• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Maltese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly facility. There is 50 dollar, non refundable deposit.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Derby Lane Greyhound Racing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:275
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:173
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3311

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility
View More

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility with a number of stores, restaurants and even a movie theater. Take the kids to the St. Petersburg Pier where they can have fun learning at the aquarium or catch a game at Raymond James Stadium or Tropicana Field. In addition, a few restaurants are located on the upper floors of the pier and have some of the best views of the bay.

Our Clearwater Airport hotel's corporate guests appreciate our 24-hour business center and six spacious event rooms. Make reservations for one of our meeting spaces with audio/visual equipment and impeccable service that ensures the success of your next event.

From the outdoor pool and hot tub to the well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center, our Clearwater, Florida hotel's extra amenities are what makes us one of the best. Our restaurant Cascades and Aviators Sports Pub feature the ideal place to relax with a favorite beverage or grab a bite to eat. Discover the best hospitality here at our Clearwater, FL hotel.

View Less
Features
Our Clearwater, Florida hotel's new look is a sight to see! Totally updated decor and amenities, free high-speed Internet access, a refreshed business center and more are now available to our guests.
Announcements
***Hotel provides complimentary Shuttle Service to both the Clearwater and Tampa Airports ***

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed Good room and bed, friendly and helpful front desk staff. A few neighbours were a bit noisy and disturbed the sleep. Breakfast helped to make up for it. Location perfect for our needs. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we had a great stay at the hotel, everything about the room was great , it had microwave, refrigerator the works . my only thing that i would like to see change is the smell of the room , it wasnt bad , but i would have love the first smell as u walk in the room to be nice and fresh , the room smelled like they had just scrub carpets and it had that damp carpet smell . i had purchase a air freshners and place in the room that made it much nicer walking in after shopping . beside that the room was perfect. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Good Holiday Inn Express and Suites We stayed here for 4 nights and were happy and comfortable throughout our stay. We were using Reward Nights but felt anyway that the room price would have been good value, given the standard of our upgraded room/suite - much appreciated recognition for our Platinum Status, the reasonable variety in the complimentary breakfast, the lovely swimming pool and lounging area,useful laundry room etc. Staff on the front desk were always helpful, offering useful information on the area including local dining options. The breakfast room staff were also well-organised, keeping up supplies and also asking every one present if they wanted anything else before clearing away. The stand-out reception person was Brazilian: I forget her name which I feel bad about! These were the final nights of our two-week tour of the Gulf Coast and we're glad we spent them at this hotel - it's not in the town centre but is very well placed for travel to a wide range of places in the area, including the route to Tampa International airport.. We would happily stay here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean&Comfortable Stayed here for 1 night as we were passing through on our way to Ft.Myers.Hotel was clean,beds were comfortable and breakfast was hot.Staff was extremely helpful as well.Will most certainly be back February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So bad Half the time the internet did not work had a hard time to get my sheets changed was due to check out on the 4 February was checked out on 31 jan so if they did not want me there so I left February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average A good property that I would rate above average. Nothing special but location is very easy to access, staff is ok and room was clean. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was accommodating. My room was ready before check in time and the staff was knowledgeable of the area since this was our first time visiting the St Petersburg area. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable king size bed We choose this hotel each time we are in St Pete because it is close to our daughter's house. It is a nice and comfortable hotel. My only complaint this time is our room had a very strong, musty odor that I found unpleasant. Air freshener did not diminish the scent either. Rates are reasonable in the winter but rather high in summer. Might try the Comfort Inn across the street this summer. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in the center between downtown St. Petersburg and Tampa. So is easy to visit the main attraction from both cities. I highly recommend this hotel, December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room for us and 3 babies Our 3 little kids had plenty of room to run in room 411. And the staff were very helpful. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St. Pete Visit Very nice place. Clean and easy to find off highway. Crackle Barrel next door but we had a nice breakfast at hotel. Workers were friendly and helpful. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This was a good hotel, very clean, good sized rooms, with each room having a pull out sofa bed and a small refrigerator. The only problem we had were noisy neighbors, it seemed like the walls were very thin. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommended stay nice comfortable king bed, big TV, and quiet place. Nice-looking inside and out. Looked recently remodeled. Friendly staff with great hot breakfast! Conveniently located to Tropicana Field. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by After first night They never cleaned our room. We left at noon. Did leave the do not disturb inside the room, not on the door. Got back at 9pm to an unkept room and bathroom. The staff person just said they were really full that night and offered nothing. As frequent rewards members we were very upset. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent staff, breakfast, courtesy and building facilities. Next time I return to this area I will stay in the same place. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend this Friendly, Wonderful Hotel Low price. Tasty breakfast and fine coffee. Comfortable room. Conveniently located. And one of the friendliest, most helpful, professional staffs I've run into in a hotel lately, and I travel for a living. I wish I knew the names of all the front desk staff to give them the recognition they deserve. At all times they conveyed a pleasant, helpful, and welcoming demeanor, and they sincerely wanted to help. We were in St Petersburg because of the sudden death of my wife's mother, and we used the lobby/breakfast area a couple of nights for family gatherings. The staff welcomed us to use the room, and one night Craig, at my wife's urging, briefly (and professionally) joined us. Mainly his participation was courteous conversation about why we were gathered, but he won my wife's and her sister's hearts with his kindness and friendliness. Again, sorry I can't name all the great staff members, including the housekeeping staff who made our room a spotless oasis to return to each night. We could not be happier about selecting this hotel. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff. Manuela was extremely helpful as I was not familiar with the area. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good value hotel Recommend for value travelers, nice location, free breakfast November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Content I booked a double non-smoking room ahead of time online after staying here a year ago and being happy with the experience. Upon check-in I was upgraded to a suite which included a king bed and arm chair/footstool. Everything about my stay was great. The staff were friendly and always greeted me on my way in and out the door, the breakfast available was good, and having access to coffee/tea in the evening was a nice bonus. The location is perfect if you're needing to get places quickly throughout St. Pete as it is literally right off the highway. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed good sleep good stay will be back to stay here again. The staff was friendly November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Craig at the front desk was helpful and personable. Nice breakfast. Cracker barrel right next door is convenient. Definitely would stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I have stayed here many times the past two months and would recommend this hotel. I base this on the excellent front desk staff. I was cheerfully greeted upon arrival and each time I passed by the front desk. The staff is welcoming, cheerful, courteous and most helpful with any requests I had. The staff that oversees the breakfast area met me with a smile and "hello" each morning and made sure all the guests were taken care of. I would definitely stay at this hotel when visiting St. Pete. again! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again and recommend, STAFF EXCELLENT Best staff I have experienced at a Holiday Inn Express, extremely helpful, The room was great. Breakfast bar fresh and well attended. Really enjoyed my stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but could be noisy We have stayed at this express hotel now 3 times, overall it was great. However, the second time we requested a room on the upper floors since the first time we were there we were on the first floor and it was very noisy. Well again this time we were on the first floor and it was extremely noisy. People played their TV's very loud and we heard verbal conversations as clear as day, even over our TV playing. Not very nice I can say. Also the one and only vending machine for snacks was not working and the staff could not accommodate us with any help in getting our product. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rays' Game A co-worker recommended Holiday Inn express and decided to book a room for the night. We also chose this Holiday Inn for the free bus to and from the game. The only we didn’t like was the pool, they use recycle water. I’m not sure if other hotel uses recycle water?? Other than that I would totally recommend this hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay at Holiday Inn I would like to thank the staff very much for our recent stay. The staff was excellent as usual.. They will go way out of the way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. And the nightly and early coffe is also great Thanks guys September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, again! This is a great place to stay, especially if you are going to a Rays' game. The staff at this hotel is excellent and should be very proud of the way they work and interact with their clientele . It is a good bargain for the price as well! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The staff was absolutely outstanding in every way. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We will be back!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and would stay here again. First we had a confusing reservation due to family coming and going at different stages in the weekend and the hotel handled it perfectly. When we arrived 1 room felt a little damp and musty and they switched and even upgraded us without any hesitation. There was a free shuttle to the Rays game that we used. Breakfast was okay, lots of options and FREE so that was excellent!! The entire staff was very friendly and the pool was very clean and we really enjoyed our stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ehh The staff was very friendly and that's probably the only good comment I can post. The rest of the stay was very average. As for gripes, the biggest one I had was with the odor of the hotel. It tended to be very musty in the hallways and in the room itself. The amenities were severly lacking; the pool was small, the fitness center was a joke. Yes it had both, but sometimes you have to ask if it's even worth it given what each had to offer....Oh and the TV had horrible reception and the cahnnel selection was less than adequate for the weary traveler. August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Concierge Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading