• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
International Expositions ( IX ) Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rock n Roll Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Omni Max Theatre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Dedicated complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland
View More

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, as well as the Cleveland Browns Stadium and Progressive Field. Playhouse Square, the largest performing arts center outside of New York, is close by, and families love visiting the beautiful Lake Erie beaches and University Circle, where they find everything from museums and gardens to cafés and galleries.

In addition to our proximity to the Cleveland airport, our hotel's property is five miles from the International Exposition Center, 10 miles from the Wolstein Center and near many major businesses, such as Ford and Arrow International. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and 10,000 square feet of meeting space with catering options make business a pleasure, too.

While staying at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - Airport, you can take advantage of the indoor pool and sweat your stress away in the 24-hour Fitness Center. There is also an on-site restaurant and lounge. If you're looking for an incredible hotel in Cleveland, then this is the one for you.

View Less
Features
Not only is this hotel's location in Cleveland Ohio close to the airport and major highways, but it also offers a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded my expectations I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any traveler. I am really picky about cleanliness, this room was perfect. Carpets were clean, bathroom perfect, and crisp linens. Nice toiletries and an aromatherapy kit too. We ate breakfast at the hotel and it was better than most hotel breakfasts. We had only 30 minutes to get breakfast and we got there and we ate a delicious, hearty breakfast and were on time! The staff was very friendly. I will look for crowne plazas from now on when I travel. I hope that they are all as clean and as nice as this one was. The ONLY downside was there was some trash in the parking lot, bad impression but the inside was immaculate! The mattress was a bit on the firm side, I happen to like that but if you like a soft mattress you may be disappointed. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous check in Attention to detail. I expect that at the Crowne Plaza. Front desk Pro Melanie made certain I hade everything I needed, right down to a cold bottle of water - Great Touch! She made me feel like a welcomed friend - not just a customer. The bar staff is always attentive and friendly. My room is comfortable with the ammenities I prefer. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I attended a conference at the hotel I was very impressed with the facility and the staff. They were very accommodating and had great service. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better management attention and guest support Poor restaurant lunch service. Unacceptable computer and printer support. Poor attention to IHG Platinum members - no access to Club Room, upon check-in. Staff were friendly, apologetic and totally unresponsive to my complaints. I advised the GM before departing, so he could be made aware. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for a class The staff was exceptional and we enjoyed our stay but the hotel is a little old (not bad). Unfortunately internet/wifi was an issue in the meeting rooms and the sliding doors on our closet area never got worked on as we had requested. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We used to the Crowne Plaza Hotel for our annual convention. The entire staff treated us like royalty. The service was top notch and the prices were very reasonable. The staff made our stay one of the most pleasant we have had. I would highly recommend this hotel! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and staff The hotel staff was very helpful, the aromatherapy kit added to the relaxing time we had, it was a really nice touch. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great atomsphere Was upgraded, loved the room. The patio was so nice and relaxing after a hard day of work.. The bed was so comfortable. I slept like a baby. Nice pillows to. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy The check in staff were excellent but the lounge staff are very unprofessional and not people persons. The 55 minute wait for the shuttle upon our return at the airport was unacceptable. We will not stay again. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling like home Very nice environment, quiet and comfortable room, bathrobes, and sleeping amenity kit...For sure, I will return soon.... May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heat problems This would not be my first choice upon returning to this area May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! I have stayed at this property on multiple occasions and each time has been excellent. Promise and Vernon at the front desk are very welcoming and helpful. They both have fantastic personalities and take the guest experience to a higher level. The beds a comfortable and I get good sleep. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant is very nice and the sweet lady who helps serve guests is fabulous and remembers what our preferences are! I apologize for not remembering her name, but she works breakfast hours on weekends. Give these 3 employees a raise! They are assets to your company! May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay Mildew stains in room. Horrible Oder. Floor soaked close to ac unit Will not stay here again. Room not at all clean and needs updating May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check things out before you stay in your room Me and my husband love the get-away we have at the crown and are there almost every other weekend. We have enjoyed our stay except for minor mishaps. If your going to stay for more than a day check the tv. Ours didn't work half the time and when you have down time it would be nice to have a tv. Also don't have a balcony above because we had people pouring stuff out of theirs onto ours right in front of our door. Other than that we had a nice stay. Very courteous staff for breakfast:) April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Enjoyed our stay! Stuffed peppers at Buccis were excellent!! Would stay again! Only down side sheets were stained, but staff changed and apologized. Housekeeping needs to watch for that when changing linen between guests. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE WILL USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN !!!!! GREAT HOTEL, AND THE PARKING OPTION IS A HUGE PLUS FOR ME. WE WILL BE USING THIS HOTEL MORE FOR FUTURE TRAVEL. THANKS AGAIN, TOM February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza –Cleveland Airport I was very disappointed with the stay Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport for the reasons listed below. 1. I am a Priority Club member and was trying to use points to reserve two rooms for two nights. I tried doing this online but wasn’t sure how to get the rooms close together. So I called the hotel directly and told them what I was trying to do. I asked if I could use my points for the rooms and was advised that I could. When we arrived I asked again and was told it would be taken care of at checkout. When I received the invoice no mention of points was on it. I called the front desk and was told that only way to use points was to make the reservation online through the Priority Club web site. This problem may have been due to the clerks misunderstanding my questions. This was the first time I ever tried to use points that I have accumulated. This was a minor problem if it wasn’t for the other problems listed below. 2. First room we were given was already occupied and its occupant wasn’t happy about being woke up. 3. The other room we were given had a very strong cherry aroma that made it hard to breath. My daughter did not think they could stay in the room. They left the door open trying to air the room out while I went back to the front door to get another room to replace the room that was already occupied. 4. We were given another room and went to that room and found the room Key did not work and returned to the front desk a third time. They key was reprogrammed and we went back to the room. 5. We were able to get into the room finding it to be very cool and the cover of the heater lying on the floor. The heater and wall thermostat both showed they were set at 90 degrees and on the set in the heating mode. Apparently somebody attempted to repair the heater but did not complete the job. We tried to change the temperature with no luck. I called the front desk and was advised that there were no other rooms available. 6. While trying to get heat in my room my daughter’s husband found the reason for the heavy cherry odor in their room. Some had placed 3 foam squares soaked with the cherry scent in the heater of their room. I took the squares to the front desk (my 4th trip) and ask if they had a portable heater. They did not have a portable heater. I gave the foam squares and told her where they were found. I returned to my room. The temperature got down to 66 degrees during the night which reminded me an old farm house I used to live in. The heater was repaired and the room was ok on the second night. The young lady at the front desk was polite and appeared to try to resolve the issues as they occurred. She also gave us coupons for breakfast for all the problems that occurred .Housekeeping and the maintenance definitely dropped the ball. We were also wondering what odor the cherry scent was used to cover up. This is the most problems I ever came across at any hotel I ever stayed at and surprised that a major chain would be run this way. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heat did not work, didn't seem to care much I stayed here because it was near the airport, but it is not as close as other properties. After checking in to my room I realized the heat was not working so I called the front desk - realize it was near zero outside. After about 15 minutes a maintenance person came in to check the heat. He banged on a part of the control panel and it seemed to work. He said if it happens again, bang on this particular spot and it should work again. Of course soon after he left it did it again and banging on it didn't fix it. So I called down to the front desk to ask for another room. I was told there were no more rooms (this is the only apology I received during this ordeal, one to apologize they had no other rooms). I was told maintenance would stop by again. After 30 minutes or so and no maintenance person, I called down to the front desk.and told them what was going on. They said the only other option was for them to bring me a space heater - what choice did I have, I took it to stay warm. I also asked for another blanket. Between my experience and the fact this is an older hotel, I would not stay here again. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bar staff I have been to this hotel many of times and on this particular night I learned since my last time here. We have a new restaurant and bar staff. Food is still great but bar staff (Dave and Irish (no idea what her real name is) are probably two is the worst bartenders I've ever come across. Push food on you as soon as you sit down, once you order you're forgotten about. Then had to ask 4 times for a to go container....just not what I expect here February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Cleveland Three nights, three different rooms, three sleepless nights. Loud, noisy and no "auto" fan setting in the room over the lobby exit on night one...the heating fan never shut off making the room either too hot or too cold...and the noise from the people entering, exiting and smoking outside was unbearable. Room/night two was quieter but colder...the heat didn't work and the temp never rose above 62 degrees. The front desk had a new room for me at 6:00 a.m. Room/night three was also quieter but a large bag of linens outside my door didn't include those from my morning shower or bed since the room hadn't been refreshed at all. And once again, no wall thermostat led to a night of the fan never shutting off to regulate the temperature. I stay at this property for work, but was here for pleasure...it was a terrible stay. And a half-price or free breakfast doesn't make up for the lost sleep. Neither does the one night refund that I had to ask for. Not one staff member took it upon him or herself to acknowledge the difficulties I had during my stay and the manager never contacted me as I requested. Also, no laundry on premises. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Very pleased with our stay, staff was nice and room was clean. Only complaint is that the heat/ac unit is loud and kept turning on and off during the night. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Staff was vey attentive and kind. We got ready in the bridal suite and the housekeepers came by to check on us if we needed extra towels etc. the front desk ladies were more than accommodating and allowed for us to adjust our check out and in times. A great experience with fabulous staff. I would recommend to anyone.thank you for being so accommodating! They made a busy day easier with their professionalism and kindness November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew in the shower...Again! We recently changed to this hotel as our company's preferred property. Twice out of three stays there has been black mildew in the shower! Never a manager on site to talk to. The desk clerk is professional enough, but really...no manager on duty ever? November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service I have to compliment MARIA the representative at the front desk who checked us in upon arrival. Evidently there was a mistake made with my reservation and Maria handled it quickly and professionally. She made us feel like valued customers. I hope these comments make their way to the Front Desk Manager and that Maria is recognized to her skill. She is an asset to the hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Visit Had business conference at this property. The property is average in this area market however it is below average compared with other Crowne Plaza branches. My room had many problems; for example, (1) both phones in room broken (2) A/C & Heater malfunctioned during the whole stay (3) no room water for coffee maker (4) little or no available power plugs in the room. Good Points: (a) Good Internet Connection (b) breakfast and catering was good October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Very clean. The clerk behind desk was very friendly! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by typical Holiday Inn friendliness` Your staff could not have been more helpful to our group. Thanks for a great weekend October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds! Very comfortable beds and lovely rooms. I was disappointed that there was no refrigerator and microwave in the room. I thought that was a standard at this point. The service in the basement restaurant was excellent, but the food at the Sunday morning buffet was only average. We were there for a wedding and took the hotel shuttle to and from the reception. On the way, the driver took a wrong turn, causing us to be late, which was a big deal as I am the mother of the bride. All in all, I was satisfied with my experience but not overwhelmingly pleased. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great experience. This was a very nice hotel and the staff was was very accommodating and friendly. There is also a very nice retaurant in this hotel. This was also a great location, close to the airport but also close to other restaurants. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visitor We like the location of the hotel - close to the airport and some relatives homes we know in Ohio. Appreciated the complimentary pickup service at the airport - prompt and very welcoming driver who escorted us back to the hotel. Front desk staff was also very upbeat and made you feel genuinely welcome. September 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Front Desk Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading