Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Our hotel room was very clean and comfortable. I do wish the breakfast hours would start earlier on the weekends. The only complaint I had with our stay was when a NY Baseball team took over the pool without any supervision from their parents. Loud and crude. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clinton Hotel We stayed in Clinton the hotel was fine if a little overpriced for the location ie middle of nowhere July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced and under delivered. The staff is awesome though. This is the about worst value I have seen in a Holiday Inn. I paid nearly the same at another NJ Holiday Inn off the highway and got a suite w/kitchenette. This room was a good size but the lighting was cave like. There was no general light, just task lamps scattered around. The Keurig coffee made terrible coffee and means you cannot make hot water for any other purpose. On top of the cost of the room you also get the honor of paying for breakfast. We went elsewhere instead. If you want a giant television, brand name coffee makers and lots of flash and splash, this is your place. Three good things, the staff was wonderful, the location is right off the highway, and the internet was very reliable and pretty fast. I tour and select hotels often for work events and stay in IHG hotels whenever I can. If you are staying there for an event you might get a chance to enjoy the prettiness of the facility, but for an overnight stay I would say look elsewhere. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mixed review The facility was very nice and what we expected. However I was very disappointed in the room and the evening staff. The room had no toilet paper. When I went to the front desk I was handed a partial roll by someone who really didn't want to be bothered. She told me that was all they had. Second issue was the alarm clock was broken. Front desk said there was nothing they could do and I should check again because I was probably not setting it correctly. The alarm clock was dead I think I can recognize dead. The person at the front desk apologized during checkout and offer us a free breakfast which was a nice attempt to make things better. Mixed reviews on this hotel. I won't slam it but no tp, no alarm and staff with attitude reflects poorly on Holiday Inn.. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality This is my favorite hotel!!! I stay there @ ieast once as I travel from NC to CT. I wish I had more points... June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 OK but not great We stayed here on business and its location is great if you need to be in Clinton. It feels like an eighties hotel thats in need of a refresh. There nothing wrong with it other than it feels dated. The staff were pleasant but its not great value when compared with the hotels we stayed at in New York and Washington DC. Both were cheaper and better quality but I guess they have more competition so need to try harder June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated but doors old The hotel looked great but still kept the old doors which didn't close properly. Tight and squeaked so if you tried to be quiet you couldn't. The room was clean, and comfortable though. I would stay here again and just check the room for the door squeak in advance. The breakfast was not the best (powdered eggs, bacon tasted funny) June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Par The staff was nice and tried to be helpful but the room was very dirty and sparsely furnished. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed my stay enjoyed my stay. I took my husband here for the weekend it was his birthday we enjoyed it. I am returning in two weeks. However I wish this hotel had a hot tub and gym was small. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food The food we ordered for room service was cold. Two adults were checking in to the room and we only recieved one coupon for $5 off the breakfast buffet and we only recieved one goodie bag when we checked in Would have liked a microwave in the room as well. May 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice decor, but looks can be deceiving Upon arrival the thermostat in the room read 48 degrees. Each evening thereafter, the thermostat read 70-75 degrees but the actual temperature of the room felt more like 55-60. The first morning we were awakened by construction noise from the room across the hall. There was no clock in the room. No free continental breakfast. An in-room refrigerator is available, for a fee. Both sides of the king-size bed sloped down to the middle which meant sleeping on an incline. The lighting in the room was very dim. When reporting a maintenance issue to the front desk staff one morning, the staff could not locate us in the computer. The computer showed someone else in the room we were in. The staff kept asking of someone else had booked the room for me and I had to repeat several times that I had booked the room personally. Finally the staff member said "It must be a computer problem. This happens sometimes." Did not leave me feeling very good about the safety of my personal information. All things considered, it was NOT worth the money and I would not stay here again. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay My stay was comfortable, I brought my wife, 3 year old, a teenager, and a dog. The room was very modern (flat screen, big bathroom, iphone alarm/charger, etc.) and recently updated. The hotel has an indoor pool, on site restaurant, a business center, and a lounge area. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and nice front staff Good location and the front desk staff was excellent especially one of female staff, Divine. She was really good. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Absolutely love this hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional. Food was delicious and rooms were clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and coworkers. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a place like home travelling in the area that was stuck in the weather. found this place so excellent and comfortable to stay March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Best Holiday Inn Hotel I stayed to date. Customer Service was at the highest standard. March 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, but Heat did not work It was my first time stay in this hotel. Nice hotel, but the heat did not work properly. I asked to the front desk, female, at 6:15pm on 3/27, and she said OK to check, but it was not fixed. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oh Clinton Not an overall bad experience. My first stay was interesting as the room had many flaws. Dirty iron, broken couch, no refrigerator and no show liner. My second stay was fine, Betty (?) at the front desk was very sweet. The female bartender seems to hate life. Otherwise fine! January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My stay at the Clinton Holiday Inn has very nice. The staff are very professional ,nice and well trained. I have enjoyed many meals here and even had room service where the meals are hot and delightful. My hotel was very clean when I check in and the room attendances always do a great job! Kudos to Holiday Inn of Clinton. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Home in New Jersey I always stay at this hotel when I'm visiting the area on business. Great food, friendly staff and clean rooms. There's not much more you can expect from a very reasonably priced hotel. December 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Thanksgiving Had our family thanksgiving dinner there and stayed overnight. Pool was fantastic. We were the only ones using it. I was not happy with our rooms. We had booked 6 rooms and did not get the rooms we expected. Refrig - Microwaves had to be delivered. One of the rooms had no heat. (thermostate did not work) Another room they were unable to shower because the handle fell out. could not be fixed by the maintenance crew. These rooms had been booked prior to the Sandy Storm and the 4th floor was requested. We were placed on the 3rd floor and although that would not have made a difference, the rooms were not as good. Yes I guess I would recommend to others. I had stayed there the previous month because of a family wedding in October. Also I attended the briday shower held there and it was very good. this was the reasong Thanksgiving was booked. December 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Clinton Have stayed at this property twice in the last two months as it is convenient to a corporate location where I provide training. While they state it is currently under renovation, it is still a shabby property relative to most HI and HI Express properties I visit, particularly at the price point. I hope that they make more of an effort to step up their game and continue to improve the property. October 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5