Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything was excellent.. When we stay the next time in Cody, we will come back. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I highly recommend this hotel especially for those traveling by cycle. They host a free wash rack in the back of the hotel for cycles and furnish all the towels and such. The bar staff was incredibly friendly and the food was very good. Will definitely stay again! July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE/AND SERVICE GOOD PROBLEM, NO ELEVATOR. HOWEVER THEY DID HAVE SOMEONE BRING OUR LUGGAGE IN AND OUT. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but a little expensive Nice facilities but a little too expensive. Staff was very friendly. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The location and its updated room are great. The corridor area, and the visitors could be something else We didn't know what to expect, but it is in Buffalo Bill Village and shares the access with Walgreens and Comfort Inn Lodges. Across the main street(Sheridan ave), there is Grandma's Diner's that opens till midnight, and the location is great, passing through the main historic street, at the northern corner next to Route 120(16th street) to Northwest to Belfry. This becomes a scenic route 212 Red Lodge to Cooke City. At the front desk, Kate welcomed us, she was young, but one of those friendly staff during the afternoon check-in and late morning check-out. There is no designated parking spot per room but they have just about right number of parking space and it has gotten totally full at night. But we did not struggle like other reviewers had mentioned before. We knew the second floor rooms are mostly updated, versus, the first floor accessible rooms. And, our request was met, and we checked in the room 2 hours before the check-in time to the room just across the staircase. What a nice consideration. Just like any inn in midwest, you either have a view to the parking lot, or to the inner court. In this case, inner courtyard we are facing is also a parking lot. The room was immaculate and there is nothing to complain about. Keurig coffee machine, with coffee and tee, free wi-fi, cool A/C, large size room and bathroom,, sophisticated color tones of decor, durable acrylic vaneer, but very high quality execution, large fridge, and large LED TV, all new. I have never seen this level of design in other Holiday Inn that I had been to (mid 2000s, CA) However, there is no elevator, and to access to the room with 4-5 pieces of luggage was 3 flights and the steps are well beaten from the heavy luggage traffics. Perhaps, they should update and maintain the steps regularly. The huge laundry room for room keeping was right next to the entrance, and the working crew left the door open(no AC perhaps) most of the time and the detergent smell and the moisture stay constant. But entering the building, that is not an issue any more. Just a little bit of compromise. The glass entrance door on the first floor of each section of the building have not been locked, perhaps, permanently unlocked from frequent usage. This concerned me briefly as anyone can access to the building at night. But, in Cody, I felt quite safe at night to balance my comment. Now, the visitors- It was the Independence day week, and we saw more cowboy-dressed male guests in the very long corridor, but, none of them says hello to other guests, and even at the lobby, they all looked grumpy. That was unnecessarily stiff and I heard that they were not that nice to the staff and I don't know why. When I read many reviews from a site like tripadvisor.com, I started to think what happened to others? from my decades of experience in hotels, this is a great location without paying the extras, it met all my expectation and impressed us with some more surprises. I wish them all the success they deserve in Cody! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It Was Like a 5 Star Hotel From the time we checked in until the wave good-bye from the front desk this was a wonderful experience. Normally I stay at another branded hotel but decided to stay at the Holiday Inn. I will always stay at this Holiday Inn in Cody from now on. Everyone was friendly and helpful, the room had plenty of space and the neat thing there was plenty of outlets to charge phone's, laptops and camera batteries. There is a restaurant and lounge on site which makes it nice to have a snack and a drink after returning from a long day in town. Don't sell yourself short by staying somewhere else this is the property you get your monies worth!!! July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Customer Service was amazing. Downside was that that they do not have elevators which stinks in you have a lot of luggage. The pillows were lumpy. That being said, the customer service was OUTSTANDING!!! July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Apathetic, uncaring staff Other than Shawna (sp?) the bartender, the staff at this hotel was apathetic, uncaring and uninterested. On top of that, our food server (I Think Trish?) was horrible. She had only 3 tables yet she was clearly overwhelmed -- with delayed service, not checking back at all, and errors in service for each of her tables. We learned later she has been at the hotel 3 years, so this is not "rookie" error. I cannot recommend this property, and it greatly disappoints me for what I expect from Holiday Inn properties. You cannot brag to be the only "full service hotel in Cody" when your actual service is horrible. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small beds I haven't had a double bed in a hotel in over 10 years.....your rooms need to be updated with queen beds. The property is well maintained but it shows it's age with these outdated amenities. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very nice place. Clean and nice pool. Only complaint was when we checked out my mother in law gave her credit card to pay for her room and they billed me for both rooms since I had used my card to reserve the rooms. Didn't have this problem at other hotels we stayed at! July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Pricey Price was too high, no frig or microwave, smallish room. No elevator to 2nd floor. No included breakfast. Breakfast buffet for two was twenty six dollars. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet And Relaxing Our room was really quite nice with a comfortable bed and a well equipped bath. Though the hotel appeared to be nearly full, our room was very quiet and very relaxing. The staff was cordial in every way. The location of the hotel is perfect. We were within walking distance of everything; stores, restaurants, etc. Next time we're in Cody, we'll stay here. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was "My first Rodeo!" Close to Yellowstone, loved the nearby Rodeo (bought the shirt). Clean comfortable room...walked to dinner! Lovely staff! Thank you! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when vacationing in Cody WY We found this to be a very nice place to stay during our visit to Cody,Wyoming. It is in a very good location ( we visited the Buffalo Bill Museum & Historical Center, plus went to the Cody Gunfighters Show). After a long day of sightseeing, we were welcomed in and offered coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby. If we were to come back, we will stay here again. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING!! Thank-you Cindy! We arrived extremely road weary & sun burned. Since we are Priority Club members Cindy was so wonderful to upgrade us to one of their beautiful refurbed suites - so cool! After relaxing a bit in our great room, we ventured down to the lounge area & were greeted by another smiling face behind the bar. She was so sweet & really new her stuff. We were so happy that we chose this hotel - THEY ARE EXCELLENT!! June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Busy hotel in good location After a long day of driving, we arrived at the hotel. It was very busy with a wedding and another event. The lobby was a bit chaotic. The room we were given overlooked the outdoor pool that was extremely busy with young children. The noise level was high but fortunately, the pool area closed at 10:00 p.m. The lounge "Bottoms Up" had good bar service but the pictures were a bit tacky in the lounge area. The hotel's best feature is that it is in walking distance to the downtown shops and restaurants, but I can see this hotel being a frequented tour bus stop. If you really want to relax and kick back, this is not the place for you. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay in Cody here! We stayed the weekend for a biker run and the room was very comfortable. The room was VERY CLEAN and spacious. The housekeeper was wonderful, she overheard me mention that I wished we had a refrigerator in our room and she went and got us one! She was wonderful about giving me a couple extra coffees as we are early risers and love our morning cups of joe. Front desk staff was wonderful. I would say there was two downsides to the stay. First, there was not a ice machine on our floor, so I had to run to first floor each evening for ice. Second, wanted visit the lounge on Saturday night to find it closed at 11. Other than that, I know where we will be staying when in Cody, at the Holiday Inn. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room - Also restaurant/lounge on property This is a very nice hotel - great updated and clean room with very good mattress and pillows. Nice restaurant and lounge on premises. Excellent staff at desk and in restaurant/lounge. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn This was my second stay at this hotel. We stayed here for two nights on this trip. The hotel is an older property but it is well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful on both stays. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cody and Back The property is very spacious. We found it clean and lighting adequate. Amenities were plentiful and of good quality. Free welcome drinks and bottles of water were nice after a long drive. The staff was helpful, pleasant and available. The only change I would suggest is lighting in the bathroom is not as bright as we need. "old" eyes need all the help possible. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay to visit Yellowstone From the moment we walked into the hotel after a long drive over the mountains, we knew that this was the place to stay. Greeted at 11 o'clock at night with a smile goes a long way. The reservation was prepared and the room assigned was in a convenient location. The hotel has been going thru extensive remodeling and future guests will be able to take advantage of additional services. The room and areas that we utilized were fresh, clean and attractive. Most important, the staff was very friendly and helpful from the night staff to the housekeeping to the morning front desk. The only concern that we had was limited hot water. When I asked, they apologized and offered to make an adjustment in our bill (I didn't think that was necessary). The explanation was the number of charter buses that they had that evening that all were leaving at the same time. I would strongly recommend this location as you are heading to Yellowstone Park. The 50 mile drive to the park is an easy and scenic drive. As a bonus, we saw a herd of Bighorn sheep grazing along the road only 10 miles into the drive. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience The four days we stayed at the Holiday Inn in Cody were absolutely fantastic The staff was helpful and friendly at all times. My husband is on o2 24/7 so the altitude was very hard for him, but the staff did all they could to make our stay easier and less stressful for him. I would recommend this facility to anyone visiting Cody!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to relax Quiet, clean and great staff.....what else do you need? May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job staff! We didn't have a reservation but no problem with staff-greeted warmly & promptly secured a room. Asked for a roll-away bed and almost upon entering the room desk was calling to be sure it had been delivered. Wow! Upon returning from dinner out, a call from desk asked if there was anything needed. I joking said, not unless you have an ice cream sandwich in the freezer somewhere. And within 3 minutes, there was a knock on the door & I was given an ice cream sandwich! The staff at this location certainly understands customer satisfaction! Would highly recommend this HI! Also pillow was so great we had to buy one before leaving the hotel-best stay at a Holiday Inn location ever. Thanks Cody staff! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely updated rooms and comfortable bed The recent room renovations are very nice. Bed was very comfortable. Location is great, right in the center of Cody. Very friendly staff. Restaurant was only average but reasonably priced. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cody Loved our stay at Cody-Buffalo Bill. What a nice surprise. Can't wait to go back to Cody and see more. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff attitude The newly updated rooms are very comfortable and pleasant. What really stands out is the great desire of the staff to make you feel welcome and their efficiency. Thank you. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room! It was a nice stay at this Hotel! It was not too busy at this time of the year! May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable So many time when I stay at a hotel it is nice but the beds are not comfortable and it is hard to get to sleep. This hotel had comfortable beds and it was easy to fall asleep. The staff was friendly and willing to assist with any questions I had. All in all a great staff, excellent service and comfortable beds. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest review The stay was wonderful!! The staff were the very best!!! Everyone was so pleasant and helpfull that the long weekend seemed to just fly by. Thank you all for being so kind. April 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>