• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
International Expositions ( IX ) Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rock n Roll Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Omni Max Theatre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Dedicated complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland
View More

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, as well as the Cleveland Browns Stadium and Progressive Field. Playhouse Square, the largest performing arts center outside of New York, is close by, and families love visiting the beautiful Lake Erie beaches and University Circle, where they find everything from museums and gardens to cafés and galleries.

In addition to our proximity to the Cleveland airport, our hotel's property is five miles from the International Exposition Center, 10 miles from the Wolstein Center and near many major businesses, such as Ford and Arrow International. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and 10,000 square feet of meeting space with catering options make business a pleasure, too.

While staying at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - Airport, you can take advantage of the indoor pool and sweat your stress away in the 24-hour Fitness Center. There is also an on-site restaurant and lounge. If you're looking for an incredible hotel in Cleveland, then this is the one for you.

View Less
Features
Not only is this hotel's location in Cleveland Ohio close to the airport and major highways, but it also offers a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We were in town for a wedding and this was the recommended hotel. Great location for getting to the wedding site and to get back on the highway to return to IL. Brunch for the wedding group was held Sunday morning and food was good. Room was clean and comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Reservations I had a King bed on my reservations when I was given my room it had 2 Queen beds. I was told it was the only thing available. I was very disappointed in the way I had to wait for service checking in ... when there were several employees available who ignored me without an acknowledgement. Also disappointed that my reservation was not kept (King Bed). I know it is difficult to operate a motel as complex as this however being somewhat more curtious to your guest goes a long way to their stay. Thank you July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The pool was great! Really close to shopping and gas stations and freeway! Staff was amazingly helpful with everything I needed. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel to Stay in We stay at this Hotel at least 3 times a year This time the hotel was extremely clean and the rooms smelled fresh Would defiantly keep returning to this hotel! Also this Hotel is very pet friendly and allows early check in July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Westlake Very positive experience staying at the Holiday Inn in Westlake! Staff very friendly and professional! Clean and comfortable accommodations! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I was very impressed by the staff and services. Great value for the price I paid. Even though some construction is going on the fifth floor I hardly noticed it. Construction workers took extra care not disturb guests during their stay. Great mall located nearby which offers variety of foods and entertainment. I highly recommend this hotel for everyone who visits this area. Thank you June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RESTFUL NIGHT In town for high school graduation party was able to attend party and check in with no problems after 6:00 PM. Had a very restful night after a long drive and several hours of socializing. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible value for the price Older, outdated hotel offering no breakfast. There was a garbage shoot coming out of a neighboring room and which was noisy. There were all these mini fridges outside the rooms, in our hallway which made it difficult to drag luggage. The indoor pool was in the middle of the hotel, with guest rooms all around. Definitely not worth the price. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again My room was dirty. The towels and wash clothes were stained. the walls are paper thin and I could hear the room next to me all night. The pillows are 18" thick. I am not sure anyone could have used them to sleep on. The staff was great, it was a shame everything else was horrible June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ohio Department Auxiliary Jr. Vice The staff and committee setting up the conference need to discuss time tables for meeting and the time the restaurant is open. Maybe offer box lunches to be ordered ahead of time. This is for both sides to review meeting times so the hotel can offer the best service or suggestions to make the stay better for those coming. Committees making the arrangements do not always think of all the needs for the group. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible hotel that needs major updating and overhaul Dated, dreary hotel and rooms; average cleanliness at best. I stay at Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express' on a regular basis but will NEVER waste my money on this hotel again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff My family and I stayed at this hotel last weekend and in spite of some of the negative reviews I read prior to our visit this hotel was very nice. The room was clean, and the king size bed was extremely comfortable - slept better than in our bed at home! The kids slept in the pull -out bed from the sofa and they slept well too. We would definitely come back to this hotel if we are in the area again. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ohio Wedding Hotel is in very poor condition . It is the process of being renovated and converted to a new hotel brand / operator . There are many ares of the hotel empty , poor condition not clean etc. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleeping accommodations and staff is great! Great accommodations made for a restful of sleep. The property looks well kept. Easy access to the interstates. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper with everything We truly enjoy the staff at the facility. Avery personable group of professionals. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Although I had read mixed reviews, some were very good, so I decided to try here for a two night stay on a personal trip to Cleveland. Although the hotel is going through renovations, the loud renovations were restricted to after 10 AM until 6:00 I believe. It was never a problem. We were on the third floor, and renovations were happening on the fifth floor. The desk staff, and bar staff were very friendly. Most importantly was the problem we had with our door lock and TV were immediately taken care of, and the fellow who did the maintenance couldn't have been friendlier, and efficient! Room service for light dinner fare was quick and brought by a very friendly waitress. I usually book Holiday Inn Express because I don't need a huge breakfast menu, but we were given tickets for free buffet items, so that really helped! Overall, very good! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by problems forgot to mention that on a daily basis we had to have our key reprogrammed. Staff offered reason June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very rundown hotel. Not a quality Holiday Inn. Very disappointing with Holiday Inns and Crowne plaza hotels. They are either great or terrible no consistency. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Keep looking… The hotel is in a convenient location however it was in the midst of being renovated and our room was not renovated yet. The amenities are average such as plastic cups in the rooms, minimal towels, pillows that ware a little uncomfortable, very rough bathroom tissues and toilet paper, and a very sub-standard 'gym' that had a few pieces of cardio equipment and free weights up to 15 pounds. Hallways were dark and decor outdated. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to eating and Shopping Hotel has warm heated pool and spa. Great place to eat. Priced well will excellent service. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort level The man at the desk/counter late at night was nice to us. Even though he did not explain the hotel accommodations he was kind. The room was a non smoking room but the walk to the room was dreadful. The smoke smell in the hallways made us, including our 3 year old, sick. We choose not to smoke for a reason but felt that our rights to a smoke-free experience were violated. We did not even try to walk to the pool or breakfast due to the smoke SMELL in the hallways. We checked out the next day and used the back door. The water pressure was low and not high enough to enjoy the shower either. We travel from NY to Indiana and back 4-6 times a year. Although the place looked nice and spacious when walking into the foyer, I would not recommend a stay at this hotel if you do not want to smell cigarette smoke. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff but too many bugs The staff here was very curious and helpful during our stay here fit a wedding. The common areas off the hotel were very nice. However or room was something else. The wallpaper was peeling off in multiple spots and we had multiple bugs that had made it up to the 4th floor crawling around our room. I expected a little more cleanliness. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My experience at this facility was great, accommodations/added entities and overall appearance of property was great. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Cleveland This location needs some guidance, half of the lights in the atrium were lit, dirty towels left around the pool. The entire property was very unorganized. I travel to Cleveland frequently, I will not stay at this property again. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay Ever This place was under repair and gave us no warning. Filthy and not just around the work zone. Brown water, tv cable out, wifi did not work either, clogged drains and when I asked to speak to the hotel manager I was told she was not to be called @ home in the evening and did not return my call the next morning...tried reaching me @ 5pm the next day..no urgency there. Very bad job-Holiday Inn May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Machines The hotel was basically empty the night I checked in and they put me in the back of the hotel next to an ice machine. No big deal as I worked most of the evening with the TV on. Once I tried to fall asleep it sounded as if someone was running a vacuum right outside my door. Not a good night of sleep at all. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Professional Service Experience There are two points I would like to emphasize. The first is the service. I was greeted at check-in by a smiling, well trained, hotel service professional who obviously knew her job and enjoyed doing it. This extremely high level of service continued with the on-site restaurant staff, e.g. I lost a stylus for my iPhone during breakfast and I returned to look for it. They literally moved furniture, and even went so far as to go into the kitchen to look, where it was eventually found in the dishwasher. The second is that you may notice in other reviews that they are renovating the 5th floor. Don't let that concern you. I stayed on the 3rd floor and wouldn't have been aware of it except for the letter alerting me to it in my room. My room was spotless, it almost shined it was so clean. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant visit The hotel is in the process of a complete renovation which is much needed. Should be a showplace when done. Meanwhile we stayed 6 nights recently and the renovations were unnoticed to us. The staff could not have been more helpful and the room was clean. Will stay there and look forward to the "new" hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No room refrig Stayed here last year during convention and thought had a refrigerator, none this year....been in a few hotels since then, may have been mistaken. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel is a very good place to stay, well located. The staff is helpful and friendly, My only problem with this hotel was with the bedding. The mattress needed to be replaced ten years ago and was incredibly lumpy. The edge of the mattress nearest to the door is so broken down if you get to close to that edge you would roll right out of the bed. Usually there are four pillows with two of them a feather type pillow and other two a foam type pillow. In this case all four pillows were bad. I could have lived with a lumpy mattress without any problems. But when the pillows were this bad on top of it all. --- April 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Front Desk Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading