• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lakewood Antiques Fair
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Aarons Ampitheatre at Lakewood
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Atlanta Cyclorama
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Atlanta
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:219
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit and well landscaped parking for hotel guests. Guest parking is $6 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0596

With a convenient location off of I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport South provides guests with easy access to Atlanta’s major businesses and attractions.

Corporate travelers appreciate our hotel accommodations near businesses such as Delta, Wachovia, Cummins and UPS, as well as the Georgia International Convention Center. The Georgia World Congress center in downtown Atlanta is just eight miles away. This College Park hotel
View More

With a convenient location off of I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport South provides guests with easy access to Atlanta’s major businesses and attractions.

Corporate travelers appreciate our hotel accommodations near businesses such as Delta, Wachovia, Cummins and UPS, as well as the Georgia International Convention Center. The Georgia World Congress center in downtown Atlanta is just eight miles away. This College Park hotel offers catering services and a 24-hour Business Center.

Drive or take the city’s MARTA towards downtown Atlanta and spend the day at the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coco-Cola or touring the CNN Center. Enjoy a Braves game at Turner Field or a concert at the Phillip’s Arena. Atlanta offers plenty to do with plenty of dining and shopping options to choose from.

Enjoy premium hotel amenities like our whirlpool, Fitness Center and free Wi-Fi access. The American Brasserie restaurant provides casual dining and spacious guest rooms are clean and comfortable. Allow us to make your next visit to Atlanta a rewarding experience.

View Less
Features
Stay at our hotel for your next visit to Atlanta. Our guests enjoy the comforts of spacious guest rooms, an indoor pool and free shuttle service to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport just minutes from the hotel. Easy access to local businesses and downtown attractions like Delta, UPS, and the Georgia World Congress Center make this hotel a top choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large rooms I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the suites. There is a large sitting area in addition to the nice sized bedrooms. In addition there is a quaint sized balcony overlooking the pool area. The rooms are well insulated so outside noise was not an issue. I will definitely stay there again. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent suite! Wonderful suite! Friendly staff. Will definitely be staying here again. Didn't use the restaurant or shuttle service. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms and Good Location We stayed at the Holiday Inn at the Airport and I have to say we were incredibly impressed with the hotel. My SO and I were going to Six Flags for Fright Fest and decided to make hotel reservations so we would not have to drive all the way back down to South Georgia. We were so pleasantly surprised with the appearance of the hotel as soon as we walked in the door. Clean area, friendly atmosphere, and beautiful finishings. The staff were also very nice as they quickly checked in the line of people in front of us. We booked the Deluxe Room with breakfast included (breakfast was only $4 more, so why not?) and the room was absolutely beautiful. It was a suite with a kitchenette, large televisions, and a king sized bed. We were able to easily navigate the hotel and find our way to and from Six Flags. While it was a 20 minute drive, it gave us the opportunity to kind of wind down after a long day of Fright Fest. We had a wonderful time and will be returning! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great customer service I really enjoyed my stay.. The Holliday Inn Express was like no other hotel stay. It was like home sweet home. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed and great restaurant service This hotel has been remodeled and the rooms are up to date, clean and comfortable. I had Paula and Ray both wait on me at different times in the restaurant and their service was excellent. The only down side here is the staff at check-in. The last two visits I wasn't recognized as an IHG member, was told to come back later for breakfast vouchers without any explanation. I have never been thanked for staying there upon check-in. This last stay, the agent at check-in wasn't wearing a name tag and I wouldn't either with the service given. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Remodel This hotel is beautiful. The remodel that this property under went is amazing. My room was a Suite, it was well appointed and inviting. Great for doing a little business after work and still relax. I ate at the bar two nights and both nights my food was delicious. Michelle and Sheryl both were informative of the menu and very entertaining. They both made me feel at home and welcome. Their suggestion of the Fire Cracker Shrimp and Caesar Salad were spot on. I'm looking forward to staying here again in the near future. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by messed up reservation visited for a conference, they first messed up and put us in a double room when I reserved a queen suite. they corrected by moving to a king after telling me there were none available. however my reservation, part of our group rate block, was for a king suite that included breakfast. we only got a plain king room on the main floor and I was told that we didn't get the breakfast. This was at non busy check in time around 5pm. everything else was fine. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Atlanta My family was really excited when they saw the excellent room that I reserved...and my husband couldn't believe that it was such a great deal! When we had a small problem with our first room, we were immediately changed to a different room. The room was spacious and the TVs were grand! They were extra clean too! We were able to relax each day after the touring and sightseeing in the city. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay I thoroughly enjoyed my night at the Holiday Inn. I reserved a suite this time and the stay was completely different (in a good way). I will definitely return and bring my family. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't seem ready for guests following remodel The front desk was extremely good & cooperative. However, the restaurant service was very poor ... ran out of food, and took forever to bring food after ordered. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn and Suites, Virginia Ave A very nice site with a close proximity to the airport but not too close. Virtually no airplane noise! The staff is outstanding! Ashely and the front desk staff are as professional as they come. The morning buffet is a very good plus with very good choices for breakfast. You will definitely enjoy your stay at this Holiday Inn! Bob M., Pensacola, FL October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, location great for airport, front desk needs to be customer oriented This is a nicely appointed hotel, rooms generous size, very close to airport good for overnight fly out in am. Issue - front desk individual needs some training in being customer oriented rather than appearing to be annoyed when asked why there was an issue with the airport shuttle. On check in asked when the shuttle ran and was informed that leaves on the hour, every 20 mins. Waited with multiple folks for 9am shuttle starting 10 mins in advance. When shuttle arrived at 9:05 we were told it was restricted to delta personnel and they would return for us mere "passengers". When returned and left for airport it was now close to 9:20. My husband went into the front desk to alert them and the attitude was "thats the way it is". Folks at the breakfast & bar were friendly and nice. Front desk needs retraining. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great room and friendly staff We spent the night while waiting for our flight back home. This is the best hotel we stayed at during our 10 day trip to Atlanta and Alabama. The room was exceptionaly clean and comfortable. I can't say enought about the courtious and friendly staff. They were most helpful with information we needed. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel if and when I am back in Atlanta. It is very close to the airport, another big plus. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happily Surprised! The room was enormous, clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and housekeeping did a wonderful job daily maintaining our room during our 3 night stay. I am used to staying in luxury hotels and thought this would be a cheap option for a last minute trip with a large group of friends but I was pleasantly surprised at my overall experience. My room was upgraded at check-in. The hotel is modern and conveniently located. Lobby is really nice and food/ beverages/ toiletries are available for purchase 24/7. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room.plenty of space, new updates, newer bed The only problem was service in the dining room. We were there with a group and there was not enough people to handle the people. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have Been Better Spent 3 nights. Room was very nice. A/C thermostat was broken but the maint man was there almost immediately and fixed the problem. The vent in the bathroom was not sucking out the steam from the hot shower. Maint man said he would let someone know. The food was nothing to rave about and the service at breakfast was terrible. Had to ask two servers for a menu, three servers for a cup of coffee, two servers to take our order, two or three servers for a refill on the coffee, and had to wait quite a while for our requests to be filled. There were only a few tables with customers and they had a buffet. It was as though we were not welcome and that they were drawing straws (in the kitchen) to see who would wait on us. Toward the end of the meal, someone came around asking if we wanted more coffee. Where were they when we sat down over an hour earlier? We attended a Banquet one evening and although the service was good, the food was just warm (not hot). The steak I had was medium-rare (I had no choice how i wanted it. I like medium-well) Several people at our table said the chicken was dry and bland. On a good note, the staff at the front desk were superb and helped us with directions to different places we wanted to go. The maint man was friendly and quick to respond to the A/C issue. I would stay here again but I would eat somewhere else. If the bathroom steamed up on my next visit, I would never stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the cleanest and happy places we have stayed. From first moment we checked in the front desk people were so helpful. My husband has difficulty walking and the front desk person searched for a room that would be easy for him to come and go to. The house cleaning staff were excellent. The food was great. One of the best thing about the lobby was the ice water and each day the container had different fruits cut up, orange, lime, lemon and cucumbers. This added a nice change to regular water. Walking distance to many restaurants. My husband is a dialysis patient and it was a very short distance to drive to a dialysis center. The staff were very knowledgeable about the area. I would give the staff and hotel a five star rating. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time The Young Women behind the Counter were just Great September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Top Notch Having stayed here multiple times in recent months, I continue to be impressed. They do a great job hiring as the staff truly stand out. On many times I have been recognized and acknowledged by name. That is something you expect at the 5 stars of the world. Not a Holiday Inn. The property is recently remodeled, with very comfortable rooms. Location is convenient for airport and getting around the southern part of Atlanta. I recommend this property without hesitation. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel, did not stand out Of the many IHG brand hotels that I've stayed at this one ranks well for appearance and cleanliness, though staff, service and food left something to be desired. While the on-site bar/restaurant was highly recommended by the desk staff, I would give it a failing grade. There was only 1 server covering both the tables and performing room service. The food that we received after a 30 minute wait (while only 4 tables were occupied) was cold and overcooked. Our stay also coincided with a very high traffic weekend and the hotel was not well prepared to be fully booked. Hotel is nice and rooms are good sized and comfortable, but overall experience left something to be desired. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What happen to customer service? The only problem on the second day our room was not stock with coffee, bath supplies. The bed was half made up and the floor was not cleaned. The hotel was full, but this should not have change the service that should have been provided. At the family dinner I ask for a salad plate and the server told me to use a regular plate(not in a friendly voice), why did they not have enough salad plates for each guest, to be honest the looked as tasted as if it had been setting out for a long time because the mac and cheese was dry. The chicken that my mother had was dry with burn marks on the outside. Was there not a manager on duty? September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Love the new look and style! The rooms are really nice. Comfortable beds, very clean. The lounge is really nice too as well as the lobby. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Enough Staff and restaurant is awful but the suites are very nice My husband and I were in Georgia for my son's military graduation and the 3 of us stayed here the night before (8/30/13# our flight back to Boston. They did not have enough help at the front desk. I had to stand in a long line 4 times for different things. The first was to check in and I then had to wait for someone at the counter to finish so that he could look for a baggage cart for me. The next time I waited in line was to ask a question about the restaurant because they had a big sign at the bottom of the stairs in the restaurant which stated Private Party which made it difficult to know if other guests could dine in the restaurant. The next time I waited in line was to ask if they sold Tylenol and was then told that whatever is on the shelf over there as he pointed in the other direction. Once I decided to buy the item, I then had to wait in the line again. I think it is very poor management that they do not notice the need for a dedicated guest services position. There should be staff for the check-in and check-out process but there should be a dedicated member for guest relation/services so that when guests have questions, they can go to that person and not have to deal with the check-in line. I felt so badly for the staff they do have because they are very overworked and have to juggle 12 things at once. #Check-in/out guests, answer the phone that rings off the hook, find baggage carts, be the cashier for miscellaneous purchases, call for taxi's for guests, respond to maintenance calls, etc.) I also feel that parking should be an included amenity for guests. I understand that this is a park and fly location but I think the parking should be FREE for GUESTS actually staying at the hotel. As far as the restaurant, I would not recommend going there at all. We sat down and my son and I requested water. When we took a sip, it tasted like a mouth full of rusty water. Upon questioning it, I asked the server if there was a problem with their water and she said no and that it was filtered but then said perhaps the filter needs changing. We requested bottled water at that point. My son then asked for hummus and chips and 20 minutes later because the server disappeared with a member of the front desk staff, we finally got our hummus and chips to only find out that the hummus was still frozen!. We got up and left. We had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Columbus North the 2 nights previous to this one and the experience was the extreme opposite. Everything was wonderful. The staff, the breakfast, everything! This place does not compare at all!!!!!! Upon checkout Ashley was so sweet and was saddened that we did not enjoy our stay. She was very apologetic and ended up giving us a discount to attempt at changing our opinion of the hotel. Her gesture certainly helped and I was glad to know that they did truly care that we were not happy with our stay but I do think changes need to happen in order for us to stay there again or recommend the location to friends. I would not recommend staying here UNLESS they take my suggestions to heart about the staffing. However, I still would not eat in the restaurant. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I made a last minute reservation, then took the hotel shuttle from the airport and was relaxing in my beautiful suite in less than an hour. Enjoyed a great complimentary breakfast before taking the on time shuttle back to the airport. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Holiday Inn Stay This was the most amazing stay ever at any holiday inn. I hosted a wine event and the team more than exceeded my expectations. I was utterly amazed. Trina, Claudia, Antonio, Rafael, Alicia and the rest of the team are truly amazing. Due to the level of service and extreme attention to detail I will host event at the hotel as much as possible. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not receive room I reserved..Food over priced & cold I reserved a king bed, however when I arived at 5:30 I was told that all the kings were sold and I had to settle for full size. The next morning, my husband and I went down for breakfast at 7:30am. We chose the buffet. This was not much more than a a contental breakfast at lower end motels. There was a table with grits, eggs, and sausage and bacon, which is what Iwe chose. The grits were ice cold and the eggs and bacon was barley room temp. For that We paid $29.00 including tip. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late notice , great stay It was late in the day when I decided to drive up and stay the night instead of driving the next morning. The staff were polite and helpful the room was great. After sitting in a conference the next day I was glad I had decided to arrive the night before August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and accomodations My experience there was good. I participated in the park, stay and go program and it was excellent. I will be doing it again when the opportunity presents itself. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and location is great I booked this room over the web without knowing about the area or ever having knowledge of hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. Very nice room for reasonable price. Nice staff. Only issues was price and quality of food/beverages, and cost to park. Overall good experience and I would book again for future travel needs. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room!! We had reserved our room and upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite. It was great!! The price was great, the room very nice and clean. The lobby was very nice and clean, somewhere you'd like to hang out. Staff was friendly. We would absolutely stay here again. Even though it is close to the airport, very quiet inside, August 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport
Our hotel is conveniently located at Atlanta Airport
Select to close.
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport This College Park Hotel offers complimentary Airport Shuttle
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading