• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
International Expositions ( IX ) Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Big Met Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Omni Max Theatre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Dedicated complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland
View More

Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest

Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown.

You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, as well as the Cleveland Browns Stadium and Progressive Field. Playhouse Square, the largest performing arts center outside of New York, is close by, and families love visiting the beautiful Lake Erie beaches and University Circle, where they find everything from museums and gardens to cafés and galleries.

In addition to our proximity to the Cleveland airport, our hotel's property is five miles from the International Exposition Center, 10 miles from the Wolstein Center and near many major businesses, such as Ford and Arrow International. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and 10,000 square feet of meeting space with catering options make business a pleasure, too.

While staying at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - Airport, you can take advantage of the indoor pool and sweat your stress away in the 24-hour Fitness Center. There is also an on-site restaurant and lounge. If you're looking for an incredible hotel in Cleveland, then this is the one for you.

View Less
Features
Not only is this hotel's location in Cleveland Ohio close to the airport and major highways, but it also offers a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by food service panned Of the two meals on Saturday, breakfast was about average for a run of the mill hotel. Saturday nights' meals were late being served and of very poor quality. In fact, no one at our table of eight finished their entire meal, although, one did take their substitute meal home. She had lost her appetite by the time it was served. Unfortunately, we have to attend two more meetings at this location next year. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area, close to everything, room clean, comfy bed, pet friendly Went for a fall meeting of I-LYA. Had a blast. As for the hotel, it was clean, staff friendly and helpful. We had a room by an enterance way, because we had our dog. It was pretty loud, and we almost moved, but come to find out, it wasnt the entrance door it was the dang neighbors slamming their door and constantly going in and out to smoke. Not the hotels fault. Rooms are nice for the price and the restaruant in the hotel was GREAT for breakfast. Definately stay again. Cleveland is also alot of fun!!! December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a Priorty Club member, and this being our second time staying here, I am diappointed that we do not receive any Priorty Club "perks", such as complimentary breakfast or cocktails, late check out, etc. The bathroom towel rack was falling off the wall. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay at a Holiday Inn--ever The restaurant had excellent food and wonderful service. The hotel itself was well kept, and the pool area was beautiful. The bed was really comfortable and the bedding was nice. Service was also excellent. The only downside was the heat. It worked well, but was really loud, and the system ran all night. This was the best stay that I have ever had at a Holiday Inn. I recommend it highly. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very confortable and relaxing I recommend this hotel for everyone the staff is very helpful. I travel often with business and the beds are very relaxing and the food is real good at breakfast. This holiday is real nice and as all the ammenties you need December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place It was clean and the staff was great and it was close to everything November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT service! Very Comfortable!!! My husband is doctoring at Cleveland Clinic and this place has given us a GREAT price for that reason! We will be staying again in December! This was our 3rd stay and this place is the GREATEST! November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My housekepper was excellent. I enjoyed my stay. One complaint concerning Credit Card charged for incidentials after check out and unable to reach accounting. Message left and no return telephone call. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, not worth the price per night The price for what you get at this property is very expensive for the area. And on top of the steep price, breakfast was an extra charge and it was not impressive. Both the quality and quantity of food was lacking. Overall, would not stay here again. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean banquet food and service We had requested coffee. After waiting for a very lengthy time, a waiter brought over a carafe of coffee. Normally I would have just poured a cup and drank it. However, the top was completely loosened when I twisted it. Luckily I removed the top and looked in. Much to my dismay. It was filled with thick white crusty materials all around the sides of the carafe. It was extremely nasty and revolting. I reported it to the banquet manager and told her how would she expect people to come back with this type of service? She didn't appear to be concerned. She later complained to the host organization because I had complained about the carafe. I tried to be professional about the situation instead of calling the Health department or tv news. I'm just glad that I didn't drink the coffee, but I am gravely concerned about what others were served. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STAY Despite a huge convention attending, we were able to get the room we wanted on short notice to visit hospitalized relative, and our room was quiet and comfortable. The hotel is gently worn, like an old friend. Unaccountably, it does not have a link to CBS/TV. Staff was very willing to assist when we mentioned the absence of CBS. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other Holiday Inn Really need to be cleaned up and refreshed ! Luckuly the staff is very kind and the location convenient October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very hospitable and helpful Very impressed with desk staff. When they realized we had a dog went out of their way to get us a first floor room. Also called to be sure everything was OK. Also when we suggested we were very tired but wanted a glass of wine, suggested going to the lounge and having a drink while ordering food to take back. Great idea! Room clean, beds very comfortable. Breakfast excellent! Would recommend to any traveler. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service was excellent but property is old and dated. Staff and Service was excellent but property is old and dated. Could use a major renovation but still a decent hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I was happy with my stay. The hotel was clean and fresh. Staff was very friendly. My only concern is the early check out time. Noon would be a great checkout. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the most part We recently went on a trip to Cleveland. I like that the hotel was located relatively close to everything we wanted to check out. The person that checked us in was extremely personable and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised to find the room to have a refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean. The server in the bar was friendly and on top of drinks. My only complaints were that I wish there were more entrances for parking closer to the room. Also, the elevator was a little scary. It felt like it was going to break down at any second. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Visit a real 70s hotel! Walking in felt like either a bad movie set or has not been done up since the 70s. Rooms facing the pool are dark. Hallways are hot due to the pool - no a/c in hall ways. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiance The Room was neat and Clean and very comfortable. The Staff was great from the Cleaning Crew to the Front Desk if I needed something They did it quickly. I can highly recommend this Holiday Inn. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SECOND STAY This time we stayed poolside and the rooms were a lot cleaner. The room seemed more modern than our first stay in July 4th. We enjoyed the ease of entrance as we had three yorkies. Very pet friendly hotel. The hotel was packed with two weddings and was lively. I will stay here again in the future. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM The room was not clean and not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. We hade stayed at two Holiday Inn Express's on our way and they were excellent, but was very disappointed here. The hotel itself was very nice but I would rate the room a 2 on a scale of 1 to 10 September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, nicely appointed. Friendly staff This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is great. The rooms are clean and the service was wonderful The hotel is conveniently located near the freeway. August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a very good experience This wasn't the worst hotel I've stayed in, the room was clean, but the property overall is very dated. The breakfast buffet was handled in a restaurant fashion, rather than the more efficient and casual manner used at a Holiday Inn Express (where you serve yourself in all aspects). The food wasn't very good, there was little variety and even worse the dishes were inadequate. There were no regular cereal bowls. It was expected that you would eat cold cereal or oatmeal from a "bowl " (cup) that looked like something you would drink espresso from (I am not kidding!). When I asked the server if she had anything else for me to put the oatmeal in, she brought me a bowl that wasn't much larger and asked if that was OK. I was so frustrated, that I didn't bother asking for anything else. In addition to this, the bread for toast was the smallest slice I have ever seen, yogurt was not the usual size I encounter at other hotels and the milk for the cereal expired 5-days earlier. It definitely left me with the impression they thought I might eat too much, so they were going to be very sure I didn't. Of course, they expected me to leave a tip for clearing my dishes and bringing me some ice water. To top it all off, before breakfast, the maid walked in on me while I was in my underwear . I'm not sure why she had to get that room clean so early on a Saturday morning. I definitely wouldn't recommend staying here and won't be back. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Had a wonderful experience. Staff very friendly and helpful. I had a better experience at this hotel than more expensive properties! Thank you! August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lack of pride I stayed at this hotel a few times last year and had a dirty room and rude service at the restaurant. When I made a complaint no one seemed to care. Last week I decided to give them a try again. Upon check in they had my information incorrect, they gave me access to a room that was to have water, soda, and snacks for me based on my status. There was only soda. Nothing else. When I got to the room I was once again disgusted this time a huge stain on the bed linens. Obviously the cleaning staff does not care about us and obviously management doesn't care because this same thing happened over a year ago. I also had to kill 3 spiders in the room. I will not give them a chance again. I have pictures of the stain. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place and Courteous Staff This is now the second time we have stayed at the hotel. Both have been very pleasant experiences, with clean rooms and friendly staff. This time I needed to spend one of the days working from my room. The desk chair was broken and wouldn't raise up to reach the desk properly (stuck at lowest position#. I mentioned to housekeeping when they came around, and while this may typically be a "maintenance item", it was faster to swap chairs with another room to allow me to work more comfortably sooner. One other problem I noticed was that the room phone was a good distance #located on table by bed) from the desk, so ended up laying it on the bed near the desk with the cord stretched. So, if you are planning to do business from your room, make sure your accommodations include the needs. But the hotel overall is extremely good and a great place to stay for visiting in the area. Nice pool, nice breakfast buffet, ample parking, and a good location for visiting many things in the area. I'd highly recommend this when you are in the area. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent room! A++++++ Holiday Inn> I will be back again! Everything was just great! Keep doing what you are doing August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very friendly staff, they make you feel right at home ! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have stayed here before a couple of times. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I will be staying here in the near future. The rooms are very clean and hotel is affordable. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely recommend! I stayed four nights recently and had a very enjoyable stay. My room was comfortable and roomy. The only issue I had was that the sink in the bathroom drained very slowly but it wasn't something I couldn't deal with. I liked the fact that the room had a true thermostat to control the temp and not just a dial to red or blue. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. I have had many other hotel stays elsewhere where I had trouble sleeping due to noise from the hallway, stairs or other rooms. That was not the case this time. I was pleasantly surprised! I didn't hear anything all week. It was so nice! I do agree with some other reviews that the hotel could use a face lift. I wouldn't say the place is rundown, but the carpets are worn and the walls could use some new paint. I dont need something extravagant so I was ok with it, but a face lift could do the place some good. Overall an enjoyable stay. I would certainly recommend! August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wanta be holiday inn I was on phone for about 45 minutes booking my last stay. They quoted $149.99 per room. I explained the company I work for would not pay that and that I had stayed there a couple weeks ago for under $100.00 per room. They finally lower my room rate and we checked in later that day.One room didn't have a microwave or fridge and my room only had fridge. I am a rewards member with platinum status and would of though at least one of my room would of been upgraded. I found a dirty sock on the floor and while sitting on the chair a piece of gum by the bed.I work out of town every week and travel all around and this stay would be on the bottom of my list. I would not recommend this motel and probably won't stay there again. August 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Front Desk Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading