• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rail Service to New York/ Newark
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Shops at Westfield
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Rutgers University
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking available for our guest and visitors. RV and Bus Parking Available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0272
In the heart of New Jersey, the Holiday Inn Hotel in Clark offers a convenient hotel for those visiting nearby New York City, Newark, the Meadowlands, Westfield and Rahway. Our hotel is a few miles from shopping, dining, entertainment and attractions, including MetLife Stadium, Woodbridge Center Mall, Jersey Gardens Mall, Union County Arts Center, New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center, Newark International Airport, Rahway, Union & Springfield’s Route 22. Situated off the Garden State Parkway exit
View More
In the heart of New Jersey, the Holiday Inn Hotel in Clark offers a convenient hotel for those visiting nearby New York City, Newark, the Meadowlands, Westfield and Rahway. Our hotel is a few miles from shopping, dining, entertainment and attractions, including MetLife Stadium, Woodbridge Center Mall, Jersey Gardens Mall, Union County Arts Center, New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center, Newark International Airport, Rahway, Union & Springfield’s Route 22. Situated off the Garden State Parkway exit 135, guests enjoy free parking and complimentary transportation to the Rahway NJ Transit station for direct access to and from NYC. Shuttle service is available to businesses and shopping destinations within 5 miles. Business travelers are close to such companies as Merck, L'Oreal, Siemens, ExxonMobil, & Prudential. Our hotel is known for Meeting Service Excellence & features more than 8,000 sq ft of flexible event space for up to 300 people, making us one of the best hotels in NJ for business meetings events. Leisure travelers appreciate our hotel's location near Newark, Meadowlands and New York City. Shop in Westfield, downtown Newark, attend games at the Meadowlands or spend the day in NYC.Our hotel in Clark, NJ is waiting to welcome you! The award winning hotel is the official home of The HUB at Holiday Inn in the Tri-State. The HUB offers multiple food options, various entertainment choices and gathering areas, including a relaxing outdoor retreat.
View Less
Features
24 hour fitness center, a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy the IHG Guest Rewards Program. You can join today, if not already a member, and earn points for every qualified stay. With free Wi-Fi access throughout the Hub our guests can be connected & stay connected. Our 24 hour business center caters to every need. Shuttle Service is available within a 5 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do not order the Philly cheese steak The Philly cheese steak in the dining area does not resemble nor taste like a true Philly cheese steak from the time back when I used to eat them in South Philly. Neither the meat nor the cheese nor the roll is correct. If you are driving, the hotel can be hard to get to, but it is on a main road, and it is not any harder to get to than any of the other hotels on the same road. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest services A perfect location to have easy access to Newark Liberty Airport, New Jersey Transit, and rental cars (at the airport). Everyone was most courteous, especially the always available shuttle drivers. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, room clean and comfortable. Really liked this hotel. We came into Newark, from Texas to catch a cruise out of Cape Liberty. Was leery of neighborhood, but turned out to be just fine. This is a nice hotel and does have food and drinks in lobby. There's also a free shuttle back and forth to the airport. Our only wish was that they would have a shuttle to the cruise pier, would be nice, even if we had to pay for it. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Quiet stay but no free breakfast This motel has the same quality of reputation of Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are clean, quiet, and well equipped. The shuttle to the airport and back was efficient with frequent departures. Loved the staff....very friendly and helpful. I really appreciated access to printing for airline check in. This particular motel however didn't offer free breakfast. In others, my Priority Club membership not only provided a free breakfast but ALSO a free dinner (Rochester, NY). The extra mile was really appreciated, so it really made Newark Holiday Inn seem wrong for cutting that corner. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service We had the honor of being driven to the airport at 5 am by Juan, the most personable service person ever! While my companion was have a hurried smoke, Juan took me inside the hotel for a quick coffe before we departed. He treated me so sweetly, with only my comfort as his first concern. I will return again, if only to visit my new friend! May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fast and convenient service Very good quality/price fair value, fast check in check out, May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way better than expected I would stay here again. Shuttle service was prompt. Check-in was quick. The room was fine - clean with a small sitting area and a desk. Clean, comfortable bed with good pillows. Wifi worked well. I didn't expect it to be as nice as it was as the hotel sits at the intersection of highways 1 and 9, and the train runs right by it (the elevated track and a parking lot was my view). But, I suspect you are picking this hotel for convenience and want a clean place, with service, for a good value, and this place delivered all that and more. I would definitely stay here again. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service levels have declined I was not acknowledged as a Platinum Level Priority Rewards member on check-in. The small "reward" that they hand out in the paper bag is insignificant in value but makes a huge impact on the customer - this was not done. At the time of check-in, I had asked for an extended check-out at 6 PM on 9th May (clearly stating that I was willing to pay for this). This apparently was not recorded because when I went up to the front desk in the morning at 9.00 AM on 9th May, the lady at the front desk just gave me a blank stare and was unaware of the late check-out. I then proceeded to reconfirm the late check-out with her and confirmed the rate with her. I then get a call in the room at 12.00 PM asking what time I will check out! How difficult is it for somebody to record the time of check-out on the system? I was paying for the extra hours at the day-rate and why is it so difficult to record it? During this visit, I found the attitude of the people at the front desk quite arrogant. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best!!!! The staff is the best here! They treated me like I was at a 5 star resort hotel. They gave me excellent information about visiting NYC. The shuttle/train trip from leaving the hotel to getting to Madison Square Gardens took a little over a half hour. The people at the restaurant/bar area were excellent too. I am defiantly staying at this hotel the next time I'm in the area. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Very Comfortable and New I stayed two nights, one night May 1, and on our return, one night on May 9, 2013. The hotel is very near the Newark airport, the van was already waiting to pick us up at the Air Train Stop P4, to take us to the hotel. The front desk staff were very professional, nicely dressed, and recognized my Priority status with a gift bag. Our room was very nice, quiet, and beautifully decorated. We had cocktails in the bar and ate a late lunch. Later on, we were given menus for delivery from nearby and were able to order pizza and drinks from the local pizza company. There is nothing around the hotel for restaurants, but the one in the hotel is very nice, and the service was good. We did not eat breakfast, but on our return on May 9, we did have room service prepare us a meal and went down to the restaurant to pick it up to bring back to the room. We really just wanted a snack, and the variety was good. The pillow seclection was great, and the mattress was very comfortable. The van back to the airport came quickly after checkout, and within 8 minutes we were back at the airport. I highly recommend this hotel, and will always use it when we travel through Newark airport. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1wireguy Arrived late at night,asked desk clerk about restaraunts close. He said most were closed at that time . Recommended hotel bistro. Service was excellent and food was good Room was clean and comfortable.I will stay there again on my next trip to N.J. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Staff During my three night stay on business I had the unfortunate need to frequent the restaurant several times at various times of the day and night to include breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff was poorly trained and the food was mediocre at best. One example--at dinner one evening two three course meals were ordered for myself and a business guest. The appetizers and salads were brought out at the same time--the main course which included rolls on the menu was served without rolls and the steaks were cold. When the waitress was asked about the rolls she indicated that they weren't included with the meal at which point I asked for a menu and showed her they were part of the meal which elicited the response that she would check with the kitchen. My guest ate about a third of his steak and lefty the rest--cold, poorly cooked not satisfying at all. We decided to cancel the desserts ordered. This is clearly an example where kitchen management failed to train the staff to a minimally acceptable level. To further exacerbate the experience the prices for the quality of meal and service very high. As a platinum member I use the IHG brand a considerable number of times for both business and pleasure--this is hands down the worst restaurant I've experienced. I'll be staying at the Crowne Plaza during my next visit to EWR. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great rooms and service This was my second time at this Holiday Inn and it was just as great. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful as usual. I will definitely book a room here again if I am in this area. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good value , convenient to airport, easy to get to New York City, good amenities. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff I have been staying at the hotel since Hurricane Sandy. One of the only reasons I stay there is because or service of the staff. Gerald, in particular has been more than helpful with my accomodations. He should be rewarded for his professionalism and politeness. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Staff is very eager to answer guest questions. And this at the front desk as well as in the restaurant. Shuttle convenience to airport is a definite plus. Breakfast food would have gained in better saucages and bacon more fried. April 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service! My room didn't have a waste basket or clock. The AC unit didn't work. The DirecTV system wouldn't show the local network channels. Worst of all this is an "airport" hotel but the shuttle only runs once an hour on the hour. The airport-JFK is only 10 minutes away.Overall a very poor experience. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for EWR travelers I chose this hotel over the Crowne Plaza nearby, based on other people's reviews and I was not disappointed. Although I was only there for a few hours, in order to catch an early flight it was a pleasant experience which I would repeat, and recommend to family and friends. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the room was in excellent condition, and the shuttle service to the airport was quick and efficient and available 24/7. Although I did not eat at the Bistro as I checked in late, I appreciate the fact that there was a restaurant on site, as well as room service. I have been a Priority Club member for many years, and although as a retiree I travel much less for business, I continue to use IHC hotels because of good service and good value, things which are important to me. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable room Very good place to have rest after the flight. Very big spacious room and great huge bed. Also very close to the airport (7 mins by shuttle) but not noise at all. There is a restaurant downstairs that is open very late. Great helpful friendly stuff at the reception. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than the old HI I was surprised when I pulled up in front of the Holiday Inn at the Newark Airport as I had stayed at the older property several times. This is not as big and lacks the conference/convention center facilities, but the hotel rooms are significantly better. Quiet windows and A/C Heater make it very nice inside the room and the beds and TV are both new as are all the other amenities in the room. Bar/restauarant again is not as grondose as the older HI, but very nice anyway. Getting out of the parking lot is the only problem and going from the parking lot to the airport is an adverture as driving around EWR always is. Well priced for the market and would definitely stay next time I am in the area. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everything about my stay was awesome. from checkin to checkout. no complaints here March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newark airport made easy When you have an early flight out of Newark, I would highly recommend spending the night at this hotel. The hotel is easy to find the staff was very friendly and the location makes it a snap to get to your off airport parking lot or to the airpoort . You can even leave your car there any make use of their shuttle service. Nice little eatery in the lobby. Prices are fair and convenience for making an early flight is outstanding. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let the hallways scare you off As a smoker, I greatly appreciate that this hotel caters to ALL of its customers. That being said, the hallway on the 2nd floor needs some help. There is a strong odor of stale cigarette as one exits the elevator, that will will be off-putting to many customers. Once in the room itself, I noted no such problem. The hotel appeared to be clean and attractive, otherwise. Food & drink pricing was also a bit of a problem. Breakfast was no better than might be found at any competitor that provides a typical continental breakfast plus scrambled eggs, bacon, and link sausage. Yet it cost $18.85 for the buffet and juices were not included. Two beers were on tap, a Sam Adams and one from the Brooklyn Brewery. I went for the Brooklyn Brewery and found it quite good. But the price was again, more like what one might expect to have to pay in an airport, than in a hotel. On the plus side, I would rate convenience as being "very high" in that it is located on the same plot as Newark Airport. I will stay again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service service was great suttle on time or wayting front desk friendly house keeping accomadating and friendly February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, good service. Clean, modern hotel with large bedrooms. Rooms well lit, lots of electrical plugs for charging computers, etc. Friendly, efficient staff. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Excellent shuttle service frm EWR airport. A.M. shuttle guy lacked personality, but yet he was nice enough to carry us to Concourse C & not P4 shuttle stop. (we had golf bags). Maintenance allowed us to store our golf bags in store room until a.m.....which was very nice. Enjoyed our stay. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient shuttle to and from EWR We spent one night to take early flight from EWR. They have frequent shuttle service to and from EWR. The room was very clean and equipped well. Thus it was comfortable for us to stay at the hotel. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and great value! I stayed at this hotel weekly from October, 2011 thru August, 2012 and always experienced excellent service from the desk staff and the restaurant staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. What really impressed me is that after a 4 month absence, I stayed there again and was assigned the same room I had stayed in on my previous weekly stays without me requesting it and the staff all remembered my name. Great place to stay and great staff! I highly recommend it. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good overnight stay Staff was a bit indiffernt and the food in the restaurant was not very good, but the room was spacious and very clean. It's in Newark, near the airport, so it's OK for a short stay, but not for more than one night. The Crowne Plaza located nearby has far better cuisine and a friendlier staff, but the rooms are not as nice. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! Everything about my stay in Newark was great. The room was so cozy and clean. From the moment I walked in the door, the staff was friendly and accommodating. After taking the shuttle to the airport, I realized I had left my cell phone in it (at around 4AM). The man working the front desk that morning not only checked the van for me, he kept me in the loop the entire time. The shuttle driver was nice enough to bring me my phone at the airport. I am so grateful, what lifesavers! Thank you!! Great place. January 21, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading