Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, broken down room Blinds came crashing down on my wrist as I was trying to open them. Room was old and dirty. AC unit was noisy and not really able to be adjusted. Bathroom was rundown, other peoples pubs in the shower! Rather gross, would not stay here again, and would absolutely never recommend this hotel to anyone else. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great area I made a mistake on the date of our reservation was told I by hotel staff I could not change date and that the hotel was full , after a call to the rewards center I was able to get a room for the night that I needed . The manager did call and apologize for the problem .Thank you rewards customer service !!! August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The room was nice, and pretty quite. Our only complaint was that housekeeping left long black hair in the bottom of the shower. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was OK. Bathroom was not cleaned well. Maid service banging on door at 8:30am!!!! Hotels in Cody are fairly expensive, but the demand is high in August. Room was typical Holiday Inn, but building is more like a an old college dorm. No elevator! Bathroom tub was nasty. Clearly no effort put into cleaning it. Dirt on bathroom floor, too. After a hectic flight into Cody, with delays and missed connections, we wanted to sleep in. Cleaning crew was banging on door at 8:30 and again at 9:00. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced, bathroom not cleaned properly Bathroom drain was clogged, it was not possible to take a shower. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun city! Enjoyed our visit to Cody and a great stay at the Holiday Inn! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Newly remodeled room, very clean and comfortable. It is good place to stay around Yellowstone area. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing Most important...Beds were extremely comfortable and got a great night's rest. Breakfast buffet was cold but cooked to order breakfast was delicious. Staff was very friendly and helpful August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast could be a lot better For the price of the room, they could have more options for hot breakfast, and tasty. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel- but .... This is a great hotel-good staff-recently remodeled-but due to high tourism in the summer-they do not accommodate the business travelers on rates unless you stay often enough to qualify..this is coming from an IHG Platinum Member. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! This was the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in! From the time I walked in the door until check out every employee I encountered was courteous and willing to help in any way possible. I'm looking forward to an opportunity to return! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly refurbished room We were given a room in the newly refurbished wing on the first floor. It was near the pool, exercise room and accessible to the parking lot. The bathroom was the best on the entire trip and we were on the road for 3 weeks, in 20 different hotels. The light over the sink was great. There were two sinks in the vanity. Food was good and staff was great. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Services Excellent service! My wife and I stayed at the hotel during a recent vacation trip. All of the staff were courteous and attentive to our needs from the hotel manager to maid staff. A pleasant surprise was the quality of food in the hotel restaurant. The food was excellent and service was prompt. I will stay at the hotel when I return to Cody. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heart Mt Reunion There for "Pilgrimage" at Heart Mountain with 14 members of our family. The hotel was very accommodating and comfortable for us all to be together. Especially enjoyed the large, clean pool on the courtyard. Rooms were very clean, non smoking motel much appreciated! Employees were very accommodating We managed, but it would have been nice if the hotel offered queen size beds. My family all stayed together in one room and that's four adults between 5'9" to 6'4", doubles are too small. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was all very wonderful! I am always treated with respect anywhere I go in the hotel. Front desk restaurant or bar. They give 100 percent and try their hardest to give what ever I need. Myself and fellow employees stay here several times a month. One of our favorite hotels. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff not helpful at all would not stay here again, too many separate buildings, staff not helpful July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay Comfortable Place, good service. Had a newly renovated room. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Remodel Project I travel to Cody Wyoming on an annual basis for events at the Heart Mountain Interpretive Learning Center. I have stayed at the Buffalo Bill Village Holiday Inn a dozen times. I was pleased with the results of the remodeling project. While the exterior looks classic Holiday Inn, the new interiors are fabulous and would be appropriate for a more upscale venue. For example, each lamp in the room had an A/C outlet and a USB outlet. Made charging my phone, iPad 2 and laptop [I was giving a speech with a PowerPoint] a snap. The desk and chair are very useful for those last minute adjustments to my presentations. A microwave and small refrigerator are added pluses as are the iron and Ironing board. My wife appreciates the hair dryer. There are also amenities nearby that a traveler will appreciate such as a Walgreens across the street and a package liquor store [ nice to have a beer after a long day ] just past the Walgreens. Would be nice to have an in room safe. NOTE the Cody Holiday Inn does NOT have an elevator, so be prepared to lug your own luggage up the stairs. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility The hotel was very well maintained with the exception of the on sight laundry. One of the units was down for repairs which made it slightly inconvenient but was not a big deal. One of the maintanence personal was friendly and engaged me in conversation and then asked if there was anything in our rooms that needed attention. I thought that was very nice, Also Sharon checked us in and as we are from the south and used to 'southern hospitality' I would say she was as good as or better than southern. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel I spent a couple of nights at Holiday Inn Cody- at Buffalo Bill Village with my spouse & grandchild. The hotel is beautiful! I was very impressed by a message from the manager on duty welcoming us to the hotel on our first night. We ate a few times at QT restraunt on premises (children eat free!). It was very nice having a restraunt on premises with a reasonably priced menu. The food was pretty good as well as the service. We were given some coupons when we checked in for a free cocktail for each night we stayed. Free breakfast is not offered but we did recieve a coupon for 1 free muffin and juice. Our room was very large and the bed was so comfortable with a night stand on each side of the king size bed. We used a roll away bed for our grandchild and we still had plenty of room to move around. We did have to move the arm chair and ottoman to make room for the the bed. We both loved the lighting on the side of the bed. There was a stationary lamp and a second reading lamp on the end of an adjustable goose neck which could be postiioned to read without disturbing others in the room. The desk was very large with a section that pulled out for extra room making a two teir work station. The adjustable rocking desk chair was so comfortable. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave oven and a huge bathroom with a walk in shower. The bathroom was stocked with all the amenities you would need including blow dryer, soap, shampoo, conditioner, mouth wash, make up remover, sewing kit, vanitiy set and shoe shine sponge. The outdoor swimming pool is gated and has plenty of chairs and tables with umbrellas. Towels are provided at the pool. There is a very nice gift shop on location. Mention that you are staying at the hotel and you get a discount. The staff at the giftshop were so friendly and went out of their way to be extremely helpful in recommending attractions and finding the perfect gifts for friends and family. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cody. Also take the Cody Trolley tour- they can pick you up/drop you off at the hotel if needed. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My wife and i found it very good Not to far away from everything Had breakfast in nice place across the road and down a bit called i think grannies place Could walk down to The Silver Dollar Bar July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced Expensive stay for one night. I was considering to stay several nights but for the price I decided to go to a different town. I was not greeted as being a rewards member even though I used my number to check in. The room and bed were good as usual and up to Holiday Inn standards. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good, decent relative price to other hotels in the town Everything went as expected. Didnt use all the facilities, but they looked clean and nice. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome, but This property has been really updated and modernized. It is amazing! We stayed there the night before and after our visit to Yellowstone. It is really close to everything. We loved this room. Also the staff was excellent. They were right on the mark with resturants, directions and suggestions. I was impressed with this hotel. The only drawback is there is no elevator. We had rooms on the 2nd floor both stays. It really wasn't that bad but some might have a problem. We will return soon. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay We loved staying here. Experience overall was great! Love Cody and will be back again! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything was excellent.. When we stay the next time in Cody, we will come back. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I highly recommend this hotel especially for those traveling by cycle. They host a free wash rack in the back of the hotel for cycles and furnish all the towels and such. The bar staff was incredibly friendly and the food was very good. Will definitely stay again! July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE/AND SERVICE GOOD PROBLEM, NO ELEVATOR. HOWEVER THEY DID HAVE SOMEONE BRING OUR LUGGAGE IN AND OUT. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but a little expensive Nice facilities but a little too expensive. Staff was very friendly. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The location and its updated room are great. The corridor area, and the visitors could be something else We didn't know what to expect, but it is in Buffalo Bill Village and shares the access with Walgreens and Comfort Inn Lodges. Across the main street(Sheridan ave), there is Grandma's Diner's that opens till midnight, and the location is great, passing through the main historic street, at the northern corner next to Route 120(16th street) to Northwest to Belfry. This becomes a scenic route 212 Red Lodge to Cooke City. At the front desk, Kate welcomed us, she was young, but one of those friendly staff during the afternoon check-in and late morning check-out. There is no designated parking spot per room but they have just about right number of parking space and it has gotten totally full at night. But we did not struggle like other reviewers had mentioned before. We knew the second floor rooms are mostly updated, versus, the first floor accessible rooms. And, our request was met, and we checked in the room 2 hours before the check-in time to the room just across the staircase. What a nice consideration. Just like any inn in midwest, you either have a view to the parking lot, or to the inner court. In this case, inner courtyard we are facing is also a parking lot. The room was immaculate and there is nothing to complain about. Keurig coffee machine, with coffee and tee, free wi-fi, cool A/C, large size room and bathroom,, sophisticated color tones of decor, durable acrylic vaneer, but very high quality execution, large fridge, and large LED TV, all new. I have never seen this level of design in other Holiday Inn that I had been to (mid 2000s, CA) However, there is no elevator, and to access to the room with 4-5 pieces of luggage was 3 flights and the steps are well beaten from the heavy luggage traffics. Perhaps, they should update and maintain the steps regularly. The huge laundry room for room keeping was right next to the entrance, and the working crew left the door open(no AC perhaps) most of the time and the detergent smell and the moisture stay constant. But entering the building, that is not an issue any more. Just a little bit of compromise. The glass entrance door on the first floor of each section of the building have not been locked, perhaps, permanently unlocked from frequent usage. This concerned me briefly as anyone can access to the building at night. But, in Cody, I felt quite safe at night to balance my comment. Now, the visitors- It was the Independence day week, and we saw more cowboy-dressed male guests in the very long corridor, but, none of them says hello to other guests, and even at the lobby, they all looked grumpy. That was unnecessarily stiff and I heard that they were not that nice to the staff and I don't know why. When I read many reviews from a site like tripadvisor.com, I started to think what happened to others? from my decades of experience in hotels, this is a great location without paying the extras, it met all my expectation and impressed us with some more surprises. I wish them all the success they deserve in Cody! July 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>