• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Maltese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly facility. There is 50 dollar, non refundable deposit.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Derby Lane Greyhound Racing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:275
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:173
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3311

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility
View More

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility with a number of stores, restaurants and even a movie theater. Take the kids to the St. Petersburg Pier where they can have fun learning at the aquarium or catch a game at Raymond James Stadium or Tropicana Field. In addition, a few restaurants are located on the upper floors of the pier and have some of the best views of the bay.

Our Clearwater Airport hotel's corporate guests appreciate our 24-hour business center and six spacious event rooms. Make reservations for one of our meeting spaces with audio/visual equipment and impeccable service that ensures the success of your next event.

From the outdoor pool and hot tub to the well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center, our Clearwater, Florida hotel's extra amenities are what makes us one of the best. Our restaurant Cascades and Aviators Sports Pub feature the ideal place to relax with a favorite beverage or grab a bite to eat. Discover the best hospitality here at our Clearwater, FL hotel.

View Less
Features
Our Clearwater, Florida hotel's new look is a sight to see! Totally updated decor and amenities, free high-speed Internet access, a refreshed business center and more are now available to our guests.
Announcements
***Hotel provides complimentary Shuttle Service to both the Clearwater and Tampa Airports ***

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming and Comfortable Very accommodating staff. The rooms are very clean and really comfortable. The decor and history of the hotel has lots of charm and the location is within walking distance to everything downtown. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall GREAT Everything was very nice. Clean, very attractive colorful art deco style. Extremely professional and nice staff. Breakfast was tasty. I do recommend booking it online along with the room. Only problem was that it was a bit noisy during the night...but it's downtown St Pete so it would be in any hotel in the area. There was a special event that night in town. Will go back! September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a long time Priority Club member, I have never been as disappointed with a property as I was with this one. Instead of staying at another Holiday Inn property on the beach, I opted to try this "boutique" hotel product. What a mistake, I discovered boutique means old and run down; chipped tile in the bath, overuse of caulking to mask bad tile work, chipped furniture and baseboards that could have been painted over but weren't, wallpaper with wavy wrinkles and poor patch jobs, and the scent of too much disinfectant to mask what I can only assume to be moldy odors. I will not stay at this property again -- especially when there are other Holiday Inn brands in the area to choose from. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Surprise Booked the hotel for business travel late and my "normal go to" location was booked. Hotel Indigo was in the area so that is who I went with. Pleasantly surprised is an understatement--the staff was incredible! Helpful, knowledgeable and truly interested in meeting your needs during the stay. I think my "go to" is now changed because of them September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing change in hotel with great service I've always had a pleasant experine when staying here. All of the hotel staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and designed nicely. The beds are really comfortable. !! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Stay I love this cozy hotel that's located in downtown St. Pete, blocks away from the interstate. There are little placards throughout the property that share glimpses into the hotel's history. The weather was nice, so it was plesant to walk around and explore the neighborhood. The rooms are well apointed and comfortable. Don't expect spacious bathrooms as this place it true to a 100 year old property. Expect quirky and unique styling and features. This is all part of the charm that this place brought to my stay. For instance, the closet was HUGE, but without a light. I think that it was bigger than the bathroom. Near the front entrance of the hotel is an exterior staircase to nowhere. It remains in place, even though the doorway it leads up to has long been sealed. I don't know how available off property parking is, but be aware that hotel parking is tight and not free. That's the only negative that I could find for this great little place. Note that the valets are a great source of information for me as I was unfamiliar with the town. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Downtown St. Petersburg The Hotel Indigo in downtown St. Petersburg is conveniently located and within walking distance of all the downtown attractions. The room and bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the complimentary bicycle rental. The value for the price was not the best. If the rates were lower, we would stay several times a year. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location My family stayed here due to hotel's location near the ball park. Was pleasantly surprised that it is only a couple of blocks from shopping, restaurants, museums, and nice waterfront/green space. rooms were small and furniture arrangement could be better (not many surfaces to put stuff down), but overall a comfortable place. My wife and daughter kept using the term "cute" to describe the place. Very friendly staff from front desk to bar to housekeeping. I would stay here again if in the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience From the neighborhood feel to the fresh and chic boutique design this is a must if visiting St. Pete. In downtown area close to everything. Beaches can be accessed by driving or shuttle. My first choice, and I am a native Floridian. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay! Clean, inviting and comfortable stay in Downtown hotel close to everything. Loved the Old Florida Hotel touches updated for a modern and welcoming feel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Stay Would stay here again. Friendly and in good location. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend in St. Pete I highly recommend Hotel Indigo when you are in St. Pete. We were in the area for a weekend of swimming (family of 4) and loved it! Every member of the staff was amazing. The best Customer Service I have experienced in a long time (I travel quite a bit with my job). John (Room/Housekeeping Manager) was very accomodating to our requests. Every employeed always had a smile and greeted you anytime they saw you. This hotel is very charming. Great location - walking distance to everything you need! Next time we need a hotel in St. Pete - Hotel Indigo is where we will stay! August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very old hotel, has an odor to it see prior comments. Never stay here again, very disappointed. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff This was our first stay at this Indigo, but not our first visit to an Indigo property. The staff here were exceptional. Outgoing and friendly. Very accommodating. I loved the decor as well. Will stay here again if in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get the Suite! Recently booked a room block at Hotel Indigo for out of town family and friends to attend our wedding. Based on the reviews I knew the bathrooms sounded small, but my guests were quite shocked. I think it is wonderful to stay true to the original design of the building and upgrading to a suite will get you a roomier bathroom space. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful to my entire party and made out stay a great experience! Wonderful downtown location within walking distance to endless restaurants and bars. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was GREAT! The Hotel Indigo Staff was very accommodating and helpful. John at the front desk was AWESOME!! Would absolutely stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is an older hotel that has been remodeled to make it very upbeat. It has a Miami Beach feel to it. The location is great and a short walk to many restaurants. The hotel has a bar and a friendly staff. The do have food if you want to eat at the hotel. It has a fitness room and a small pool outside. Be aware because the hotel is older the rooms are smaller as well as the bathrooms. However, it suited my needs fine. The elevator needs some service as it is quite jarring when it stops. Expect to pay for parking at the hotel. As normal with many hotels they haven’t invested in power strips on the side of the desks so business travelers can recharge what they need at one location. This is a common complaint of mine with most IHG Holiday Inn properties. Overall it is a different feel from the normal hum drum hotel room and I would recommend it. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveinience Very nice hotel with a variety of services plus I can bring the dog. There really isn't alot for dogs to do there put outside the hotel, many parks and walking paths. I think they should consider a dog walker or dog sitter for some guests. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location.Friendly staff and fun atmosphere. We stayed over the fourth of July and had a great experience here. The hotel was inviting, clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were small, but adequate. Breakfast was fast and good! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS BEDS NICE EVERYTHING FABULOUS LOVED IT , AMAZING SERVICE AND STAFF AND GOOD PRICES July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Level unacceptable Could hear people entering lobby all hours of night and noise from room above. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by botique hotel Staff was excellent, hotel very nicely designed. rooms on the smallish side and pool was DIRTY. very quaint and comfortable. would stay again for sure but clean the pool. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, close to everything Highly recommend this eclectic just a couple of blocks off downtown St. Pete. I lived here for 3 years previously but had to travel back for an event. While some parts of downtown can be sketchy, this hotel is in a very safe area, easily within strolling distance of all the restaurants and waterfront area. It was clean, with a quirky color scheme, and very cheerful. The management/front desk was awesome, and readily attended to all special requests and needs. We felt like family after checking in. This is not your typical chain hotel, and your experience will be more like a small, independent hotel. We loved it and would stay here again in a second. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Clean, crisp and an easy walk to everything downtown. A little pricey but has everything you need for a comfortable and fun visit to St. Pete. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint and inviting this is a cute hotel near the waterfront in St. petersburg. The staff is friendly and while the main building clearly dates from the 20s or 30s it is fresh and well maintained. The beds are comfy the food quite good and the quaint look of the place sets it apart. I very much liked hanging out on the front portch. The bathrooms reflect the era (meaning they are tiny) but otherwise I really liked this hotel. A really god value for the money. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy decor and excellent service. Our overall experience staying at the HOTEL INDIGO was very good. The decor is refreshing, happy, and out of the ordinary. The service was some of the best anywhere. The only negative was the shower. We could handle the small size but the lack of water/ water pressure made it impossible to wash my hair. Those with very short hair would have a problem but it would be impossible for those with medium to long hair. It was a great place to stay for a night but not for an extended period of time. Not sure if we will be back of not. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique Hotel with Charm and Personality This hotel has a certain comfort feeling as soon as you walk into the front lobby. The artwork on the walls, the furniture, the floors all are very welcoming. The lobby bar is fully stocked and ready to serve everyone. The rooms are quaint, clean, and very comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit for graduation. we came for a graduation and did not use the services of the hotel very much. The exterior, lobby and grounds were very nice . The room was not as nice but certainly acceptable. Bathroom was too small to be laid out in a functional way. Example, no towel rack. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Looks great needs more staff to keep up Understaffed so harried workers and slow service. Dirty pool and no staff to pick up so used towels spread out everywhere. Saw two groups of three people leave from lack of service. Total 20 minutes to waited on and 1 hour before food. Do not ask for jelly or catsup because you won't get it before you are finished eating. Out of sauces, out of ice cream, out of bacon. Fergs mentioned in rate plan is not on property but a mile away. Thin walls allow perfect monitoring of hallway activity of other guests but not sound sleep. Security concerns when no guard quiets loudness. Really neat picture taking window/ mirror in lobby but it was broken. Could not get receipt at checkout because printer out of ink. The place looks great. Would not revisit without doubling of staff and management assurance this slacking was an exception. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Concierge Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading