• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Atlantic City
Distance From Hotel:110.0MI
Attraction:
Hershey Park
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great Adventure Theme and Water Park
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking available for our guest and visitors. RV and Bus Parking Available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0272
In the heart of New Jersey, the Holiday Inn Hotel in Clark offers a convenient hotel for those visiting nearby New York City, Newark, the Meadowlands, Westfield and Rahway. Our hotel is a few miles from shopping, dining, entertainment and attractions, including MetLife Stadium, Woodbridge Center Mall, Jersey Gardens Mall, Union County Arts Center, New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center, Newark International Airport, Rahway, Union & Springfield’s Route 22. Situated off the Garden State Parkway exit
View More
In the heart of New Jersey, the Holiday Inn Hotel in Clark offers a convenient hotel for those visiting nearby New York City, Newark, the Meadowlands, Westfield and Rahway. Our hotel is a few miles from shopping, dining, entertainment and attractions, including MetLife Stadium, Woodbridge Center Mall, Jersey Gardens Mall, Union County Arts Center, New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center, Newark International Airport, Rahway, Union & Springfield’s Route 22. Situated off the Garden State Parkway exit 135, guests enjoy free parking and complimentary transportation to the Rahway NJ Transit station for direct access to and from NYC. Shuttle service is available to businesses and shopping destinations within 5 miles. Business travelers are close to such companies as Merck, L'Oreal, Siemens, ExxonMobil, & Prudential. Our hotel is known for Meeting Service Excellence & features more than 8,000 sq ft of flexible event space for up to 300 people, making us one of the best hotels in NJ for business meetings events. Leisure travelers appreciate our hotel's location near Newark, Meadowlands and New York City. Shop in Westfield, downtown Newark, attend games at the Meadowlands or spend the day in NYC.Our hotel in Clark, NJ is waiting to welcome you! The award winning hotel is the official home of The HUB at Holiday Inn in the Tri-State. The HUB offers multiple food options, various entertainment choices and gathering areas, including a relaxing outdoor retreat.
View Less
Features
24 hour fitness center, a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy the IHG Guest Rewards Program. You can join today, if not already a member, and earn points for every qualified stay. With free Wi-Fi access throughout the Hub our guests can be connected & stay connected. Our 24 hour business center caters to every need. Shuttle Service is available within a 5 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel due to a cancelled flight and was extremely pleased with the service I received. The staff was attentive and made sure I had a great stay. I would stay here again... March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early arrival An unexpected early arrival and a lot of work to do before my meetings. The Desk team located a clean and ready room for me. I was really happy to be accommodated and a great asset to keeping me on schedule. Had Dinner their too... overall great service and easy access from the airport. I would definitely stay here again! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza Newark Airport. The staff were very friendly and kind, even willing to learn my language! The room was comfortable and good enough to provide what I needed during the stay. I'll definitely stay here again. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the money Great deal with room, breakfast, transportation to Cruise Ship Terminal, and Leave our car there for the 7 days. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Ok Place Overall ok place looks like renovated some old building. The location is good and price is reasonable. Rooms were comfortable not like other crown plaza. It's like staying in crown plaza but getting experience of Holiday Inn (not holiday inn express). March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Our 2 night stay was made even better by the service and friendliness of the staff Thiago at the front desk was more than helpful and Roberto in the dining room was amazing - one of had a gluten problem he went in to the kitchen and read the labels of items for us - could not have asked for better service. Will definitely come again March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff! I very much enjoyed my stay at the Newark Airport Crowne Plaza. The staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable. They were so willing to help after United Airlines lost my bags. They called up to my room when my bags arrived and had them waiting downstairs for me when I checked out. Thiago even helped me bring my bags out to the shuttle bus for me. Thanks guys! I'll definitely stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but needs lots of personal attention Modern sleek designed room with comfortable bed however, the hotel wasn't in ideal location. It is located very close to the airport and there's constant noise, either from I-78 or busy street and Newark's jet departure blast. Had to wear ear plugs during my sleep. In addition, breakfast dinning experience was unsatisfactory. Buffet breakfast had very few choices and presentation is less than appealing. Extra charge for cook to order eggs, skim milk, etc.. First time experience at this hotel was not pleasant one. Sorry. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Stayed here after my airline flight was cancelled. Staff was very efficient and hospitable. Very convenient to airport and reliable shuttle service. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel This hotel has one massive plus -the staff. So helpful, so well trained and so customer focused. Whoever is aligning them, they are doing a great job. Room was good, but walls were thin and noise from next door can be a pain when jet-lagged and needing to sleep. Breakfast waiter was not up to the same high level of interpersonal skills as receptionists and bar staff. But overall, would stay when near airport is important. Road access in is a difficulty it travelling in on opposite side of road Wilka in reception was the first person we met, and she was the best receptionist I have met - fantastic girl and fellow drummer February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I come back here all the time and i recommend this place to everyone. Comfy bed. Great costumer service by Thiago front desk agent. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was also very good. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay I would recommend the hotel to any traveler. All staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Due to the bad weather conditions and many flight cancellations the staff was ALWAYS polite and friendly. WILL stay here again when I return to the area. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay, Will be returning to this location As a frequent traveler we all know hotels are hit and miss regardless of the name brand. This location I can say has focused on their staff and everyone we interacted with during our stay was pleasant and friendly. Should travel plans to NJ come up again we will definitely be looking to stay at this location again. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great gym After a 16 hour flight from India, I learned that my flight to NC was cancelled due to a snowstorm. I was very happy to book a room at this hotel due to its close location to the airport. Their gym was very good for a hotel and helped me get my body back on schedule. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property for last minute booking We stayed here for a last minute booking due to the huge snowstorm that hit the Northeast area. The room was modern and comfortable. There were some small imperfections in the room, the elevator, and the lobby which I would not expect in a top notch property, but for this property, it was more than adequate. They even have a lounge (bar) open till 2am, which is nice. The only issue I had was the area the hotel was in (not the nicest, but it is Newark/Elizabeth), plus some people who seemed to be hanging out in the lobby but not staying there. However, given the circumstances, I was very happy to have a room, and would stay there again. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere Can not say enough about the great staff and how helpfull the front desk was with making our reservations. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The lounge and restaurant were nice for evening dining and relaxing. Happy hour drink prices and selection were important to me. Hotel had all amenities I look for when traveling for business and offered many others as well. Very easy to shuttle to and from airport and the overall location was in a great area. Will definately stay here again on my next business trip to Newark. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great before flight room and parking Great place to get a room before an early flight and 10 days of parking included in the package. Shuttle was on time and the staff was excellent. Hotel is very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere, hosipitable service, great location From the minute we walked through the door the service was excellent. The staff was very friendly, helpfull, and down to earth. The hotel itself has a nice soothing atmosphere and all the amenities you could ask for. We spent alot of time at the bar and lounge and found it to be very comfortable and friendly. The food was great and happy hour prices were nice. The room was very comfortable and I always returned to my room after work to a very clean and relaxing bed. Very happy we chose this hotel to stay at and will definately use again. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Warm Stay During Blizzard The days surrounding 1/22/14 were dreadful in terms of weather in the Newark NJ area. The blizzard had cancelled hundreds of flights and the weather was bitter cold. Wilka Alvarez was fantastic not only welcoming me to the property, but maintained her warm disposition throughout my stay in the NY/NJ area. If only all of my trips could be as good as my short time in the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Newark Airport as it was on this occasion. Please see to it that Wilka gets note at the time of her performance review. Thank you Wilka and Crowne Plaza Newark. Keith Ridenour February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Got into NJ early in the morning around 4 AM in the freezing cold. Used the free shuttle from the Airport.The driver was cheerful even at that hour. Basically just slept through the morning and my stay was short. Did get a hand written note from the manager welcoming me. Have a Gold Elite with IHG and they offered free welcome points. Was thirsty and asked if there was water in the room, got a bottle immediately right at the reception which was great. Short stay was a positive experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, lousy restaurant I stayed here after a week in the New Jersey area so I could catch an early flight home Friday morning. The hotel is a little old (the rooms are a little dated, with a modern touch thrown over) but still fresh. The price was excellent given this was the Friday before the Superbowl. The check in and check out staff were great and very accomodating. This is why I rated the staff at service at three out of five, had it not been for them, based on the restaurant experience, it would have been a LOT LOWER! On that, I sat at my table before anyone even bothered to serve, despite them wandering and talking. When the server did some over, he mumbelled something, I assumed he wasnted my drink order, a simple Miller Lite in a bottle, that took another 5 to 10 minutes with a menu unceremoniously dropped on the table. The prices were reasonable for a hotel, actually probably better than some I have stayed at, but I can't let the service go. Extremely unattentive, mubelling when he did speak (and I emphasise when he did in fact speak). If i was staying an extra night, I'd probably have ordered pizza for delivery than go back there. I didn't even bother going and having breakfast, I went to McDonalds at the airport. Awesome hotel, lousy restaurant, a shame it brings you down. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed at this hotel with a group of friends. We visited NYC, which was convenient from the hotel because we had many options for how to get to the city. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Coffee shop was a nice bonus for us to grab some snacks before we went on our trip. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back if we are in the area again. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and good location it was nice to stay at crown plaza after long trip, and i felt conformatble like home. People are nice and friendly. Food was good. It is very easy to go NY by drving. I will choose to stay here again next time. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG stay ever Better Holiday Inn right up the street. I have been staying at this hotel often on for the past 2 1/2 years and as a platinum member have always been offered free breakfast. Upon arrival they tell me this is no longer an option I said fine and agreed to accept a token gift. After a long day and a long drive I went to the hotel restaurant bar for dinner. And ordered a steak medium rare and it came out burnt to a crisp and when I sent It back and it was a long time ( over 20 minutes ) before they returned with a steak. Instead of comping the dinner like a competent manager would the so-called lead waiter offered to make me something else and I settled for a turkey sandwich. Got to the room and both phones were not working and I had to have a wake up call sent to my cell phone. I always stay at IHG properties all around the country and this is been the worst in a while. Very disappointing I will not come back here again and I don't recommend that you stay here. January 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Crowne Plaza Definitely better than some of the other Crowne Plaza's and Holiday Inn's in New Jersey. Updated decor, good quiet room. Terrible service in the bar, and awful coffee at breakfast. Very friendly and accommodating staff at the front desk. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Secure A great place to stay. They have good security and are very close to the Newark Airport. I had an early flight and the airport rental car place is 2 minutes away and they have a gas station right across the street. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. My only problem was the fan blower in the Heating unit was a little noisy. I reported it and they fixed it right away. If you don't mind a little airport noise, then this is a great hotel. I have to admit the "curb appeal" of what the building looks like doesn't look appealing. But inside, the hotel is very nice and clean so don't let the outside pictures affect your judgement. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location Perfect hotel for local business and only 25 mins from the city centre, really easy access and great value, staff were brillant and it all worked well for me. room was clean and tidy and great value, booked to stay on my next trip already January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, average breakfast The hotel service was reasonable and helpful. Hotel room was clean and serviceable. Breakfast offering was bland and uninspiring. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 1124 Disappointed to find mildew/damp in the closet ceiling,especially as these rooms were supposed to be refurbished January 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading