Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay great hotel, clean and efficient. poor food quality let it down. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and pleasant We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel with no worries about safety Adequate car parking and staff always on hand if required October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel wonderful staff We have visited this hotel on 4 occasions this year and each time have had an excellent experience. The staff are the most helpful and friendly we have ever encountered at any hotel.They all provide a wonderful service and go out of their way to help. The breakfasts are fantastic all freshly made with plenty of choice. The rooms are very comfortable and a good size with all you need provided. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value would have been nice if when only staying one or two nights the breakfast only was complimentry. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel but could be better The staff were generally excellent. The room was clean but rather tired, with old furniture and a mattress that was in need of replacement. The restaurant was excellent at dealing with my food allergy but the milk at breakfast was on the verge of being sour. Staff replaced it reluctantly. If the room had better furniture and a new mattress then I would definitely give it close to 5 stars. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small bed spoilt otherwise pleasant stay Stayed here overnight having attended a close friend's wedding in the locality, We were greatly facilitated by being allowed to book in early to enable us to get to the wedding in time and the staff we met were very helpful and obliging. Getting back to our room, a normal double as far as I know, we found the bed to be comfortable enough, but too small for two normally sized people to share. It seemed extremely confining and prevented a really good nights sleep. In all other respects it seemed a nice hotel. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and friendly helpful staff It was nice to stay somewhere where the staff in all areas of the hotel were helpful and friendly, to the point of a polite hello or good morning even when passing in the corridor. The breakfasts were very good, although the evening meal was a bit of a disappointment. Again, however, the staff in the restaurant made up for it and when a comment was made about the chicken they immediately offered to replace it (which wasn't taken up because it wasn't THAT bad). All in all a very pleasant stay, thank you. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay August Bank Holiday weekend we stayed at the Holiday Inn @ eight Ash Green we were down to visit my family who are located around Colchester, we chose this hotel as im a IHG Gold member and its location was ideal for our needs. Upon arrivial the location was great not too far from the A12 but just enough to be removed from the traffic noise, staff were friendly and took care of all my needs we selected to add breakfast to our stay as we knew we would be out the best part of the days we were there, what an excelent choice you had and the hot selection you only had to ask with just a few minuties wait. Overall the stay was excellent we took advantage of the indoor pool and fitness centre and although we were only meant to stay two nights (we were due to move on to Holiday Inn Express at Birchwood) I cancelled the other hotel and extended our stay at Eight Ash Green. Again I cannot praise the staff or the hotel enough, and although there for pleasure I did notice also their great conferencing facilities and would not hesitate to recommend the Hotel to anyone. Mr K Taylor September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Fault this hotel. Stayed for three nights and was very impressed by quality of service in all areas including the Health Spa. Staff were very welcoming and friendly despite the fact that it must have been a stressful time for them as the sale of the hotel was being completed on the last morning of our stay. The beds were very comfortable and the room was cleaned to a very high standard. I used the swimming pool on three occasions and was impressed by the well-kept changing rooms and the lovely soft white towels. The hotel was full with a large wedding party for part of our stay but the standards of service and the quality of the breakfasts and evening meals remained constantly high. Brilliant value for money. Would definitely return if I travel to the area again and will look for Holiday Inns when I travel elsewhere. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Break Stayed for two nights in August. Requested a quiet room on booking and the room was indeed quiet. Food was good at breakfast and dinner. It was especially good value as both our kids ate for free. The hotel was in a good position. We visited Colchester Zoo, Frinton and Colchester Castle museum. We used the pool, which we enjoyed, but I did think it looked a bit dirty in and around the pool and there a few mosaic tiles missing. We would visit again if we could get a cheap rate. I would not pay the full price. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff All staff were very welcoming and although some were obviously just starting training were very helpful. Breakfast was a little chaotic as too few staff and therefore had to find everything oneself. Could have done with better signs showing where drinks were or more staff to aid us older people. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service very helpful for disabled people nothing was a problem including my mobility scooter September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent short stay hotel We have used the Holiday Inn Colchester on numerous occasions and find it always delivers a clean, pleasant and comfortable stay with everything we need. The Staff are always particularly friendly and helpful and, with the amenities the hotel offers and the ease of access, this remains out first choice for any visit to Colchester or the surrounding areas. The fact that there is also a pool, steam-room and Jacuzzi to relax in is an added bonus after a long drive. If I have to offer any negatives I'd admit to being disappointed with the sirloin steak at dinner: it was not the finest cut of meat and it required significantly more effort to cut than I like. I'd therefore recommend beef in the form of the burger rather than the steak. But with that one small exception, an excellent stay and I am happy to recommend the hotel most highly. The reason "Sleep Quality" was marked down in the review was simply because neither of us were particularly comfortable on the mattress. This is more likely due to being used to a "memory foam" mattress at home than a flaw with the hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, very helpful staff tayed here for 3 nights over the Bank holiday weekend and was very impressed with the loacation, the friendly and very helpful staff, the leisure facilities and the dining experience. The children enjoyed the use of the pool on the days we were unable to get out when it rained. We were close to the zoo and the seaside and shopping facilities. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Friendly staff and they try their best to make you welcome, good location and the restaurant is good too and very nice spa attached to the hotel which give it bit extra things to make you relax and very friendly for family as well. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food a problem the only problem was food as when I stayed before was really very good but this time not so good I also invited people to have dinner and they were not happy as they have stayed there as well and loved it so food was a problem Mrs Rhodes . August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Overall I was very impressed with this hotel. The room and bed were very comfortable and the staff pleasant. The only downside was the restaurant was very short staffed on one of the mornings for breakfast. There were no clean tables and not much hot food available but I understand that they had been extremely busy. However, a table was cleaned when I managed to find someone to do this and the chef was amazing as he juggled cooking several requirements from guests so I award the staff for this but maybe management should look at providing assistance in these circumstances. I would definitely consider staying here again. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Staff excellent but Spent a week at this Hotel and the Staff and service were excellent. The rooms were fantastic and comfortable it was a great base for us to do everything on our itinerery. But the food and drinks were very expensive. Other than that I reccomend this hotel and would stay again. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel with good facilities Shame about the second night when a fellow guest ran riot through the corridor waking us up. Apart from that all as expected from a Holiday Inn August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room This was a lovely place to stay and in future will stay here when i visit my son staff are lovely only problem mattress is soft August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family visit great stay warm welcome would recomend to all other family visiting colchester in the future August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, excellent value Staff are very welcoming and efficient. Rooms and en suite are very comfortable, clean and of a good size. Leisure facilities are great as are reception areas, grounds and bar/restaurant. The bar is a little expensive but the food is excellent in quality and value. Very relaxing environment. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Harwich departure I stayed here with my family before our holiday leaving from Harwich and it was an excellent decision. Met by very friendly reception staff, a glass of wine and free wifi (I'm a Priority Points member). The bedroom was very comfy, had a great night's sleep and the food was excellent! Would definitely stay here again! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL WE VISIT COLCHESTER ON A REGULAR BASIS AND HAVE STAYED AT OTHER HOTELS IN THE AREA BUT WE FIND THE HOLIDAY INN COLCHESTER IS BY FAR THE BEST AND THE MOST CONVENIENT FOR WHERE WE NEED TO BE. NICE STAFF,CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS, DECENT FOOD. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this holiday inn This is my third time staying here with my family ,it's a lovely place to stay everyone is so friendly all the staff are brilliant especially the Cook Carlos ,Stuart and Samantha .The breakfast and food was great kids loved the swimming pool defiantly will be returning .Just wanted to say thank you for making are stay so wonderful . August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Staff Lovely Location. Comfortable Hotel Really polite reception staff Nice restaurant Totally enjoyed August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business stays This was my second stay and once again I enjoyed it very much. It's easy to get to, ample parking, nice rooms and the food in the restaurant is always very good. Hopefully one day I'll make it to the leisure centre as well. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to Stop A family event caused us to stay overnight at 'Holiday Inn Colchester'. The hotel choice being down to value, reviews and location. Also the pool was an added attraction as we had had a long day. We had a great stay and could not really fault the staff, facilities and service. Will book again when in the area. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Windows that dont closer properly and banging communal doors do not make for a good nigths sleep. Was left dissapointed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn near Colchester About 3 miles outside of Colchester this Holiday Inn surpasses any I have had occasion to stay at during 2014. Hard to put your finger on exactly what makes me rate it so highly but the staff have a lot to do with it. I think they are all committed to making the hotel shine with its guests and they succeed. Each one of the staff I encountered appeared happy in their work. Professional and customer focussed they are doing a great job. Recommended. August 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>