• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Quicken Loans Arena
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Tower City
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Rock n Roll Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Dedicated complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland
View More

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, as well as the Cleveland Browns Stadium and Progressive Field. Playhouse Square, the largest performing arts center outside of New York, is close by, and families love visiting the beautiful Lake Erie beaches and University Circle, where they find everything from museums and gardens to cafés and galleries.

In addition to our proximity to the Cleveland airport, our hotel's property is five miles from the International Exposition Center, 10 miles from the Wolstein Center and near many major businesses, such as Ford and Arrow International. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and 10,000 square feet of meeting space with catering options make business a pleasure, too.

While staying at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - Airport, you can take advantage of the indoor pool and sweat your stress away in the 24-hour Fitness Center. There is also an on-site restaurant and lounge. If you're looking for an incredible hotel in Cleveland, then this is the one for you.

View Less
Features
Not only is this hotel's location in Cleveland Ohio close to the airport and major highways, but it also offers a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew in the shower...Again! We recently changed to this hotel as our company's preferred property. Twice out of three stays there has been black mildew in the shower! Never a manager on site to talk to. The desk clerk is professional enough, but really...no manager on duty ever? November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service I have to compliment MARIA the representative at the front desk who checked us in upon arrival. Evidently there was a mistake made with my reservation and Maria handled it quickly and professionally. She made us feel like valued customers. I hope these comments make their way to the Front Desk Manager and that Maria is recognized to her skill. She is an asset to the hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Visit Had business conference at this property. The property is average in this area market however it is below average compared with other Crowne Plaza branches. My room had many problems; for example, (1) both phones in room broken (2) A/C & Heater malfunctioned during the whole stay (3) no room water for coffee maker (4) little or no available power plugs in the room. Good Points: (a) Good Internet Connection (b) breakfast and catering was good October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Very clean. The clerk behind desk was very friendly! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by typical Holiday Inn friendliness` Your staff could not have been more helpful to our group. Thanks for a great weekend October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds! Very comfortable beds and lovely rooms. I was disappointed that there was no refrigerator and microwave in the room. I thought that was a standard at this point. The service in the basement restaurant was excellent, but the food at the Sunday morning buffet was only average. We were there for a wedding and took the hotel shuttle to and from the reception. On the way, the driver took a wrong turn, causing us to be late, which was a big deal as I am the mother of the bride. All in all, I was satisfied with my experience but not overwhelmingly pleased. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great experience. This was a very nice hotel and the staff was was very accommodating and friendly. There is also a very nice retaurant in this hotel. This was also a great location, close to the airport but also close to other restaurants. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visitor We like the location of the hotel - close to the airport and some relatives homes we know in Ohio. Appreciated the complimentary pickup service at the airport - prompt and very welcoming driver who escorted us back to the hotel. Front desk staff was also very upbeat and made you feel genuinely welcome. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and friendly service room was clean, bed comfortable,staff was friendly and the shuttle service to and from airport was great, driver's extremely accommodating, particularly the return driver on the eve of Sept 5th we arrived @ 10:00 pm tired and driver was very helpful! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service I tip my hat to the staff at Crowne Plaza - Airport. I stayed at the hotel for my 50th high school reunion. The staff was welcoming, unbelievably helpful, attentive and very pleasant. Special kudos to Kara on the wait staff in the restaurant and Kristine (sp?) at the front desk. The food and the service in the restaurant were very good, as was the food and service at our dinner dance on the evening of August 31st. When you have a ballroom full of people, all in their late 60s, and no one complains (that I heard of, at least, and I was one of the organizers) about the food, the service, or the ambiance, I have to conclude that Crowne Plaza people truly hit a home run. It was great! Thanks for making terrific memories during a gathering of very old friends. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room is comfortable and quiet Room is comfortable and quiet. Bathrrom require an update as small signs of rust are seen. Reception was kind but room key was not ready upon arrival. Access to Club lounge on fifth floor was a bonus. Elevators are in good working condition, but also require a face lift. My room came with a balcony, but the patio door was very hard to open. Breakfast was good, but basic. Overall experience was acceptable. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff An older Hotel with a great Staff that was friendly and informative. Superior restaurant with good food and service. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ? very dirty room.very dirty hotel nothing else to say. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delicious Food The restaurant experience was excellent. Polite and courteous service. The breakfast bar is stocked with a great variety of choices and I truly commend you for serving grits on the breakfast bar, you cannot always get them in restaurants. The food was the best I have ever eaten, very tasty, delicious, great presentation. Who ever your cooks are, you need to keep them satisfied! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Hotel is one of the best IHG brand hotels I stay in great staff all ways clean. 5 stars to the staff and the Cleveland Airport Crowne Plaza. I will be back soon July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by meeting expectations We came to the Crowne Plaza for a Conference and were pleasantly surprised at the service and accommodations. Both exceeded our hopes. The Staff were all great and helped make our stay great. Thanks for the super service. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water for you! When I first got into the room it was stuffy so I tried to turn on the a/c. No luck. Called front desk and a technician came. He discovered that it was unplugged. It seemed strange that someone would unplug it. I later tried to turn off the air. Wouldn't shut off, so guess what? I had to unplug it. In the bathroom the shower pipe was not attached to anything--just sticking out of a hole in the wall. A big hole. And to top it off no hot water. When I got up at 4 am to catch an early flight I turned on the shower and waited for the water to get hot. It didn't so I took a copycold shower. I got dressed and went to the front desk to check out. I told the clerk about the lack of hot water. He said it's always like that(!). He said you have to let it run for 20 - 30 minutes! Never stayed in a hotel like that before. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not equipped to handle business travelers This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at during a business trip - in any city. They offer 24 hours shuttle service, yet only two of their vans is in service and one of those is a beat up, unmarked, dirty van with a piece of paper taped in the window with a handwritten "Crowne Plaza" on it. Not something a female traveling alone would climb in to at the airport. I flew into the Cleveland airport on Monday afternoon and immediately called the hotel for shuttle service. I was told the bus would be there "any minute". It came 45 minutes later. I was annoyed that I had to wait that long for a ride, but it wasn't a deal breaker. The next morning at 6:45 I gave the girl at the front desk the address of the office I needed to be at for a meeting at 8:00. She told me that the van leaves at 7:30. At 7:15 I went out front of the hotel and was told that the van was going to be full of people needing a ride to the airport and that it wouldn't be back to pick me up until after 8. I explained that I had a meeting beginning at 8 and another employee offered to drive me in a different van. Again I gave them the address of the office where the meeting was going to be held. The driver drove me to the location and dropped me off - only he took me to the wrong address and left me 4 miles away from where I had asked him to take me. After calling the hotel and telling them to send him back, I finally got to my meeting more than 30 minutes late. There are no radios on the vans so there is no communication between the hotel and the drivers until the driver returns to the hotel. Thinking that this surely was just a bad day for the hotel and driver and wanting to give them another chance, I called from my business location at 4:30 and reminded them that I would be needing to be picked up and taken back to the hotel at 5:00. After another phone call at 5:15, a driver showed up at 5:30 and I was not taken back to the hotel until 6:15 that night. I asked for a face to face with a manager - there was no one on duty that night - so I spoke with the assistant manager instead. As I was explaining the problems I was having with their shuttle service and with customer service there at the hotel she became very defensive and smart mouthed. I quickly reminded her that her hotel was in the wrong from start to finish and the last thing she wanted to do was to get smart. She calmed down and offered to send a cab to take me to and from the office the next day, which I gladly accepted. That was very much appreciated. The regular manager has never returned the message that I left for him. My last night at the hotel I called room service for two hours without an answer. Could not get one person to pick up the phone so that I could order dinner and wine. I had to call the front desk for them to relay a message to the restaurant. I finally got someone on the phone and ordered a bottle of wine. It was delivered in a timely manner.......unopened....and without a corkscrew. I had to wait ANOTHER thirty minutes for the corkscrew to be delivered. Epic fail for this facility from start to finish. Two thumbs down! June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value During the past 4 years my family had several opportunities to stay here as my daughter attended nearby Baldwin Wallace University. Every visit was excellent. Clean and comfortable rooms and a very reasonable rate. Staff in all areas (front desk, cleaning and Bucci's restaurant & bar# were always bright, cheerful and ready to make us feel at home. Pools is large and open space with a great suana #it is tough to find a good sauna at most hotels!). Food at Bucci's is first class for breakfast and dinner. As graduation came this spring at BW for my daughter we made a few extra trips for awards and ceremonies and enjoyed each stay. When downtown Cleveland was booked solid for her run in the Cleveland Marathon, the Crowne Plaza was a natural choice for us to stay. Also note very convenient walking distand to craft brew bar, ice cream, and metropark nature trail. Great place to get-away. May 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HVAC Controls don't control Run away heat in the room. Controls on for the HVAC unit didn't work at all allowing the heat to run away......workout room was cramped and below average for a Crown Plaza. Pool was out of commission.....not staying at this place again. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay from a poor start I started out this trip by forgetting my wallet. Money, credit cards and ID. The hotel helped me out by using scanned copies sent by my wife to check me in. And the staff did not stop there. Kayleigh was without a doubt, over the top with customer service. I could tell that she really cared on making sure that my stay was an excellent experience. All the hotel staff that I encountered were quite friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent and far surpassed what I would have expected from a hotel. I look forward to staying again when coming back to this area. Five stars without a doubt. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Recently the rooms were updated and the beds are quite comfortable. The restaurant and bar area are an added benefit, as the food and service are very good. Irish, the bartender, is just great! March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par For a Crown Plaza you would expect a much nicer hotel. Elevator was in such poor condition I took the stairs. Room was not clean an example, large hair on my bed linen and in bathroom. Nothing special for Priority Club Members. Heating unit did not work well. In all a very disapointing stay. Not a great value. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty The room I stayed in was poorly maintained and dirty- average at best. Hair in the tub and on the counter Stained comforter Peeling and patched wall paper I was only there for one night and would of definitely demanded some changes if I was staying more. Sad to say but I wont be back. Bar service was good though March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My place of choice in Cleveland Comfortable and quiet rooms, welcoming and receptie staff, easy and good on-site access to breakfast/dinner/drinks, value as Priority Club member. March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay We have stayed here a number of times, this was not the best stay we have had here. Room door did not close properly, room was only average and the housekeeping disturbed us several times to the point we had to hang the sign on the door. Also the VIP room is not of any use on the weekends, no waters, no sodas, etc. February 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing!! I booked a room for me and the wife on new years eve. We don't get away much do to the fact we have 2 handicap children. When I first got to the room the heat worked fine. Around 2am the roof began to get really cold and we tried to adjust the heat. The heater was only blowing cold air. we were freezing and where not comfortable moving to another room at such a late hour. So we decided to just huddle together to stay warm. we figured either way we were going to be uncomfortable. the next morning when we checked out I proceed to tell the clerk about the heat and she acted as if I was bothering her. being already agitated I decided to just walk away and handle it latter via internet. We have stayed at you hotel several times ion the past and would love to continue to do so. However that was a special night for us and were sadden that we had to spend it so uncomfortably January 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy We were staying at this hotel because it was close to the Cleveland Airport. We had a 6:30 am flight the following morning. We asked for a wake up calll when we checked in. We never received the call. Fortunately my husband woke up on his own in time for us to catch our flight. Our room did not have a remote control. I called the front desk and complained. The person told us they would bring a remote to the room, but never did. Apparently the remote control was as important as our wake up call to the person at the front desk. I sure hope other people complain if they have problems so the hotel can replace the front desk person. I would not recommend this hotel despite the fact tht my husband and I are platnium priority club members and frequently stay at the various Holiday Inn chains. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by How do they do it??? On my recent trip to Cleveland I had a reservation for a Thu 12/13 stay, due to head back to Chicago on Friday. Upon arrival at the hotel I was greeted by Will and checked in seemingly without incident. When I arrived at the room on the 4th floor my key card did not open the door so I went back downstairs and Will got that taken care of for me immediately. I had forgotten my phone charger at home and the other attendant on duty(name also began with a W) found one to fit my style phone and let me use it. When I got to my room and began to unpack, I noticed a foreign substance coating approximately 1/3 of the sink. I tried to rinse it out but it was stuck on the bowl. I contacted the front desk and they stated that they would send someone up to look at it. Joe came to the door fairly quickly and began attempting to diagnose the problem. When it was apparent that the problem was beyond a quick drain repair he made sure that the front desk got me moved to a new room quickly. He was very courteous and made me feel like he was truly concerned for my well being and comfort as a Customer. When I got into the newly assigned room I noticed a smell that made me feel that this room had been smoked in previously and possibly treated. I had an allergic reaction, called downstairs and they agreed to move me once again. Low and behold, Joe was sent to meet me with a key to my new room on the 5th floor where, although the noise from the heating unit interrupted my sleep a couple of times during the night, at least I was able to finally settle in. The bathroom face cloths were stained with lipstick, there were tiles loose along the baseboard in the bathroom and the switch on the bedside table lamp was missing the hold down ring which made it virtually impossible to turn it off once I had turned it on.( I have some photos & will attempt to attache) I understand that buildings can have issues, mostly at the wrong times, but the staff was wonderful and seemed genuinely concerned for my well being through the entire time. Although Will was able to adjust the room rate, since the rate is paid by my company, who didn't have to endure the inconveniences, possibly Rewards Points would have been better as a way of saying "Sorry for the inconvenience" since I will ultimately use my Points for vacation stays in the future. The entire staff deserves credit for handling this situation in a professional, courteous and expedient manner for me. Now fix the building and make their lives a little easier. Thank you. December 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in a prime location, many restaurants in walking distance, movie theater down the road and a low scale dept store across the main road. I stay here everytime I go to Cleveland. Shuttle staff and Bar staff are always pleasant. Though their used to be a Gold pass for the buffet breakfast for Priority members but was advised no longer available. December 15, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Front Desk Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.