• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rail Service to New York/ Newark
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Shops at Westfield
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Rutgers University
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking available for our guest and visitors. RV and Bus Parking Available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0272
In the heart of New Jersey, the Holiday Inn Hotel in Clark offers a convenient hotel for those visiting nearby New York City, Newark, the Meadowlands, Westfield and Rahway. Our hotel is a few miles from shopping, dining, entertainment and attractions, including MetLife Stadium, Woodbridge Center Mall, Jersey Gardens Mall, Union County Arts Center, New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center, Newark International Airport, Rahway, Union & Springfield’s Route 22. Situated off the Garden State Parkway exit
View More
In the heart of New Jersey, the Holiday Inn Hotel in Clark offers a convenient hotel for those visiting nearby New York City, Newark, the Meadowlands, Westfield and Rahway. Our hotel is a few miles from shopping, dining, entertainment and attractions, including MetLife Stadium, Woodbridge Center Mall, Jersey Gardens Mall, Union County Arts Center, New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center, Newark International Airport, Rahway, Union & Springfield’s Route 22. Situated off the Garden State Parkway exit 135, guests enjoy free parking and complimentary transportation to the Rahway NJ Transit station for direct access to and from NYC. Shuttle service is available to businesses and shopping destinations within 5 miles. Business travelers are close to such companies as Merck, L'Oreal, Siemens, ExxonMobil, & Prudential. Our hotel is known for Meeting Service Excellence & features more than 8,000 sq ft of flexible event space for up to 300 people, making us one of the best hotels in NJ for business meetings events. Leisure travelers appreciate our hotel's location near Newark, Meadowlands and New York City. Shop in Westfield, downtown Newark, attend games at the Meadowlands or spend the day in NYC.Our hotel in Clark, NJ is waiting to welcome you! The award winning hotel is the official home of The HUB at Holiday Inn in the Tri-State. The HUB offers multiple food options, various entertainment choices and gathering areas, including a relaxing outdoor retreat.
View Less
Features
24 hour fitness center, a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy the IHG Guest Rewards Program. You can join today, if not already a member, and earn points for every qualified stay. With free Wi-Fi access throughout the Hub our guests can be connected & stay connected. Our 24 hour business center caters to every need. Shuttle Service is available within a 5 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service service was great suttle on time or wayting front desk friendly house keeping accomadating and friendly February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, good service. Clean, modern hotel with large bedrooms. Rooms well lit, lots of electrical plugs for charging computers, etc. Friendly, efficient staff. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Excellent shuttle service frm EWR airport. A.M. shuttle guy lacked personality, but yet he was nice enough to carry us to Concourse C & not P4 shuttle stop. (we had golf bags). Maintenance allowed us to store our golf bags in store room until a.m.....which was very nice. Enjoyed our stay. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient shuttle to and from EWR We spent one night to take early flight from EWR. They have frequent shuttle service to and from EWR. The room was very clean and equipped well. Thus it was comfortable for us to stay at the hotel. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and great value! I stayed at this hotel weekly from October, 2011 thru August, 2012 and always experienced excellent service from the desk staff and the restaurant staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. What really impressed me is that after a 4 month absence, I stayed there again and was assigned the same room I had stayed in on my previous weekly stays without me requesting it and the staff all remembered my name. Great place to stay and great staff! I highly recommend it. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good overnight stay Staff was a bit indiffernt and the food in the restaurant was not very good, but the room was spacious and very clean. It's in Newark, near the airport, so it's OK for a short stay, but not for more than one night. The Crowne Plaza located nearby has far better cuisine and a friendlier staff, but the rooms are not as nice. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! Everything about my stay in Newark was great. The room was so cozy and clean. From the moment I walked in the door, the staff was friendly and accommodating. After taking the shuttle to the airport, I realized I had left my cell phone in it (at around 4AM). The man working the front desk that morning not only checked the van for me, he kept me in the loop the entire time. The shuttle driver was nice enough to bring me my phone at the airport. I am so grateful, what lifesavers! Thank you!! Great place. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay As always I am pleased with the rooms and service that Holiday Inn has to offer. The beds are comfortable and there are always extra pillows, which is a plus for my husband and I. We booked our stay prior to a cruise vacation. We ate in the restaurant, the food and service were excellent. As far as value goes we are always pleased with the cost of an over night stay. We look forward to our next Holiday Inn stay. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean...easy to relax Close to airport so you get there quickly. Good food and comfortable room. Good value for the money. Will use again.. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very unfriendly Staff Being Platinum member didn't get warm welcome and to add staff was not courteous enough to accommodate. I had confirmed booking for my stay, when I reached with my confirmation booking front desk staff mentioned that we don't have your booking though you have confirmation number which is legitimate however we cannot see it in our system. We cannot accommodate this request and you have to pay at the regular rate. Spent 50 mins over the phone with Priority Club care to resolve the issue until it's resolved after 7 hours of drive. Being member for over 7 years this is first of the unpleasant experience. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Guess you are paying for proximity to airport. Got lost when we left hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again and recommend this this place to a friend. My experience here at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport was very positive. The entire staff that I encountered were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The hotel stayed clean and fresh daily. Overall experience was very positive and the location was great! Thank you Holiday Inn Newark Airport for all of your hard work and hospitality! December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Throughly enjoyable visit. The staff of the Holiday Inn at Newark Airport always go out of their way to make sure that your stay with them is the best they can make it. I have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel quite a few times and have never had a bad experience at this hotel. Thank you to everyone who makes this possible! December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and Comfort a Plus This was a great stop over before our early morning flight. Food was great, service was excellent and most of all the bed and pillow were superior - we had a great night's sleep before our travels. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ekw55 I loved the room I had. I loved the decor. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this Hotel. And I hope my travels take me there again. It was most enjoyable. The only thing I don't like is they don't offer the Food network on their cable chanels. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel I stayed at the Newark Holiday Inn for 3 nights due to its suitable location, and the great posted comments of previous guests. The pick-up shuttle was fast and efficient. The room was clean and large relative to those of other airport hotels. Every amenity worked well in the bathroom as well, though I did not like the strong coconut smell of the shampoo, lotion and hair conditioner. Unfortunately I arrived after midnight and was unable to get any food as restaurant service closes at midnight. There was excellent free wifi service at my room (automatic connection). Room service is quite expensive - $5.00 delivery fee plus 20% higher cost than that at the restaurant, but eating in the restaurant is economical. Service provided by all staffs was fast and accurate. I would stay here again if I ever travel to this area. I would have preferred breakfast to have been included in the cost of the room, but was not given such a selection option. These are good comments considering that I am used to staying at the Intercontinental Hotels. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cool comfort modern, great bed, lots of power outlets , roll out desl. reading lights, big flat screen tv...very cool, hopefully ALL holiday inn will be like this oneday! December 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Irresponsible and unhelpful staff I had a very bad experience staying at this Holiday Inn. At reception, even after having a confirmation number I was told that number didn't exist. And the receptionist wanted to charge me extra 30$ for my one night stay. When I asked for manager, she promptly fixed the rate. Then I ordered some food from my room and when the delivery driver walked in, they weren't helpful in calling me either. Took 20 min to call me and didn't let him come upstairs to deliver the food either. I would not recommend such unhelpful staff and hotel to anyone. Stay anywhere else if you can. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a great place to stay. Rate reasonable. People extremely friendly. However it was hard to find the road that the hotel sat on. Rooms very clean and comfortable. November 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed reserved nonsmoking but got a smoking room because they said non smoking was not available. Hamburger took over a hour to arrive. No hot water for shower in the morning. November 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the motivation and positive attitude for working here ??? Been traveling all week, have a flight next morning at 6 am. Im tired step up to the counter in the evening around 9 pm and lady doesnt bother to say Hello, welcome or anything. In the morning, guy at counter...same experience. Go get on shuttle bus...even worse, the driver doesnt say a word...not a word. Hiring practices/training may need review. Fortunately, SWA airlines folks helped bring a needed smile from a long week!!! November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service / Location Excellent transfer service to and from the Airport plus the best breakfast I have had in a Holiday Inn. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a pre or post flight stay. November 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO HOT WATER we had no hot water. Three of us had to take cold/luke warm showers not a great way to start our day October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff This hotel was clean and staff was friendly and very helpful. As we came in part to tour NYC, the staff assisted us in getting a tour set up and was helpful in any information we asked. The only hiccup we had was trying to find the hotel using the GPS..I suggest calling the hotel in advance and asking them the best way to locate it on the GPS...we ended up going to the airport and then using the directions they had sent us and follow those to the hotel. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was great everything was good. I did enjoy my stay. there was just one thing that happen that I was disappointed in. I had a package send to the hotel and gave the fornt desk my phone number and asked to be call when the package arrived. I never got a call and had to extent my stay another day so I could finish the job I was on. Not beening notified cost me a lost day of travel. So I arrived at my next job site a day late. October 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I love staying at this Holiday Inn. It's a little confusing to find but found it. The rooms are great - contemporary and comfortable with enough room to move around. A real gym...which is a bonus for me. My only complaint is that sometimes the service is a bit slow in the dining room. Easy for me to get around New Jersey and use this as my home base. October 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Despite signs in the Reception stating that check-in is available at 2pm and that Platinum Priority Club members get priority check-in, I was left waiting to check in for well over an hour and was unable to access my room until mid-afternoon. Even then, I was provided with my choice of room. The staff took no efforts to check me in in a timely way and even walked away while I was talking to them. Upon finally reaching my room and beginning to relax after a long flight, two random guests accessed the room with their own key - the staff had checked them into the same room! I will not be choosing this hotel again. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room Modern and high tech. but very comfortable. Great value October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location close to Newark airport Shuttle transfer fast, helpful and friendly drivers. Nice welcome by reception personnel. Pleasant room with good beds. Professional and fast service at check-out. Altogether a recommendable place - good value for the money paid. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly I am a returning guest (almost here every week) ..I like this hotel ... always taking care of cleaness .. i feel like i am home at this place ... room service and food is good ... bar is expensive little bit for drinks served but i think thats the case for all hotels ... the staff is super friendly and give the family feeling ... front desk is awesome and they almost help with anything (change room, .. etc) October 16, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading