• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Maltese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly facility. There is 50 dollar, non refundable deposit.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Derby Lane Greyhound Racing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:275
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:173
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3311

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility
View More

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility with a number of stores, restaurants and even a movie theater. Take the kids to the St. Petersburg Pier where they can have fun learning at the aquarium or catch a game at Raymond James Stadium or Tropicana Field. In addition, a few restaurants are located on the upper floors of the pier and have some of the best views of the bay.

Our Clearwater Airport hotel's corporate guests appreciate our 24-hour business center and six spacious event rooms. Make reservations for one of our meeting spaces with audio/visual equipment and impeccable service that ensures the success of your next event.

From the outdoor pool and hot tub to the well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center, our Clearwater, Florida hotel's extra amenities are what makes us one of the best. Our restaurant Cascades and Aviators Sports Pub feature the ideal place to relax with a favorite beverage or grab a bite to eat. Discover the best hospitality here at our Clearwater, FL hotel.

View Less
Features
Our Clearwater, Florida hotel's new look is a sight to see! Totally updated decor and amenities, free high-speed Internet access, a refreshed business center and more are now available to our guests.
Announcements
***Hotel provides complimentary Shuttle Service to both the Clearwater and Tampa Airports ***

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kajos This hotel was very clean and comfortable. I usually like to use the stair way in place of the elevator but the stair way by our room was used for storage and a smoking area. (this hotel is advertised as no smoking) The breakfast buffet was okay but area is congested and crowded with the volumn of guest in the hotel. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Year's Stay Not disappointed at treatment at this location!!!! Checked in on New Year's Eve. The desk clerk was pleasant,efficient and knowledgeable of the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will gladly return. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place!! My son and I recently stayed here during the Out Back Bowl week. Was a nice place to stay for our vacation. Great front desk and maintenance staff. Room service staff quick and efficient each day. Maintenance addressed a minor issue we had with our room air unit the same day. The breakfast staff was especially great as they had to deal with many people each day and kept up with the demand as best they could. Although would be nice if the breakfast time lasted a little longer. Only a 15 minute ride to Clear Water beach where my daughter was staying with her college band. The hotel location still felt very tropical even though it was not right near the water.I would stay here if we ever visited this area again. Highly recommend!!!! January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad Comfortable and convenient to tampa and clearwater beach. Very packed and the poor breakfast people couldn't keep up with all the people wanting to eat. Room smelled funny motel next door was scary. Helpful front desk people January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very memorable experience! We had our Christmas party for work at this hotel and they helped us have the best Christmas party I have ever been too. The staff was the best. Alot of us choose to stay over night instead of drinking and driving. The hotel helped us arrange all the rooms we needed. We had a speedy check-in. They made the party room very welcoming for us. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Everyone was hoping they will let us come back next Christmas for our party again. Thank you so much to all the staff at Holiday Inn!!!! December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor ending to a good hotel I like the location, the amenities, and the brand. The rooms are nice, the hotel is nice and we liked everything until we were leaving at 6:15 the next morning to get an early flight. We tried to get coffee and two cinnamon rolls to go . We needed to have something to eat to take our meds. The manager of the brkft room (or desk clerk) Charles told us that the brkft room would not open until 6:30. The coffee area that was set out did not have any cups with lids to allow to go or take along coffee. We tried again to get juice and a couple Danish but was again told the brkft room was not open and we could not get anything. We were sadly disappointed and amazed at the attitude of the manager. We were not offered any bags with a "leave early" brkft. I have been a gold from 1983 and a platinum for a long time,, I was a member before the current priority club, membership ID was your Soc Sec #. We stay only at IMG brands and spend over 75 nights a year with leisure travel by choice. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service. Thank you for the excellent service during my stay, and treating me special. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great place to stay Great staff, accomodations were incredible, clean, and fresh. I have worked in a hotel in the past and this place knows what they are doing to repeat great customer experiences. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not visit This hotel is the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. The Owner/GM is very racist and rude to you. She tried to tell me the hotel was sold out when I called reservations and they told me they had plenty of rooms. Holiday Inn Please rid yourself of this lady. She does you all no good. She yells at her employees in front of guest and has no respect for the guest as wells as employees. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel We really appreciated this stay in our holidays in Florida. The hotel is placed between beaches and Tampa Bay, so that there are only short ways to the water. Rooms are with very good interior and clean, breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful and competent. We would return at any time to this hotel. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sheets were very rough & scratchie. Overall the room was good but the sheets were bad & should be replaced. My niece was also staying & mentioned the scratchie sheets. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excllent hotel Very nice rooms. Spacious, very comfortable beds. Very soft sheets.Nice breakfast spread with newspapers theree. Made for a great relaxing weekend! In town for Clearwater Jazz Holiday. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement in some areas The good: bed is comfortable; plenty of hot water; free wireless internet; staff very professional and helpful (i.e., easy check-in; not call me by first name; gave me some envelopes and stamps for business) The bad: no bed dust cover, dust on the pillows when arrived. Some of the television channels were not active and not in HD; no laundry service on the weekends; no stationary (envelops, etc.) Needs Improvement: wireless printer in the business office; safety deposit box either in the rooms are in a separate room (on the floor behind the check-in counter--that's tacky and unprofessional; name tags on the manager's lapel (the manager on duty was so polite when I arrive but I never knew his name) Please don't misunderstand me, I've been staying there for the past 5 years. The location, overall, just needs to modernize some the amenities. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Staff I applaud the staff members, management and owners of this location. I travel on business in the Tampa Bay area and this is my Hotel of choice. A special thanks for always a pleasant stay goes out to Shantia, Donald and Joe. They not only make me feel like family when I visit but to all other quests as well. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience at Hotel Staff was great, rooms nice and in a great location. Thanks September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading Room Size Although the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, the 2 bedroom suite was misleading. Instead of a suite with a living room/kitchen, it was just two rooms side by side with a connecting door. We were very disappointed with the room. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Staff was great, breakfast area was well stocked and clean! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Summer stay - in Suite Very comfortable suite, excellent for a summer trip with the grandkids. Close to beach, shopping and restaurants. Mini-golf is close but $$$, Hotel was very clean, breakfast wait staff is outstanding and beds comfortable. Smoking area is off the back door and should be moved. Pool was clean and well kept. A very good value. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1/2 hour drive from beach; comfortable, clean rooms I booked the Day at the Beach package to bring a friend for a much needed getaway. Here's what I thought we would get- this was from my confirmation email: "Our beautiful Clearwater hotel is located only minutes from the white sandy Gulf of Mexico beaches. Enjoy a comfortable and spacious guest room, free hot breakfast, free WiFi and then head out for a fun filled day at the beach. This is what a Staycation is all about! Book this package and upon check in receive a welcome gift bag with bottled water, a 5 dollar Starbucks gift card, sunscreen and two beach towels. We also have beach chairs on hand that you may use for the day. As an added bonus, receive 4,000 IHG Rewards Club bonus points and a complimentary extended check out time of up to 4PM on the day of your departure. While you are here, come relax by our sparkling and refreshing outdoor pool. Package includes 4000 loyalty bonus points automatically deposited to your account.May not be combined with additional offers." In the gift bag was one towel, no water. The sunscreen & gift card were there. I asked at the desk, & the woman said it was because I only booked for one, I would have been charged more for two towels.When I booked, I reserved a room for three adults & one 2 year old child. Normally, this wouldn't peeve me, but I brought my dear friend to celebrate her 50th birthday. She needed the getaway, she's recently lost her Mother and her daughter & she just needed a day at the beach. The gift bag was for her. I didn't make a fuss at the desk, just accepted what I was told. I should have made a fuss! I felt condescended to by the lady at the desk who seemed to be the manager over the beach bag, and when I checked out as well. Our room had a lousy view of an off ramp. I didn't request a change as we didn't plan to spend much time in the room. It was a much longer (45 minutes to Clearwater with traffic & 1/2 hour to Indian Rocks Beach) than the advertised few minutes from the beach. Now that that's off my chest, the rest of the staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean & well appointed with comfortable beds. And I was really happy with the 4PM check out time. I also liked the close proximity of Village Inn, Baskin Robbins/Dunkin Donuts, & Chipotle restaurants. Overall, it is a decent place to stay, if you don't mind a longer drive to the beach. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a great getaway! I rented a room to get away from things with my girlfriend and relax and we were so surprised at the room. It was fantastic! Didn't have that weird hotel smell but instead smelled like fresh linens. Was super clean and just was amazing! We definitely recommend this hotel! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service: I was greeted very professionallyD by the front desk clerk. He was extremely helpful and lined me up with my brother and insured that my room was close to my family. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Quiet but close to the Ocean and shopping This hotel is built solid- it is one of the most quiet hotels you will find. The location is excellent with restaurants, shopping and the Beaches of Clearwater all nearby. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Secure and great service we enjoyed a lots in this Hotel. service Is very good, Nice and clean huge bed rooms with the king size beds 2 full baths, I love the only problem is the swimming pool. is too small. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to Clearwater Beach I've stayed here every time I go the Clearwater Beach. It's only 5 miles down the road from the beach and has great prices. The staff is very friendly. I look forward to seeing Shirley from the breakfast room every time. She is the definition of great hospitality and customer service. I feel as if I am a guest in her own home. She is AWESOME!!!!! The bad part is that the last 2 times there was no hot water at all. That is unacceptable. If I ever stay here again, I will be sure to ask if they have hot water before I make the reservations. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Starting with our arrival at about 11am the staff people that we encountered were very nice. Check in is at 3pm but we checked in at 11am without even asking. The room was spotless and the entire property appears to be very well cared for. The drive to the beaches is short and the room rate was the same as a less than equal hotel on the beach. The grandkids enjoyed the pool and the location to numerous eating places was great. We will without a doubt stay here in the future. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are extremely uncomfortable i stay at this hotel about six times a year and every time I go to make the reservation I think maybe I should go to another hotelt this time and it is because I think of the beds and cringe. I tell other people the beds are terrible. The only reason I keep going back is because john at the front desk and Shirley from the kitchen are so nice and because the rooms are always clean. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE. This hotel is the worst one to date that I have stayed at. The outside landscape is horrible. The outside of the building needs painting. You walk into the lobby and it smells of a nursing home. After we checked in we asked for an additional blanket and a few other things and we were giving the hardest time. Why? What is the problem with having an extra blanket and a couple additional pillow cases? The GM asked us why do we need them, I asked if it mattered and she said that she wanted to know. She had a very nasty attitude and other guest in the lobby asked us as we walked away, what is wrong with her. Everyone else at the property was great. Hopefully they can get a new GM. Please help this property. After the exchange of words regarding our request she said if we didn't like the way things are run here we can go elsewhere. I contacted guest relations and they documented the incident. Soon after we made the call the GM called our room and asked us to come to the front desk to talk to her. Why couldn't she come up to the room? So I went down there and she said that she was sorry and that she would give us one night for free, we said ok. However, she wanted us to call back guest relations and tell them to take away the complaint and that it was a misunderstanding. She attempted to bribe us with a free night. WOW, what kind of person let alone a manager would stoop so low. I feel sorry for anyone who works there and any guest that stays there. We also heard her yelling at one of her employees as we were walking past the desk one evening. That is not how we treat employees in AMERICA!! SORRY, I will never stay or recommend this property. Signed one less guest. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Good Staff This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at. The rooms are spacious, and the honeymoon suite is as large as any apartment. Housekeeping girls are always smiling, greeting us, in Spanish…very refreshing… maintenance is quick to respond to our request. We stayed for 5 days, and by the end, we felt as if we were part of the family… Shirley the breakfast “queen” as she says she is, is quite efficient and entertaining. There was a large function, I think it was a wedding, so we had to wait for parking, otherwise, everything was perfect. I know where I will be staying the next time we visit Clearwater. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF Beautifully upgraded hotel.Excellent service,great customer service. Joe is always willing to go above and beyond to assist. Breakfast is very good, attentive host, and lost of choices. Great location, central to everything.Hope the construction gets done soon. April 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Service Although we had stayed at this location before, we will not be returning. Housekeeping didn't clean our room daily nor provide fresh towels. There are no noise restrictions with respect to their banquet events. We contacted the General Manager, but never received any reply. Nothing sends a clearer message that "we don't value our guests" than not even bothering to follow up. If you are ok with blaring music that literally shakes the walls and children running and screaming up and down the halls well after midnight, then you'll be fine here. April 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Concierge Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading