• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
City Segway Tours Atlanta
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Fernbank Museum of Natural History and IMAX
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Fabulous Fox Theater
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Zoo Atlanta
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit and well landscaped parking for hotel guests. Guest parking is $6 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0596

Enjoy This Atlanta Airport Hotel's Unparalleled Comfort

With a convenient location off I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport (ATL), our hotel provides guests with easy access to Atlanta's major businesses and attractions. In addition, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport hotel's complimentary shuttle services the airport throughout the day and evening.

This full-service College Park, GA hotel, situated south of Atlanta, is just minutes from countless attractions,
View More

Enjoy This Atlanta Airport Hotel's Unparalleled Comfort

With a convenient location off I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport (ATL), our hotel provides guests with easy access to Atlanta's major businesses and attractions. In addition, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport hotel's complimentary shuttle services the airport throughout the day and evening.

This full-service College Park, GA hotel, situated south of Atlanta, is just minutes from countless attractions, including the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, CNN Center, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coke and Centennial Olympic Park. In addition, we are one of the most affordable and convenient hotels near Turner Field. Atlanta, GA is a city that never leaves a vacationer wanting for things to do.

Corporate travelers appreciate our Atlanta area hotel's location near local businesses such as Delta, Wachovia, Cummins and UPS, as well as the Georgia International Convention Center-GICC. The Georgia World Congress Center in downtown Atlanta is just eight miles away. Our College Park, GA hotel also has 3,500-sq ft of event space with catering services, a 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access.

During your stay, enjoy our Atlanta airport hotel's premium amenities like an indoor pool with a whirlpool, our Nautilus-equipped Fitness Center and the American Brasserie, which offers casual dining and room service, making our hotel the best Atlanta Airport hotel.

View Less
Features
Making your stay a complete success is our goal. Let our Manager on Duty or front desk know if any part of your stay isn’t satisfactory. We promise to make it right or you won’t pay for that part of your stay. Our College Park, GA hotel goes beyond ordinary accommodations; we are one of the few Atlanta hotels with an indoor pool and are one of the closest Hartsfield Jackson Intl Airport hotels.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Great Service I would like to extend a "Thank You" to the Staff at this Holiday Inn Express June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Choice for Me My family and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend after a not so pleasing experience at the Holiday Inn on Best Rd. We were so pleased with the Camp Creek location that we decided when we visit again THIS will be our fist choice. They greeted me as a IHG Rewards club member, where the other hotel did not. The location is great, there are a lot of restaurants and shopping within a close distance. They offer a shuttle to the airport and have a monitor displaying flight information in the lobby. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was good. The hotel has a neat pond/lake with a very large deck at the back which would be great for a bar/restaurant atmosphere so that is the only suggestion I have. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed!! I was looking for over night accommodations closed to Hartsfield Jackson Airport with shuttle service for my daughter and her friend who were traveling out of the country the next day. I was able to book them a room using my employment discount which was of great savings to me, as well as the shuttle service they offer by appointment 24 hours/day taking my daughter and her friend to the airport to catch an early morning flight. When I asked my daughter on a scale of 1-10 how great the bed was, she said, "a 12!!" The decor was very nice, great room, great location for airport travel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marketing People were great! Property was great! Food was great! Debbie was a great ambassador for the property! She made it clear the customer came first. Would recommend the place to all. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zip Code Traveler The hotel was beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was excellent. I can not find one fault with this property during my stay June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management at front desk is awesome We stayed here are first night before starting our vacation in Peru and were made to feel right at home. We left our car parked here and used the shuttle service to get to the airport--right on time. When we got back from our peru trip we were delayed from landing for 5 hours due to inclement weather but when we got to the hotel we were welcomed back again by Marilynn at the front desk who really showed above and beyond hospitality. Thank you Marilynn. Dave and Lisa Shearer June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was helpful and always friendly. Judging by the way I was treated, the entire staff was assigned exclusively to me. The only drawback was the noise. A family reunion was being held and they were enjoying themselves. Thinking about it now, they were no noisier than my family would have been. I will stay here every time I am in the area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful view I stayed there one night. I loved the view from my room. The room was very clean. It was quite. very relazing. The location is convenient to interstate and gas stations and grocery stores and shopping center. The hot breakfast was good, just preferred grits to oatmeal and the muffin was rather hard, but overall LOVED it. Will stay again! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY The staff and the location was great! I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Atlanta June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Room Service Service hours for the dining room should be extended. For people traveling leisurely, they are not really wanting to get up that early. I would think anyone staying on the weekend would either. So consideration should be given for those people wanting to sleep in. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better This was my second stay at this location. I figured everyone deserves a second chance. Never again. After booking with IHG for two nights, one of those nights was suppose to be free ( award points). I called the hotel to confirm about a week out only to be told that it was not a free night and that i would have to call IHG back because they did not enter my reservation correctly. I asked Tyra since I don't know how to direct IHG to enter it that I thought she should call and get it corrected. After some heated talked she said she would try. Well she did take care of it. When I checked in for the two night stay I was informed that it was only a one night stay! I asked to speak to a manager and was told that she was the manager. She told me that she could not make a reservation and that I would have to call. REALLY! Thanks to Tyra for being there and remembering our talk. It was corrected finally. The manger should be demoted and Tyra should be promoted. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful 2 night stay, fantastic staff. I will certainly stay here for my future trips to Atlanta. Even the landscaping is top notch, (went down to the deck overlooking the lake). May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Six Flags getaway weekend Had a great time and was welcomed as guest of the day when I arrived. the hotel staff was very friendly rooms were clean and also pool was nice as well. Looking forward to staying here again May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Support Landed in Atlanta late and missed connector flight. called holiday Inn phone number and greeted with a friendly person who was very helpful in getting me a room close by and shuttle service. Nice to know customer service folks care and responsive to business travel needs when tired and cranky. Thank you. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property Looks brand new. Appealing lobby. Very nice. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Nice area. About 10 mins. to airport. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable environment A comfortable and clean environment! Plus it's a great location! Accessible to restaurants, 24 hour drug store, and only 10 minutes away from the airport! It's a place I would definitely recommend to friends and family! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and great service. Our stay at Camp Creek was great! We appreciated the extra information and assistance we ere given. Breakfast provided a wide variety of foods, hot foods being hot. In addition, the shuttle driver was so personable and helpful! The only issue we had was that we could not regulate our room temp. It was very cold or very warm. My husband loved the very cold so that is where it stayed. This is the only negative we had with Camp Creek. We would definitely return. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Will recommend this Hotel and location to all my friends. Debbie (Front Desk) has been extremely kind, helpful and courteous on all of my visits. I can't say enough about the service and staff at this Hotel. GREAT JOB !!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent place to stay This is one of the best holels we have stayed in , everything great staff expec Debbie at the check in, very clean rooms , good beds, good breakfast, good location ,close to airport. great value your wont be disappointed April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Service Room was great, bed comfortable, TV cable spot on. Most of all it was the customer service that impressed us, including the convenience of the airport shuttle and being able to park our car in a secure area for the week we were traveling out west. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and associates. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service I've been staying 3-4 days a week at this location and have experienced nothing but excellent service from all the staff. Everyone has gone out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank you The staff was awesome. A little longer wait to get shuttle to and from the airport in Atlanta but a good stay. Front desk staff was great and made my trip very warm and friendly. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Thank you. We enjoyed the freshness of the hotel.... efficient check in, cleanliness... Most important was the shuttle to the Convention Center. Atlanta traffic is rough so knowing the shuttle will get us there so we can relax on the ride was awesome!!! Thank you to the whole staff. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Added Birthday Bonus When I checked in, Tara immediately identified me as an IHG Rewards member and saw to it that not only did I get my 300 bonus points but upgraded my room to a suite! Additionally, she was able to match my rate from a competitor hotel so I cancelled my reservation at the other property and enjoyed my stay through the weekend! Not only was the hotel in a prime location (Camp Creek), but everything was perfect; room, staff, cleanliness, meals, hospitality, etc. Debbie was awesome during my checkout and even allowed extra time for me to relax before my drive back to NC. I want to stay in Room 425 every time I stay at this property! Awesome added bonus to my birthday weekend! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My stay was GREAT!!!! Location and staff were wonderful. I really enjoyed my stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very comfortable, very clean, great service / people ./ staff. Quite, just far enough away from the airport not to be bothered by air traffic noise but within an easy 10 minute drive / shuttle to the airport. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place! I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn ( campcreek ). The young lady at the front desk ( April ) was very nice and Respectful. Next time I'm in Atlanta. I'm definitely staying at the Holiday Inn ( campcreek ). Thank you April! Thank you April! Thank you! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with Awesome staff! Holiday Inn Express (Camp Creek) is my go-to hotel each time I need a place to stay in Atlanta. As a flight attendant, I've been to numerous hotels, and Holiday Inn Express (Camp Creek) is by far one of the top hotels on my list. The hotel is very clean, which I really appreciate because it is a reflection of the staff and management, and it's apparent that they take pride in their image and maintaining a well kept property both inside and out. The staff is very friendly, especially April who works at the front desk, and ALL of the shuttle drivers are courteous and professional, and are readily available to pick up and drop off guests from the Atlanta airport and even surrounding restaurants. I've stayed at this hotel at least 6 times on various occasions, and to date, I have never had a bad experience. I recommend this hotel to all of my flight attendant friends and would also recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a clean place to get a good night's rest in a convenient and great location. These days it's hard to find good customer service, and I'd like to compliment the hotel management and staff on what a great job they do. Across the board Holiday Inn Express Camp Creek gets 5 stars. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I have now stayed at this hotel 3 different occasions for a total of about 12 days. I don't usually do reviews but feel compelled to let others know about my experience. The staff at this hotel are incredible. I travel often on business and the staff here are clearly head and shoulders above all others I've experienced. I can't remember ever feeling more welcome and "at home" in any other hotel. The staff here could certainly teach a few things to so many others in the "hospitality" business (a few places in Philadelphia come to mind). March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel near Airport Good hotel near the airport, shops (Publix, Walgreens, Starbucks...) nearby. Distance to city about 30 min. March 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport
Our hotel is conveniently located at Atlanta Airport
Select to close.
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport This College Park Hotel offers complimentary Airport Shuttle
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading