• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lakewood Antiques Fair
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Aarons Ampitheatre at Lakewood
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Atlanta Cyclorama
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Atlanta
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:219
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit and well landscaped parking for hotel guests. Guest parking is $6 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0596

With a convenient location off of I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport South provides guests with easy access to Atlanta’s major businesses and attractions.

Corporate travelers appreciate our hotel accommodations near businesses such as Delta, Wachovia, Cummins and UPS, as well as the Georgia International Convention Center. The Georgia World Congress center in downtown Atlanta is just eight miles away. This College Park hotel
View More

With a convenient location off of I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Airport South provides guests with easy access to Atlanta’s major businesses and attractions.

Corporate travelers appreciate our hotel accommodations near businesses such as Delta, Wachovia, Cummins and UPS, as well as the Georgia International Convention Center. The Georgia World Congress center in downtown Atlanta is just eight miles away. This College Park hotel offers catering services and a 24-hour Business Center.

Drive or take the city’s MARTA towards downtown Atlanta and spend the day at the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coco-Cola or touring the CNN Center. Enjoy a Braves game at Turner Field or a concert at the Phillip’s Arena. Atlanta offers plenty to do with plenty of dining and shopping options to choose from.

Enjoy premium hotel amenities like our whirlpool, Fitness Center and free Wi-Fi access. The American Brasserie restaurant provides casual dining and spacious guest rooms are clean and comfortable. Allow us to make your next visit to Atlanta a rewarding experience.

View Less
Features
Stay at our hotel for your next visit to Atlanta. Our guests enjoy the comforts of spacious guest rooms, an indoor pool and free shuttle service to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport just minutes from the hotel. Easy access to local businesses and downtown attractions like Delta, UPS, and the Georgia World Congress Center make this hotel a top choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maid service The rooms were not clean properly. Beds made with trash/crumbs still on them. Had to request for towels every night. They did not speech engish so we could not get service July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff and room I stayed in June 2014 for family reunion was great. Rooms clean, ball rooms and food was great. I will be back in the area. I would recommend anyone to stay crowne plaza airport location. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service in the Resturant Curtis, Alivia, Almaz, Cathy, Nora, Mary and Alicia made my stay awesome. I was there for six days and they treated me like a king. They remembered what I liked and brought it too me before I asked. Could not ask for better employees July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay and Great Staff The area around the airport is not exactly nice, but the hotel itself is very safe and clean. The staff were genuinely friendly and bed was very comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Convenient Airport Hotel Clean, safe, with friendly and professional staff. The hotel has a convenient airport location with a reliable shuttle. Good value for ;money. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but smoky The room was claen and comfortable EXCEPT that it, obviously, was used previously by a smoker. It had a VERY strong smoky odor, especially in the bathroom. (I was not asked, when I made the reservation, if I preferred a 'smoking' or 'non-smoking' room.) Since there seemed to be our event as well as several others, going on at the hotel, I did not ask for a different room. All of the other aspects of my stay were very good. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected My first thought when booking at the Crowne was best rate for military but they didn't even have military rates. Most hotels do. Upon arrival at the hotel there were no discounts because of the amount of the per diem but then the taxes are super high making the stay well above the per diem rate. Not only that but you have to pay for a microwave and refrigerator. The food was good. The tv was okay, only 52 channels. I expected more from what is considered to be a luxury hotel. I can't say that I will be staying here again. It was my first time and definitely my last. Why is the government rate not the best rate? Seriously you charge us more. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Communication and pillows The housekeeping staff needs to communicate in English. Need to provide better pillows.Television channels need to be updated. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wait staff Need more staff when expecting large groups in order to provide quality service June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom We are not great fans of having the toilet, shower, sink and clothes closet all in the same space. Given our own choice, we would probably NOT choose to stay at a hotel with that type of setup. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Line at Check-In, Otherwise, Great Hotel The line was very long at check-in, and there wasn't any clearly marked line for elite members (I am a Platinum Priority Club Member). When I made it to the front of the line, I was shown a small sign that indicated a separate line for Priority Club Gold and Platinum Members, but this sign was hidden and not very easy to see when I entered the hotel. The hotel staff was very nice, the restaurant had very good food, and there were many specials in the bar and restaurant each night. The hotel is conveniently located next to a 24 hr gas station and near the Atlanta airport, making it very easy to gas up the rental car and return it to the airport before a very early morning flight. Overall, I would stay there again when I am flying out of the Atlanta Airport. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick overnight in Atlanta never disappointed with Crowne Plaza. doesn't matter what city I am in. Always clean, dependable, friendly....very accommodating staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY This hotel had a very poor standing in comparison with all the IHG that I have stayed June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep The property was very clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The parking lot is a little confusing for first time visitors and there needs to be a better exit procedure when you have turned in your key card. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Helpful Staff The hotel was really convenient to the airport with a gas station and some good resturants within walking distance. It was kind of hard to park and i had problems with the gate recognizing that i prepaid for parking i had to literally go to the desk 3 times ffor them to fix it. They tried but i and still had to press the intercom EVERYTIME i left the property. The staff was pretty cool though they helped me find a palce to park my car while away on business that was cheaper and shuttled me to the airport. I would stay there again. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Eminent Commander of Florida I stated about the elevator before, I believe that is a very importance part of the hotel to make sure the hotel guest are able to go from one floor to another without using the stairs and when they know for the past 10 years give or take we been having this convention each year the second week in June and by now things sure be in place when we arrived. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed by front desk staff Upon checking in for a four night stay I was thanked for being an IHG member. I thought about it later and wondered if Crowne Plaza offers the 400 points or coupon deal upon checking in. I always stay at Holiday Inn and am always recognized as “platinum” and presented the offer. Others in my group informed me they were offered the point offer. I inquired at the front desk, and was told I didn’t receive the offer because I am ‘club” level. In reality I am “Platinum” level and I showed her my IHG Platinum card. She then said ‘sorry” and gave me my 400 points. On the last day of my stay a member of my group asked if I enjoyed the “club floor 11”. No, I did not because the staff never told me about it! Isn’t the point level of a member computerized? How could the front desk not know my IHG status? Also once informed, why would they not tell me about the hotel benefits offered to high level members? June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ATLANTA Airport Crowne Plaza I return often to this property because the staff is so very attentive and responds to requests in a very timely and efficient manner. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend for family stay Rooms and beds are very small. Hotel is set up for airline use, flight attendant and pilot one night stay over. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Very pleased with my stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Front desk was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was very good and filling. The meeting room was spacious and comfortable as well. Look forward to my next visit! Great job! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price for a Crowne Plaza. Everything was as expected except for frustrating airport shuttle. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for park and fly option out of Atlanta Room was clean, staff was friendly. Long-term parking lot was overgrown with weeds and tree limbs. Did not feel safe during parking and retrieving car due to lack of security. Fully expected to return to stolen or broken into car, but everything was fine. I would suggest not leaving ANYTHING of value in the car while you are away to prevent tempting someone who is looking for valuables. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Hotel is fine for quick night. Menu to high end for area and clients. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Two staff members made my stay complete -- Havolyn and Ti Ti are special people and work hard. I look forward to my return to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport location. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I just wanted to say everyone seemed to be very kind and helpful. Ms Havolyn working in the Executive Suite was so kind and went out of her way to treat everyone as though they were family. Willie the bartender was also fantastic he was very busy yet had the time to talk to everyone and provide excellent service. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better options available I am highly upset with the parking fee for guests. I understand if you charge to park for visitors, but charging someone who just spent approximately $500 to park at your hotel is a bit much. The staff was almost invisible, except for the one who rudely kicked us out of the pool at 9:00. We told him the sign says 10:00, but he informed us "well, it's 9:00 tonight." He told us management told him to close the pool, but I went and spoke to the manager and she informed me that she made no such request. Bottom line, for the money there are nicer and more customer friendly places to stay for the same price or cheaper. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and friendly staff! My husband and I attended a concert and needed a place to stay for the night. This hotel was perfect! The room was a great size. Very clean and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel restaurant had great service. The location was perfect being only a few minutes from Aaron's amphitheater and just far enough away from all of the downtown traffic. The only downfall was the parking fee of $13...and we had to park a couple of lots over in a grown up grassy area. Other than that, we had a pleasant experience. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel The hotel is great and located in a great area. Room was very quiet. The elevator wait was long because of the maintenance issue but otherwise great stay. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 19 day stay Front desk staff was efficient and courteous. Dinning room waitstaff was exceptionally attentive and had a good memory. Bar staff prepared martinis with class and attention to detail. Overall good experience. Two detractors from excellent were MTI limo services and the elevator situation. My stay lasted 26 days total with 19 days in the hotel proper. The entire time, 1 of 3 elevators was out of service. Blame it on the contractor if you like; it still reflects poorly on the hotel. MTI may take the fall for this, but I hold the hotel management responsible. Delta training center buys many hotel nights from the Crown and deserves better service than provided. I was walked from the Doubletree during a water outage and requested to remain at the Crown based on past experiences. Given my experience this time, I would think hard about a long stay at the Crown. You are taking Delta people for granted in my opinion. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exec Club level I have stayed at a number of hotels in the Atlanta-Airport area at the Executive levels. I was extremely disappointed to find that your Exec. Club level was closed for Friday evening along with all day Sat and Sun. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay. Your front desk clerk, Brittini, was very charming and helpful in obtaining the room I wanted. Your Bar attendee on the main floor was there every now and then and we had to wait in order to obtain a beverage. May 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport
Our hotel is conveniently located at Atlanta Airport
Select to close.
Our hotel is conveniently  located at Atlanta Airport This College Park Hotel offers complimentary Airport Shuttle
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading