• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lakewood Antiques Fair
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Aarons Ampitheatre at Lakewood
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Atlanta Cyclorama
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Atlanta
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:219
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit and well landscaped parking for hotel guests. Guest parking is $6 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0596

With a convenient location off of I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport South provides guests with easy access to Atlanta’s major businesses and attractions.

Corporate travelers appreciate our hotel accommodations near businesses such as Delta, Wachovia, Cummins and UPS, as well as the Georgia International Convention Center. The Georgia World Congress center in downtown Atlanta is just eight miles away. This College Park hotel
View More

With a convenient location off of I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport South provides guests with easy access to Atlanta’s major businesses and attractions.

Corporate travelers appreciate our hotel accommodations near businesses such as Delta, Wachovia, Cummins and UPS, as well as the Georgia International Convention Center. The Georgia World Congress center in downtown Atlanta is just eight miles away. This College Park hotel offers catering services and a 24-hour Business Center.

Drive or take the city’s MARTA towards downtown Atlanta and spend the day at the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coco-Cola or touring the CNN Center. Enjoy a Braves game at Turner Field or a concert at the Phillip’s Arena. Atlanta offers plenty to do with plenty of dining and shopping options to choose from.

Enjoy premium hotel amenities like our whirlpool, Fitness Center and free Wi-Fi access. The American Brasserie restaurant provides casual dining and spacious guest rooms are clean and comfortable. Allow us to make your next visit to Atlanta a rewarding experience.

View Less
Features
Stay at our hotel for your next visit to Atlanta. Our guests enjoy the comforts of spacious guest rooms, an indoor pool and free shuttle service to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport just minutes from the hotel. Easy access to local businesses and downtown attractions like Delta, UPS, and the Georgia World Congress Center make this hotel a top choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Airport I utilized the Airport Parking Package option offered by this hotel and considered it a good rate as I was taking a 10 day trip. I live about 3 hours away from the Airport and wanted to start my trip rested. Upon return I had to wait about 30 mnutes for the free shuttle pick up at the airport which probably means I had just barely missed the preceding shuttle trip. The Hotel Parking area felt secure with limited access gates and a fence. I will consider use of this facility for future trips. My room was comfortable and clean with a good bed. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for another great stay! In a short amount of time, this property has become my favorite place to stay out of all my travels. The suites are very luxurious and spacious. The restaurant and bar are also a great attractions. But above all, it is the staff and personnel is the friendliest and most accommodating. The front desk personnel have always greeted me with a smile and feeling of 'welcome home'. Netsanet always displays this attitude. She is always smiling and presents a cheerful personality that is contagious to the customers. She truly represent this hotel in a very positive way. Thanks for making my stay a great stay! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room cold Save millions by letting the guest turn on the AC, otherwise the room will be freezing. Each time I visit I freeze my Butt off, it take hours after I turn off the air con before the room is livable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente servicio en mi caso me pareció una excelente estancia, fueron 3 semanas que fueron muy cómodas en una excelente habitación y por un precio inigualable, un hotel muy cómodo en todos los sentidos August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by humid room with rusty towel bar I am very regret to choose this hotel. Last time I stayed at Indigo a few miles away, it was good. 1. not goody bag for club members at the check in as I received at other IHG hotels when check-in; 2. my club number was listed in my reservation before I check in the hotel. After my stay, the reservation has disapeared. So, I have to call back for missing stay; 3. room is super humid. the sheet is sticky to my body. I had to get up at 3am to use hair dryer to dry up the bed and sheet in order to go to sleep; the carpet is wet; 4. towel bar is rusty in the bathroom; 5. room is small comparing to other IHG hotels; 6. wanted to buy coffee in the morning, the machine is broken down; 7. parking is not free 8. pillow is no comfortable overall, not recomending to others. This is the worst experience I had with IHG hotels. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sweet Suite!and excellent location for airport access The room was HUGE and nicely appointed! The location is perfect for access to Atl and surrounding area..... August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and excellent service My stay was perfect. The hotel is in a great airport location and the hotel shuttle runs every 20 minutes to the airport (except, I believe, between 2am-4am). The hotel public areas are spacious and clean. The room, including the bathroom, was very clean. The bed was comfortable and I slept very well. Every single staff member I encountered, even while walking down a corridor, would smile and say hello. The front desk staff was outstanding - very helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant was reasonably priced and the quality was quite good. I had no problems with the internet service, and the TV channel selection was great. I absolutely recommend this location and will stay here again should I return to this area. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress I've found me stay with this Holiday Inn in Atlanta to be very enjoyable but for one thing. I found the mattress I slept on to be very hard and truly not able to relax comfortably and sleep. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Decent hotel. About what you can expect from a Holiday Inn. Room was clean and up-to-date. Only drawback was that I had to pay to park in the hotel parking lot. $12 for one night. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby 4 stars, no major problems, no real time to see the sights. My work was near the airport. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! I had the misfortune of missing my flight home due to delays on the first leg of my trip. The hotel that the airline gave me a voucher for never showed up at the airport to pick me up and wouldn't answer their phone. Thankfully, the Holiday Inn shuttle was very friendly and offered to take me to the competing hotel. When I walked in and saw the condition of the other place, I asked if they would take me back to their hotel. She did so and the front desk was quick to find me a room. They had a very nice suite available. The room was immaculate and it's obvious that the hotel had gone through some upgrades recently. While I was grateful to have an early flight back home, I would have liked to been able to stay longer and enjoy the amenities that this hotel provides. I really want to thank the staff at the hotel for making a difficult situation very stress-free. If I ever need to stay in the Airport area of Atlanta again, I won't have a second thought about staying with them again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review the welcoming staff at the front desk were very helpful. The room was deluxe. I was there just one night bu I recommend it for long term stays. Also a very convenient happy hour was available. It was very close to the airport and freeway but the noise from those was not discernible. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and comfortable bed. The room was very large and comfortable. Two television sets. Wet bar in the living room area. Air conditioning was very comfortable as well as the king bed and pillows. Restroom was well lit with a large tub with shower. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, secure, and comfortable We enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel. There would only be one simple suggestion - the windowed door leading to the balcony on our room had no curtain or blinds, so outside light at night, as low as it was, did make its way into the room. But overall, this was a wonderful place to stay and we enjoyed it. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Excellent hotel, reasonably priced, and extremely courteous staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the money I found the front desk staff to be very responsive and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. During peak occupancy periods the wireless internet speed is considerably slower than it should be. The restaurant menu is somewhat limited, but the meals are reasonably priced and very good as a rule. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Accomodations The staff was very helpful when we came in after 10. Accomondations were made right away for my family while they were still trying to run a facility with a large convention. Many thanks. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! older hotel refurnished nicely very secure hotel Breakfast food- excellent Evening food - good price and excellent Breakfast servers- need to be friendlier and serve more- too much talking among themselves Restaurant best kept secret Clean room every day Staff in hotel very professional- very impressive! August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ya got knats Lots of flies and knats in the room. Wouldn't come fix the problem July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Among the best, great staff, great facilities, at a great price. What a deal!!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax stay! Clean hotel Great Staff! We started here our 5 weeks travel trough the USA. The hotel was super clean, great staff, and great food. We have been in lot's of IHG hotels but this hotel is really one of the best! We enjoyed our stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! Other than having to pay for parking, I SIMPLY LOVED IT! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location. Shuttle service is a plus All of the staff were as nice and friendly as you could ask for. The shuttle drivers were exceptionally helpful. I have recommended this hotel to several people that are planning a meeting soon. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel trip Stayed for the proximity to the airport and the ability to park car and take shuttle. Overall, a nice stay for the money. Having a larger suite room was a plus for traveling with young children. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The whole experience. It has been awhile since I have stayed at a Holiday Inn but this Holiday Inn and Suites was excellent. I will most definitely stay here again when I come to Atlanta. The rooms and service were perfect. And the staff was very very friendly and always willing to help with whatever we needed. Thank you so very much. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient Great room, excellent staff, convenient to airport July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable lobby distance to Woodward Acad. Lobby area was too warm and humid all three days that I was there. I wanted to use the computers in the lobby, but I was to uncomfortable with the temperature. My glasses kept on fogging up too. I was informed that the Woodward Academy was within walking distance. I disagree. It was a good 8 to 9 blocks. I had to drive there. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Excellent design...clean..convenient to Atlanta International Airport...Super staff...Highly recommend. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD SERVICE HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE STAFF WAS UNATTENTIVE AT FRONT DESK. HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS IN A HOLIDAY INN UNTIL MY VISIT TO ATLANTA BY THE AIRPORT July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and well maintained The Holiday Inn is very well maintained and modern. The pool was large and very clean. The staff was very professional and there for all your needs. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport
Our hotel is conveniently located at Atlanta Airport
Select to close.
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport This College Park Hotel offers complimentary Airport Shuttle
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading