• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lakewood Antiques Fair
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Aarons Ampitheatre at Lakewood
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Atlanta Cyclorama
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Atlanta
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:219
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit and well landscaped parking for hotel guests. Guest parking is $6 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0596

Enjoy This Atlanta Airport Hotel's Unparalleled Comfort

With a convenient location off I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport (ATL), our hotel provides guests with easy access to Atlanta's major businesses and attractions. In addition, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport hotel's complimentary shuttle services the airport throughout the day and evening.

This full-service College Park, GA hotel, situated south of Atlanta, is just minutes from countless attractions,
View More

Enjoy This Atlanta Airport Hotel's Unparalleled Comfort

With a convenient location off I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport (ATL), our hotel provides guests with easy access to Atlanta's major businesses and attractions. In addition, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport hotel's complimentary shuttle services the airport throughout the day and evening.

This full-service College Park, GA hotel, situated south of Atlanta, is just minutes from countless attractions, including the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, CNN Center, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coke and Centennial Olympic Park. In addition, we are one of the most affordable and convenient hotels near Turner Field. Atlanta, GA is a city that never leaves a vacationer wanting for things to do.

Corporate travelers appreciate our Atlanta area hotel's location near local businesses such as Delta, Wachovia, Cummins and UPS, as well as the Georgia International Convention Center-GICC. The Georgia World Congress Center in downtown Atlanta is just eight miles away. Our College Park, GA hotel also has 3,500-sq ft of event space with catering services, a 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access.

During your stay, enjoy our Atlanta airport hotel's premium amenities like an indoor pool with a whirlpool, our Nautilus-equipped Fitness Center and the American Brasserie, which offers casual dining and room service, making our hotel the best Atlanta Airport hotel.

View Less
Features
Making your stay a complete success is our goal. Let our Manager on Duty or front desk know if any part of your stay isn’t satisfactory. We promise to make it right or you won’t pay for that part of your stay. Our College Park, GA hotel goes beyond ordinary accommodations; we are one of the few Atlanta hotels with an indoor pool and are one of the closest Hartsfield Jackson Intl Airport hotels.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Standard of Service Dear Holiday Inn, The Atlanta snowstorm was no challenge for your Team at the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North! The outstanding quality of care, attention, and service provided by this staff is superior to anything I have ever experienced. I travel often with my company and have stayed in a variety of hotels. On the week of January 28, 2014, I was with a group of 16 booked at the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport North to attend a local education session. When the snowstorm hit and grid-locked followed, our group needed to immediately add 4 local students who could not get home. In addition, we were no longer able to travel to our learning facility. In about 30 minutes, the hotel team accommodated our extra members with bedding changes, extra linens and towels to get everyone settled and safe. The staff also set up a conference room so we could conduct class for the rest of the week, providing a continuous supply of fresh coffee and ice water. Because we were without class supplies, they shared a fax number which made it possible to receive materials and ran numerous copies for us. They also accommodated for daily lunch arrangements, serving an excellent variety of delicious food. But to really understand the full impact of how truly impressive their service is, you must know that our group was only a small piece of the big picture. Being located near the airport, the hotel was already adapting for guests who could not check out due to cancelled flights, plus absorbing additional guests every hour. Everyone from a large ROTC Air Force group, to several Delta and American Airline flight attendants, to countless locals who simply could not get home. There were people sleeping in the lobby, halls, restaurant; literally everywhere. Yet, everyone had had bedding, pillows, and a safe place from the weather. Now, factor in that a good portion of the hotel staff could not arrive to work their shifts and those on the clock worked countless hours. I saw Management and Sales serving and bussing tables and running the register in the restaurant. The housekeeping staff extended excellent customer service by answering questions and providing information. The maintenance and custodial crew fixed anything at a moment’s notice and kept the snow, ice, mud, and salt under control both inside and outside the building. I must say that the most impressive group was the front desk. I saw the same people work the front desk long into the night for three solid days. Never once did I (nor did I overhear a single other guest) speak about a bad experience. Not a single member of this hotel staff appeared overwhelmed, frustrated, or tired. They had a genuine smile for everyone and took as much time as needed to assist every guest with their needs. Their standard of excellence is so much a part of their work ethic that we could actually forget there was a disaster going on, allowing us to focus on taking care of business. In particular, I remember Nabil, Ashley, Claudia, and Alicia, yet there were numerous others whose names I was unable to capture. Each so deserving of praise! This entire staff represents the best of Holiday Inn. Thank you for a memorable experience! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I stayed last week during the snow storm that crippled Atlanta.The staff here were wonderful during all of the chaos. Everyone was polite and always had a smile on their face even though they had to work long hours due to employees that could not make it in to work.The service did not suffer at all. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snow and Ice couldn't throw this team off! This was my first stay at the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport-North. I planned to stay 5 nights and also train from one of the fabulous meeting rooms for 4 days. The hotel room was impeccable and spacious, as was the meeting room. From my entrance into the lobby upon arrival, to my departure, everyone was most courteous, polite and ready to make my stay a great one. I will plan to schedule more training events here as this full service hotel meets and exceeds all expectations of our participants, my personal needs and the needs of my business. It was also very unique to see the hotel management jump in and maintain operations as the city of Atlanta came to a halt from the snow and ice. Many things could have gone wrong, but as a team they insured all guest remained their top priority. Well Done! February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible service took for ever for the staff to bring me some lotion, which I don't know why it wasn't in the room, I had to call 3 times the room was poorly cleaned, they didn't refill shampoo or conditioner, or coffee yes, they were short of staff because of the snow, but the people are the restaurant were horribly rude especially the woman with short hair and glasses at the bar, she had a nasty attitude it took forever t o get our dinner and when it came, the meat was hard and cold February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The re model here made this property a excellent property February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring Staff I checked into this hotel with a very bad cold on the way. As I got sicker and couldn't leave my room I would order room service. They were always attentive to my needs. In fact, they brought around a carafe of juice and a pot of steaming hot water, tea bags, honey and lemon to soothe my cold. The only thing I would change is to have COLD medicines on hand to purchase in the lobby. Thanks! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a simple stay in ATL. The hotel was in a very good location. Within 9 miles of everything thing that I needed. The rooms were great and very comfortable. All of the request that I had made was honored. Only thing I disliked was the bar service was quite slow. The young lady needed more help on a Saturday night. I didn't like the fact that I had to pay each day for parking!!! That's ridiculous in my opinion! Overall, I would definitely stay here again! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great, helpful staff Beautiful suites. Large and comfortable. I will definitely use your facility again and again, January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great of an experience My experience with this stay began with calling the 800 number to reserve my room. I had asked for the Holiday Inn Express near the Atlanta Airport and this is the hotel I was given. I have been staying with Holiday Inn Express for many years and the Holiday Inn is no comparison on any level. When I checked in the front desk clerk tried to charge me again, I had to pay upfront, no refund, when I made my reservation in order to secure a discount rate. Then she informed me that there was a $12 parking fee, which I was not told about. When I received my bill the next morning there was an additional $6.32 charge and at check out I inquired about that and why I wasn't told and the front desk clerk said that it was a local tax and that the 800 reservation line would not have known about it, that it would just be charged to my card. First of all why wasn't I told about that at check-in and how can you "just charge my card" for a tax I was not made aware of. My room was very large and inviting and the bathroom was very clean, however, when I got ready for bed there were hairs on both the sheet and the pillowcases. The halls and elevators were freezing cold but I must say that I loved the extra security this hotel had but I was not explained how to use it on the elevator or the room door so it was a bit frustrating. We asked a staff member who was getting off the elevator for assistance and she said our key must not be working but never explained how to use it because it was working. We figured it out, eventually and found it to be quite reassuing that noone without a room key could use the elevator. We also appreciated the Airport Shuttle staff member who took us to and picked us up from the airport. He was extremely friendly and helped us by directing us where we should go and what we should look for when picking up our loved one. I most likely would not recommend this hotel and will, in the future, call in directly to wherever I stay instead of using an 800 reservation line. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep real nice room nice beds People was very nice and very nice hotel and rooms January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement in one important area The property has undergone a nice renovation and the pros are as follows: nice sized rooms, immaculately maintained, comfortable beds and bedding and helpful staff particularly in the restaurant. Where there were issues was with the shuttle service which should be excellent and worry free for an airport hotel. The shuttle was often erratic and one time a scheduled departure did not happen at all. We were going back and forth to America's Mart via MARTA and so did not have to catch a plane but would have been understandably upset if we were. The other issue was the front desk who only had one person working it the entire time of our stay. More often than not that staff member was overwhelmed with guests and could have used some help. If this property improves in those two areas, it would make it a great choice given its location and amenities. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Serves it purpose well Given that we did not want to be in a hotel near the airport at all but wanted to be on a plane out of Atlanta, the Holiday Inn was a very nice way to spend an extra 24 hours in town. Very comfy rooms, knowledgeable staff, close to good restaurants and only a short shuttle ride to the airport. If i had to stay near the airport again i would definitely book here again. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Quiet room and I wasn't disturbed by housekeeping at all. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all quality Great hotel and staff- good service, clean rooms,excellent room service and bar service, outstanding restaurant- great prices ! What could anyone want December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I stay at this Holiday Inn often. The staff always provides outstanding customer service. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atlanta Fisk Club Annual Gala This was my first visiting this property. It exceeded my expectations by far. The customer service was great from the moment I made my reservations. We are so glad that the Atlanta Fisk Club Annual Gala was held here. And we hope that the 2014 Gala will be here too. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Remodeled Very comfortable stay, friendly staff, a nice hotel. Recommend to anyone. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oversized Suite Rooms Extremely pleased with the quality of a newly renovated facility. Amazed and pleased with the size of the suite. Staff very helpful and courteous. The only issue was the breakfast. My spouse travels for her employment and stays for weeks by preference at Holiday Inns across the country. She shard that it was the worst breakfast ever in all the IHG facilities. Likewise, the restaurant wait staff/server appeared unsuited for their service role. Outside of the meal experience, everything else was top shelf, particularly for the price range. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience i had a very enjoyable experience at your hotel. The two days there were very restful, peaceful and I will recommend the Holiday Inn to my staff when they have to go to Atlanta. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW I have spent many a night at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. I have had one great experience after another here. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle and Communication I love your property. The wait-staff in the resaurant are very friendly and courteous. The quality of the food is excellent. And the value for the cost of a meal is wonderful!!! No complaints at all about the restaurant. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. I get a good nights rest and feel great the next day. no complaints about the rooms or comfort. My only suggestion is to improve on your communication between the people who answer the phone and the drivers for the shuttles. I work for one of the airlines who stay at your property and after my class, I always call and let the person know that I am ready for pick up at the training facility and to please let the shuttle driver know so when he or she make their next run to the training centers, they will swing by and pick me up. I am always assured they will pass the message. But an hour later, when the driver shows up (after my 2nd call) they say that they just received the message. Since I called an hour earlier, it is obvious that the 1st person who answered the call did not communicate the information to the driver. Only one time has the person who answered the phone admit they failed to pass the info along but they would call the driver immediately -- and usually the driver shows up about 10 minutes later and apologizes for the delay. If they are not going to relay the information, they shouldn't answer the phone. Communication - or lack thereof - is my only complaint. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT EXPERIENCE The front desk staff was exceptional! The room was clean and comfortable. Usually when away from home the first night is difficult for me but the bed was very comfortable and I had no trouble sleeping. I had breakfast in the dining room and the experience was very nice the first day. Waitress was friendly and helpful. The second morning the waitress ( not the same one) was not so friendly. However, there were no complaints on the service. A very nice place to stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the parking!!! Great stay and good hotel. Only complaint is that I was not made aware at check in that parking was included and ended up shelling out $12 a day for it at the auto pay machine. When I asked about it at check out, they said they could not reimburse me because "I should have known or asked". November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence!! If IHG were to give Presidential Excellence awards this property would be a perennial winner. Rooms are terrific and very quiet, try a vista suite... Breakfast buffet outstanding, service excellent... Rooms are so clean and the beds perfectly comfortable... I'm a road dog, 100 plus nights a year, business guys, try this one, you won't be disappointed. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large rooms I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the suites. There is a large sitting area in addition to the nice sized bedrooms. In addition there is a quaint sized balcony overlooking the pool area. The rooms are well insulated so outside noise was not an issue. I will definitely stay there again. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent suite! Wonderful suite! Friendly staff. Will definitely be staying here again. Didn't use the restaurant or shuttle service. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms and Good Location We stayed at the Holiday Inn at the Airport and I have to say we were incredibly impressed with the hotel. My SO and I were going to Six Flags for Fright Fest and decided to make hotel reservations so we would not have to drive all the way back down to South Georgia. We were so pleasantly surprised with the appearance of the hotel as soon as we walked in the door. Clean area, friendly atmosphere, and beautiful finishings. The staff were also very nice as they quickly checked in the line of people in front of us. We booked the Deluxe Room with breakfast included (breakfast was only $4 more, so why not?) and the room was absolutely beautiful. It was a suite with a kitchenette, large televisions, and a king sized bed. We were able to easily navigate the hotel and find our way to and from Six Flags. While it was a 20 minute drive, it gave us the opportunity to kind of wind down after a long day of Fright Fest. We had a wonderful time and will be returning! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great customer service I really enjoyed my stay.. The Holliday Inn Express was like no other hotel stay. It was like home sweet home. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed and great restaurant service This hotel has been remodeled and the rooms are up to date, clean and comfortable. I had Paula and Ray both wait on me at different times in the restaurant and their service was excellent. The only down side here is the staff at check-in. The last two visits I wasn't recognized as an IHG member, was told to come back later for breakfast vouchers without any explanation. I have never been thanked for staying there upon check-in. This last stay, the agent at check-in wasn't wearing a name tag and I wouldn't either with the service given. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Remodel This hotel is beautiful. The remodel that this property under went is amazing. My room was a Suite, it was well appointed and inviting. Great for doing a little business after work and still relax. I ate at the bar two nights and both nights my food was delicious. Michelle and Sheryl both were informative of the menu and very entertaining. They both made me feel at home and welcome. Their suggestion of the Fire Cracker Shrimp and Caesar Salad were spot on. I'm looking forward to staying here again in the near future. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport
Our hotel is conveniently located at Atlanta Airport
Select to close.
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport This College Park Hotel offers complimentary Airport Shuttle
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading