• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Maltese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly facility. There is 50 dollar, non refundable deposit.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winter the Dolphin
Distance From Hotel:13.5MI
Attraction:
Eddie C Moore Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Gardens
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:275
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:173
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3311

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility
View More

Enjoy Our Clearwater Hotel's Great Accommodations

Make your reservations today to enjoy our Clearwater Airport hotel's renovations and convenient location. Just two miles from the St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport and with free shuttle service, our Holiday Inn® hotel's location makes travel a breeze for corporate and leisure travelers.

While staying with us in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests have easy access to Baywalk, a two-story, open-air facility with a number of stores, restaurants and even a movie theater. Take the kids to the St. Petersburg Pier where they can have fun learning at the aquarium or catch a game at Raymond James Stadium or Tropicana Field. In addition, a few restaurants are located on the upper floors of the pier and have some of the best views of the bay.

Our Clearwater Airport hotel's corporate guests appreciate our 24-hour business center and six spacious event rooms. Make reservations for one of our meeting spaces with audio/visual equipment and impeccable service that ensures the success of your next event.

From the outdoor pool and hot tub to the well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center, our Clearwater, Florida hotel's extra amenities are what makes us one of the best. Our restaurant Cascades and Aviators Sports Pub feature the ideal place to relax with a favorite beverage or grab a bite to eat. Discover the best hospitality here at our Clearwater, FL hotel.

View Less
Features
Our Clearwater, Florida hotel's new look is a sight to see! Totally updated decor and amenities, free high-speed Internet access, a refreshed business center and more are now available to our guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Easy place to go to either north or south on I-275. Once there people are friendly and accommodating . The front desk staff goes out of their way to help you. When our shower did not meet my satisfaction, they upgraded us to a suite and were very apologetic that we had to move our belongings. We stay here whenever we come to St. Pete because of the location and the staff. Oh, by the way, it is very clean as well! But then again, I expect that in any place I stay! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This is the nicest place to stay. The people are always friendly, the beds and pillows wonderful, the breakfast always plentiful, hot food hot and cold food cold! Plus they have a free shuttle service that takes and picks up for Rays baseball games. Can't beat it for the price! Oh, yeah, it is clean too which is the most important feature! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure!! Stay at this hotel 4-5 times a year, usually when the yankees are in town, and the staff has always been wonderful. No request is too big or small, and they will always go out of their way to accommodate and make us feel at home. One time, after getting off a cruise with a hangover, they let us check in at 10:30am, at no extra charge. They also have a wonderful shuttle service. If they had a bar there, we'd never have to leave. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff rocks!!! I stayed here last week and was very satisfied. My flight arrived early and when I got there I had to wait to see if my room was ready. After a brief wait, I was told that my room had been upgraded and I could check in. From that point on customer service got better and better. All the staff would speak to you, greet you, and offered assistance/directions. When printing out my boarding pass, the printer malfunctioned and one of the staff members was walking by and heard my reaction. He immediately came into the room and began working on the issue without me even asking. Obviously, I really was pleased with the customer service here. My room was clean and quiet. The breakfast bar was typical of a Holiday Inn Express but the area was clean and the buffet stayed stocked. My only negative is the television package. Other than ESPN and HBO, it's basically whatever you get over the air. Definitely will return when in the Tampa/St Pete area. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay at the St. Petersburg Holiday Inn Express I stay at this property at least 6 times a year and it is always welcoming and well maintained. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay a great one! This is my home away from home. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay I have stayed at this hotel for the past year with my company and have never had a bad room.The hotel is a little dated but the staff and cleanliness make up for the what the building lacks April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting Room The room was musty, wet and mildewy. I called to speak to a manager still waiting for a call back 4 days later. Absolutely disgusting. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff. We had an emergency trip to St Petersburg and found this hotel to be most convienent. Excellent staff and sevice and would stay here again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St.Pete Everything was wonderful at the hotel! The staff was excellent and very friendly!! Our room and the hotel facilities were very clean. We will definitely be back, if we are every in St. Petersburg again! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great hotel Was there for the IndyCar race. Great job to the staff and management at this location! March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average average stay, would probably book again with this hotel. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, Clean and Great Services We visit my son at college and always stay the Holiday Inn Express. The staff is wonderful and the breakfast is very nice. The room are clean and comfortable. Excellent place to stay. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi is less than acceptable The hotel offers all the ammenties one has come to expect from Holiday Inn Express.......EXCEPT, their wifi services are less than acceptable. Holiday Inn Express Management...you really need to spend a few extra bucks and upgrade your wifi services. Other than that, the staff, cleanliness, breakfast choices met expectations. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and Quiet We had a comfortable bed in a comfortable room. Staff was very friendly. Nice quiet location. Would recommend to others. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff - Clean facilities From the time that my son and I walked into the HI Express at 1 am after a long flight we both were impressed. Great hostess at desk, quick easy service, clean room, warm and spacious. In the morning as I awoke just before breakfast and raced down to the cafeteria to grab a bite for the "kid" and I before they closed. I was greeted by the daytime hostess He assured me they'd stay open and keep warm food out for my son and I. He prodded me to go, go, go...go get your son and enjoy the breakfast. Where did that type of surface come from....on at Holiday Inn's and especially this gem in St. Petersburg. We will be back for another soccer tournament in March. See ya then!! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect All was good, my stay was very good no complaints!!! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while in town running in the St. Pete Rock and Roll Half Marathon. The location was great and the staff was very helpful in helping us meet our race day time frames. We were further impressed that the hotel staff provided breakfast on the go for runners who had to leave before the hotel breakfast was open. It was a pleasant surprise. Thank you! February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay hotel and okay service Found hotel to be reasonably well kept but a little below my expectations in customer service. I had an incident where the tight shelf made it impossible to re-insert the coffee maker without holding everything tight with two hands. The glass bowl slipped and we had to wait 1/2 an hour for someone from housekeeping to show up with a vacuum to help after cleaning up. I was not thrilled later on to discover that we would be charged the full price to replace the coffee maker. No effort was made by the management to contact me to discuss the charges. I will not be returning. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FAVORITE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS OF ALL THE HOLIDAY INNS I HAVE GONE TO RELAX AT THIS HAS BEEN MY FAVORITE FOR YEARS,THE STAFF IS ALWAYS VERY NICE AND SOME KNOW ME ALREADY WHEN I WALK IN.BUT THE ROOMS,FOOD,AND THE WHOLE PLACE IS RELAXING,I SUGGEST THIS ONE TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A NICE HOTEL,CRACKER BARRELL IS NEXT DOOR AND THAT IS A PLUS TO,TRY THE JACUZZI ROOMS THEY ARE GREAT<<<<< January 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My 1st Negative Review. Ever. I've stayed in this location multiple times over the past few years and have always been pleased with the service, the rooms, the snacks and food, and the location. And yes, I'll return. But on this trip, the a/c & heater unit did not work, the room reeked of moisture (humidity? In winter?). By the time I noticed it was well after midnight and too late to ask for another room. But the worst was waking in the morning to several roaches crawling in bed with me. That was the final straw. I informed the staff on check out about the problems. Frankly, they didn't seem concerned, there was no request for additional information, and no offer to offset expense. My suggestion? Stay here, but be cautious and check your room carefully. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St Pete Excellent stay. Cooperative and helpful staff. Didn't acknowledge my Gold status. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We stay here numberous times a year because we go to see the Rays play baseball, go out to eat and drive home the next day after the 2nd game. It is a great place because it is so close to the stadium, they have a free shuttle service to and from the games which is marvelous and the free breakfast is always good. They have good, hot coffee for a major part of the day which is a definite plus in my book! We look forward to staying at this hotel in 2013! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff,comfortable rooms,excellent breakfast. I definitely enjoyed the stay in St Pete. All the staff were very helpful to all member of the family. We were there for my niece funeral. I will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended. November 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by odors This was not comparible to the one in Ocala or Ft.Myers.It had a terrible odor throughout the hallways and the room. I don't know if they were trying to mask another, or if they had just fumigated the building. I could not quite make it out, but I do know that it was very unpleasant. Other than that , most of it was OK. Plus it costs more than the other nice ones we stayed in on our visit to Fl. October 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Concierge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading