Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short vacation After being in pensacola we Stay 2 day in clearwater before,returning To Chicago It was very busy since It was memorial weekend, we had breakfast in the restaurante from the hotel but we had a dificult time Getting service i dont want To read thru the lines June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to my upcoming wedding here! Memorial Day weekend each year my best friends come to visit. This year I was especialy excited as I was looking forward to staying at your property for the night to show it off. All of the ladies are my bridesmaids for my upcoming wedding in January. Your property did not disappoint and everyone is getting amped up to spend a long weekend with you early next year! I am very excited to be hosting our wedding at such a beautiful property! Nancy is a delight and such a great help! She took the time to give us a tour so I could show the gals what they could look forward to! See y ou soon! Jessica May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Sweet 16 weekend!! We couldn't have asked for a better venue for our daughter's "sweet 16" party. We were welcomed with open arms from the moment we arrived until the minute we checked out. The party room was perfect and we were catered too for anything we needed. The room and hotel accomodations were the best!!! As a busy mom of three teenagers I was able to have a very relaxing weekend with my family. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls, no beach access & room view different than what I reserved My rate was changed, even though I was initially told it would not be changed, when I altered my iteniary. No luggage assistance although advertised. I reserved a Beach View when I spoke with the staff making reservations - I was given a "City View" room. I requested the Beach View Room I had reserved and the general response was that the hotel was booked so I had to live with it. There is NO BEACH ACCESS at this hotel. There is no beach access in what I would consider to be a close proximity. You can walk 5-10 minutes and get there. I was on the 9th floor and could literally hear traffic, people talking, yelling, etc from my room at all hours of the night. It is really quite amazing that you could build a structure with literally no sound deadening qualities but this hotel has achieved just that. The suite I was provided was not a suite in the traditional sense, instead it is just 2 adjoining hotel rooms. They took the bed out of one and put a fold up couch there. Upside - if you need two rooms just book a suite. Two pools are offered (I only used once) the small pool is probably literally a foot deep. The other pool starts at 4.5 foot deep. I think the restaurant is the highlight of this place. Average food, average price, great service and convenient. I believe my main mistake was thinking that since I was paying such a high rate I was going to get quality. This is a Holiday Inn that charges a lot. It provides Holiday Inn quality and Holiday Inn level of service. As long as you really like Holiday Inns and you do not care to pay 3-4 times what you normally pay for a Holiday Inn to look at a City View you should be thrilled. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the one you want for the perfect beach vacation I have stayed at this hotel several times and find it to be one of the best. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the views beyond description, the staff always helpful, the workout room equipment is way above most hotel gyms, the pool is beautiful and clean but the best for last is Jimmy's Fish House and Beach Bar. For great food, drinks, sunsets and music, they get 5 stars in my book. Cant wait for my next visit. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL VACATION SPOT This Holiday Inn has it all! The setting and views are fabulous. The property is close to everything you could want or need. I stay in many Holiday Inns and this one has all te qualities you expect from Holiday Inn and more. The bed was very comfortable and room very clean. Penty of chairs around the pool and along the shore. great place for families or couples. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view, great bed, who needs a tv? Even though my fiancée and I live in Clearwater, we wanted an easy getaway. Holiday Inn delivered! This was a great value, great view, excellent service and we will definitely be staying there again. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not directly beachfront. It is on the Gulffront, but in a non-swimmable harbor-type area. For the price I expected to be directly on a swimming beach, but I had to walk 5 minutes down the street to the beach. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Stay While in Tampa for our daughter's graduation we stayed a couple nights at the Holiday Inn. We had a great experience. Rooms were clean. Staff accommodating and professional. The pool area faced the waterway which was beautiful. The on premise restaurant "Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar" had great views and outstanding food. Would go back. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW The room was spacious and comfortable; the food in the restaurant was wonderful and fast; the pool was not crowded; The only thing I would change is having to pay for parking. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Server issue only downside to stay We arrived on a Saturday night and there was a line to register of about 6 people. A person badged with a security name tag told us the server was down and they were having to register each person manually. There did not appear to be any line for Priority members so we waited about 20 minutes for our turn. We got our room but were not asked about Priority membership. I had to go back later and ask for our complimentary package which included a free bar drink. Given the situation, extra staff at the desk and trying to maintain a line for Priority members would have helped to alleviate the situation. Enjoyed dinner although the area was kind of crazy with wedding guests so it was not as romantic as we had hoped. Walked to beach the next day and were able to enjoy before checking out. We have stayed at this location multiple times since we have relatives in the area and love it's convenience. Not crazy about paying $12 for parking but beach parking is somewhat a premium so I live with it. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our place of Choice on the Gulf side Since we live on the east coast of Florida, Clearwater Beach is our choice for a quick getaway. The Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach is our hotel of choice. The views are phenomenal. The staff always go out their way to make us feel welcome and the food and drinks are very good. This is where we will stay as long as they have availability. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stand My wife and decided to drive over from Orlando and spend the evening and watch the sunset over the Gulf.. We were both very happy with our king room and the friendly service. The best part is Jimmy's Restaurant outside with a live balladeer entertaining and having fun.. We totally enjoyed our one night and will no doubt go back again.. And we got lucky and photographed a very nice sunset.. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Suites with sundeck overlooking Gulf We booked a suite and found the rooms excellent, with lots of space and privacy for occupants. Rooms very nicely decorated and balcony views were good. Outdoor amenities are excellent, great pool and sundeck. Restaurant and bar are also very good with beautiful views of gulf and sunsets. Would certainly recommend this hotel for parties that are looking for suites in Clearwater Beach. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay My wife and 9 year daughter stayed May 1, thru May 5, 2013. I extremely surprised at our room, as the website pictures do not do the room justice. We stayed in one of the suites, it was very spacious and extremely clean. The food was great, we ate breakfast there everyday ordering off of the menu on Thursday & friday and we did the buffet on Saturday, the food was great. We also had dinner 2 nights and many appetizers with adult beverages, very good plus a good value. I would highly reccomend this hotel for adults and for family's. It was a great experience. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Clean rooms, extremely rude restaurant staff, rude hotel staff at pool check-in. Poor customer service from management. Would be nice if cabanas were available on the beach. Pool staff allowed non-hotel guests to utilize the pool. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, great view Lovely view of pass from 7th floor. Pool is beautiful. No beach in front of hotel, but pool is perfect. Staff was very accommodating. Restaurant was good, but service was slow for breakfast. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and hotel staff were wonderful Having said that, I have to say that the food served at the restaurant and bars was less than average. The service was don't right awful. While the staff seemed friendly enough, Several times we felt abandoned and forgotten by them. We ordered something from the poolside waitress and she never returned to our table. Then when we finally went to the bar ourselves to get another round, she seemed insulted and she never came to our table again. The morning of check out we had breakfast at Jimmy's Fish House, While we were one of the only folks there that early, It seemed to take them a long while to get our orders. In addition, when paying the check the server took my credit card and then seemed surprised when after 20 minutes of her not coming back with it, I had to go look for her to get the bill. Her response was that she had forgotten that she had even swiped it? If you could find a way to replace most of the servers in the bar and restaurants, The stay would have been awesome May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and great location This is a great hotel. People are great, location was great and view from room was breath taking. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a relaxing time and beautiful sunsets My family of four (my husband, five year old and two year old daughters, and myself) met my sister and her husband in Clearwater for a long weekend getaway. My sister picked the hotel and I honestly had low expectations since it was not a high end style hotel. Let me say that I was pleasantly surprised on the entire stay. Our room was a corner room overlooking the water, pool area and above the restaurant. We were able to watch the sunset every night and listen to live (really good) music right from our room. Our room had a mini kitchen area, a small living space, and two queen beds. The room was clean and nice updated finishes. The space was perfect for our family. We all slept soundly and comfortably in the beds each night. The staff was really friendly and helpful with any questions we had. With the exception of a few meals out, we ate at the restaurant and the food was really good. My husband and I both are foodies, so we are picky and don't care for the chain type restaurants. The food was fresh and good and it was nice to not have to venture out in the car with two little ones in tow. The only complaint about the restaurant was that come the weekend, they were running out of items like cereal and avocados (two things we really like) and the fruit was not as fresh on the weekend (looked like it had been sitting there for a while). Besides these two things, the restaurant experience was good. Our family enjoyed the pool everyday and loved the views of the water from the pool. We truly relaxed on this vacation and would definitely return/ recommend to anyone. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful location! Very cozy hotel.. Friendly staff... Perfect tiki bar with big beautiful pool! Didn't want to leave..just needed a breakfast buffet or something like that... April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and accommodations The suites are comfortable with a separate living room, full bath and kitchenette that comfortably accompdated 4 people very nicely. We requested our 2 rooms be next to one another and early check-in and they accommodated us. By far the best value for my money. Walking distance to everything. Comfortable beds and nice view. An overall great weekend with friends and family. The best birthday weekend I've had staying in Clearwater beach every year. My friends and family still keep talking about it! We definitely will stay again. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff A very warm welcome from all staff. The restauarant was surprisingly good. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Vacation My son and I visited for a week over April vacation and it was the perfect vacation. The stay was wonderful. The hotel was clean and very comfortable with convenient amenities like a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, dishes, silverware, etc. which meant keeping a teenage boy satisfied did not have to cost an arm and a leg with snacks and feeding out on the town. The staff was helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. The hotel was located conveniently to everything and it was easy to get around. The beach, restaurants and shops were within walking distance and again, very easy to get to. We are more 'pool people' so it was the perfect setting for us having a beautiful pool right there but still being able to lay in the sun right at the feet of the gulf waves. This will definitely be a future visit. Thank you. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly waiters/waitresses Hotel room was clean and the maids were all very nice. Waiters/waitresses at Jimmy's Fish House were not very friendly. Ate supper there one night and the ribs were pretty bad. At breakfast, was given the wrong kind of eggs, but it was corrected. Went to pay the bill and was not given the correct change back......twice. Asked for an upgrade at check-in (Priority Club Member) but was told it would cost an additional $50 a night. Did not pay for upgrade. They need to post when the pool bar closes. Sat there one night to watch the sunset and have a drink. Two nights later, went to sit down and no one was there. The bartender finally came out, proceeded to close the "windows" and didn't even acknowledge me. I asked why she was closing and she said "we close at sunset". I said "look -- the sun hasn't set yet". At least she did let me have one drink. Very nice pool area. Sad that there isn't a beach at the hotel, but it is only about a 10 minute walk to Clearwater Beach. April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by at the pool there were families and couples there. There were also some single intoxicated adults acting in a lewd manor at the outdoor bar near the pool. I was offended there with my 13 year old grand daughter. There were nice people at the hotel but there were also those who had no class. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and So-So experience on 2 separate occasions Stayed here 2 separate nights in April 2013. The first stay was mid-week and was just as pleasant as a stay we had last October 2012. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Front Desk staff was wonderful and accommodated our request for a specific room. Bartender at the tiki bar was attentive and alcohol in cocktails was plentiful enough. 2nd stay was same week but on a Saturday night. Stayed in a gulf front suite. The suite itself was clean/but the sofa bed in the living area was quite uncomfortable. We were staying with a family with a small child and asked for a room in Tower 2 away from the restaurant/entertainment. That request was accommodated however the music could still be heard too loudly in the bedroom. The living area was much quieter. Can only assume that the balcony off the bedroom tunneled the sound. The biggest issue we had was a group of un-chaperoned teens in rooms across the hall that spent all night and early morning running down the halls, screaming and slamming doors. All of this did not stop until 3 am. Needless to say it was a sleepless night. The bright spot was that we called front desk to complain and they immediately sent up security who issued the teens a warning. The noise subsided for a bit but started back up an hour later. We did not bother to call back to complain becuase it was apparent the teens had no intention of heeding the first warning. Service at the bar at Jimmy’s on Saturday stay was not as we had experienced in the past. When we asked for coffee in addition to the cocktails ordered, the bartender responded with 'Do I look like a server?' We had to find someone in the restaurant that could help. Granted it was around 9 pm but I would hope the management at Jimmy’s will see this and correct the behavior. I would like to thank Judy at the Front Desk for making the reservation process a breeze!!! She even came off a break to take my phone call to follow-up on reservation details. Now THAT is good customer service. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Overall, had a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn and Suites. The staff was courteous and helpful. I found housekeeping to be outstanding, doing a thorough job in keeping room clean. Rooms were large and comfortable and the room we stayed in had a balcony overlooking pool and gulf. Spectacular views!!! Jimmies next door was a rocking place with excellent food, service and great band playing music at nights. Although I found hotel rates a bit steep, when compared to other hotels in the area, the holiday inn rates were competitive. I didn't like the idea of charging hotel guests for parking, considering what was already being charged for room rates. Give your guests a break with those parking charges! Location of the hotel is good. Although not directly on the beach, still within walking distance of public beach. Biggest disappoinment- no spectacular sunsets while there on stay. Guess I'll have to return to experience that. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay near Clearwater Beach, FL This is a great location near the water. You are within walking distance to shops and Pier 60 and the beach. The pool area is very nice as well. We had a great time. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and food Their food and service was great. Meeting with my sisters for a weekend away, just wish the weather was nicer, too rainy. April 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>