parking shares a driveway with this hotel and is a less expensive option than the Stay Park and Drive package offered by the hotel. You can stay at the hotel and park with the other venue for an "on demand" trip to and from the airport. In all - very satisfied with my stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with good interiors and exteriors, good location and Clean!!! I selected this Hotel because of its near location from Newark Airport. The Hotel was clean with good interiors and exteriors, nice bed and sleep package provided by hotel was best. The room was at good temperature and felt relaxed. Best view from room, good complimentary transportation from hotel to Airport. My overall experience was Best!!! (Except attitude of one of the female front desk member who didn't greeted even being a IHG member, less knowledge of hotel policy for bag storage) I recommend this Hotel for Best place to stay in Newark Area. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and best value hotel is very close to EWR airport that made our stay very comfortable when catching early morning flight. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Guest Service from staff Front desk service by clerk was rude and did not know of policy we were quoted at check-in. Refused to validate out parking ticket, thus costing us additional $ for parking. Beware of this property and additional parking fees over and above your rate. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Restful Ideal hotel for stopover at Neward Airport, Clean Comfortable and Friendly July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short night but worth it The bed was very comfortable .. even tho I was only there about 7 hours. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Information Both Front Dest and van driver had answers for our questions, I'm ADA van driver waited and helped me both on and off, and at airport. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not friendly staff at Front Desk Staff in this hotel had attitude and not friendly or helpfulness. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business meets Pleasure 1 overnight stay to send my husband off to China for 6 weeks where he was going to be staying at another IHG property (InterContinental Shanghai, treated him so very well) gave me the opportunity to have a last dinner with him and to see him off at the airport before driving back home.. The staff was gracious and professional from the front desk to the shuttle drivers. Breakfast service was decent despite 2 bus groups vying for their attention and for tables the next morning. Rooms were fresh and clean, wifi was fast connecting, and checkout speedy. We've a list of hotels to use for overnight stays prior to and after flights that either leave very early in the a.m. or arrive very late in the p.m. so that our air travel is as relaxed as it can be. This hotel has made the list for a repeat visit. Thanks!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and SUPER convenient to EWR airport I stayed at this hotel on June 29, 2014 and had a great experience. Most of all the drive from hotel to airport is VERY easy and no way to get lost :) July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay I enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza. I am sorry i was not able to take advantage of all of the amenities. The only thing i wish they had was a microwave in the room. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service This is a very nice hotel but the customer service definitely needs some help! July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average There were a few groups staying the night of 6/27/14 and this seemed to take a toll on the front desk staff and especially the restaurant. Breakfast was a chore. No cutlery, no meat, no juice. For a property this size I wouldn't think that a couple groups would cause such an issue. I am a loyal IHG customer but not a fan of this property. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, scary lobby We spent the night here before our morning flight out of Newark. We got to the hotel fairly late (1am) and the lobby had about 25 parents with kids hanging out. It was loud. I dropped of my rental and called for the hotel shuttle and it got there very fast. When I got back to the hotel (2am) and the lobby was still very loud and busy with people just hanging out. Not sure why the staff didnt tell them to shut up. Good things are room was great, staff nice, location good, shuttle excellent. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front dest service We felt taken care of and were dealt with respectfully and helpfully. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front desk service I am a Platinum memeber and have sttayed in over thirty properties We took this hotel on points, very reasonable! We were treated royally, staff was friendly helpful and kind. I love this property! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location; Great Stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this property. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly and accommodating and its location is an ideal point for visiting others in Jersey and in NYC any borough). July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Newark Airport - Nice Place! Needed an overnight by the Newark Airport and this place fit the bill. Had a great sleep on a comfortable bed and an unexpected great view of the New York City Skyline out my window! Long term parking is available on site and they have a pretty nice bar / lounge there too! July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading