• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lakewood Antiques Fair
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Aarons Ampitheatre at Lakewood
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Atlanta Cyclorama
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Atlanta
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:219
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit and well landscaped parking for hotel guests. Guest parking is $6 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0596

With a convenient location off of I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport South provides guests with easy access to Atlanta’s major businesses and attractions.

Corporate travelers appreciate our hotel accommodations near businesses such as Delta, Wachovia, Cummins and UPS, as well as the Georgia International Convention Center. The Georgia World Congress center in downtown Atlanta is just eight miles away. This College Park hotel
View More

With a convenient location off of I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport South provides guests with easy access to Atlanta’s major businesses and attractions.

Corporate travelers appreciate our hotel accommodations near businesses such as Delta, Wachovia, Cummins and UPS, as well as the Georgia International Convention Center. The Georgia World Congress center in downtown Atlanta is just eight miles away. This College Park hotel offers catering services and a 24-hour Business Center.

Drive or take the city’s MARTA towards downtown Atlanta and spend the day at the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coco-Cola or touring the CNN Center. Enjoy a Braves game at Turner Field or a concert at the Phillip’s Arena. Atlanta offers plenty to do with plenty of dining and shopping options to choose from.

Enjoy premium hotel amenities like our whirlpool, Fitness Center and free Wi-Fi access. The American Brasserie restaurant provides casual dining and spacious guest rooms are clean and comfortable. Allow us to make your next visit to Atlanta a rewarding experience.

View Less
Features
Stay at our hotel for your next visit to Atlanta. Our guests enjoy the comforts of spacious guest rooms, an indoor pool and free shuttle service to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport just minutes from the hotel. Easy access to local businesses and downtown attractions like Delta, UPS, and the Georgia World Congress Center make this hotel a top choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Camp Creek Holiday Inn I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was great to socialize with. I am from California bringing my son to ATL for the college experience and the staff was very gracious in giving us information about the campus and the area in which I had questioned. I have no complaints what so ever. I will be staying here at the Holiday in Camp Creek hotel for the many future visits there in Atlanta. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Our recent visit was as wonderful as our first visit a couple of years ago. Whenever we come to Atlanta to attend Braves' games we plan to stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful in every way. The breakfast is outstanding. Despite the fact that the hotel was full, the rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable. Thanks for making our stay a joy! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Bar Variety of food items. Pancakes and turkey sausage were surprising good. Would like to have bacon, pork sausage and real cooked grits. Oh - biscuits and gravy are only available during the week. Boo-who. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reunion good hotel enjoyed atmoshere and large sleeping room August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff not attentive to details The hotel location, front desk attendant and decor was very nice. However, the floor of the room was not clean and housekeeping did not provide enough towels after the "cleaning" the room, nor vacuumed. They also left a dirty towel on the couch. Other than that, the stay was nice. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! Let's just say, my entire party was ready to vacate. We booked this hotel to host our family reunion. From the start, the customer service staff is overwhelmed, unapproachable, and just plain rude. And don't ask for any extra towels, they do not have enough. The breakfast was good and the kids enjoyed the pool. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very clean Wonderful Hotel, breakfast every day, if I could I would have stayed longer. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and clean, up to date facility. We were traveling through N. Georgia and choose to spend an extra day in Atlanta before flying back home. We were very happy to find such a wonderful stay at this location. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. The entire hotel was refreshing. The staff was helpful and friendly. The pool was clean and a nice place to relax. It was also a great location especially for being so close to the airport. Breakfast was fresh, hot and plentiful. We had an early flight and were happy to see breakfast out and ready by 6am sharp. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel What a GREAT hotel! The location, the décor, the amenities! Very clean and the staff was so courteous. We enjoyed the proximity to so much shopping without having to venture too far from the hotel. The breakfast options were outstanding. I'd come back in a heartbeat! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean, and good quality I enjoyed the stay, although I had a short time between arrival and needing to take the shuttle to the airport. The shuttle driver was ready for me at 4:30 a.m., and the ride to the airport was comfortable. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Make note airport shuttle bus does not go to international terminal. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We were in town for my husband's family reunion. The hotel was close to the venue where it was being held. I am a light sleeper and I had no problem getting to sleep in this hotel. The room was sufficiently cool and dark. There was no outside noise to disturb me. The pillows came in firm and soft. Mattress was very comfortable. The staff at the front desk and at breakfast was very friendly. The breakfast was good. There were many choices and everyone was able to find something they liked. Overall, I would stay there again. This Holiday Inn Express provided everything I require in a hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay This is the best place to stay in the airport area...perhaps in the whole ATL area. I recommend this place to everyone. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay. Hotel is in a wonderful location, and the service was great. However, the room was in bad shape--walls need painting and were very dirty in places. In addition, the sofa bed had used linens on it, with tissues in the sheets. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable The rooms were in excellent condition, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel con mal servicio y sucio Hice una reserva para dos habitaciones desde el 19 al 23 de julio, llegamos al hotel y por fuera esta muy bien conservado, cuando nos entregaron la primera habitacion (porque la otra todavia no estaba lista) estaba todo bastante bien, luego de ir a almorzar nos entregaron la segunda habitacion, cuando entramos el aire acondicionado no funcionaba, tuvimos que encenderlo en la pared y no encendio, la habitacion olia a TABACO fuertemente, llame para que colocaran algo y revisaran el aire acondicionado. Pasada una hora volvimos a la habitacion y el aire acondicionado no funcionaba tampoco el refrierador, cuando veo bien habian desconectado el refrigerador y el aire acondicionado de la corriente electrica, tambien la silla del escritorio estaba sucia y en la mesa de noche habia un vaso usado por el huesped anterior. Llame a la recepcion para que el Manager viniera y vino la recepcionista vio todo pero en ningun momento me ofrecio una solucion, o cambiarme de cuarto pero nada, les recomiendo que no usen este hotel si van cons su familia es un sitio muy sucio y no ha y buena atencion. Soy una persona que si pago por un hotel como este debe tener un minimo de atencion y un minimo de limpieza lo cual esta vez fallo de una manera grande. Tambien la parte gerencial fallo mucho en buscar una solucion o ubicarme en otro cuarto mas bien casi que me dicen vayase!!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean Nice property minutes from the airport with a friendly, attentive staff. My room was clean and comfortable and overall the property was well maintained. A solid value for the convenient location. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff both front desk and housekeeping Great location close to eating establishments, bars and movie theatre. Very close to airport, a little noisy due to being in the flight pattern of airport. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access to everything. bad directions to hotel when driving.enterstate 75 hard time finding hotel if not comming from airport. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We would recommend this hotel to friends and family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The sleeping accommodations and overall service was just GREAT!! If you want a Great I would recommend this Hotel. You WILL NOT be disappointed. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The inside of the lobby is inviting, relaxing, clean, modernized and spacious. The rooms are comfortable, secure, clean and open. The breakfast doesn't offer much variety (I am gluten free and all I could eat was a banana and that was after an employee went to the store to buy bananas to restock their very limited fruit options). The service is top notch here, especially for such a brand of hotel. The front desk staff was friendly, complimentary and just helped start my day with a smile. The shuttle was efficient, not very friendly (but not rude either...just did his job and stayed quite). The hotel is very central to many shopping, restaurant and even medical needs. I didn't feel safe going outside the restaurant at night and do wish the shuttle would offer to take across and back to the restaurants at night due to safety. Overall this is a great, clean, functional and comfortable hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great place This Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay. The staff are awesome and very friendly. I would highly recommend this place when ever you are in Atlanta. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally delightful stay with most attentive staff We recommend this hotel without reservation. All staff, from hotel shuttle drivers, to front desk and breakfast room personnel, made us feel welcome and important. A very large family reunion was taking place there, plus it was Fourth of July weekend. The staff handled everything beautifully, and tended to everyone's needs with efficiency and caring attitudes. There's plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance, or the hotel shuttle is happy to take you and pick you up when you're ready to return to the hotel. It's a beautiful facility, clean in all areas. There is a large deck, overlooking a lake, adding to the ambiance. The beds and pillows are wonderfully comfortable. The complimentary breakfast has a great selection, is kept well stocked, and clean. There are computers available for guest use. It's a great experience at a great price. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff raise this location to a whole new level. This particular location is blessed with a wonderful group - they went out of their way to address any concerns we had, solve any problems that cropped up, and to do anything and everything they could to make our two night stay successful - and while everyone was very nice, several people tried especially hard to help and make us feel welcome. Special thanks to Chrissy and Debbie at the front desk, and Lynette for their kindness and willingness to assist you with whatever it might be. It's the people that make the place. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom disaster The tiles on the floor were broken and the toilet rocked. When I mentioned it to the day clerk and asked for someone to look at it and for me to get a discount she told me that room was not supposed to be used and that I already had a discount for family reunion. When I mentioned it to Marilyn G. she was very helpful and provided me with restitution for the inconvenience. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doll Chrissy the front desk clerk was very nice, through all the difference families that was there this past weekend. She was the only one working and the people was everywhere. She handle the check end quickly. Hope to see you again. Thanks July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! The only negative experience I had was on the day we were leaving. I went down to ask the front desk for more laundry bags for my family's dirty clothes. The lady at the front desk looked at me like she was annoyed that I even asked. She then handed me regular plastic bags from a grocery store or take out restaurant with no explanation as to why I couldn't the laundry bags I requested. The bags worked but I didn't appreciate her rudeness. Other than that, my experience was great! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff Mrs. Debbie is always so welcoming and comforting. She's always so warm and bubbly and really goes out her way to make you feel like family and make it her priority that your stay is enjoyable. The rooms are always so clean and comfortable. I would recommend this staff and hotel for any occasion. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leisure trip with friends our stay was great, conventiently located to every type of business you would need. we had plan to stay with my son like we always do. after seeing the hotel and where it was located we decided to stay here. very nice stay. my son, his lovely wife and granddaughter resides about 15 minutes away fron hotel. simple route to and from house. June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport
Our hotel is conveniently located at Atlanta Airport
Select to close.
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport This College Park Hotel offers complimentary Airport Shuttle
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading