• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rail Service to New York/ Newark
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Shops at Westfield
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Rutgers University
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking available for our guest and visitors. RV and Bus Parking Available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0272
In the heart of New Jersey, the Holiday Inn Hotel in Clark offers a convenient hotel for those visiting nearby New York City, Newark, the Meadowlands, Westfield and Rahway. Our hotel is a few miles from shopping, dining, entertainment and attractions, including MetLife Stadium, Woodbridge Center Mall, Jersey Gardens Mall, Union County Arts Center, New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center, Newark International Airport, Rahway, Union & Springfield’s Route 22. Situated off the Garden State Parkway exit
View More
In the heart of New Jersey, the Holiday Inn Hotel in Clark offers a convenient hotel for those visiting nearby New York City, Newark, the Meadowlands, Westfield and Rahway. Our hotel is a few miles from shopping, dining, entertainment and attractions, including MetLife Stadium, Woodbridge Center Mall, Jersey Gardens Mall, Union County Arts Center, New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center, Newark International Airport, Rahway, Union & Springfield’s Route 22. Situated off the Garden State Parkway exit 135, guests enjoy free parking and complimentary transportation to the Rahway NJ Transit station for direct access to and from NYC. Shuttle service is available to businesses and shopping destinations within 5 miles. Business travelers are close to such companies as Merck, L'Oreal, Siemens, ExxonMobil, & Prudential. Our hotel is known for Meeting Service Excellence & features more than 8,000 sq ft of flexible event space for up to 300 people, making us one of the best hotels in NJ for business meetings events. Leisure travelers appreciate our hotel's location near Newark, Meadowlands and New York City. Shop in Westfield, downtown Newark, attend games at the Meadowlands or spend the day in NYC.Our hotel in Clark, NJ is waiting to welcome you! The award winning hotel is the official home of The HUB at Holiday Inn in the Tri-State. The HUB offers multiple food options, various entertainment choices and gathering areas, including a relaxing outdoor retreat.
View Less
Features
24 hour fitness center, a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy the IHG Guest Rewards Program. You can join today, if not already a member, and earn points for every qualified stay. With free Wi-Fi access throughout the Hub our guests can be connected & stay connected. Our 24 hour business center caters to every need. Shuttle Service is available within a 5 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Nice Hotel close to the airport with a good cost benefit relation recommended when a nice sleep is needed in between flights March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and comfortable experience, but could use some updating. We looked for a hotel close to Newark Airport, as our flight was delayed overnight and we needed somewhere to rest up. This particular Crowne Plaza was excellent in terms of customer service and the room was very comfortable. We had a good, relaxing sleep. The bed was comfortable and clean. The only thing that stuck out to me was that the property was a little outdated. You can tell from the elevators and some of the décor. I heard they are in the process of getting some things upgraded though. Overall, I was happy with the service. The free shuttle to the airport was a nice bonus! March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Loud A ton of road and airport noise. Breakfast was poor at best March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The service I have received here at the Crown Plaza in Elizabeth, NJ is just awesome!!! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great service, and good size room, having a late checkout is also a plus. It would be nice to have back the club room... as this is what makes it worthwhile choosing this hotel over others (if you are a gold member) but overall - great March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location. Reasonable price. My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay here on March 15. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Staff was inviting. We took a nice relaxing swim in the indoor pool. The only things I might say to change is if maybe the breakfast buffet be included in an overnight stay. And to have a safe box in the room. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service I t wasnot my first an last stay. See you next month Thanks March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay March 2014 The staff at the Newark Crowne Plaza were great. The breakfast buffet is a little limited and the coffee is just...ok. Parking in the evening can be a little frustrating and is limited. I am guessing it's because of the parking service that also uses the lot. Otherwise, a good experience. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility - Parking Stinks A great experience for me, but the parking is awful. I enjoyed staying here, and it was great; however plan on circling the lot 10 minutes to find a parking space. I'd stay here again. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay at the Newark Crowne Plaza Airport I travel frequently on Business and the Newark Crowne Plaza by the Airport had friendly staff and an affordable price for an Airport Hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again as it's affordable and near the airport and the hotel staff are very friendly! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Event coordinator I was responsible for for arranging an event at the hotel for 80 people. We required 50 rooms, the ballroom for the meeting and a dinner for 60 people on Friday night. The staff could not have been easier to work with both before and during our event. The hotel was comfortable, the food was very good and the rooms were recently renovated. I highly recommend this hotel. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing sleep, rude staff When we arrived at the Newark Airport at 6 am. I phoned the hotel, gave them my Gold Elite status number and asked if it was ok if we came over at that time to check in. I was told to come over right away that there was something for me. When I got there I was rudely asked "why are you here so early, we don' t have anything available for you.". I explained my phone call and that we had been up for more than 24 hours due to cancelled flights. I was told "go sit down I'll call house keeping" #all while chomping on gum#.There was barely any communication after that unless I went up to the desk to ask, no mention of the restaurant to go for breakfast, no offer of a breakfast voucher and a whole lot of attitude from the woman at the front desk. The beds were amazingly comfortable so thankfully we got a really good sleep before continuing on our way home. I have always loved Crowne Plaza hotels and have stayed in Natick at the Verve many times for work. But this had to have been the least helpful staff I have ever dealt with. When checking out, I walked up to the desk and the man walked away from me without saying a word and just started typing at a different computer. I followed him and he just handed me a print out and said "have a good one" and that was it. All in all, not the most pleasant experience. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estupendo lugar para quedarse cerca de EWR Es un hotel muy cercano al aerpuerto. Las instalaciones están muy bien. El servicio a la habitación es excelente, y la sopa de cebolla "au gratin" y el pescado con papas fritas estaban muy bien hechos. Como Platinum Ambassador recibí cortesias adicionales del personal del hotel, tales como un "snack" y agua pura, así como un ascenso de habitación. Regresando de Europa, tuve que pasar la noche por conexiones en EWR. Aún así, pude aprovechar para dormir y reanudar mi viaje a casa tras haber descansado en un lugar cómodo y seguro. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a Smile After a long day, I could have not asked for any better service then the staff offered. Everybody was helpful, from the security guard, front desk staff, The 24 hour yes 24 hour coffee shop...A special Thank you to Yolanna, I returning just to hear and make you laugh. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but value for price paid could be better Stayed one night after a transatlantic flight. Good points : The shuttle bus was very convenient, I only waited for a couple of minutes and the driver very helpful with the luggage and even gave us a bottle of water, nice gesture. The hotel is not located far away from the airport so the ride was only few minutes out of P4 station. After arriving at the hotel, I waited a few minutes at check-in, and was greeted by Wilka, a very friendly receptionist who provided me an upgrade as a platinum member. A few minutes after I got to my room, she called me to ensure everything was ok in the room. Besides the fact it was very very warm in the room, I had nothing specific to mention. Nice follow-up. The room was overall ok, even if some attention should be paid on some details such as stains on the ceiling or the cleanliness of the towels. Even if I was facing the airport, I was not disturbed at all by any noise. After a good night of sleep, I went downstairs to have breakfast at the buffet, which was quite a disappointment for a hotel of this category. The restaurant looks old and dark, and should be renovated. There was not a great choice of food at the buffet, at least the presentation was not appealing. Check-out was smooth, even if the receptionist, and the doorman should learn how to smile (the total opposite of the receptionist I spoke with the previous day, Wilka). Shuttle was efficient back to the terminal. This hotel suited my needs for a short stay like I did, but I would not stay more than a few nights as there is nothing to do around. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Newark Airport We selected this hotel to meet with board members as we would fly out from Newark. Hotel staff is VERY friendly and willing to meet all our needs; food and service at the restaurant is good, so we did not need to go out at all. By far, a great option in Newark Airport! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by March in Newark Great attitudes are hard to find today , but I found one at your desk upon arrival on March 5th in Cassandra Huie. A group of 9 of us arrive early and flooded the reception desk, but Cassandra's smile got us through! Thank You for smiling. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bed Coming from flying all day, I need a comfy bed. This place is awesome March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel due to a cancelled flight and was extremely pleased with the service I received. The staff was attentive and made sure I had a great stay. I would stay here again... March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early arrival An unexpected early arrival and a lot of work to do before my meetings. The Desk team located a clean and ready room for me. I was really happy to be accommodated and a great asset to keeping me on schedule. Had Dinner their too... overall great service and easy access from the airport. I would definitely stay here again! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza Newark Airport. The staff were very friendly and kind, even willing to learn my language! The room was comfortable and good enough to provide what I needed during the stay. I'll definitely stay here again. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the money Great deal with room, breakfast, transportation to Cruise Ship Terminal, and Leave our car there for the 7 days. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Ok Place Overall ok place looks like renovated some old building. The location is good and price is reasonable. Rooms were comfortable not like other crown plaza. It's like staying in crown plaza but getting experience of Holiday Inn (not holiday inn express). March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Our 2 night stay was made even better by the service and friendliness of the staff Thiago at the front desk was more than helpful and Roberto in the dining room was amazing - one of had a gluten problem he went in to the kitchen and read the labels of items for us - could not have asked for better service. Will definitely come again March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff! I very much enjoyed my stay at the Newark Airport Crowne Plaza. The staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable. They were so willing to help after United Airlines lost my bags. They called up to my room when my bags arrived and had them waiting downstairs for me when I checked out. Thiago even helped me bring my bags out to the shuttle bus for me. Thanks guys! I'll definitely stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but needs lots of personal attention Modern sleek designed room with comfortable bed however, the hotel wasn't in ideal location. It is located very close to the airport and there's constant noise, either from I-78 or busy street and Newark's jet departure blast. Had to wear ear plugs during my sleep. In addition, breakfast dinning experience was unsatisfactory. Buffet breakfast had very few choices and presentation is less than appealing. Extra charge for cook to order eggs, skim milk, etc.. First time experience at this hotel was not pleasant one. Sorry. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Stayed here after my airline flight was cancelled. Staff was very efficient and hospitable. Very convenient to airport and reliable shuttle service. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel This hotel has one massive plus -the staff. So helpful, so well trained and so customer focused. Whoever is aligning them, they are doing a great job. Room was good, but walls were thin and noise from next door can be a pain when jet-lagged and needing to sleep. Breakfast waiter was not up to the same high level of interpersonal skills as receptionists and bar staff. But overall, would stay when near airport is important. Road access in is a difficulty it travelling in on opposite side of road Wilka in reception was the first person we met, and she was the best receptionist I have met - fantastic girl and fellow drummer February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I come back here all the time and i recommend this place to everyone. Comfy bed. Great costumer service by Thiago front desk agent. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was also very good. February 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading