• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Maltese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly facility. There is 50 dollar, non refundable deposit.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winter the Dolphin
Distance From Hotel:13.5MI
Attraction:
Eddie C Moore Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Gardens
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:275
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:173
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3311

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility
View More

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility with a number of stores, restaurants and even a movie theater. Take the kids to the St. Petersburg Pier where they can have fun learning at the aquarium or catch a game at Raymond James Stadium or Tropicana Field. In addition, a few restaurants are located on the upper floors of the pier and have some of the best views of the bay.

Our Clearwater Airport hotel's corporate guests appreciate our 24-hour business center and six spacious event rooms. Make reservations for one of our meeting spaces with audio/visual equipment and impeccable service that ensures the success of your next event.

From the outdoor pool and hot tub to the well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center, our Clearwater, Florida hotel's extra amenities are what makes us one of the best. Our restaurant Cascades and Aviators Sports Pub feature the ideal place to relax with a favorite beverage or grab a bite to eat. Discover the best hospitality here at our Clearwater, FL hotel.

View Less
Features
Our Clearwater, Florida hotel's new look is a sight to see! Totally updated decor and amenities, free high-speed Internet access, a refreshed business center and more are now available to our guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok There really should be a table on both sides of the bed!!! Think about it! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff was friendly, rooms were comfortable! Great location! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and cute I really loved being at the Indigo! It felt more like being in a B &B than a hotel. I felt very at home. It has that beautiful Old Florida feel. You can imagine you have stepped back in time to old St. Pete or Key West. At night, I could hear footsteps in the hall way and a quiet hum of the A/C but I slept like a baby on the super comfy bed. I was here to attend a family reunion/wedding. My family all stayed at the nearby Vinoy. They all paid about $150 - $200 per night MORE than I paid at Indigo! And my room was just as nice. I stayed for 3 nights and wished I could stay longer. The room is small and just the essentials with a big closet and dresser inside the closet. Valet folks are so nice and very helpful, $14.00 a night. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location, super clean rooms and amazing staff. Can't ask for anything more. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was really great, as I requested a room on the 3rd fl, when I got up there I needed some help I called down to the Front Desk and they had someone come up and help me with all the stuff that I had. Room was very nice clean and very nice bed. Very close walking distance to everything as I like to walk once I get to a hotel I just park and walk. Great stay and next time I am in the St Petersburg area, I plan on staying there, or anyone else I know I will tell them to stay at the Hotel Indigo, was the best stay anyone could have. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Getaway Right in the heart of downtown shops and restaurants and entertainment, my wife and I enjoyed the proximity to those things and the satisfying dinner at the in house restaurant as well as a heated pool and hot tub. Construction was going on across the street but it could not be heard inside our suite, which was extremely well designed, roomy, and clean. Helpful staff made for an enjoyable and memorable stay. Highly recommend! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Experience Myself and two friends were here for one night only as we were at Jannus at a concert and did not want to drive. What a fab hotel wish we could have stayed longer. Staff were friendly and rooms super clean and cute, loved the shell wall paper December 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible guy at front desk When we arrived at this hotel, we were really tired. We stacked all our stuff on a hotel cart, stood at the front desk waiting for two others to check in. The guy, I think his name was Dennis, checked me in, saw me standing there with a full cart. He tells me my room number 315. I proceed to the elevator and go to the 3rd floor. After getting off the elevator I see room 316, and I think great I'm close. Boy was I wrong. There are only a few rooms on the 3rd floor, (and the second floor) that you can get to without going down and up MORE STEPS. This is the craziest thing I've ever seen. I had to leave the cart at the end of the hallway by the elevator, proceed down a few steps, the up a few more steps on the other side of the hotel. After making 3 trips to and from the cart to the room, I took the cart back down to the front desk. I asked why I wasn't told of this inconvenience prior to heading up WWITH MY CART! I told him "you saw me standing here with the cart and knew full well where I was heading." I don't know why I wasn't told about this in the first place. After turning my back and heading back to the elevator, I turned around and say him waving his arms and talking to the girl at the desk with him. I went back and really got mad. No customer wants to see the staff talking about them. This ruined the stay for me. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. He then called my room to apologize and said he would take 50% off my room total. When we checked out and looked at the bill, they only took off 40%. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had to change rooms, but they upgraded us. The room we were first given had some issues. The air conditioner/heater. While quiet spit out bits of filter and dust while we were sleeping and there was no water pressure in the shower. Upon waking I called for the housekeeping manager to come look at the mess. She assured us they would take care of everything while we went out for breakfast. When we came back a few hrs later the desk called us over and said they couldn't fix the water pressure and so they moved us from a double room to a king room, also gave us reward points and waives a days parking ($14.00). The hotel and rooms were beautiful and we slept very well. I have already recommended this hotel to a friend. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected from a Hotel Indigo!! Maybe my review is tainted from a previous experience, but I was very disappointed in my stay at this hotel, this time. We stayed here last year and obviously got one of the better/bigger rooms, last year. This year, not even close! Our say last year was in a King bed room, with lots of room. This year we stayed in a 2 double bed room on the 2nd floor. The room was small and cramped. I don't think they were fully booked and for an Indigo and being a Platinum Elite member, I expected a lot more! The bathroom was dirty when we arrived and has VERY little space for anything. No counter space to place toiletries on, make shift toilette paper holder, a shower head that literally spit water every where and a shower curtain that did not keep the water in the shower. The carpets in the main hallways really need to be replaced. They were dirty and stained throughout the hotel. Last year, parking was free, this year, parking was $14 a day. But the valet is free! What a joke! Call it what it is, valet parking for $14 a day! The food in the hotel's restaurant was 'ok'. Don't order the steak, way too small and over cooked, or anything you would want with ketchup; they did not even have ketchup! The hotel staff was VERY nice and helpful. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Would not have booked at your hotel if I knew it was a pet-friendly facility. I have both a dog and a cat and so my opinion is completely unbiased. You may want to check out Room 112. Between the yappy dog in the room next door and the funky smell of our room (pet oders, mildewy?), it made for an unpleasant time. Bathroom was ridiculously small and could have used a few more hooks and shelves for storage. Staff was pleasant and answered all our questions in a friendly manner. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, comfy, happy I had a wonderful stay at the Indigo while in St Pete for work. The staff was very helpful and quick to assist me if I would ask details about directions and locations. I would certainly recommend the Hotel Indigo to anyone visiting St Petersburg. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, great place to stay I stayed one night for my birthday and I was overall very happy with the hotel experience. The best part is it's within walking distance from all of the popular downtown bars. The staff was very friendly, and I absolutely loved the design of the hotel esp the room. The only downside was it wasn't as clean as I would expect.. There was a dog bone under the bed as well as part of a tag on top of the bed. But besides that it was a really cute room and very different from other hotels. There's even an aux port to plug in music. It was also a tad bit pricey for not getting free breakfast.. Although I had a $4 egg quesadilla and it was delicious.. But it really should have been free for 150 a night total.. Despite that I would stay again. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property is old, worn Rooms are very small, bathroom is even smaller. Hallway floor creaked as you walked up the hallway. Staff was exceptional helpful especially when an exterior tree limb rubbed against my window creating the sound of fingernails on a caulk board. Front desk and bartender Colleen were very attentive and helpful. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, staff very helpful Enjoy the stay very much. Only negetive was the parking charge. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Find Perfection in Imperfection I have rated this property with the highest ratings despite there being some negatives. There is a condo building under construction across the street. The lobby, pool, and the rooms are small. These are things out of the control of management and the staff and they more than made up for it. This is a historic property in the middle of bustling downtown St. Pete, so the size of things cannot be helped. I was leary about paying for valet, yet the day we were there, there was a Farmers market, a Cancer Walk, and then a 5K. Parking was hard to find if not impossible. The valet Parker who was obviously from the UK kept calling me "Governer" and I thought it was funny. A great welcome with a smiling face. We were allowed to check in early and placed in a room that would minimize noise from the construction. The Room was immaculate and bed/linens very comfortable. The best part is the Value in the lobby. The service is top notch and the breakfast and the bar at night are cheap! It gives you a feeling of being @ home and not in an expensive business. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Colorful Hotel in the Heart of Downtown I had never stayed at the 'Indigo Hotel' brand before, but how fun was the bright, whimsical decor of this hotel?!! It was clean, well furnished and very nice. The staff was great, light and helpful. I'd recommend it to anyone! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint and colorful!! Great place, but I will point out a couple negatives that they really have no control of. First is a large building project across the smal two lane street.....Started construction and concrete at 0300 Am.. Nice... The bathrooms were slightly bigger than a large shoe. A big person could possibly get wedge in them......okay, not quite that bad but they are the smallest I have ever seen. Overall quality, service and facilities were great. Had a 2.5 day conference and enjoyed the stay. thanks October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by updated historic hotel Loved our stay at this historic boutique hotel. The service was fantastic. (Nathan at front desk was extremely helpful). The rooms are Florida style tropical decor and the bathrooms are very nicely appointed with Aveda products and thick towels. Other reviewers who said the room was small have never stayed in a NY or European hotel. The room is more than adequate. The bay area two blocks away is a great place to walk and dine. The pool could use some improving. It was full of tiny bugs and the water was freezing. Unfortunately there is a big construction project going on across the street which also detracted from the pool area. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - dishonest housekeeping. Was in town for business and accidentally forgot my earphones on the bed of my room. Upon returning home, I notified the staff and asked if they were found when the room was cleaned - I was told nothing was in the room. I understand this is my fault - I just wish the staff were honest and returned what was rightfully mine. Other than that, the hotel, the location and everything else was perfect. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ecclectic and stylish during a recent trip to St Pete I stayed here over-nite. The hotel is within walking distance of the St Pete nightlife, staff was very friendly, and the room very clean. Great value for the money! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but small The bed was nice, bathroom a little small, and unable to control the room temp. with ease. Cold most of the time, if you want to freeze! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First Impression! Very friendly staff, and room was great! Though I arrived early in the day, the staff did everything possible to check in early! And, they did! September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location The Indigo is located in a convenient area of downtown St. Petersburg. The rooms are nicely appointed, but not very large. Our first room had a very musty, mildewy smell; however, the staff quickly accommodated our request to change rooms. We purchased directly from Hotel Indigo and took advantage of a summertime special, which included 2 margaritas and a flatbread pizza. The bar opened at 5PM that Saturday evening. I think the bar should be serviced no later than 3PM when offering summertime specials. The pool area, while visually appealing, lacks any kind of temptation to use. There are 5 lounge chairs total, made of wood, with no cushions. They are brutally uncomfortable. Our last stay at this property we enjoyed a beautiful outdoor lounge, cushioned couch. Unless you're going to swim the entire time, skip this amenity. Valet parking is required and $14. Ridiculous. Last time, self parking was offered and free. Finally, the room next to us blared their television until we couldn't take it anymore. My husband went downstairs to the front desk at 4AM and requested something be done about it. The staff immediately complied and the hotel gave us a $25 credit for the inconvenience. That, along with too-old-of-beds, made for a rough's night sleep. The television issue was of no fault of Indigo, but new beds are in order. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff We stayed at the above property and the receptionist Victoria was the most helpful person receptionist I think I have come across, whether it be how to get to the baseball game, where to eat, extending the length of the room on the last day! September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service Victoria was the hotel staff at the front desk when I checked in. She was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. Location is fabulous and fits in very well in downtown St. Pete - within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wounderful experiance Your hotel was very refreshing,style,&very acomadating staff! When I take my next trip to ST.Petersburg,The Indego will be my place of stay. Thank You, Larry September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Such a cute room! I really enjoyed my one night stay. The room is so colorful with a retro feel. Comfortable bed. The staff was friendly. I would stay there again. Was very convenient to the Maheffey Theatre. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very creative and beautiful interior design work. Room and bed were comfortable. Close to baseball stadium. I stayed one night for the rays game and I loved the place. I would stay again next time I'm in St. Pete. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Construction was across the street which hindered parking in the hotel lot but the valet actually walked with me back to the car and to the back security lot and opened the gate for me. With a smile on his face and it was 92 degrees and very humid. : ). The staff was more than accommodation g with any requests and I even got late checkout time, no questions asked. Very well done. August 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Concierge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.