• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lakewood Antiques Fair
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Aarons Ampitheatre at Lakewood
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Atlanta Cyclorama
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Atlanta
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:219
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit and well landscaped parking for hotel guests. Guest parking is $6 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0596

With a convenient location off of I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport South provides guests with easy access to Atlanta’s major businesses and attractions.

Corporate travelers appreciate our hotel accommodations near businesses such as Delta, Wachovia, Cummins and UPS, as well as the Georgia International Convention Center. The Georgia World Congress center in downtown Atlanta is just eight miles away. This College Park hotel
View More

With a convenient location off of I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport South provides guests with easy access to Atlanta’s major businesses and attractions.

Corporate travelers appreciate our hotel accommodations near businesses such as Delta, Wachovia, Cummins and UPS, as well as the Georgia International Convention Center. The Georgia World Congress center in downtown Atlanta is just eight miles away. This College Park hotel offers catering services and a 24-hour Business Center.

Drive or take the city’s MARTA towards downtown Atlanta and spend the day at the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coco-Cola or touring the CNN Center. Enjoy a Braves game at Turner Field or a concert at the Phillip’s Arena. Atlanta offers plenty to do with plenty of dining and shopping options to choose from.

Enjoy premium hotel amenities like our whirlpool, Fitness Center and free Wi-Fi access. The American Brasserie restaurant provides casual dining and spacious guest rooms are clean and comfortable. Allow us to make your next visit to Atlanta a rewarding experience.

View Less
Features
Stay at our hotel for your next visit to Atlanta. Our guests enjoy the comforts of spacious guest rooms, an indoor pool and free shuttle service to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport just minutes from the hotel. Easy access to local businesses and downtown attractions like Delta, UPS, and the Georgia World Congress Center make this hotel a top choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable bed and the nicest staff. My husband and I absolutely loved the people in this hotel, they are what made our stay feel like home. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Nice hotel with good service. I would recommend staying here to anyone. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jederzeit wieder, habe mich wohlgefühlt. Komfortable und ruhige Zimmer, sehr freundliches Personal, für mich als Deutscher war die Auswahl beim Frühstück enttäuschend. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service as always This has become my go to place to stay in PeachTree City/Atlanta area. The staff was super friendly as always. The location can't be beat. Great breakfast, clean room and it was quiet. The temperature in the room was spot on. Our only issue was the tub being slow to drain. I alerted the front desk. They apologized and assured me it would be taken care of the following week. It wasn't so bad we couldn't shower but if I was staying more than a day or two I would have wanted it fixed. I will be back and highly recommend anyone visiting the area to stay here. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good location for SW Atlanta Good location, clean and convenient, for south west atlanta. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Came down to visit Senoia, Im a Huge Walking Dead Fan and just picked this hotel because it was close... But I was very surprised at how nice it was and how friendly the staff were... October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff at Breakfast All the hotel staff were friendly and attentive. The staff at breakfast were always smiling and joking with us. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just stopping Inn Nice CLEAN place to stay on our way to Panama City Beach! The wait staff in the breakfast room was supper!! Rooms were clean and staff was very pleasant!! Would recommend!! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had everything i needed I always stay here when in town and have not been disappointed. Thanks to all of the staff for the pleasant stay. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mantenimiento con un poco mas de mantenimiento . se corrige que la puerta del baño no cierra, que la lámpara pegada a la cama no en enciende, por lo demás todo esta excelente. El personal de recepción, todos muy amables, el personal del restaurant, también muy gentiles en mi trato hacia mi. Tengan por seguro que pronto regreso. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite weekend Hotel was full but also quite, the staff was friendly October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice hotel in this area. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peachtree City Wonderful place to stay, everything is close if you need anything from gas to groceries. The breakfast was the best. Would definitely stay there again, October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Staff Hotel staff is extremely courteous. Grounds were very well maintained. Room was clean and comfortable. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff and very comfortable stay. Great stay at Peachtree Inn and Suites. Staff was very helpful and room was great. We will stay again if in the area. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In My check was late afternoon after a long flight and hectic drive from the airport. When I arrived at the Peachtree Holiday Inn I was greeted at the front desk like I was back at home. The front desk attendant was wonderful. I cannot remember her name but she was so friendly and she made my day! What a great way to begin a stay at a hotel. I travel several weeks during the year and this was by far the friendliest hotel I have stayed at. Thanks Holiday Inn Peachtree. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Nice location, quiet and near shopping,restaurants. Good area for walking,running. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at Peachtree is awesome. They are very prompt and courteous. I had a great stay and will be back again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home From our entrance and check-in until we checked out, we experienced very friendly and accommodating staff! This included the desk, housekeeping, pool attendant, and the very cheerful breakfast staff. Our grandson visited one afternoon and overnight and he was greeted and engaged in conversation as well. We entertained another couple from the area and they joined us for breakfast. They were treated as guests, too. The room was very clean and if we made any requests, they were handled very swiftly. These people clearly love what they do! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff were all awesome and friendly and very helpful.... Front desk people, Housekeeping and the ones that work preparing the breakfast were just great. The room was clean but has some problems with just being older I think. he bathroom walls and tub area needs some TLC. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not All Rooms Created Equal We had stayed here before and didn't have issues. On this trip we booked 2 rooms. One room was fine but the other was always too humid. We suspected that the carpet got wet at some point was was never completely dried out. The A/C kept the room cool, but it didn't remove the humidity so it was never totally 100% comfortable. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff and food were excellent I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Peachtree City...thanks in large part to the staff at the Holiday Inn. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - very good facility Everyone from front desk to breakfast room were very friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Excellent staff! The guest room was comfortable but could definitely use some updates, especially the bathroom - needs complete remodel! The bed was excellent and new but some of the room furniture was a bit beat up - however, everything was functional. Overall, property is very attractive. This hotel is super pet friendly! Some other must do upgrades: add automatic-opening front door and add more clothes storage space in guest room: three very small drawers and a small armoire are not enough, even for just two people. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and clean room Have no complaints about anything. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable. Check in and check out was easy and quick. Breakfast was very good. Outside grounds were excellent. Parking was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and will stay here again if ever in this area. I will stay at Holiday Inns as much as possible whenever I do travel. Seldom ever disappointed in the rooms, food, or service and the price is comparable if not better, considering what you get. You get what you pay for. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable We came to Peachtree City to attend an Atlanta Braves game. We wanted to stay away from Atlanta for less commotion. The hotel was great. The bed was comfortable, food was good, and the staff was was very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to anybody that is going to be in the area. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Always friendly and ready to help Kelly at the front desk is always the most pleasant to interact with and she remembers me regardless of how long I may have been away! Your house keeping staff does everything possible to ensure I am comfortable and keep your facility presentable even knowing the age of the property. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Surprised After reading other reviews which stated this was an older Holiday Inn I wasn't sure what to expect. I will try to break this review down by addressing the main things I look for when booking. LOCATION - is perfect. My son lives nearby so we visit often. The location is right off Joel Cowan Parkway but off the road enough you do not hear or deal with major traffic flow entering the hotel. About a block behind the hotel is access to strip mall that includes anything you could need. There is a Target, shopping, Wendy's, Outback, Chick-Fil-A and much more just minutes from your room. STAFF- I have never encountered a more friendly staff from the front desk, to housekeeping and breakfast service. They were all WONDERFUL. ROOMS/HOTEL - The room had everything needed. The air could have been cooler, which I guess is where the age of the hotel comes into play. It was still cool but when sleeping I prefer it to be colder. I requested a pet free room which I assume I got. There was no pet odor at all. Beds were clean, comfy. The desk area was a bit small but considering the size of the room and all the furniture inside, I'm not sure a larger desk would have fit. This may be part of the older design. We had 3 adults and an 11 year old and we all made it work perfectly fine. POOL- Not too large but big enough to enjoy. The surrounding area is very relaxing. We spent time in the pool both days. With all the plants nearby I did need to use the net to remove some debris after the landscaping crew worked some that morning. It wasn't a big deal since a net was nearby to use. BREAKFAST/FOOD/DRINKS - No complaints. I ate both mornings. Service was super friendly and personal. There was a big enough selection for me. Pastries, meats, eggs, biscuits, gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, cereal, waffles and coffee are what I recall off the top of my head. I only rated it a 4 out of 5 due to the bar area not being open for drinks. It wasn't a biggie for me. A cocktail in the evening is nice but when I'm visiting with my family it sure isn't a priority. INTERNET- I have to admit, I stay connected everywhere I go. Both my son and I use the internet often. I had no connection issues. This is now my home away from home when I visit PeachTree City. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel and staff, in a great location We stayed at the Peachtree City Holiday Inn and Suites near Atlanta, because we wanted a location central to "The Walking Dead" tv show filming locations we planned to visit. We found that the beautiful area surrounding the hotel was "dead" center of all our locations, it was terrific! The hotel itself is very pretty, with large lobby/dining areas and comfortable, very clean rooms. The staff was excellent, everyone we interacted with was helpful, knowledgeable and very professional. The breakfast every morning was far above what we expected from a hotel chain.. to say the least, we were impressed by every aspect of our stay. We will definitely stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff, pleasant stay We enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn, Peachtree City, GA very much. It was the second time that we stayed there and the staff was just as noteworthy as the last time. The folks who work there are really the strength of this hotel. They are all very friendly and eager to help in any way. Since we travel with our little dog we are very aware of the fact that some pet-friendly hotels are not as particular about cleanliness as they should be. This is not the case with this hotel. In spite of being older, the level of cleanliness was excellent. That said, some upgrading of the wallpaper in the room would be an improvement. Also, the beds are well-dressed but quite firm - which works for my husband but not so much for me. Aside from those two minor suggestions we are very pleased with this hotel and will continue to stay here each time we come into town to visit family. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great southern hospitality and great service The "Best" Holiday Inn ever. All the staff had a great atitude and were very sincere. Their kindness and smile was contagious. Everyone that stepped into the hotel was smiling everytime we went down for breakfast. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport
Our hotel is conveniently located at Atlanta Airport
Select to close.
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport This College Park Hotel offers complimentary Airport Shuttle
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading