• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Maltese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly facility. There is 50 dollar, non refundable deposit.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Derby Lane Greyhound Racing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:275
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:173
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3311

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility
View More

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility with a number of stores, restaurants and even a movie theater. Take the kids to the St. Petersburg Pier where they can have fun learning at the aquarium or catch a game at Raymond James Stadium or Tropicana Field. In addition, a few restaurants are located on the upper floors of the pier and have some of the best views of the bay.

Our Clearwater Airport hotel's corporate guests appreciate our 24-hour business center and six spacious event rooms. Make reservations for one of our meeting spaces with audio/visual equipment and impeccable service that ensures the success of your next event.

From the outdoor pool and hot tub to the well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center, our Clearwater, Florida hotel's extra amenities are what makes us one of the best. Our restaurant Cascades and Aviators Sports Pub feature the ideal place to relax with a favorite beverage or grab a bite to eat. Discover the best hospitality here at our Clearwater, FL hotel.

View Less
Features
Our Clearwater, Florida hotel's new look is a sight to see! Totally updated decor and amenities, free high-speed Internet access, a refreshed business center and more are now available to our guests.
Announcements
***Hotel provides complimentary Shuttle Service to both the Clearwater and Tampa Airports ***

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite place to rest Overall the stay was great. Sheets and towels were clean. The only grip would be that the water pressure in the shower needed to be worked on. This was my second time staying that this hotel. And I would definitely stay again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business and a Little Leisure This is a modern hotel, close to the high ways and beaches. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff recommended some great places to go in the evening and were very accomodating and friendly. I would stay here again if I'm back in the area. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Holiday Inn Express provides consistent, reliable good service at a reasonable price. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and quiet. Common areas a clean and kept up to date. Staff are always knowledgeable and attentive. Locations are usually very convenient to other transportation hubs and/or downtowns. A well run, well thought out business. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Business Travel Front desk was wonderfully cheerful. A good overall experience. Will stay here again when in the area. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location was great staff were wecoming and friendly Needed another chair in room. only chair was the desk chair. Beds were very comfortable. room was quiet Coffee was really bad! August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express and TB Rays MLB Game We had a wonderful experience last weekend in St. Pete. Both at the HI Express - special thanks to Raj for his suite upgrade as a Priority Club member and restaurant recommendations - and the Tropicana Dome, Rays vs. LA Angels game, and the courtesy shuttle to/from Dome. Only negative was the room hair dryer did not work - notified the desk, and would recommend that be a daily checklist item by the cleaners. Will definitely stay again at this HI Express when in St. Pete. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short term stay for leisure and business Very helpful staff, well-located hotel for Tampa-St Pete area and local access, we always stay here for Rays baseball games (hotel usefully lays on a shuttle). Comfortable rooms, free internet and breakfast provide excellent start to the day. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, comfotrable and clean I've stayed here a couple times and will likely stay again in a few months. GREAT people. Room was clean, decent size and very comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Lisa, your front desk clerk was GREAT, she took care of all our needs at check in. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above Excellent front Desk After a difficult afternoon, dealing with another hotel in your city, I returned to this hotel which we had stayed a year before, no reservation this time mind you, was met at the front desk by a young man, name tag said Craig ! This man is a true asset to your hotel and entire company, he had indicated that the hotel was near full Which I didn't expect to even get a room , I gave him my loyalty card He not only quoted a fair price, but also offered me a free upgrade! Made our day, we where in town for a Rays game, he got us on the Next shuttle, what a true asset you have there, move him up through the company, you won't be sorry. Thanks a million Craig keep up the good work August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep and Attentive Staff We did run into a few issues but the staff took care of it. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newspapers There was a sign at the front desk stating that newspapers were available every day. Apparently Saturday and Sunday do not qualify as days. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Attended my family reunion there and it was wonderful. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for one night Breakfast was lukewarm. The pancake maker does not keep the pancakes warm enough but it is interesting. More fruit choices? Whole wheat muffins? Maybe a cookie and lemonade evening treat set out for guests in lobby? July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff very clean room checking was very quick,and the staff was courteous and friendly during my entire stay July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful room The beds were so comfy. Just loved the pillows. Clean?? Of yes! Very. Bath and body products was a real plus! Crackerbarrel next door, another plus. Stayed for a Rays game. Real close. Will stay again for sure. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel with a good value. I stayed in the King bed room. Very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was good too. They even had turkey sausage which was a pleasant surprise. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and grear prices I love staying at this hotel when I come to town. The rooms are great and the staff is wounderful. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, easy to get to, great service Quick check=in, room clean but had musty smell (Florida humidity), comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Have stayed here several times and will come back again when in the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Special thanks to the front desk staff for meeting all my needs. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Great place to visit! Staff was friendly and place was quiet. walked around the grounds with lots of room. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoy and relax Everything was wonderful here. We were exhausted from being on planes, in airports and seeing a night game of the Rays. We slept on comfortable beds with marvelous pillows! (I wish I could buy them for my own home!) The next day I asked for a late check out and it was given without hesitation. This is a good hotel for the price, but it is the front desk and hardworking staff that keeps us coming back. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice staff and a nice clean hotel No complaints at all. All of the staff was very courteous and wonderful! Highly recommend this hotel! June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! We chose this hotel because they offered a shuttle service between the hotel and the Tropicana Stadium where the Tampa Bay Rays play their home games. The young lady at the front desk was friendly, but neglected to greet us as IHG Rewards members. She did not offer us a goodie bag or 300 points. At the time, we did not think much of it, and the following morning, we got our points from the next young lady we saw. Both young women informed us that the shuttle service would be available every 30 minutes from 2-3 hours before the game, and again, after the game. We were NOT told that the shuttle would only make one trip to pick up everyone. Nor were we told the shuttle would not be there to pick us up after the hour-long O'Jays concert which immediately followed the game. The drop-off/pick-up point was not a very safe place for two middle-aged people to stand around, and within minutes, two different fellows asked us for money. I called the hotel and was told, "I'll see what I can do." We walked back to the stadium, where police were directing traffic. We met a police officer, and as I told him of our predicament, my husband received a call on his cell phone. The desk clerk, Craig, informed my husband there was nothing he could do and we were on our own. Fortunately, Officer McGovern took pity on us and drove us back to the hotel in his cruiser. Despite our jerseys, Craig did not immediately realize who we were, and greeted us as we walked through the lobby. My irate husband greeted him with a profanity, to which the boy, understandably, took great offense and told my husband he was not allowed to speak to him in that manner. I understand not wanting your patrons to curse you. I also understand patrons expecting service can become irate when they do not receive the promised service. No one was right by this point, and, being the only one who was calm, I went back to the lobby to try and soothe Craig's ruffled ego. Instead, he cursed and yelled at me, then stomped away and slammed a door behind him. Now, I was nearly as upset as my husband, though I did not curse the boy. I did tell him he was "a very rude little boy." I returned to our room and tried to call customer service, but, for some reason, could not get through until I called from my cell phone. Hmm. When I did get through, the woman with whom I spoke was very sympathetic. She gave me a case number and told me the manager of the hotel would call the following day. Of course, that never happened. Things may have turned out differently, if everyone had kept their heads. As you have read, that not the case. My husband was already upset and Craig, the desk clerk, was not mentally or emotionally equipped to handle the situation. The manager of this establishment has both my husband's phone number and mine. I welcome–though I do not expect–the call that I was promised to try and rectify this situation. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Not bad for a day trip, you would not be looking to return but it is not bad June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! Thanks for everything, it's great place to stay. Keep up the good work! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet I have stayed here a few times. Always clean, quiet and staff very friendly. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was very professional and helpful. Anytime I requested anything or needed information they were all very responsive. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This Holiday Inn Express was located close to where I was attending a training course. I chose Holiday Inn Express because of prior experience with this chain. I was not disappointed with this stay. The room was very comfortable and provided the needed rest/study area that got me through the course. The staff was polite and helpful and as always with Holiday Inn Express the breakfast was wonderful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were just passing through town and needed some where to stay so our kids could go to the Rays game before we made our next stop on the East coast of FL. It was just what we needed, quiet, CLEAN, comfy and very friendly staff!!! A June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Concierge Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading