• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Maltese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly facility. There is 50 dollar, non refundable deposit.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Derby Lane Greyhound Racing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:275
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:173
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3311

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility
View More

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility with a number of stores, restaurants and even a movie theater. Take the kids to the St. Petersburg Pier where they can have fun learning at the aquarium or catch a game at Raymond James Stadium or Tropicana Field. In addition, a few restaurants are located on the upper floors of the pier and have some of the best views of the bay.

Our Clearwater Airport hotel's corporate guests appreciate our 24-hour business center and six spacious event rooms. Make reservations for one of our meeting spaces with audio/visual equipment and impeccable service that ensures the success of your next event.

From the outdoor pool and hot tub to the well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center, our Clearwater, Florida hotel's extra amenities are what makes us one of the best. Our restaurant Cascades and Aviators Sports Pub feature the ideal place to relax with a favorite beverage or grab a bite to eat. Discover the best hospitality here at our Clearwater, FL hotel.

View Less
Features
Our Clearwater, Florida hotel's new look is a sight to see! Totally updated decor and amenities, free high-speed Internet access, a refreshed business center and more are now available to our guests.
Announcements
***Hotel provides complimentary Shuttle Service to both the Clearwater and Tampa Airports ***

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast Due to construction in the area we had a little trouble getting to the place. Everyone was nice and the place was a perfect location for our trip the to Clearwater, FL Jazz Fest. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room Check in staff were not very quick to check me in as they were both working on paperwork while I stood there. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... Overall the room itself and the hotel were well maintained and clean. But, the WiFi signal in the room was so weak that I had to use my hotspot. The Business Center had no printer. First, they told me to print from one of the two computers and it would print behind the counter. It did not work. So, then they told me to come back into the office and use a computer in there that did work. Even if it had worked, it seems kind of cheap to make customers print to a printer behind the front desk. I cannot believe that a printer and some paper would break the bank... October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable visit Liked the hotel condition and staff. TV selection was very good. Breakfast was also good. Business center issue not resolved efficiently. AC issue was resolved quickly and efficiently. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Excellent, convenient stay. The business center could have used a printer and the dell computer was a bit outdated, but useable. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing The only complaint I have is the accessibility of the hotel. The sign isn't really visible from the main street and is hard to access as weell. My hotel experience was great. The staff was very friendly, e fficient, and informative! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable stay Quick and easy check in with a very quiet room. Highly recommend the back side of the hotel due to heavy traffic on the front side. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway!!! We had just left the Hard Rock Hotel in Tampa after an un welcoming encounter with the staff. Upon arrival to the Holiday Inn Express we were greeted my friendly staff. I explained to the young lady at check in how important it was for my husband to relax because he just had a heart attack a couple weeks prior. Right away she offered to send someone up to the room to double check the temp, lighting and to make sure it was comfortable for us. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The room was really good and better than a lot of competitors at this price range, and the breakfast was varied and in plentiful supply. Whole area was clean and staff were genuine and polite. Business centre was poor with printing an issue. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Room suite was excellent The two room suite was nice for the whole family. Both the kids and wife loved it. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , Clean Hotel If the Hotel was in a different location it would be fabulous. But the wandering homeless at night and the strip club two doors down is the problem. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Hotel, Good Staff, Awesome Rooms and breakfast fresh and good. I would recommend, this hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Center of Clearwater - 15 min to beach One of the newest hotels in Clearwater. It's well maintained, super clean and quite for the most part. It is located in the middle of a high traffic area, but the rooms are sound proof, cool, quiet and comfortable. If you forgot your toothbrush, razor etc. a quick call to the front desk and they cheerfully deliver a complimentary whatever you forgot. All the appliances are new, the beds are comfy, bedding is soft and clean with loads of pillows, fluffy new towels etc. and the staff are helpful, courteous and friendly. They have it all, gym, laundry room, business room, pool, and a great breakfast etc. Book a room and tell them I said they are an awesome establishment. I stay there on business/pleasure about 2 times a month. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The room was nice, clean and comfortable, had lots of pillows, good wi-fi. I liked having both a luggage rack and a bench to accommodate 2 suitcases. There's some road construction in the area now (Aug 2014) that makes it a little confusing to get to, but otherwise it's a good location. The breakfast is the usual hotel fare; the hot cinnamon rolls were good and they have pancakes instead of waffles. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. No complaints. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the beach convenient hotel to many beaches in the area and many dining and entertainment options for the evening September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE OF UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES -$140 FOR BLANKET i DIDN'T REMOVE My first visit was lovely and I looked forward to this one as well. Until I checked my bank account and found that I was charged $140.00 for a well used velveteen double blanket that I most assuredly did not take. Outrageous at any rate, when a new one from Walmart is only $39.00. They did not contact me to ask about it or notify me of the charges. I am quiet, clean and never even use the second bed. I left a nice note thanking house keeping and $15 for a job well done and am quite happy with every thing else. Seems no good deed goes unpunished. I travel and I'm retired military... This is the first time I have ever encountered this problem in any state or country I have ever been. I've spoken with several friends and family members and they are as surprised as I am that such a large corporation would behave so. i spoke with the owner/manager who said "people steal things the time" when i asked about the charge and explained I had no need of his blanket. He said an investigation would be done and if they found it, they would refund my money. I asked how long it would take and he said , "I don't know" and hung up. BEWARE OF UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES FOR THINGS YOU DIDN'T TAKE - ITS' THEIR WORD AGAINST YOURS AND THEY ALREADY HAVE YOUR MONEY. GOOD LUCK GETTING IT BACK. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very well maintained hotel. Have to say it was one of best interiors of any Holiday Inn Express I have stay at in a while. Very quite, comfortable room. My only recommendation is to add a printer in your business center. Having to use the printer at the front desk is inconvenient. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Great people who know how to make you feel welcomed. I've stayed here several times and continue to go back August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Everything was great except for the parking. There was a wedding in the ballroom and parking was unavailable due to the number of guests that attended. Customers with rooms should have priority. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice place Everyone was super friendly and the rooms are big. The breakfast was cool because they had an automatic pancake machine. Nice! It was a 10 minute drive to the beach without paying the overprice at the beach area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Our stay was wonderful. The hotel was completely full and still was very clean. The pool was also clean. Everyone was friendly and cheerful. We will stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by have to give thanks! it was late at night, and there were no hotels left on Clearwater Beach - PERIOD! when I called the Fullly booked hotel, they were able to find a room at this location. Fortunately I knew where it was and even though not where I was headed, the reservation was made immediately. When I walked in the lobby, they knew who I was and had room ready! thank you !!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great visit Great service, great staff and I will stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Judy Judy Judy Our front desk receptionist, Ms. Judy did wonderful. She hooked us up! I had not stayed with IHG, Holiday Inn Express in quite a while. Be assured I will be frequenting this chain more often. Many thanks... don July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs help common areas and pool were gross. needed to call to have my room clean twice, plus ran out of towels twice. fire alarm one night. the halls were flooded and blowers running all night with carpets all ripped up in the hallway to my room. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel staff was excellent. The location was a prime spot. Next, to food places (fast food, supermarkets and the shopping centers.) 20 minutes from Tampa and 25 from St.Petersburg. The noise level was good at night, The room has a mini-frig, microwave and better TV than some fancy hotels. All HD Channels. This is a good hotel for the price. I would stay again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation Wonderfull time! We got one of the 2 room Suites. Our 7 & 4 yr old daughters loved having their own room and the extra bathroom helped out too. Very reasonable pricing and a great central location. Close enough to the Beach, but no beach traffic to annoy you. We will be back..... July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great hotel This hotel was beautiful inside, good location, clean,warm and inviting. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location to ball field and malls. Stayed here for business and it was easy access to Gulf to Bay and 19. Surrounded by several places to eat and very clean. Nice pool area and quick trip to the beach. Staff was very friendly and housekeeping was great. I have stayed at this location before and I will be back again. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a great example of Holiday Inn Poor housekeeping and failure to replenish stained towels and sheets really let this hotel down, Reception staff, you did well, keep up the friendly helpful attitude July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Concierge Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading