• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
International Expositions ( IX ) Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Big Met Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Omni Max Theatre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Dedicated complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland
View More

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, as well as the Cleveland Browns Stadium and Progressive Field. Playhouse Square, the largest performing arts center outside of New York, is close by, and families love visiting the beautiful Lake Erie beaches and University Circle, where they find everything from museums and gardens to cafés and galleries.

In addition to our proximity to the Cleveland airport, our hotel's property is five miles from the International Exposition Center, 10 miles from the Wolstein Center and near many major businesses, such as Ford and Arrow International. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and 10,000 square feet of meeting space with catering options make business a pleasure, too.

While staying at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - Airport, you can take advantage of the indoor pool and sweat your stress away in the 24-hour Fitness Center. There is also an on-site restaurant and lounge. If you're looking for an incredible hotel in Cleveland, then this is the one for you.

View Less
Features
Not only is this hotel's location in Cleveland Ohio close to the airport and major highways, but it also offers a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent indoor pool This is a nice place. They have and indoor pool and arcade which is good for kids. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a lot of updating and repairs The staff was friendly and helpful. However, during my visit, as I went to enter the room, a maintenance employee was exiting. Upon entry, the room smelled of being sprayed with an odor neutralizer. This was not a pleasant odor. As I checked the sleeper sofa in the room, the mattress was ripped open exposing the filling material. I then tried to install the bedding on the sleeper sofa, but it was the wrong size. I reported this to the front desk as we left for dinner and they said they would check it out. In addition, the room was missing towels and wash clothes. Upon my return, I found the mattress was not replaced, but a mattress cover was put on the bed's mattress. However, they left the fitted sheet that would not fit and just threw another group of sheets on the bed. I was hoping the sheets left behind would fit, and they did. I would have expected the staff would have, at the very least, verified the fitted sheet. Lastly, the air conditioning was noisy and never cycled on and off in the auto mode. Options were: turn it off or deal with the coldness. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend in Westlake My daughter and I stayed 2 nights, the room comfortable but the refrigerator in the room was not working properly, we did not report because we did not have a need other than to refrigerate bottled water. I found the staff at the front desk helpful and friendly as well as the waitresses, the cleaning staff always present during the day. The 5th floor was under construction yet it did not pose any problems for us during our stay, I would return. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointed this stay was frustrating and dissapointing. i usually have a good experience with holiday inns but this one fell short on expectations. the room was run down looking, the staff was not all that helpful and accomidating and there was a half drank bottle of water left in my fridge. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but needs an update The hotel and staff were great. The room was really outdated and felt old. The good news is the hotel is under renovation. I will stay here again when the renovation is complete. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit The hotel staff went above and beyond during our visit. The hotel itself is still under construction but that work was confined to the 5th floor. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price Arrived late and left early but the main reason to stay at an Hotel is to sleep and that part was handled very well August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall fabulous The staff was very accommodating. From the front desk to housekeeping everyone was so friendly and helpful and met our every need. The rooms were very clean and had plenty of room. The mattress was out of this world. The pool area was very nice and there were plenty of towels. We will be back. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service by all staff We made reservations on short notice due to a family emergency. we planned on staying five nights and were pleasantly surprised to find our room had been upgraded. Every staff person we came in contact with was always concerned that we were enjoying our stay and always asked if we needed anything. Even though the hotel is being remodeled we were never inconvenienced. We were totally pleased with our stay. Even the weather was perfect for July August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay enjoyed my stay at cleveland and really like the location of this holiday inn at westlake and crocker park August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overwelmed staff and outdated hotel The staff seemed unable to help all the guests in a decent amount of time. I understand it was a busy weekend for them but it took 35 minutes to check in. The hotel is being redone wich is good because it seemed outdated and the elevator's were small and scary. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very happy with stay Allowed check-ins after midnight and woke up two nights in a row with noise; hair in food from room-service; TV didn't work first night and took mainenence two different times to get remote to work. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever! We booked a 2-night stay at this hotel for our 1-year wedding anniversary and to visit the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. We had to walk through a cloud of guest's smoking right outside the front door. We then checked in and went to our room (the very last room on the 1st floor) to get washed up and ready for bed. Upon realizing I forgot my toothbrush, I called down to the front desk to ask for one. The guy on duty had me come down to get it. Really? I just drove all the way in after work, got undressed and had to go back to the lobby to get a toothbrush? Next, the bed was so broken-down and the pillows were like air, we had a horrible night's sleep. We both woke up with our backs aching. The shower looked like circa-1975 and the water pressure was nil. The grout looked all nasty and peeling. Nothing felt "clean" about that bathroom. Not to mention the toilet handle stuck. The air conditioner ran constantly and was loud and old looking. To top it all off, there was no free breakfast...not even a bagel. We liked the city, but will never return to this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was in need of upgrade The room (suite) was overpriced. The room was in need of an upgrade. There was no air conditioning in the bedroom and the air conditioner in the living area was in bad condition. The sleeper sofa mattress was very uncomfortable. The staff were very courteous, and brought us a fan for the bedroom. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The bathroom looked clean but it smelled sour. Like the cloth or mop used was sitting in stale water when it was used. And had no view because outside my window was the dumpster from the construction that was being done to the fifth floor. Plus I asked for a microwave was told I would have one, but when I arrived it wasn't in the room. One guy lied and said because they didn't have them in the hotel for fire safety reasons. But another employee said that they must all be in use. We ended up using another teammate microwave for our four day stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Experience This was a favorite hotel until I noticed a deterioration this time. My reservation was four my 3 grandchildren and me to occupy the room. When we arrived I requested extra foam pillows but it took 3 phone calls to achieve this. When housekeeping came to clean the room I made the children get up to allow servicing. She did not clean the bathroom which too me was pretty disturbing. Several minutes later someone came and asked if I was satisfied because the housekeeper did not speak English. She was told to clean the bathroom which resulted in an attitude with minimal service. I was shocked that the bathroom, one of the dirtiest rooms, was so inadequately taken care of. The toilet was not cleaned nor the ring in the bath tub. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place for kids thi sis a very nice place with a pool in the middle which is fun for the kids. My only problem I had was they used to provide a free breakfast to me because I'm a platinum member and this visit they said they could not because of Holiday policy and didn;t offer anything other than my name on a board when I walked in (which I actually would prefer they not do). The breakfast has been very good from the past and this is a big reason why I have gone to this hotel in the past. The pool is nice also when kids are with me and I;m traveling with the family verse my normal business travel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Cean Stay Nice room. Clean. Nice common areas. Nice Exercise Facility. Convenient location. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need Improvement The overall appearance of the Hotel is nice, there are just a few changes to be made. Serves well for business. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling through.... The Hotel was under partial renovation, but that did not distract from our stay. In fact, we felt the Hotel was very nice and was surprised about the remodel. A very nice place to stay and I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Very nice! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We were in town for a wedding and this was the recommended hotel. Great location for getting to the wedding site and to get back on the highway to return to IL. Brunch for the wedding group was held Sunday morning and food was good. Room was clean and comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Reservations I had a King bed on my reservations when I was given my room it had 2 Queen beds. I was told it was the only thing available. I was very disappointed in the way I had to wait for service checking in ... when there were several employees available who ignored me without an acknowledgement. Also disappointed that my reservation was not kept (King Bed). I know it is difficult to operate a motel as complex as this however being somewhat more curtious to your guest goes a long way to their stay. Thank you July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The pool was great! Really close to shopping and gas stations and freeway! Staff was amazingly helpful with everything I needed. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel to Stay in We stay at this Hotel at least 3 times a year This time the hotel was extremely clean and the rooms smelled fresh Would defiantly keep returning to this hotel! Also this Hotel is very pet friendly and allows early check in July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Westlake Very positive experience staying at the Holiday Inn in Westlake! Staff very friendly and professional! Clean and comfortable accommodations! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I was very impressed by the staff and services. Great value for the price I paid. Even though some construction is going on the fifth floor I hardly noticed it. Construction workers took extra care not disturb guests during their stay. Great mall located nearby which offers variety of foods and entertainment. I highly recommend this hotel for everyone who visits this area. Thank you June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RESTFUL NIGHT In town for high school graduation party was able to attend party and check in with no problems after 6:00 PM. Had a very restful night after a long drive and several hours of socializing. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible value for the price Older, outdated hotel offering no breakfast. There was a garbage shoot coming out of a neighboring room and which was noisy. There were all these mini fridges outside the rooms, in our hallway which made it difficult to drag luggage. The indoor pool was in the middle of the hotel, with guest rooms all around. Definitely not worth the price. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again My room was dirty. The towels and wash clothes were stained. the walls are paper thin and I could hear the room next to me all night. The pillows are 18" thick. I am not sure anyone could have used them to sleep on. The staff was great, it was a shame everything else was horrible June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ohio Department Auxiliary Jr. Vice The staff and committee setting up the conference need to discuss time tables for meeting and the time the restaurant is open. Maybe offer box lunches to be ordered ahead of time. This is for both sides to review meeting times so the hotel can offer the best service or suggestions to make the stay better for those coming. Committees making the arrangements do not always think of all the needs for the group. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Front Desk Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading