Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was there for two weeks for training with new company. The entire staff was very nice, helpful, and went out of their way to make us feel at home. I also enjoyed the patio by the pool and the Aviator bar. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clearwater Holiday Inn Everything was great during my stay except the breakfast staff seemed either overwhelmed or did not care much. The previous times I stayed they were much more attentive and cleared the used tables better. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff/gym lacking All staff was very friendly and approachable! Gym was in need of new equipment. The two treadmills worked but didn't have the best cushion! The elliptical made such a horrible noise that no one could use it. The stationary bike didn't work at all. I was there for two weeks and daily exercise was essential. I was unable to run/exercise outside as I had to workout early in the morning to accommodate my schedule. When I did run outside on the weekends the area appeared to be safe. If a nice gym is a must for you I would not recommend the hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Ulmierton 6/3 Another great experience with HI. Good quality, good value. I continue to prefer HI properties when available. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best were the van drivers and the staff was AWESOME! I was there for work. Everyone was always so nice and accommodating. No mater what questions I had or what I needed everyone would try to help. The front desk ladies were always helpful when asked about best places to go to shop or eat. Steve at the front desk was Wonderful!! He helped out with a sticky situation that happened w/a taxi van service. He went out of his way to make things right. Plus, he was very easy on the eyes. :) I ate breakfast there every morning and couldn't ask for a better wait-staff. By week 2 they were spoiling me with my daily morning oat and honey bar. Awesome group. The 2 ladies and gentleman that worked in the bar were always nice and took care of getting my food a few nights while also working the bar. Always smiling and efficient. The van drivers were the BEST!! Many nights they hauled me and my co-workers to a place to eat. They were all so friendly! Telling us about the area. Places to go or not to go. They were safe drivers and I didn't have to worry about getting around. The only complaint I have and it's so small it's hardly worth mentioning. I only had maid service a few times, as if I needed towels exchanged I'd just catch her in the hall and do it myself. The first time she cleaned my room she threw away my shampoo and cream rinse I had brought from home. It was in small sample bottles. Yes, she left more, but it wasn't what I had brought. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone traveling in that area. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working in St Pete A comfortable place to relax and unwind after a long workday with plenty of local eateries to keep you filled up. Construction makes it a bit difficult to enter the property but that will soon change and it will go back to the way it should be. As a frequent guest for the last 5 years, I always choose to stay at this location. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly As usual it was a great stay. Check in was friendly. Ms. Gail was new but eager to help and was very kind. I did miss my familiar face... Whitney. Will stay here again for my next business trip! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with a Few Areas for Improvement I stay at this hotel about once a month. The rooms are always in good condition and the staff is incredibly friendly. The team member who drives me to and from the airport during my stay, Tom, is a great guy. Over the past few years we’ve actually developed a nice friendship. I really appreciate the new workout room (albeit small), and the WiFi functions well. The primary drawback for me is that the breakfast buffet is a little pricey and the food is not good. I have to stick to fresh fruits and pre-packaged food as the prepared food is typically very bland. Also, having soda machines on every floor would be a plus. A few times the machines have been out of stock. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely pleased! My family and I recently cancelled our reservation at a nearby competitors hotel to stay here. We definitely were not disappointed, the staff was excellent, very accommodating, even allowed us early check in & out with no extra charge.....which will absolutely make the difference in choosing this hotel again. The sports bar was fabulous ( 2 projector screen tv's with comfortable lounge furniture) my son enjoyed watching the hockey game on the couch while we waited for our food......not to mention the food & service were also terrific. The pool and fitness room were also nice amenities.......room was comfortable & clean, in addition to the price makes this an overall excellent hotel. We will definitely be back, thanks :).........almost forgot about the free shuttle service to airport that the "other" hotel advertised that they had only to find out that they did not when we arrived! Another awesome ammenity. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by exercise room the gym did not have even a fan ,and smelled like rubber also dishes in your restaurant were not that clean March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service The shuttle service this hotel provided was absolutely wonderful! The staff was very helpful and courteous. The most accomodating hotel I have ever stayed at. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value Good Value, friendly staff.Convenient location. Often stay there... March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shower leak Shower had a bad leak -ROOM 210 when we checked in - stayed 5 days - never was fixed very annoying-they should have done something for us - if they were not going to fix it - the cleaning staff saw it everyday so we know maintenance was advised --- that not good customer service for a guy that rented 3 rooms for 5 days each -or a total of 15 nights - something should have been offered to Mr Gallivan a priority member -- and i stay here every year also the breakfast is marginal February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staffing disorganized Check in was long process did not know where package that was prepared for group was. Staff was friendly just seemed to be disorganized. Breakfast was given with room package but service was absent for most of the time. Overall hotel was clean but in much need of renovations. Would look next year for a different location. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, modern , clean and close to airport. I would recommend the property. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The location is great for coming and going from the Clearwater/St.Pete airport. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I stayed here for 4 nights while my son played in a baseball tournament. We were greeted in the lobby by a nice sign welcoming the team.Staff was extremely pleasant and friendly. The breakfast every morning was fresh and plentiful.I would highly recommend the hotel for anyone staying in the Tampa or Clearwater area. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch service!!! What a great visit we had on this trip, mostly due to the outstanding service of the staff at this hotel! Would highly recommend to others January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good hotel BUT My only complaint is that I arrived early and was told I couldn't check in until three o"clock. Went to lunch and came back and had to wait until exactly 3:00 to check in. I have never had to wait at any hotel until the exact check-in time to get in my room. If the room is available most hotels will let you check in. It was obvious when we arrived that the hotel was not that busy. I would recommend if the rooms have been cleaned that your guests be allowed to check in. I will look for another Holiday Inn the next time I am in the area. The management could be a little flexible. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very peaceful stay I travel to Clearwater once per month and have stayed here multiple times. Jake, Bobby and Tabitha at reception are always friendly and very helpful. Breakfast staff are always breaking a sweat. Those guys work hard. Lastly Shuttle bus drivers are always friendly though they could use a second driver for MGE Seminar days. The weekends Friday through Saturdays are especially tough on MGE goers and the drivers like Tom. Tom, Dave and Luis among other drivers are always extra friendly and caring. They make the best out of being short-staffed. I'd recommend this place any time and look forward to my next stay there in Feb. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but problem with morning breakfast Work for a charter airline and company picks this hotel. Great hotel. Clean and comfortable. Rate includes free breakfast. Tried to give the server the coupon tab to show I am a hotel guest eating a free breakfast. Server said to give the coupon latar and enjoy breakfast???? At the end he brought out a restaurant bill for $10+ dollars. I protested why I was given a bill when my rate included it free and I tried to give him the coupon tab when I first arrived. He said it will be free but the bill is presented to all customer in case they have to pay?????? I complain to the front desk that I do not need to see a $10+ dollar bill for free breakfast. They did not resolve this problem other then saying my room will not be charged since my rate includes the free breakfast.. I stayed at hundreds of hotels and never was presented a $10+ dollar bill for free breakfast. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home.... I stay at this hotel on a regular basis for work when I'm in town. The employees are very nice and helpful... The bar needs to change the menu and the shower/tubs leak in just about every room I've been in. Other than that the hotel is great. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Start that was Redeemed My first day there was aggravating. I came in with 95+ Humana employees and was placed in a room on the 3rd floor. I went to my room and my keys didn't work. One green light and one red light would come on. I went to the desk and told them. They gave me another set of keys. I went back up to the room and those keys didn't work either. (remember, there are nearly 100 people trying to get up two elevators so I wasn't simply going up and down. I was waiting 5 and 10 minutes for an elevator). I went back to the desk and got a third set of keys. When these didn't work either, the house keeping lady came down, looked at it and said "The battery is dead. Let me call "maintenance"." She called, he came up and took my card and tried to open the door. Of course it didn't work. The house keeper who was still there said, "I told you the battery was dead, to bring a hard key". I stood and waited . . . and waited . . . and waited. Once he got me in the room, he switched the lock out and let the door rest on it saying, "I have to find a battery. I don't think we have any so if they don't, they can move you." I waited another ten minutes and then called the desk. This was a total of nearly an hour and ten minutes waited and I still hadn't unpacked. The desk moved me to the first floor. I had no problem with that room the rest of the two weeks except the second week, my cards would quit working. I was told it was because it was near my phone or credit card. It was in my wallet opposite any of my cards where it had been for 8 days prior without difficulty. We went through 8 more cards before we found one that would let me in the room without resetting every hour or so. I also don't believe the carpet can be vacuumed clean. I know they vacuum because I saw it, but the room and the hallway just looks dingy. Sleep would have been better if it weren't for the large jets flying over but that's not your fault. The staff were very apologetic and eager to help. Knowledge was marked lower because I could ask one guy a question (How many washers and dryers do you have? Two of each he said). And then ask someone else the same question and be told there is only one of each, which was the case. Plus the maintenance guy admitted that he had no idea how to open my door "with a plastic stick" when the battery was dead. I realize that we were a large group at one time. It was a rough start, but it worked out well. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great staff and wonderful room. I stayed on the 5th floor. No noise from outside except for planes which did not bother me. My room was cleaned everyday, supplied with all the wonderful soap, shampoo and make-up remover. If you want help with dinner plans see Jake and Dave they were great with helping plan the places to eat. Wonderful transportation and smiles for all. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service, great food......but internet needs help. The stay here was excellent, save for the poor internet connection I experienced. My room was on the 4th of 5 floors, toward the end of a hallway, so location may have been a factor. On the upside, the desk staff were very courteous and helpful. The female bartenders were a bit harried, it seemed, because neither one of them could muster a smile, although they did their best to keep service prompt. The hidden gem in this place, though, is the food! The quality, portion size, and flavor of the food is outstanding! Kudos to the chef! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Convenient location, clean, very friendly and helpful staff, nice hot breakfast, comfortable beds, free wifi, courtesy shuttle bus...couldn't ask for more. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were at the hotel for my son's wedding, and the staff was amazing! They were extremely accommodating! Rooms were great - We had a wonderful time!! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomidations & Service Very bright & open lobby & restaurant areas, with interesting wood décor. Clean, comfortable rooms with all amenities. Well stocked with supplies & everything working. Delicious hot buffet breakfast. Hotel staff pleasant, smiling, knowledgable, & caring. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. J.C. Fuller I had a very pleasurable weekend and the hotel was a big part of my enjoyment November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More comfortable than home I really enjoyed my stay. My room was relaxing and comfortable, the hotel was clean and easy to get around. The staff were very friendly and helpful. November 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>