• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
International Expositions ( IX ) Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Big Met Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Omni Max Theatre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Dedicated complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland
View More

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, as well as the Cleveland Browns Stadium and Progressive Field. Playhouse Square, the largest performing arts center outside of New York, is close by, and families love visiting the beautiful Lake Erie beaches and University Circle, where they find everything from museums and gardens to cafés and galleries.

In addition to our proximity to the Cleveland airport, our hotel's property is five miles from the International Exposition Center, 10 miles from the Wolstein Center and near many major businesses, such as Ford and Arrow International. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and 10,000 square feet of meeting space with catering options make business a pleasure, too.

While staying at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - Airport, you can take advantage of the indoor pool and sweat your stress away in the 24-hour Fitness Center. There is also an on-site restaurant and lounge. If you're looking for an incredible hotel in Cleveland, then this is the one for you.

View Less
Features
Not only is this hotel's location in Cleveland Ohio close to the airport and major highways, but it also offers a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Experience The food experience was the worst I have dad in years. It took 90 minutes to get our food. Mine was cold. The food Vendor should be removed from the property. The food Vendor will do nothing but make The Crown Plaza look bad. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KGBMorrison Thanks to your front desk staff for again making my stay a great one. Friendly, Outgoing and just nice. See you again in a few weeks. thanks again November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Paza Review Overall the stay was very good and would recommend. The only issue was that there was a fire alarm pulled at 2AM and the staff seemed confused what to do. Guests were wondering around the lobby and as you would expect asking if it was real or not. Of course should evacuate the building, but all were in the lobby and when you would ask the front desk if all is fine the response was, "no clue, not sure what is going on." Someone at the desk or staff needed to take charge and direct guest. Other than that the room was clean and all worked great including the Wi-Fi. There was not breakfast included which would have been nice even if small. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean hotel. We stayed here for a wedding. Upon check in our rate was incorrectly ran through our credit card for 3 times the quoted amount which of course caused an issue with the amount of time the refund would be applied to our card. The hotel was very clean and decorated tastefully. I would recommend staying here. I would also recommend paying close attention to your bill. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic What a great time we had at this Crown Plaza. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were clean and the restaurants food was awesome. I will recommend this Crown Plaza to anyone even thinking about flying or staying near the Cleveland area ***** October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not many complaints. When I checked in I was given a room that wasn't clean yet. I had to return to the desk to get another room. The first night in the restaurant I had to wait an extremely long amount of time to get service. We had one waitress who was taking care of the entire eating area of the side I was sitting on. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip Booked 3 rooms for my German visitors that wanted a full service Hotel. They were happy with my choice of hotels. However, If your front desk people can not pronounce the customers last name, don't make fun of it. It's not a joke to them. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly a great stay My stay at this hotel was truly great. The accommodations were very comfortable and the rooms were spotless. The entire setting was very enjoyable. The service at the restaurant for breakfast was outstanding with all the staff being super friendly and accommodating. It was very enjoyable. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They need to try a bit harder.... I've been staying at this hotel for many years, but, I think this was my last time. Daily room service here is slow and they are often cleaning rooms into the dinner hour, so coming back to a non-refreshed room after a long day of business can be frustrating. The tub drains here are slow and water backs up when taking a shower - a recurring problem that does not seem to get addressed. The bathrooms are awkwardly designed and cramped. The club lounge offered no snacks or amenities during my stay. And I have had a recurring problem here with my IHG points not being posted after my stay. Despite all of that, many of the people at this hotel are friendly, and their restaurant staff is really great, and that was what had me coming back time after time, but, unfortunately, all the other issues are frustrating me to the point where I will look elsewhere when staying in the Cleveland area (although, ironically, I WILL come back here for dinner, because that is really good, but I just won't stay here as an overnight guest anymore). October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay The hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff go out of their way to ensure you are well taken care of and have all you need. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bedding and great service The restaurant had great food and terrific service. Slept really good, very comfortable bedding. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport Nice place to stay. Free parking for vehicle while traveling. Very busy due to lots of flight staff. Shuttle to airport crowded, need to arrive early. Room seemed shabby for the price but only stayed overnight. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Four out of five The lobby and basement conference rooms were beautiful! The staff was courteous and the room looked and smelled neat. The external obsolescence was rough though between the highway and blaring train on an outside-facing/highway room. Ask for an inside room or bring earplugs. Otherwise, our only room problems were the phones not saying the correct room number on them and not having the ability to dial the front desk. Thank God for cell phones! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I've stayed here many times and keep coming back. Everything is good about this place! Convenient and comfortable, staff is very helpful. I plan to keep traveling to Cleveland and this is where I plan to spend the nights. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Was a great location. Spent the night to attend the Browns/Pittsburgh football game. Hotel shuttle took us to the airport to take the rapid to the stadium. Shuttle picked us up from the airport to return to the hotel. This was a great amenity. Free parking and no traffic. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel. Quiet and clean. Clean and quiet. Staff were first rate. Room heater has a loud fan but I use ear plugs. Internet service was good but it was spotty with dropouts occurring in bursts sometimes. I changed rooms to get better reception on day one. I suspect it would be better on the higher floors. Staff are really great and friendly. No issues at all with the staff. The restaurant is the best hotel restaurant I have eaten at...great steak and amazing paramesans...at a very reasonable price. Small selection of craft beers and plenty of wines. Highly recommend. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUITE A CHANGE IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THERE IS A NEW GENERAL MANAGER, THE IMPROVEMENT WAS REMARKABLE COMPARED TO MY STAY THERE LAST YEAR. EVERYTHING ABOUT THE STAY WAS OUTSTANDING. THANKS FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE. REST ASSURED, I'LL BE BACK. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Affordable, Comfortable, and Excellent from check-in to check-out. Great staff, clean. Just a real nice place to stay, when away from home. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convineint location Good service and location. I have stayed here in the past and the hotel stil provide good quality and value. Being a short distance for the airport is extermely helpful, October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff the front desk staff was very nice, and helpful. I would stay again at this hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Service I would highly recommend this hotel if you are flying in and out of Cleveland and live out of town. Excellent shuttle service to airport. The staff at this hotel are friendly and accommodating. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting my daughter at Baldwin Wallace University Homecoming I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. My daughter remarked several times about how spacious the room was. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! The overall stay was excellent! The room was nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was courteous and friendly. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place clean good stay i will def want to come stay at this property again in the near future thank you again October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An opportunity missed Hotel looks nice but staff taking breaks at the front door quickly gives a hint. Front desk day and evening shift among the best I've dealt with, late night at the other end of the rating. Restaurant outdated in decor and menu. In general with the exception noted above staff riding the clock. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, great area and comfortable beds The Crowne is a nice hotel in a convenient area. The restaurant in the basement is awesome and I would recommend BUCCI's to anyone staying at this hotel or anywhere in the area to try. The general atmosphere of the hotel is pleasant and relaxing to come home to after a day of meetings. I enjoyed my stay here. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and clean location Hotel was clean and safe. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying near the Cleveland Airport. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CRA I am member if IHG. I can't think of a better place to lodge other than your chain of Hotel. Your staff are very polite and professional. Your room service is great. When I ask for s wake up call, it's always on time. The price is very reasonable compared to all these five star hotel. In honesty, the chain of the hotels is comparable to all the mega hotel. The food served in the hotel, is impeccable. I just love that I'm a member of IHG so I can feel relaxed whenever I travel. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay Close to airport and work. Comfortable to stay. Located close to popular restaurants and convinence store. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but a bit dated and shabby Nice location. staff was very friendly but the hotel needs a refresh, Everything is a bit dated and getting worn out. The rooms were not that great but comfortable September 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Front Desk Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading