• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
International Expositions ( IX ) Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Big Met Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Omni Max Theatre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Dedicated complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland
View More

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, as well as the Cleveland Browns Stadium and Progressive Field. Playhouse Square, the largest performing arts center outside of New York, is close by, and families love visiting the beautiful Lake Erie beaches and University Circle, where they find everything from museums and gardens to cafés and galleries.

In addition to our proximity to the Cleveland airport, our hotel's property is five miles from the International Exposition Center, 10 miles from the Wolstein Center and near many major businesses, such as Ford and Arrow International. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and 10,000 square feet of meeting space with catering options make business a pleasure, too.

While staying at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - Airport, you can take advantage of the indoor pool and sweat your stress away in the 24-hour Fitness Center. There is also an on-site restaurant and lounge. If you're looking for an incredible hotel in Cleveland, then this is the one for you.

View Less
Features
Not only is this hotel's location in Cleveland Ohio close to the airport and major highways, but it also offers a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by terrific location Entry lobby seemed rather intimidating, but mezzanine with amenities was fine, room was delightfully spacy with hardwood floors, and location right in the midst of alll downtown Cleveland has to offer was terrific. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Nice Location King Executive Suite was an average room with a nice tub, exceptional but nice. Parking was hard to find and I ended up staying in the PNC parking tower, cost me $7.00 for 24 hours. 12th floor facing Progressive Field had a nice view. Great location for downtown events. Breakfast location was great but the room was slammed when I arrived leaving a wait but I commend the ladies there for doing their best. 'd stay there again May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good place to stay A great location with good dining nearby. The room was clean and comfortable and we loved the wood floors! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! We had a wonderful experience at this facility. All staff were extremely polite and helpful. They seemed genuinely sinceire. Our room was very nice. We did not experience outside noise from other rooms or even water running! I did feel bad for the breakfast hostess our last morning. It appeared that a junior high field trip stayed the night. These kids were all over the place, and took over the facility. The hostess did not have help, and did her best to keep the food and coffee coming. I think the hotel shoud be better prepared with staffing when large groups are scheduled. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall the hotel was very nice. Close to many things downtown. Plenty of restaurant and bar options within a few blocks. The breakfast was lacking. They didn't put anything new out 30 minutes before it was supposed to close. It was very busy. Not sure why they didn't refill anything. The rooms were nice but the floors could have used a clean mop. The ladies at the front desk were very nice but the worker at breakfast was rude. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room Loved the wood floors, expansive ceilings and windows, large bathroom, comfortable beds. Staff very friendly. Will definitely return. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff, Clean rooms This is a great experience. The only down side is the parking. Everyone is friendly, courteous, and helpful. We choose this hotel frequently. Thank you! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally large room in historic building We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice with large windows and a downtown view, in walking distance to restaurants and attractions. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay As always, the Front Desk staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable with an incredible view. Had a little problem with breakfast ending early, but the problem was remedied by the manager on duty and all ended well. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well restored lots of character loved the high ceilings! and the very wide hall ways May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay!!! The stay and staff was excellent, though my receipt was mistaken for another member travelling in my party. I will stay at this Holiday Inn location again. Thank you, Lee R May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK, some good, some bad. Room was nothing special, walls were paper thin, I got woken up by some drunk girls in the hall way at 330 in the morning, my wife was pretty upset by this. No exhaust fan in the bathroom was interesting, door to my bathroom didn't close without wiggling it, the Jacuzzi was nice but had to wiggle the drain to get it to hold water. Location was pretty awesome as well as the staff, very professional and friendly, felt as though they were the best part about the hotel to be completely honest. I do a weekend in downtown Cleveland every year, I'll probably go with a different place next year, even if costs slightly more money. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful clean rooms. We only stayed one night but the room was very spacious and clean. The staff was as always very pleasant and helpful. May 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rude/insensitive staff The location of this hotel was convenient but that is about the only good point. The staff was incredibly rude and insensitive. Our room key only worked about half of the time we tried to use it. When we would go to the front desk to get it fixed no one ever apologized or say something along the lines like "I am sorry for any inconvenience" they would just look at us with a blank stare. The front desk was supposed to validated our parking so we could come and go as many times as we liked from the parking garage but like the room key it only worked about half the time. Again when at the front desk with this problem no one every apologized. The one girl very rudely tried to tell my husband that he clearly did something wrong or bent the card. When he asked to speak with a manager she said in a very rude tone and with a dirty look on her face "What for?!" She was beyond out of line and rude! When we checked out the girl asked us how our stay was my husband's response was that we had had a few problems. The girl at the desk didn't even acknowledge what he said. We were going to ask for a manager again but were so upset and just wanted out of the hotel. I do plan on emailing the corporate office with my complaints though. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Karen Everything except the bed deserves the 5 star rating. Unfortunately, the king size bed sagged miserably in the middle, making the nights' sleep aweful... A new mattress is all this room needs to make a wonderful stay at our preferred chain of hotels. The staff that checked me in were warm, gracious and helpful. I had to wait a few minutes to check in because they were all working with international clients who did not speak English as their native tongue. The staff did an excellent job of sorting out the difficulties that the language barrier caused and everyone was happy and satisfied at the end. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in Downtown Cleveland Opening the door to the room made me feel like I was in a commercial - the spacious room, hardwood floors, updated furniture and TV. The climate control worked perfectly. The large shower head provided a strong steady temperature stream. The staff was very knowledgeable about the hotel and the downtown Cleveland area. They provided good restaurant suggestions within walking distance that added to our enjoyment. The breakfast buffet was fresh and hot. Even the cinnamon rolls, which at most places are old and dry, were large, fresh and warm. See the wonderful revitalization of Cleveland and use the Holiday Inn Express Downtown as your base. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience I reserved a 2 bed suite for my sister's bachelorette party, as we were spending a Saturday evening downtown on East 4th. Street. We had a wonderful time at the hotel! Everything was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the room was incredibly spacious and comfortable. We loved how close we were to the restaurants on East 4th, and had a great experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room This hotel is in a great location in downtown Cleveland, a short walk to Progressive Field and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The room was immaculate, with a very comfortable king size bed, hardwood floors, and a large living space. It was modern and clean. The views of the city were nice, and the historic building had a unique charm. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel should consider adding valet parking. Overall, a great stay, and would definitely stay again if in Cleveland. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Suite room was very spacious and updated. Hotel was in the perfect location for downtown activities and parking was readily available in the nearby garage. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Cleveland the place to stay The hotel staff was very friendly and they upgraded me to a wonderful room on the 15th floor. I felt very safe in Downtown Cleveland and was able to take an evening stroll. The guard was very friendly and helped when the rotating door was being a little tricky. I would highly recommend this hotel. Very solid night sleep and the entire hotel was very clean and inviting. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful I had difficulty finding the parking garage and the night front desk gentleman was very helpful. (i am sorry I have forgotten his name) Our room was very comfortable. I did not care for the pillows...just my personal preference. Our room was clean and ready when we checked in. Breakfast was wonderful. My boys got a kick out of the pancake machine. My only other disappointment was not having WI-FI in the rooms....it was only available in the lobby. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really cool hotel in excellent location My family and I stayed here to take in a Cav's game. The location was perfect and the hotel is great. We were very happy with our room and the breakfast, and would definitely stay here again. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opening Day Stay As always, the staff at the Cleveland Downtown Holiday Inn Express outdid themselves. My stay was onCleveland Indians' Openening Day. Every parking lot and deck Downtown was full. The deck assigned to the hotel was also apparently full, as an attendant would not let me in. One phone call to the Front Desk, and suddenly a space opened up. I exaggerate, it took a little time, but a bad situation was averted and my room was great, as always. This hotel is one of my favorites not only because of the location and the spacious comfortable rooms, but the attention the Front Desk Staff has always shown me. The HIX Downtown is always my first choice when in Cleveland. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful rooms, polite employees My daughter & I stayed because we were going to a concert at The House of Blues. We were maybe 1/2 block and walked there. The rooms were huge with tall celings, great windows and beaufiful hard wood floors. The only complaint is having to pay for parking, it should be included in the price. Employees very helpful, room was clean, would stay again. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a view 14th floor The bed was really comfortable and sheets were nice and soft!!! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! We spent 2 nights at this hotel and we loved it! I was a little worried about some of the reviews I had read before we went, but none of the complaints posted by others were true for us. Our room was upgraded because I was a priority club member, which put my family of two adults and two teens in a suite that gave us plenty of room and bed space. The staff was friendly and responsive. The room was clean. The hot water was hot and plentiful! The beds were very comfortable, even the sofa-bed. There are lots of great restaurants in walking distance and it was just a nice area to walk around in the evening. It was a short walk to the parking garage, but we were easily able to pull up in front of the hotel to unload the car and leave the car while we checked in. The breakfast was great with lots of variety (for an included breakfast) and there were staff available to answer questions and insure that everything was full. I highly recommend this hotel for anybody traveling to Cleveland. We were there for a college visit and if my daughter decided to go to school there, it probably would be the place we would consistently stay. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, beautiful room While our room was quite chilly the whole time, we still were very satisfied. It was clean, the bed was much more comfortable than most hotels we have frequented and the modern decor was very inviting and relaxing. There was a lack of professionalism displayed by the front desk staff - we felt as if we were being talked to like one of their friends, not by someone representing a business. They were very nice - just not very professional. It would have been nice to have valet parking. Regardless, the few times that there actually were outdoor attendants/doormen present, they were usually back around the corner from the entrance, appearing to be hanging out with their "homeys", smoking and joking around. On the other hand, there was a gentleman from the maintenance staff that rode on the elevator with us at one point and he was very friendly. He would have been a much better doorman to greet us. Despite the lack of professionalism displayed by most of the staff, we still had a nice stay and the room was very nice. Would definitely consider staying again. Did not utilize the continental breakfast however it always smelled amazing. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay great location! A good friend of mine for 46 years recently turned 60 within two weeks of each other. We wanted to do something special. We live in Rochester NY. So we got tickets to the Cavilers Friday night game. The arena is a ten minute walk from the hotel. The desk gave us a great room overlooking the river and both the baseball and basketball stadium. The staff was great and location is perfect. Lots to do before and after the game. That was about my fifth time staying at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Cleveland and each time was excellent. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room and location near work Room was clean, front desk very help full with locating eating locations. Great location for working downtown. March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected wake-up I read other reviews before making our reservation which stated that they were woke up by housekeeping well before check out. I went ahead and chose to stay here anyway. We have a 1 year old child who still wakes up 2-3 times a night and after a year without a full night of sleep we were looking forward to a night to ourselves and sleeping in. We chose this hotel because of the close walking distance to Quicken loans arena where we were going to watch the Cavs game. After returning back to the hotel and ordering pizza we got to sleep shortly after midnight. We were woke up around 8:15am by housekeeping banging on the door yelling "housekeeping". We assumed they knew we were checking out that morning and there was no reason to clean our room so we ignored it. She continued to knock and yell "housekeeping" for a good 3-4 minutes so my husband said loud enough for her to hear that we were still sleeping. Then she used her key and opened the door and quickly shut it. We then felt as if we were being rushed out, so we got ready and checked out. I know we are not the only ones that experienced this problem according to other reviewers. So if you are just staying here for pleasure as opposed to business then you may want to choose another hotel. Who knows what time housekeeping starts waking people up to rush them out! March 26, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Front Desk Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading