• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Maltese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly facility. There is 50 dollar, non refundable deposit.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Derby Lane Greyhound Racing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:275
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:173
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3311

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility
View More

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility with a number of stores, restaurants and even a movie theater. Take the kids to the St. Petersburg Pier where they can have fun learning at the aquarium or catch a game at Raymond James Stadium or Tropicana Field. In addition, a few restaurants are located on the upper floors of the pier and have some of the best views of the bay.

Our Clearwater Airport hotel's corporate guests appreciate our 24-hour business center and six spacious event rooms. Make reservations for one of our meeting spaces with audio/visual equipment and impeccable service that ensures the success of your next event.

From the outdoor pool and hot tub to the well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center, our Clearwater, Florida hotel's extra amenities are what makes us one of the best. Our restaurant Cascades and Aviators Sports Pub feature the ideal place to relax with a favorite beverage or grab a bite to eat. Discover the best hospitality here at our Clearwater, FL hotel.

View Less
Features
Our Clearwater, Florida hotel's new look is a sight to see! Totally updated decor and amenities, free high-speed Internet access, a refreshed business center and more are now available to our guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation Wonderfull time! We got one of the 2 room Suites. Our 7 & 4 yr old daughters loved having their own room and the extra bathroom helped out too. Very reasonable pricing and a great central location. Close enough to the Beach, but no beach traffic to annoy you. We will be back..... July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great hotel This hotel was beautiful inside, good location, clean,warm and inviting. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location to ball field and malls. Stayed here for business and it was easy access to Gulf to Bay and 19. Surrounded by several places to eat and very clean. Nice pool area and quick trip to the beach. Staff was very friendly and housekeeping was great. I have stayed at this location before and I will be back again. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a great example of Holiday Inn Poor housekeeping and failure to replenish stained towels and sheets really let this hotel down, Reception staff, you did well, keep up the friendly helpful attitude July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice Holiday Inn We were there for a wedding and had several rooms. This is probably one of nicer Holiday Inn's out there. Just want to thank Iris again for being so wonderful to my family as well as the rest of the staff. Clean rooms, good variety for breakfast...didn't have time for the pool, but next time. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV too low to view comfortably Biggest beef this trip (since different room) is the TV's are bolted to furniture and too low for comfortable viewing from the beds. Come on, really. In this new age of flat screens, they should be bolted to the walls. Bolting 'em to the furniture is so 70's. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Breakfast The food was good, but most hotels that I have stayed at the complimentary breakfast are usually extended to 10 or 10:30 on Sundays. This Holiday Inn cut the hot breakfast off at 9:20am an had a lot of unhappy customers. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Business This was the perfect location if you are doing business in the Clearwater area and are looking for a comfortable hotel at a reasonable rate. The hotel staff was VERY friendly and courteous. The room/bathroom was very clean. The breakfast exceeded my expectations and I had a great selection of foods to choose from. If I'm ever in the Clearwater area again, this is the place I'll stay. Highly recommended! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Florida Our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Clearwater Florida was great. Everyone was very friendly and the service was great. The only problem was the very close road construction. But that's how places like Clearwater grow. I definitely would stay there again if we get to visit again and would recommended to friends or family. Vistor from South Arkansas June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convienient Parking on weekends is difficult because of visitors with towed boats that take up 5-6 parking spaces. Room 406 has absolutly no view!! Clean! Some visitors just love to slam doors! Not a hotel issue, just typical part of a hotel visit. Easy access to US 19 and Gulf to Bay if you are familiar with traffic paterns and patient with on going construction at 19 and Gulf to Bay. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast overcrowding at breakfast but in some ways understandable because of Memorial weekend. difficult to remedy as there was no spare room in the breakfast area. Perhaps use of the nearby relaxation area would have alleviated the problem. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst holiday inn ever Let me start my saying that I always use this chain due to corporate business account thru work. First of all, the door was missing the lock plate which prevents the door from locking properly. The a/c was off when we first walked in and the room was extremely hot from facing the sun all day. No other rooms available. You had to go to the front desk to ask for dressing for the pullout bed. They do not provide in the room and give you a hard time in providing. When going to breakfast, the employee was overwhelmed and no help provided from the rest of staff. Garbage was overflowing and the food was constantly running out. Everyone complains and hungry and management would not help, they just kept presurring employee to move faster. Breakfast would finish at 9:30 am and she would shut down and collect immediately what was left. When is asked for a milk for my daughter, she stated that she had to lock the refrigerator at 9:30 exactly and not allowed to offer anything from it no matter what. Ridiculous! Never again, reported to my company to avoid them at all cost. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very nice But.. Overall it was a nice experience but there are some useful suggestions - Ensure that the fitted cover sheet for the sofa bed is in the room - Make sure someone is picking up the phone, you never know that person calling could be in serious danger. This one is a request: - Ensure every floor including the lobby smells great, lovely. i had to come to the lobby including the elevator with a Terrible smell, there was a separate family that really didn't like the smell, almost resulted in a child puking. they decided to take the stairs instead. I'd like to acknowledge a particular fellow that had worn all grey. Good call on getting the outside sidewalk cleaned, good thinking! You want a Clean building, every little bit counts! Thank you for a nice stay, i hope to come back again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do it again! We loved everything about this hotel!!!!! Except: the exhaust fan in the bathroom was extremely loud and irritating because it could not be turned off unless the light was turned off. Other than that we enjoyed the wonderful bed, soft big pillows, good breakfast, and attentive staff. Thanks for a great stay! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above & beyond service! Great customer service! I want to thank the night shift crew and managers. They were able to open up the breakfast area for continental breakfast a half hour earlier for our huge group of kids that had to be out the door at 6am every morning. Very much appreciated! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by broken treadmill one was broken and one was "ok"- please have working equipment for your guests to enjoy safely April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Photos are deceiving Stayed at this hotel and booked a 2 BR suite. When we got to our room, it was not the one in the photos but rather two regular rooms with a connecting door. Hotel itself is ok, I wish it had coffee for guests other than breakfast hours.Don't get your hopes high. Staff were mostly pleasant- depending on who you get. Jo was the most helpful. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difference between night and day I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years and found it to give the best bang for the buck in the greater Clearwater location. It's location is good and the staff has always been helpful. There was a mix-up with the reservation this time but we were able to work it out. The biggest problem I had was with the night shift. They were unavailable and not very cooperative when you finally did find them. I honestly think you could have backed up a truck to the front door and taken the lobby furniture and they never would have noticed. If you have any wake-up calls or any other business with the front desk, get it done before the night shift comes on. By the way, the Business Center computers print out at the Front Desk. If you do your on-line check in late, you may have to move furniture in the lobby to get your boarding passes. Calling the front desk or going to the front desk was not very effective for me. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Reward One lady at the front desk, wait 5-10 min. before someone came from the back to help her with check-in's. We were checked in as a rewards club member, but no bag, no water, no reward. Getting off on the 3rd floor, we noticed that the hallways had not been vacuumed. You could see trash, dirt on & in the carpet, all three days that we were there, they were like that. Asked for extra towels in the room before we arrived, they were not there. Ask a maid about extra towels & was told that she did not have her cart with her. Had to call downstairs to the front desk for them. We were in a 2 room suite with only one a/c working properly. The a/c from the other room kept both sides comfortable. Internet wireless signal very weak & slow. All in all the rooms were clean, & the beds slept very well. One other thing, the iron leaked, good thing l brought my own. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms The hotel itself & the staff were great. The rooms were extremely clean & the breakfast was good. This hotel however, is sitting on the corner of a very busy intersection & traffic was noisy (spring break) most of the evening. There is also low income apartments next door with open patios facing the parking lot. This along with a family burning a bonfire in the parking lot behind their mini-van & sneaking into the pool.....we weren't overly comfortable regarding possible vehicle break in's etc....... April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A breath of fresh air I stay in hotels more than home. This hotel is a GREAT Hotel. Now what is a definition of a regular hotel? A building with a lot of small rooms to rent for the nite. Definition of a GREAT hotel? The same thing but it has a wonderful staff. From the front desk to housekeeping I felt like a good friend being well looked after. Two thumbs up!!!!!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and conveniently located I was staying here while I was searching for a residence in the Clearwater area. I used their business office to go online and print off numerous emails about housing. Their printer didn't work so the front desk was very accommodating and printed/faxed everything I needed. Breakfast changed daily and always had plenty of options which is nice when you're staying for a week. The rooms were always clean with plenty of towels. We had an issue with our toilet seat (broken) and they had it fixed within an hour. A lot of restaurants within walking distance. US 19 is under construction and I never heard any noise and was surprised considering the hotel sits along that highway. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by O.K. place to stay Front desk lady when we arrived on 3/24/2014 was not what I call friendly at all> During our stay she always seemed to be in such a rush she couldn't answer our questions. It would have been nice to have some breakfast food like fruit not fast food. we do not care for the fake eggs. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful place, wonderful employees, needed a kitchenette and an additional bedroom door I went to Clearwater to spend my son's spring break by the beach. The days, were not beach worth, but there were plenty of activities to do. The Hotel was great, but not what we expected. I mean, we got a "two bedroom suite" but in reality it was a one bedroom suite. It didn't have a kitchenet that would had been very helpful and there were only one room with a door which keep one of us without any privacy. Bed were comfortable and got very good pillows. I would stay there again if they might add another door to the two bedroom suite and a kitchenet. That would had made our stay perfect there. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Deebo Very nice place to stay, it is close to our relatives when we come into Clearwater to visit from Michigan April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HOUSEKEEPING HOUSEKEEPING LATER THAN 4:30PM TIMES 4 DAYS. VOMIT IN GARBAGE 4TH FLOOR 9AM STILL SMELLED 4PM WENT TO FRONT DESK COMPLAIN March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two perfect nights When we arrived with reservations, our room was not ready and we were upgraded. Good business move. Our room was neat and clean. The "upstairs staff" was courteous and friendly The bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were plentiful and varied. The coffee was hot and delicious. The front desk personnel was alert, courteous and accommodating. Good stay!! March 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'm Platinum Priority Club ... Don't recommend this location I've been to a lot of different Holiday Inns and do not usually write reviews. But, this location was sub par for me when compared to other Holiday Inns ... The two BIG problems for us were .. No coffee available other than at breakfast time ... The desk staff was not friendly and not attentive to customers as they walked up. Also, during breakfast, staff member was playing loud music from their iPhone and bringing breakfast out late. One other thing.. Usually desk staff is standing up when talking to customers .. This didn't happen here! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No complimentary coffee or tea in the lobby We were very surprised to hear from front desk that no one ever bothered them asking for tea or coffee after breakfast. Everyone has a coffee machine in their room, she said. We didn't feel like going back to our room. We've been to several holiday inns and they have always provided hot water for tea and coffee throughout the day in the dinning room area. We were very disappointed. The little things make a great difference. We've also had better breakfasts, more assortment of fruits at other holiday inns. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy internet and business center and check out desk The business center arrangement was very poor. there was no printer or paper or pin to make notes, If I wanted to print, I was told to go to the front desk and get in line for assistance. Being a prlortiy club member with status, I was told I could only get a late check out time of 1 hour past the normal time of 11. March 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Concierge Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading