• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Maltese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly facility. There is 50 dollar, non refundable deposit.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Derby Lane Greyhound Racing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:275
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:173
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3311

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility
View More

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility with a number of stores, restaurants and even a movie theater. Take the kids to the St. Petersburg Pier where they can have fun learning at the aquarium or catch a game at Raymond James Stadium or Tropicana Field. In addition, a few restaurants are located on the upper floors of the pier and have some of the best views of the bay.

Our Clearwater Airport hotel's corporate guests appreciate our 24-hour business center and six spacious event rooms. Make reservations for one of our meeting spaces with audio/visual equipment and impeccable service that ensures the success of your next event.

From the outdoor pool and hot tub to the well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center, our Clearwater, Florida hotel's extra amenities are what makes us one of the best. Our restaurant Cascades and Aviators Sports Pub feature the ideal place to relax with a favorite beverage or grab a bite to eat. Discover the best hospitality here at our Clearwater, FL hotel.

View Less
Features
Our Clearwater, Florida hotel's new look is a sight to see! Totally updated decor and amenities, free high-speed Internet access, a refreshed business center and more are now available to our guests.
Announcements
***Hotel provides complimentary Shuttle Service to both the Clearwater and Tampa Airports ***

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room... very close to I-275. Very clean. Even the parking lot had just had a new blacktop coating applied with new parking stripes. Really nice breakfast area, overlooking the outdoor pool. Didn't get a chance to use that, but it would have been nice. Added benefit, right next door to a Cracker Barrel! November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff was excellent here. However the breakfast food selection was a little disappointing and the egg were scary. They looked like rubber and were brown to almost black around the edges. There were also too many poor carb selections and not enough whole grains other then instant oatmeal. I also found it was too far from my work site so after an eleven to twelve hour day it was tough driving back to the hotel and having to negotiate 3 lanes of traffic to turn left (or do a U-turn) to get to the hotel. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff Much like all the rest of the rest of the properties but the staff stands out. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great staff I have stayed at this hotel on business for several months and have had an excellent experience. The staff is efficient, courteous and professional. They greet me when I leave in the morning and when I return at night. the room is clean and comfortable as is the bed and linens. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling and needing to stay for a longer duration. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smell the bad service After a long drive arriving at 10:30pm I checked in and was greeted as a Platinum Member which is custom. the check in went smoothly. Then it went down hill. I went to my room and was greeted with a strong mildewy stench that was so pungent that it hit me when I opened the door. I quickly went in to turn on the AC and it did not work. I then went downstairs to the front desk to let then know and saw that another couple was complaining about the odor and at that point i chalked this up to a bad choice of booking for me.....But wait....it gets worse>>>>the next morning I was greater to the sound of commercial blowers at 6:30am test they were re-sealing the parking lot and choose to start @ 6:30 in the morning. Then I went downstairs to let them know I needed a late 12:30 or 1pm checkout and was told....of course, you are a Platinum member you have until 2pm. I said thank you and went off to work. when I returned to finish up my activities before I left for the day, I received a phone call from the front desk @ 12:56pm.....Hello, do you want to re-book another night?" I said no I am getting ready to leave and had requested a late check out. "yes, I know but you have not checked out yet and I want to know if you need the room for another day" I told her that I had requested a late check out and I was on my way.....I quickly packed up my laptop, went down stairs and exploded on Raj and the lady at the front desk. Never have I been treated so poorly at such a low quality hotel. Raj said, sorry. Wow, sorry? Maybe I startled him with my accurate depiction of his work environment. the Lady at the check out desk said "I was doing what I was told to do" I explained to them both that what I was going to do is write a review hoping that no Business traveler ever stays with them again! STAY SMART....STAY AWAY! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was greeted every time I arrived or left. Friendly helpful staff. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and value I stayed at this HI Express and the staff made me feel very welcome and bent over backwards to ensure I went to restaurants in the area that were fun and to my taste. The rate is a good value for the area and right off I-275 easy to find. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The hotel itself is not bad but the staff will not return calls, I called 3 times spoke with the front desk and promise a call back but did not happen. I understand one time but this is my third call and I hope I get a call back. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The service provided by the staff was excellent. Breakfast choices were okay. The bed/pillows were okay. Better ventilation is needed. Room was advertised as a jacuzzi suite. It was not a two person jacuzzi but a jetted tub which was a little disappointing. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room where I asked 3 time I asked for a specific location and 3 times they gave it to me. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shower water the only issue was the water is way to soft. feels like soap will not rinse off...... they must be using way to much salt!!!!!!!!! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Our stay was good as usual. The staff was friendly both at check in and check out and also the person at breakfast. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay at Holiday Inn Express Everyone was very accomodating for anything I asked for. From a suitcase butler for my room to extra washcloths. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Fitness center only had 1 treadmill and it was in plain view of all patrons. Recommend they put a curtain up or something. The bed and pillows were horrible. However, the location and facility was pretty nice. Great location to interstate. There's a Cracker Barrel within walking distance. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room It was just an overnight stay with a late check in. We were able to get a great nights sleep. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and convenient location Enjoyed our weekend stay. Convenient interstate access to downtown St Pete. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed good location. food is good. shuttle service was very good. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay There was a musty smell, but did not spoil our stay or sleep Breakfast was also good with a great choice The Staff were really friendly and helpful and the complimentary shuttle service to and from the ball games was a real bonus We would have no hesitation in staying again September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy cómodo Repetiré seguro por todo lo que suma este hotel . Excelente opción para ir a ver a los Yankees en el Tropicana Field. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Damp, musty smell and ventilation Generally speaking our overnight stay was fine. However, we do have some negative comments. There is no adequate ventilation in the bathroom. It is rather hot and stuffy especially when taking a hot shower. Also bathroom odors need to be extinguished for the next user. The room was very musty and damp smelling even though the air conditioner was running on cool. The room was either too cold or too hot, no happy medium. It is extremely difficult trying to get to sleep or getting back to sleep after waking during the night with the constant running to the air conditioner under the window. The bed next to the window in a double bedded room is rather drafty with the constant air being blown on you. The room was somewhat dusty, cleaners need to do a better job. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room good room size, nice staff, food was good and area was clean. good location to ballpark September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as nice as most Holiday Inn hotels I have visited. Needs a renovation. Walls are dingy, outer door locks don't work. Wireless is weak. Staff, however, was very good. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Very Comfortable Awesome Stay. The customer service was Superb from the desk associates to the housekeeping staff. The hotel main area and rooms smelled cleaned and looked clean! The comfort of the beds and the wonderful selection of pillows regular and Firm. I love a great Firm pillow. It enhanced my sleeping, Great place and close to other shopping plus next door to Cracker Barrel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Great hotel; great staff; excellent room and Internet. Only wish the management would bring in wine and beer and snacks for sale in the lobby, similar to other HI Express at which I have stayed. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We had to use this location due to an issue with our home. The room was booked in only a couple of minutes for the same night with no issues. We have spent a total of 17 days at this location and everyone on staff has been wonderful. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Holiday Inn Everything was wonderful except the family with uncontrollable children. That is not a problem that should be referred to anyone but the parents. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I had a great, one night stay in this hotel. The staff was very friendly, and my room was very clean. The breakfast the next morning, had more food than I expected! I would highly recommend staying at this hotel, while in St. Petersburg, FL. Paul Jacksonville, FL August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! We stayed there to go to the Rays game and it was just perfect. Perfect room and wonderful breakfast. Will definitely recommend it and we will stay there again next time we are in town. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite place to rest Overall the stay was great. Sheets and towels were clean. The only grip would be that the water pressure in the shower needed to be worked on. This was my second time staying that this hotel. And I would definitely stay again. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Concierge Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading