Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT CONVENIENT HOTEL We booked and paid in advance for 4 rooms with children and grandchildren for a local wedding. All arrangements were carried out exactly as requested by the staff. Great value and an overall very pleasant experience. Thank you May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel when visiting family in Colchester The bathroom floor had not been cleaned before our stay and it definitely needed it. Fortunately I travel with anti-bacterial wipes so could clean the floor with these but I shouldn't have to do this. The bed is comfortable but PLEASE REPLACE THE RUBBERISED MATTRESS COVER. We always remove it before sleeping because it is too hot, or sometimes we take our own mattress cover. We enjoy the gym and pool. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly experience Had a great weekend celebrating our first anniversary at the same hotel we got married in Fantastic relaxing weekend, good value quality food Staff made us very welcome Going to make this an annual pilgrimage to celebrate our anniversary May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel. The hotel is excellent in all areas, except the bar service. The staff are rude and keep you waiting for no reason ,but the rest of the service is great especially in the Resturant. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by four nights stay Had a very pleasant stay. Service and aminities very good. Hotel is well situated for all that the area offers which is a lot. Only complaint was the room and bathroom in 101 was quite dated compared to many other hotels of this standared we have stayed in. We did ask for easy access room and this was ideal. Food in the restaurant was good but breakfast was a bit hit and miss freshness wise some times it was hot others you could tell it had been cooked for a while. Eggs always nicely cooked. All in all a very clean modern comfortable and friendly hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend with children Booked as a base for two nights to tour - ideal location and pool was a part of our choice. Pool area did look tired but all clean. Staff were welcoming but did seem busy; believe there was a wedding party and also two coaches in car park. Only marked the sleep down as our room neighbours returned with guests(!!?) to their room at 4am and partied, listened to very loud talking, shouting and shrieking then at 4.30 I rang reception ... I am not aware of any actions being takenby hotel staff(room next door did not get a call / knock). Noise quietened at 5am. Reported in the morning to recpn who said they had had a lot of complaints ??? Maybe more actions should have been taken at 4.30 ... food for breakfast was fantastic although chef look harrassed, busy and we had to ask for pastries box to be filled, juice to be filled and staff all seemed busy but not well managed or organised. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better I have stopped at this hotel many times as we use it to visit Colchester zoo. this time I found the place to be a bit untidy, the room was clean but the bar and restaurant area was not as clean as it could have been, the windows had not been cleaned for a long time and the wood décor in this area needs a good clean rails around the restaurant area covered in dust and crumbs that is most off putting as they are just below head level, next to your head when your sitting having your dinner. The only other complaint I had was that at breakfast eggs are cooked fresh for you...ok that great if only there was someone to do that when you went to get your hot breakfast, I waited five minutes and gave up, others did the same. one other thing when I book and pay for a family room for 3 adults and 1 child I expect to have more than 1 small carton of milk per person 1 hot chocolate drink between 4 and 1 pack of biscuits between 4, I don't think it right that I pay a supplement for a third adult if they are not going to provide any extras May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value excellent location for all business amenities in colchester April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my family. The location is great, there is ample free parking and the grounds are very well kept and pleasant. The interior of the hotel is a little dated and could do with a face lift. Our Family Room was located on the first floor and there is no lift so it was a struggle carrying our suitcases/bags up the stairs with 2 young kids in tow but a passing by member of staff did stop to help us. The first room we were put in had a broken door handle which would not lock and I was concerned about our toddler being able to open it so I went back to reception and they immediately moved us to another room. The room was a little dated but clean and adequate and had a large TV. As IHG rewards club members we had free wifi but it was painfully slow. The Hotel staff were amazing and probably the best of any IHG hotel I have stayed at. They were exceptionally good with the kids (Especially a lady on reception named Indre) and had even organised an Easter egg hunt by hiding numbered eggs around the hotel for the kids to find and get a small reward once they found them all. The food at the restaurant was good and the staff were attentive and friendly. The pool was basic but adequate and my only criticism is that they don't have individual or family changing rooms. Overall this is a great hotel, especially for families and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff Stayed at this hotel 2 nights, was welcomed as a platinum member and my room key and documents already prepared. Room in a good condition and clean. Staff very helpful and well knowledge to the local area. Eat breakfast in the morning and there is a good selection of food. Was slow in getting room service in the evening as like most British company setups they are light on staff and so you may need to try a few times before the phone is answered. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, lovely hotel but noisy road and railway We stayed for one night, the staff were lovely and helpful and the room clean and comfortable but the road and rail noise was quite high, especially if you woke in the night. I suppose that is the price you pay for the convenient location. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were most helpful The staff were most welcoming and helpful which was very good because when one is disabled yet travelling alone it is sometimes difficult to manage. Disabled parking so far from the entrance was a problem because I can only walk very short distances but there are times when I have to do a journey on my own. Fortunately the room with disabled facilities was not too far from reception and is on the ground floor. Staff carried my luggage for which I was grateful. DDW April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall our experience at Holiday Inn was a pleasant one. The staff were both friendly and helpful and the quality of the food was good. The room was satisfactory but not as modern as at the nearby Holiday Inn Express. Our only real complaint would however be the cost of the wifi which was the highest we have experienced and which has often been provided free in most good hotels that we have stayed. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkably helpful and friendly staff at Colchester Hotel Close to motorway link, easy to find and plenty of safe parking this hotel ticked all the boxes. Most efficient checking from friendly, smiling staff. Bar and restaurant all close to main rooms therefore not having to trudge through corridors . Rooms and bathrooms spotless with comfortable beds and crisp bedding. Flat screen TV and tea and coffee making facility gave the opportunity to chill out in room too. Leisure centre fab, again spotless and providing everything from beauty treatments to saunas and steam. Definitely visit again. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location, pleasant staff. Room was clean and tidy. Served Starbucks coffee but very expensive, advice go to Costa 5 minutes away and save money. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly, pleasant staff I arrived after a very long drive in a week when I had to stay in three different hotels. The welcoming and helpful approach of the staff was outstanding, and this seemed to be the attitude of every member of staff. Whoever chooses and trains them deserves real congratulations. This may sound over the top but I would go out of my way to stay in this hotel, and I don't give praise lightly. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely view and peaceful Comfortable bed, all facilities and very polite and professional staff. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast Had a weekend break with my wife. Enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. For breakfast we had it to order and all complements to Carlos the Chef who was on attendance each time we went in and gave us a Holiday Inn breakfast experience. The location was ideal as we were looking for a quite place with less noise as we live in Central london. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very impressed with the customer service in this hotel. I have stayed in several Holiday Inns but the staff at this one went above and beyond anything I have experienced before. Bravo to the staff. Staff aside the hotel was clean and tidy. Breakfast was well stocked and tasty. Room was a good size and very comfy. Only thing is the railway runs right by the hotel meaning that there is some noise into the evening. The last train I heard went past at about midnight. All in all a very good stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family break we took our granchildren to clchester zoo and booked the deal with the tickets and used the pool on saturday with a meal in the evening. we only live approx 40 mins away but worth doing . normally book the legoland deal with holiday inn. would like to know any other family offers in the future March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for Golden Wedding Stayed one night to attend a Golden Wedding function. Staff were very welcoming. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the function was well organised. Breakfast the next morning had all that was required for a hearty breakfast. Again staff were very polite and attentive. An enjoyable stay. Would certainly stay again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience My partner and myself stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago and from the very start, were made to feel extremely welcome by the desk staff. Lovely room, clean and everything to hand. Fantastic amenities. We took full advantage of the swimming pool and sauna and steam room. The swimming pool is a perfect temperature and very well looked after. We also booked a back and neck massage in the Spirit Club which was "very much needed" and the girl who did the massage was delightful. She kept quiet throughout the massage, which is how it should be. WONDERFUL. I totally recommend this hotel. It was nothing but a PLEASURE. Also, we dined in the restaurant, in the evening and the food was lovely. "We will definitely be staying here again". March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG i stay at colchester holiday inn on a regular occurrence.. ie most weekends... I have been staying there now since 2009 so thats almost evry weekend for five years and in all that time have only ever raised one small minor issue.... Excellent value Excellent rooms Excellent staff Excellent service anything u want or need they will go the extra mile to accommodate your request ***** five star thumbs up March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly helpful staff Yet again another great stay at the HI Colchester Well done to all, look forward to seeing you all again March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay with a welcome to remember We stayed overnight for a family occasion a trip taking 6 hours from Southampton thanks to floods on M25. However, bedraggled & exhausted we met with a lovely warm welcome from Darryl at the front desk with the offer of a cool drink. He efficiently organised for our bags to be carried to our rooms and checked us in quickly noting how exhausted we were.The wonderful reservation crew had organised interconnecting rooms with a fridge since our special needs 6 year old has meds which to be cooled. We cannot praise this wonderful team highly enough, extra towels, feather pillows & fan requests were met with a smile & quickly sourced with minimal fuss.The rooms were immaculate & although the beds we a little hard, the extra duvet sorted this out immediately. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. In short, we will definitely recommend this superb hotel to our family & friends & we return for a "proper" holiday to enjoy this wonderful hospitality once more. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended From start to finish my stay at Cholchester Holiday was Superb. I was greeted in a warm, professional and helpful manner. Even whilst walking to my room a male staff member offered to help me carry my luggage to my room. The gym staff were great and polite. The Gym was clean and well equipped.The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable and suitably equipped. The surroundings of the hotel were well kept and nice to view. The breakfast service was well presented with explanations and genuinegreetings by nice staff. I have high expectations and all were met at this hotel. i will visit again if i need to stay i this area again. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staffing Excellent staff, absolutely faultless and a real credit to the holiday inn brand. A special mention to Indre who is fantastic!!!! Thank you, P Holmes February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a welcome! Being greeted with a glass of wine on checking in was a great incentive to relax after a long drive. All other aspects of hotel were good and I'd have no hesitation in going back. (Was too mean to pay £5 for wi-fi though!) January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff Excellent staff who always go the extra mile for you. One of the best business hotel stays that I have ever experienced! well done all! January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay Nice comfortable room which was ample for my wife, myself and three young kids. Quiet with a nice pool and a good breakfast spread. Thoroughly recommended. January 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>