• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lakewood Antiques Fair
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Aarons Ampitheatre at Lakewood
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Atlanta Cyclorama
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Atlanta
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:219
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit and well landscaped parking for hotel guests. Guest parking is $6 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0596

With a convenient location off of I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport South provides guests with easy access to Atlanta’s major businesses and attractions.

Corporate travelers appreciate our hotel accommodations near businesses such as Delta, Wachovia, Cummins and UPS, as well as the Georgia International Convention Center. The Georgia World Congress center in downtown Atlanta is just eight miles away. This College Park hotel
View More

With a convenient location off of I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport South provides guests with easy access to Atlanta’s major businesses and attractions.

Corporate travelers appreciate our hotel accommodations near businesses such as Delta, Wachovia, Cummins and UPS, as well as the Georgia International Convention Center. The Georgia World Congress center in downtown Atlanta is just eight miles away. This College Park hotel offers catering services and a 24-hour Business Center.

Drive or take the city’s MARTA towards downtown Atlanta and spend the day at the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coco-Cola or touring the CNN Center. Enjoy a Braves game at Turner Field or a concert at the Phillip’s Arena. Atlanta offers plenty to do with plenty of dining and shopping options to choose from.

Enjoy premium hotel amenities like our whirlpool, Fitness Center and free Wi-Fi access. The American Brasserie restaurant provides casual dining and spacious guest rooms are clean and comfortable. Allow us to make your next visit to Atlanta a rewarding experience.

View Less
Features
Stay at our hotel for your next visit to Atlanta. Our guests enjoy the comforts of spacious guest rooms, an indoor pool and free shuttle service to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport just minutes from the hotel. Easy access to local businesses and downtown attractions like Delta, UPS, and the Georgia World Congress Center make this hotel a top choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities The grounds were well maintained, as was the lobby and room. The location was convenient. Parking was close and easy. The room was excellent. The AC worked well. I'll stay here again next trip to town. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, always is !!!! Your hotel is kept clean, the service is great and very friendly employees. We will return when in the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service. Rooms desparately need updates! Beautiful grounds, excellent staff and service upon arrival and throughout the stay. However, the room decor did not match the initial standard set by everything else I saw. Housekeeping could have spent more time in that room to ensure it was clean. Hopefully, the hotel is in the process of updating these rooms . . . they need it. Rusted shower rod and toilet paper holders along with a floor from the 70's left no room for appeal. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, Needs Updating Hotel rooms are in disrepair and not up to par with a standard holiday inn. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 8 nights in Peachtree City Not as nice as I would have expected given the area. Hope the upgrade the coffee in the rooms!! Was a bit loud, will ask for room on 3rd floor June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay, One Hick Up Holiday Inn always comes through for our stay. The only issue was our check in time was 3:00 local time and our room was 40 minutes late in being ready. Staff was good though. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Fantastic location and great breakfast bar. Only draw back, no restaurant or lounge. AT June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good not Great The hotel looks nice on the outside but the rooms need to be updated. The ceiling in the bathroom was falling off and there was a lot of mildew. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites® Peachtree City You can get better price in other close hotel this one is a little over rated and the bed need to be upgreded in the other hand they have a great staff of people June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT !! my family loved Peachtree City. It was our first time there and HIE made the experience that much better. The room was perfect. The pool was quite enjoyable, although i do wish the hours were available a little bit later at night than they are. The food for breakfast if phenomenal !!! So much to choose from, including drink. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is situated near just about anything i could think of that i would need to shop for want to do recreationally. My husband was particularly fond of the golf cart transporation available I/L/O having to jump in the car every time we wanted to head out to a store. That is a relief when you've driven 14 hours to get to this hotel !!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Me & 2 From check-in to check-out, the entire staff that I had the privledge to interact with were extremely friendly and professional. Both my 2 dogs and I felt very welcome. They worked hard to accomodate my preferences to lodge in a specific type room/area. I would highly recommend this facility. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY nice hotel! Pretty location!!!! Gorgeous little city! Room was clean, bed was comfy, towels were soft, tv's were awesome. Had breakfast there one morning, it was very good, nice waitress! Front desk very nice, answered all our Walking Dead questions. Advised us we could go to ATL and be back to Senoia for a tour...They were right, we made it with no problems. Parking was great...none of that "don't feel safe" thinking...Had an excellent time, will come back!!!!!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for out of town guest We recently had a High School Graduation celebration and had various family members through out the states attend. They all stayed at the Holiday Inn Peachtree City. The staff was very accommodating and were able to put all the families on the same floor. All in all, everyone was pleased with the facility. The locations was excellent in walking distance to Kedron Shopping with various stores. Great experience! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You WiFi could be improved; however it was a Great experience and I will recommend to my future guests to come to this hotel. Thank Tou! May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location This hotel was in a good area, it wasn't to far for shopping and good food. I didn't like the breakfast because they didn't have the waffle making station. The walls are thin and in the bathroom you can hear people talk that was in the other room. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The lady at the front desk,when I checked in, is so very, very nice and helpful. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Thanks again for being our home away from home! What a wonderful staff. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is remarkable The staff at this hotel is the best I've ever dealt with. From the desk service to the cleaning people. They are all extremely friendly and willing to help in anyway possible. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had Where to begin... -Our plane arrived later in the day in Atlanta, and we decided to have dinner at College Parkway. I called to make sure that they would hold the room for us, and was assured that they were. Phone call was polite and friendly. -As soon as we pulled up, it was apparent that we were going to be spending the weekend with a ~middle school aged girls' softball team. Not the hotel's fault, but will be relevant later in the review. -The man checking us in, Stephen, was very friendly and efficient with the process. -The first room we were assigned was directly underneath the staircase on the first floor, and was incredibly noisy. We could hear the door to the parking lot creaking, girls running up and down the steps, talking in the hall, the elevator, etc. For one night, it would be tolerable. For three... nuh-uh. -I went back out front, explained my concerns, and Stephen switched us to a room down the hall. We didn't even need to go inside the room to write it off. We could hear the TV and lots of noisy girls from out in the hall. This would definitely not be working out. -So, for the second time, we went up to the desk, and said that we would rather keep the first. -My boyfriend, learning that suites were an option, decided it was worth a shot to see if one was available, and was willing to pay the difference. -So, third time up front (bless Stephen, and his endless patience with us!) Explained the situation again, said if there was anything else available we would be willing to pay, he did some magic, and found us a suite on the third floor far away from the noise! We thanked him profusely, and headed up. -Worth noting, the original room itself was very nice. Decent bed, clean, huge bathroom. Just a poor location within the hotel for us. -The suite was absolutely perfect. Comfortable, quiet, spacious for an extended weekend. -We asked twice for wakeup calls; they were on time every time. -Hotel was conveniently located to a shopping center that was a good walk with lots of dining options, and a Kroger. (I would, however, not recommend Charm Thai.) -Ran into housecleaning on the way out, and she was very friendly. -Checkout was easy and painless, and when we find ourselves back that way, we'll definitely be staying there again! March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing End to a Not-So Relaxing Week After staying at a couple of other not so enjoyable other properties during the week, this property was an oasis. Had a great night's sleep. While I went to work, my wife enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet. Nothing but nice things to say about this property. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great service. Nice comfortable rooms with accommodating staff. Will visit this hotel again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, quiet Could not ask for more from a Holiday Inn when on the road for business. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January in Georgia Facility at this location is dated and HVAC unit smelled terrible on heat mode. Staff at this hotel are excellent and express genuine concern for guest needs and comfort. Compliments to Kelli, Charlotte, Ollie and the new desk person on night duty. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and excellent service We spent 10 nights there prior to closing the sale of our house (estate sale and packing) and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and a comfortable place to come back to at night. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I do not think I could find one thing wrong with my five night stay at this location. It was a real pleasure. The breakfasts were outstanding as were the staff. I have stayed at other hotels in Peachtree City before, but since staying at your location, I shall return upon my visits there again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peachy Do miss not having a cocktail lounge. Good breakfast daily. Good location. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A True Home Away from Home As being associated with a television show shooting near by, this is the third year/season I've stayed at the Holiday Inn in Peachtree City. (Staying sporadically although weekly from May to November.) I can truly say this hotel has become a home away from home for me. I could write a book, or at least a novella, on the great care and comfort I receive from the hotel's employees, including giving me my "favorite" room on each visit as best as they can and going out of their way to make me feel truly welcomed. And I appreciate it very much and will miss them during our show's hiatus. I want to say a special thank you to Danielle and her predecessor Kai, Kelly, Brandon, Stephen and the hotel's housekeeping staff. All wonderful people. Thank you all so very much for what you've done for me through three seasons and I look forward to seeing you again in the spring if not earlier. Happy holidays! Gene P. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BEYOND DISAPPOINTED I booked a 2 bedroom suite 3 weeks prior to our scheduled visit. I booked a suite with a kitchen because we were traveling with an infant. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that the suite was no longer available and that we would be given two adjoining rooms, without a kitchen in either, for the same price. The front staff person had the attitude of "take it or leave it" and at 9:30 PM after traveling 7 hours we had little to no other option. This was totally unacceptable. The bathrooms weren't clean. There was hair on the floor at the tub line. The toilet was less than clean. We felt compelled to disinfect the sink before giving our baby a bath. Unfortunately this hotel is the closest hotel to family that we were visiting; however, we WILL NOT ever stay there again. November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close To Amenities I stayed for a weekend job interview and found the space and accommodations adequate. There is a "dated" feel to the hotel on the inside, but the outside is kept up nice. Internet is EXTREMELY SLOW and for $9/person breakfast, I shopped around the corner at Krogers and used my microwave/fridge in my room. Front Desk manager was cool and otherwise it was a quiet and uneventful stay. It has easy access to the major roadways and is in a safe neighborhood. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay My husband & I stayed here recently. The room was well very comfortable, clean and well appointed. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff was friendly and check in and out was quick and easy. November 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport
Our hotel is conveniently located at Atlanta Airport
Select to close.
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport This College Park Hotel offers complimentary Airport Shuttle
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading