• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
International Expositions ( IX ) Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Big Met Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Omni Max Theatre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Dedicated complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland
View More

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, as well as the Cleveland Browns Stadium and Progressive Field. Playhouse Square, the largest performing arts center outside of New York, is close by, and families love visiting the beautiful Lake Erie beaches and University Circle, where they find everything from museums and gardens to cafés and galleries.

In addition to our proximity to the Cleveland airport, our hotel's property is five miles from the International Exposition Center, 10 miles from the Wolstein Center and near many major businesses, such as Ford and Arrow International. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and 10,000 square feet of meeting space with catering options make business a pleasure, too.

While staying at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - Airport, you can take advantage of the indoor pool and sweat your stress away in the 24-hour Fitness Center. There is also an on-site restaurant and lounge. If you're looking for an incredible hotel in Cleveland, then this is the one for you.

View Less
Features
Not only is this hotel's location in Cleveland Ohio close to the airport and major highways, but it also offers a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 589 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beatiful Hotel This property is a beautiful with an excellent location in Downtown Cleveland. Very short walking distance to popular restaurants. The hotel has great charm with hardwood floors and high ceilings. I would stay here again! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice get away. Very nice place to stay. Staff was great! Nice location! The only thing is you can get parking for only 7.00 right behind the hotel, but you can't take you car in and out once it parked it's parked but we didn't need the in and service. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE Great location, nice and clean hotel, big rooms and nice staff. what else is there to say! stay here! November 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like I was staying at the hotel from The Shining.... This hotel had a very cold feeling to it....no carpeting....and lots of long, echoing hallways....I kiddingly told my husband I hoped we made it through the night. We booked this hotel to be close to the Cleveland Clinic, and we did not feel warm or comforted at all during our one night stay. *We actually felt like we were the only customers on our floor.....just CREEPY!* November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sunday evening stay... We decided to that we would stay downtown after the browns game. I stay at many IHG's throughout the year and have stayed in the Cleveland Downtown Holiday Inn a couple years ago. My experience then was good and so was my experience this year! The price is on par with other downtown hotels. The room was clean and in excellent condition. (except the whirlpool in our room, out of six jets, only 2 worked and some were missing the heads that angle the direction) The breakfast is similar to other holiday inns that I have stayed at and is very good for complimentary breakfast. I would definitely recommend staying here and will most likely stay here again in the future. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff with an amazing room Recently took a girls trip for a night of dinner and drinks to cleveland. The staff was incredible and answered all our questions and gave us great recommendations on where to go. Everything we wanted and more was less than a minute from the front door. Room was huge and beautiful. Bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. Plan to stay here again when I come back with my family. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in town Holiday Inn Express Cleveland is by far the nicest and cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at in town. Staff was great, room excellent and clean, hotel is close to all activities. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room good, service so-so The room was nice, was there only a short time. We went to a browns game and that was at 4pm, we arrived at hotel at noon and could not check in. Was told between 1-2pm. Came back at 2 and had no rooms! Then came back at 315 still no rooms and had to get changed for game in lobby bathroom! We were getting ready to go to game and on way out they stopped us with a room ready finally!! A 4pm check in just does not make sense on a Sunday afternoon!! November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Choose Room wisely We were put in a room on 13th floor which did not have a refrigerator. For the price it should have. The staff was nice and moved us to a room on the 5th floor which was nice, but only gave us one day on our room key. After a long day having to go back to the lobby and get your key coded was a pain, but again staff was nice. This hotel is a work in progress after being refurbished. The hair dryer was mounted to the wall with only one screw and fell off. The breakfast bar was way short of HI express standards. Taxes are very high as well as parking costs. The alarm clock did not work but the one in the unoccupied room next to us did and woke us up @0600. The phone system did not work so I could not call down to the front desk. The saving grace of this hotel is the staff. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit of nostalgia My husband worked in this building years ago as a mail boy. What a surprise this was when we stayed here on his birthday. The building is beautiful. How nice that the original doors were kept from the offices that were converted to rooms. The experience was quite relaxing, the room was very clean and comfortable and the Jacuzzi was a very nice touch. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by huge room and good service Our room was huge and comfortable. Managers reception was fun. Restaurant closeby was excellent. Very early wake-up call and the staff had a cab waiting to take us to Amtrak station. Good stay if short! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 40th wedding anniversary My wife of 40 years and I stayed at this property 10/26/13 and it was outstanding. I had let them know about the occasion and when we checked in they said they were waiting for us, we had a great room and flowers. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. This was the tail end of our bucket list trip to Graceland and elsewhere driving about 3700km from our home in Belleville, Ontario. The hotel is real close to the rock and roll hall of fame (a must see) and restaurants of all kinds within a few minute walk. A real special thanks to Autumn and Hope for the great hospitality! October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations; poor service This has been my go-to hotel for business/leisure stays for more than 10 years. I was so disappointed with the staff during my Oct. 5-6, 2013 stay, I will look for alternative downtown CLE lodging for future use. Desk staff were unprofessional in service and appearance on arrival and departure days. Staff walked away from the desk despite numerous guests waiting in line. Staff answered telephone calls while guests waited at desk. Apparently "on break" or "off duty" staff interrupted co-workers for non-work conversations while co-workers were addressing guests. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than you expect My recent stay at this hotel included the challenge of parking a rental truck in the downtown area. While I though this would be a problem, there was no issue for the staff. They made all the arrangement necessary for me to park the truck in front of the building. The staff was FANTASTIC!!! The room was beautiful! One rarely sees a hotel room with hardwood floors and high ceilings. Nestled in the downtown area, this has got to be one of the best kept secrets in Cleveland. They provided me directions to a great pub for dinner (best onion rings I've ever eaten). The hotel is quiet, comfortable, and has a TV that is 'snow' free...a welcome plus. Next time I'm in Cleveland, I'm going back to this hotel!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beds Very nice beds but the advertised Queens were actually Fulls October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel but rude staff Made a reservation several months in advance, but unfortunately, the credit card I used was stolen a few days before our trip. I called the hotel to see what I needed to do, and was told that because I booked in advance, the room was already paid for on said card and I would only need to bring another card for them to hold for "incidentals." However, upon arriving at the hotel, I was rather rudely told that that this was not the case, and that my card had been declined (obviously the card had been cancelled by this time). The card we then used to pay for the room was charged twice. After several trips to the front desk trying to solve these issues, things were finally resolved. We were treated quite rudely by some (though not all) of the workers at the front desk. If I had been given the correct information on the phone in the first place, this all could have been avoided. On the plus side, the hotel is beautiful and the room was one of the nicest I've ever stayed in. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by decor, staff, breakfast, and bed wonderful I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for 9 years every Sunday thru Thursday and I enjoyed myself then and staff always treated me like family but they had issues with décor, and cleanliness. Those problems are gone. You were able to keep the old charm of the building and the new décor is very relaxing, the new furniture is very complimentary to the old charm and the staff once again treated me like family. The breakfast bar was hot and fresh and the servers very professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would not have done that previously. Keep up the great work. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice!! Great location. Within walking distance to many attractions. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly!! Rooms are very large. Will definitely choose this hotel if or when I return to Cleveland again!! October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 10/13/2013 HHI Express Cleveland, OH We've stayed here many times and this property continues to decline. The cleaniliness is below average, the air conditioner did not work(even though we called the front desk to have it resolved), main service pounds on the door at 8am when checkout is 11 am. Very doubtful we will stay at this dump again. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff My husband and I we're coming to Cleveland from the Holiday Inn Express in DuBois, PA. Due to some miscommunication from DuBois and us making a wrong turn (or two), we pretty much some most of Cleveland while missing the first quarter of the Lions Browns game. In desperation, we called your facility and connected with Melanie Lampkin. This young lady went well above and beyond her responsibilities. She stayed on the phone with me for a good 15 + minutes and assured me she was going nowhere until we got to our destination. She was patient, polite and knowledgable. I cannot stress how much we appreiacted her help and guidance. The Holiday Inn family is very fortunate to have Ms. Lampkin as part of its staff. In this day and age when it's much easier to brush someone off and continue with your immediate responsibilites - what a breath of fresh air. She was stellar!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overview Central downtown location within walking distance of several attractions. Large room. Good service when needed. Clean and fashionable. Needs two nightstands for the bed instead of one. Overnight parking in nearby garage was convenient but an additional $14/day. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Requested crib and extra pillows and blankets for baby when placing reservations, was told they didn't have cribs so I had to lug a play pen. No extra blankets or pillows were in room as requested, had to call for them, clerk said they had a crib available. Parking was not easily identified for hotel, and space in front of hotel is limited for unloading, again, had play pen to lug along with luggage. Staff were confused with reservations. Room doors don't have door closures so every time someone opened a door it slammed shut very loudly waking the baby and us every time. The room was very nice though. The breakfast was very limited and uninteresting looking. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Billing I redeemed points and paid for half the bill through my company. It was hassle to get a receipt for the paid portion. 3 calls almost 20 minutes with multi on hold sessions. Just to get a copy October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Place to Stay The room was wonderful! However, parking across the street (in the parking garage) in the dark was not ideal. Also, there was no continental breakfast the day we stayed for some reason. We were given a small discount for the inconvenience. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getting Better... We stay here about 2 nights a year every year for the past 5 years & I haven't always given this hotel great reviews. It was a rocky transition to the Express. This year we have seen improvements, especially with the addition of security out front. Due to this, our stay felt a lot more pleasurable as security has thwarted much of the homeless pandering around there, as well as an increased police presence. We stay here for the location & the architecture of the hotel. We love 4th Street & enjoy walking there for the night life. As for the rooms...well the first night we stayed in a smoking room & the bed was horrendous. The second night we stayed on the 14th floor & the bed was much better & felt much newer. That doesn't make sense. Our 14th floor room had a jacuzzi which was well designed & beautiful...but can you please replace the horrendous floor tile??? UGH. Overall, we were treated very well & we will continue staying there. Cleveland is awesome & everyone should experience it. I just hope the police will continue to work on eliminating this homeless/pandering issue. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good overall stay Room was spacious and clean, the jacuzzi tub was great! Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly for limited interaction, helped us with toiletries with no hesitation and called us a cab willingly. The breakfast was great, tons of choices! Location is awesome in the downtown area. The fitness center was a closet sized room, and the menus in room for ordering out are way outdated. We ordered food and the girl on the end of the line hadn't ever heard of half the things we wanted. All in all though, a good place to stay and the building/locale was great. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible hotel Worst customer service I've seen from any company. Had my room charged twice on my card after finding human feces in our bed. The front desk laughed at me(Melanie). We didn't find anything funny about our stay here. Will never stay here again. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here Great day. When you need to stay in Cleveland area, do yourself and favor and stay at this hotel. The location is awesome and the people are the best I have encountered in recent years. It's simple. Stay here. Go well and be awesome. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location I live 25 miles away from this location so don't have occasion to stay downtown often. But I must say if I stay downtown again, I will choose this property. The rooms were spectacular with the high ceilings, hardwood floors, and large windows that afforded a nice view of downtown. I will not hesitate to recommend to my business associates in the future. Staff was attentive, helpful, and friendly as well. Hats off to all! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice room fantastic location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating Highly recommend !! October 8, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Front Desk Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading