Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I booked in for 4 nights recently, and had a very restful stay. I found the staff welcoming, helpful and friendly. The food was very good and the selection of alcoholic drinks was good. The food was well priced and was good value for money. The drink was a more expensive than a pub, but perhaps that is to be expected. Unfortunately I did not manage to get to the gym, but the pool was adequate, but a little smaller than I'd expected. The best thing about the hotel was the bed, which was very comfortable as was the room in general. I would be more than happy to book another stay. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Weekend Everything about my visit was great. The staff (restaurant, reception and spa) were particularly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and my room was very comfortable. Added to all this I was delighted to find internet access was included. I used public transport and had no problem getting from and to the main railway station. Thank you Holiday Inn and well done. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zoo promotion is a great family deal Stayed on the zoo deal, picked up tickets Saturday morning all great and well communicated. Evening meal ok, service fairly slow but cheap as kids eat free. Facilities great, had a swim in the pool. Breakfast in the morning is also very good. Staff and facilities very good Only one downside, during our stay the hotel was full of coach parties and the noise all through Saturday night until 0530 Sunday was a joke. I was checking out on Sundays and even overheard other guests complaint to staff about the noise and lack of sleep. It's a shame that reception or management don't kick them out, they spoil everything for everyone else. May be just unlucky but this was the only thing that spoilt it for us. The hotel facilities and staff are great I would still return again despite the lack of sleep October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and good quality All staff were outstanding - so friendly and willing to help, always with a smile. Good location, good quality and good value. Health club was a bonus. Breakfast was excellent. Would stay again. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff were very helpful,knowledgeable, experienced and well trained. The room was very comfortable. We especially enjoyed using the gym and spa, both of which had very good equipment and fascilities We both enjoyed our short stay and will definately be returning to stay with you on our next visit to Colchester Ian and Sonya October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break with good food at a great price We booked the Holiday Inn Colchester for a rare weekend away without the kids. The hotel is easily located, has a welcoming exterior and check in and within minutes we had dumped our bags in our room and were relaxing in the pool, spa and steam room (there are saunas too but not unisex - one in the male changing room, one in the female, that's the only down#. Later we had drinks in the bar ahead of a really nice meal in the restaurant #we had booked a dinner, bed and breakfast rate - superb value as you can order anything from any menu#. After a comfy night's sleep #we chose the 'firm' pillows supplied in the room though there is a pillow 'menu' if you require something different# we woke late on Sunday and had a late breakfast in the buffet style restaurant. Late breakfasts at some chains can be a gamble as they stop refreshing the breakfast bar, but not here. Everything was available and they even cooked me an omelette to order and my wife some proper poached eggs. We checked out on the Sunday, very happy with our stay and finding ourselves well placed to visit a few places before time to collect the kids - we chose Mersea Island which is quaint and offers an enormous row of pastel coloured beach huts #for the photos#, fresh sea food #for the soul# and a nice pub #for the guilty pleasure#. All in all, thouroughly recommend. Next time we'll take the kids as they'll love the pool and I think they eat free! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and service We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. The presentation of the food was excellent. The waitresses were very friendly and helpful as were all the staff. I would definitely stay there again. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good clean hotel Everything was good, but food and drink rather expensive. Pool lovely and staff friendly and helpful. Clean and well furnished. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by derbyshire traveller I read the reviews and was very impressed by the comments. On the strength of this we booked a two night stay, they where not wrong. Fantastic,service, accomadation , food and all staff very helpful. it really made our short hoilday one to remember for all the right reasons September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room, comfy bed fantastic shower! This is our 3rd stay this year at the Holiday inn Colchester and we couldn't fault a thing. We will certainly be returning. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Class Always warmly welcomed by staff who care. Can't recommend this Holiday Inn highly enough. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service all round Have stayed here many times in the past and we have never been disappointed. The breakfast is excellent and the restaurant food is good. Twin rooms tend to come with connecting doors to next room and sometimes your next door neighbours can be inconsiderate noisewise. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We prefer this hotel to any other in the area. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by V nice hotel Great value for money in colchester. Very comfortable rooms September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff ever! We had a great stay at this hotel. I have never encountered such freindly staff (and I've stayed in lots of hotels) who seemed happy to do anything for you. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff spacious room We stayed here for 2 nights and had 3 rooms for the 7 of us. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room spacious and comfortable. Our only complaint was that the service in the restaurant was very slow and when you have a 2 year old that is very tired you really don't want to spend two and a half hours having dinner. Other than that, everything was lovely. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Stopped here for overnight stay on home from long journey with 3 yr old. Have stayed here several times and each time has been excellent! Staff extremely friendly and hotel always spotlessly clean. Restuarant food superb. Will def stay again for our next trip to the zoo. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very welcome break After a full on day at Colchester Zoo we were able to relax, have a swim and a delicious dinner and breakfast. All the staff were very polite and helpful and accommodated our little 10 month old baby without a problem. Good value for money and would definitely visit a holiday inn again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really friendly bunch! We've stayed in several holiday inns and this is one of the best! The hotel's biggest asset is that it has staff with 'personality'. The food was good and there was much more variety than in some holiday inns. One suggestion - get housekeeping staff to check that light bulbs are all working when they prepare the room. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room Stayed one night, the room was lovely clean and bright, even had a sofa in the room. Staff at reception were so helpful and polite. Would recommend August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Loved every minute of my stay second coming to this hotel very happy rooms our great the breakfast and dinner is fantastic staff very friendly will be going back August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Service excellence A great stop the staff at all levels were excellent we stop at a number of hotels regularly and the staff were noticeably better.well done holiday inn Colchester August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restored my faith in the Holiday Inn brand After a very indifferent stay in another Holiday Inn, it was a welcome relief to arrive here. Right from the moment we arrived the difference was noticeable - attractive reception area, friendly smiling helpful staff, a bar and restaurant area which felt comfortable to relax in and somewhere you'd want to be ather than sitting in your room. The room was clean and comfortable, everything that should have been there was, and in working order. One observaton:some rooms are close to the railway line and shake a little when a train goes past... but it didn't disturb our sleep. Food was very good - thank you Thomas ! - a minor blip when the wrong main course was brought out due to a wrongly pressed button on the till, but it tasted good anyway ! If I'm back in the Colchester area, I know where to stay. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, thanks! Dinner, bed and breakfast rate fantastic value. Restaurant staff very attentive. Friendly front desk staff. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven has a branch in Colchester! From the moment we arrived until we left the Hilton Experience lived up to its name. Had booked 3 rooms and as promised all next to each other. Plenty space and all spotless which is a credit to the room staff. Had dinner with excellent choice of food and the breakfast was 1st class too. Great poached eggs and bacon cooked as it should always be. Wonderful health club open from early till late. Will be back for sure when next in the area. Thanks to all who made our stay such a Great One. ( Family from Exeter.) August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always Great Experience Always Great Experience. Friendly staff and great Atmosphere. However just a bit far from the Town with no or rare public transport. Taxi costs as much as £14 from the town. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay A super start - very friendly greeting at the desk and all necessary information received. Our room was spacious and our son thrilled to have a whole double bed settee to himself! Dinner in the restaurant was lovely, but we were disappointed to first be given our bill where the child's meal had been charged (there were posters all over the hotel stating that kids ate free!) but this was then resolved when the error was pointed out. A good breakfast in the morning which set us on our way to go and meet our cruise ship. Thank you! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay,Comfortable & Clean I couldn't recommend it enough, from the minute we arrived to our last day, I needed to stay an extra night and it was dealt with very quickly. The staff were polite and friendly, we enjoyed a swim everyday and my daughter who's 5 was greeted with a float on arrival. The food was good we had breakfast every day and everything was cooked beautifully, and room service most nights. Thank you to all staff who made us feel very welcome, hope to be back soon. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relax and very friendly this is a lovely place to relax the staff are very friendly i used the gym and they let me stay at bit longer in the hotel i will be coming back again August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - family friendly We stayed here for a wedding close by so although we weren't in the rooms much it was ideal for what we needed. Comfortable beds, suited the children as it had a pool and the breakfasts were eat as much as you want with a great choice. The pool was perfect for the hot weather although on the small side. the bar area was great - spacious and not too pricey. Overall a good hotel with friendly helpful staff. I would stay again if needed to and recommend it. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel. we had a lovely relaxing stay at Colchester. my husband was concerned that being so close to the A12 we would be able to hear the traffic, but this was an unfounded fear as we couldn't hear any noise, not even from the party downstairs. At Check-in the staff were professional and friendly. Comfortable clean bedroom and bathroom. All the staff were helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was an experience I will repeat as the food was delicious and such a varied choice. August 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>