• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
International Expositions ( IX ) Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Big Met Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Omni Max Theatre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Dedicated complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland
View More

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, as well as the Cleveland Browns Stadium and Progressive Field. Playhouse Square, the largest performing arts center outside of New York, is close by, and families love visiting the beautiful Lake Erie beaches and University Circle, where they find everything from museums and gardens to cafés and galleries.

In addition to our proximity to the Cleveland airport, our hotel's property is five miles from the International Exposition Center, 10 miles from the Wolstein Center and near many major businesses, such as Ford and Arrow International. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and 10,000 square feet of meeting space with catering options make business a pleasure, too.

While staying at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - Airport, you can take advantage of the indoor pool and sweat your stress away in the 24-hour Fitness Center. There is also an on-site restaurant and lounge. If you're looking for an incredible hotel in Cleveland, then this is the one for you.

View Less
Features
Not only is this hotel's location in Cleveland Ohio close to the airport and major highways, but it also offers a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 544 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature of Room Room temperature was very uncomfortable. Thermostat was regulated by management and you could not make the room cooler. Our room was 79 degrees for our entire stay and being 8 months pregnant, I was miserable!!! Other than the temp, we enjoyed the breakfast and the staff members were very nice. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room. Within walking distance of tourist attractions. The room was spacious and comfortable. The only complaint that I had was the air conditioning unit was very loud. The staff was courteous and friendly. Location was convenient and within walking distance of RR Hall of Fame, Brown's football stadium and Cleveland Indians ball park. Enjoyed our stay and will probably return. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for games at Progressive Field Perfect location for attending Indians games. Excellent staff, very clean and spacious rooms! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room!! Great place to stay in downtown Cleveland, walking distance to Tower Center, Casino, many restaurants. Will stay here again.... September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Accommodating. First time in Cleveland for a concert at the House of Blues. The hotel is a block away with tons of places to eat or enjoy a snack. The staff were pleasant and very accommodating by letting me check in early. September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and Dirty I reserved 3 rooms for a convention. They didn't have the rooms available that we reserved. There was suppose to be two beds in each room but only one room had the two beds so they gave those two rooms roll aways. If it wasn't so late we would have tried to get new rooms. When finally getting to the rooms they looked nothing like the pictures. The rooms where dirty and smelly. The next morning we went to the front desk hoping to get our problems resolved but had no luck, the front desk help were very rude and not helpful at all so we cancelled the rest of our stay and relocated to the holiday inn independence, that place was a great stay. I love the holiday inn hotels as we are platinum members and for the most part try to stay in one but this one was the worst one that we have come across. Oh by the way this is the very first review I have written. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good! No complaints whatsoever! Bought the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame Package...good value. Great staff and location. The room was spotless and very comfortable. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! When we come to Cleveland we only stay at the HolidayInn Express! They are the best! They even upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite when we got there. What a wonderful surprise that was! It is close to Progressive Field and Our Cleveland Browns!!!!! There have been a few times that we haven't been able to get a room due to calling to late because we never know when we can get away but since we are retiring at the end of the year we will be able to make better plans. If you ever get the chance you must stay here! Everyone is great!!!!! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Roomy Suite We reserved this room because we had a wedding downtown at Old Stone Church & then a reception at Windows on the River. We had about 3 hours in between the church and reception. We relaxed had drinks and snacks in our room with some other family members. The suite was spacious, offered a fridge, table for our snacks and seating (instead of getting a room and sitting on the beds). We could have used a few more chairs.The hardwood floors and high ceilings were a nice feature. After the reception we found the room and beds to be comfortable. Never went to the breakfast, because we had to get someone to the airport very early. The only negative would be the view....we had NO view out of the windows, I wish we would have asked if they had another suite available, to see downtown. Nice stay, Nice help and clean. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed my stay! I had a large group & we booked 2 of the suites. The suites were huge! They had a nice little kitchenette area with a mini fridge & microwave. The beds were comfy & the bathroom was a decent size. Very close to E.4th St - walking distance to our restaurant- Zocalo which was good! I also liked that we had a continental breakfast in the morning with a spacious eating area. Would definitely stay there again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great staff! My husband and I traveled to Cleveland to see Steely Dan in July, this hotel was only 10 minutes away. The staff was more than helpful in providing us with everything we needed. They were so friendly, it's obvious they are provided with excellent training. Our Jacuzzi suite smoking room was clean and HUGE. The bed was very comfortable and we had a very comfortable stay. I wish we could have stayed at least one more night there! We will definitely be back. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Stunning Hotel We stayed at this property in September 2013 for just one night. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Check in was very quick. Parking was located around the corner, so you should definitely unload your car in the loading zone in front of the hotel. We were on the 12th floor, and though I didn't see any other rooms for comparison, I will always request that floor when I stay there again. The elevators are super tiny, so a family of four with multiple pieces of luggage might have to take separate cars. Our room had 15 foot (? maybe 18 foot?# ceilings, hardwood floors, was spotlessly clean, and had these beautiful arched windows. #From looking at the hotel outside, the 12th floor is the only one with these windows). We had a great view of the city and towards Progressive Field. The bathroom had a garden tub/jacuzzi with a frosted glass panel that allowed you to turn the lights on in the bedroom, and then leave all of the lights off in the bathroom because the light came in through the glass and gave it a very relaxing and romantic ambiance. The bed was extremely comfortable and when we called down to the front desk for extra pillows, they were delivered within 10 minutes. The breakfast that was included in our stay was terrific. In addition to cereals, yogurts, fruits, and breads, there was also scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, and waffles. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the downtown Cleveland area. Not only is it incredibly convenient for tourists visiting for an Indians game,Browns game, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, or the Science Center, but the hotel is so beautiful! It is definitely not something that I would have expected from a Holiday Inn, as it had much more of a boutique hotel feel that would have cost me double what I paid for my stay. I cannot recommend this place enough!! September 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience When we got there it started out okay. We checked in and we went up to our first room. We walked in and there were bugs everywhere. We called down and they sent up someone who was very rude. Just walked right in without knocking. So they moved us out of that room and into another room that the toilet was broken. It took them until the morning to fix it. No one could use the restroom until 10am and we left after hour messages. It was a horrible experience. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,quiet,execellent location Old building however very clean,friendly staff,great parking.Excellent location for downtown,great restaurants and theater nearby.Highly recommend. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Room Unfortunately upon arrival the hotel did not have a room for us like the one we had booked. They explained that they wee having A/C problems. They put us up next door at a competitors hotel that was nice but didn't have queen beds. It was inconvenient to move from one hotel to another for our second night. Check out in one was 4 hours prior to check in for the next. The hotel did not offer a breakfast which I thought was standard at all HI Express. Parking was excessively expensive. Especially given all the available parking on the weekend in the city. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room very spacious and great service I rated the room and comfort as average because the a/c kept going out during our weekend stay. The manager and staff did all they could to get it fixed, but just did not have any luck. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Comfortable room. We loved the hardwood floor. Very spacious and roomy. We will definitely stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYABLE STAY I was treated very well at this hotel. Not sure if its because I am a rewards member. Very happy with the room suite. Thank you very much. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, well situated. Clean, comfortable hotel within walking distance of R&R Hall of Fame and baseball park. Would recommend and stay here again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great service Have been here for a few weeks now and would not stay anywhere else. The rooms are private and very comfortable and the staff could not be better. Autumn, Melanie, Shelly, Brittany, John, Patricia, and Tyrone have all been fantastic and a pleasure to speak with during my long stay away from home for work. They are always upbeat and friendly and always willing to assist whether it be places in the area, assistance in the room, or extending/shortening the stay. Truly a good group to deal with. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room One of the nicest hotel rooms I have ever had and definitely the best value ever. The 11th floor room had a jacuzzi and tall ceilings. There is a fantastic view of the city including the fireworks show from the Indian's stadium and the rock and roll hall of fame. Could not believe the quality of the room for the price. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and convenient location We had a corner room, great view. Spacious room actually gives it a master bedroom feel. Very clean. The classic building alone is enough to visit. Close to great restaurants. Can walk to many of the city attractions. Great little breakfast diner in the lobby if you missed hotel complimentary breakfast. We will be making reservations here again next year! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a great hotel The Cleveland Downtown Holiday Inn Express is a great hotel. I love the historic building, the large rooms and the beautifully decorated rooms with hard wood floors. The staff was professional and courteous. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. The location right close to all Cleveland has to offer. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Response We stayed recently for 4 nights. The hotel was beatuiful and the front desk staff helpful. BUT, when we checked in we did not get the room I had reserved, a room with a tub would not be available until the next day. I was told I could change rooms, I declined, I had reserved this room since I was driving for 6 hours and wanted to relax when I arrived. I was told a manager would be told about this. For 2 nights, no one cleaned the room, when I called the front desk the first night, I was told a manager would be advised, and asked if I needed towels or anything. The second night when I called, I was asked the same thing, I needed towels, shampoo and conditioner. I was brought towels, conditioner and lotion. Again told that management would be advised. At no time during our stay were we contacted by a member of management. I think forgettingto clean a guest room is pretty important in the hotel business and was disappointed that this was not addressed with me. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service love that the room had hardwood floors, much better for people with alergies. well located as it was so close to attractions August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service The location of this hotel is outstanding! We were able to walk to many restaurants, the casino and parking was just around the corner. The fact that this building is an old bank added to the charm of the place. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and up-to-date. Would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in a great location downtown. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience was Great, but not the Room We liked the convenience of the hotel. However, we have a room that had hardwood floors in it and they were not clean at all. You could literally stand on the floor and watch your feet just start sliding away from you because of the grease and grime on the floor. Our socks from walking just to the bathroom were absolutely filthy and black. There is no ceiling fan in the room and it was rather warm and also no fan in the bathroom, so when you took a shower, you could not use the mirror for quite a while until the fog went away. We did not even really have a sheet on the bed, it was more of a mattress cover that would not stay on the bed whatsoever. It drove us crazy all night. Unfortunately, we went by what the website said being newly remodeled, etc., however the only good thing was the convenience downtown for location. There were four elevators to our section, however, only one worked, so do not be in a hurry to get anywhere quick. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready I showed up to the hotel around 2:30 pm hoping my room would be available, but I understood there was a good chance it wouldn't be knowing that check in time isn't until 3:30 pm, and of course the room wasn't ready, so I left the hotel to grab some food. I returned to the hotel almost 2 HOURS later around 4:30 and my room still wasn't ready. When they finally gave me a room, it was the wrong room with 2 queens. I was by myself so all I needed was a room with a king size bed. I liked the room, but the staff wasn't on top of things the day I arrived, so it didn't help my experience especially when all I wanted to do is lay in my room and relax August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mini Vacation A friend and I planned a "mini" vacation to Cleveland with a stop at Headlands State Park on the way. Headlands is a wonderful beach about 40 minutes just outside the city that was well worth the stop. We were really interested in staying somewhere downtown so we could experience the real culture of Cleveland. When we arrived at the hotel it seemed like a lot of the local eateries and coffee shops were closed and the place seemed like a ghost town so I have to admit we were a little worried we picked a bad location. After walking around for a bit we stumbled upon a great little street (4th Street) that was blocked off for patio dining and entertainment, even the House of Blues. It seemed everyone was tucked away on this little street. We met some locals here and asked where the best night life is, turns out it was also only a few blocks from our hotel. We could also see the view of a sports arena from our windows. The hotel was in a perfect location. The hotel was more than we expected! The front desk staff was prompt and friendly at check in. They answered all questions and concerns with a smile. I have a background in hotels so I tend to over analyze the cleanliness of a room. I do a semi room inspection to verify areas have been cleaned. The room was spotless, I was very impressed. I loved the wooden floors over the usual carpet rooms. The wood seems more sanitary. The décor was modern and had all the amenities we could have needed. The bed was very comfortable, so comfortable we didn’t make it to the continental breakfast that was offered in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my clients in the future. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Stayed on a Tuesday night with my girlfriend. Was very easy to get checked in. Very convineent parking . We both thought the hotel was beautiful , very nice room ( jacuzzi suite ). Comfortable bed, nice television , great shower and jacuzzi.. Enjoyed having the ease of a wet bar and a mini fridge that came in very useful for our dinner leftovers . Was also impressed with the free continental breakfast in morning, I am usually not and never eat when one is offered but I did enjoy this one.. Nice sitting and eating area on mezzanine level.. Over all a nice experience and will defiantly stay again if in town. August 21, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Front Desk Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading