Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh update I had not stayed at this Holiday Inn in about a year. Pleasantly surprised with the fully updated room, furnishing, carpet, bathroom, and heat/ac system. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. On demand shuttle service to Metro station during specific hours, was well run and never had to wait very long on either end. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi closed and pool was tiny The kids and I were very disappointed at the size of the pool and the fact the very large jacuzzi was closed. There was a lifeguard on duty which seemed a bit silly since the pool was so tiny but he was friendly and made sure there were plenty of towels. The room was nice but the bed was hard. Overall a good value for the $ and Ikea is right next door! Wish they had a continental breakfast. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Close enough to DC a convenient 15' ride and much cheaper than DC Hotels. It worked well for my family. The facility is clean and it has everything one needs for a few day leisure stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As a priority club member we received vouchers and coupons for the restaurant near the lobby. The room was clean and even the linens on the pull out bed for our kids was already made and set up! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price It's good for the price, except that the carpet are a bit old. The cleaners need to pay careful attention to the their job especially the carpet. Apart from this , it's a nice place to stay; closer to almost all good restaurants in the area August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average We were in town for a youth basketball tournament. We encountered a problem but this problem was taken care of and the staff Lisa and manager Kevin G, went over and beyond to make our stay better. I would also like to Thank Sharon from the restaurant, the night time staff. It was 10 mins to closing and I came in from a long commute and I was very hungry. All 4 wait staff stared at me and were talking amongst themselves of who would service me and I upset that it was closing time, this continued for about 5 mins. I got upset and ask if the bar had food and if it was opened to the public. I was seated in the bar area and then Sharon turned my bad experience into a good one. The hotel was fully booked; every guest will have good and bad reviews. For a Holiday Inn, the staffs was friendly, the hotel was clean and above average. You receive good quality comfort for a great price. If you want a 5 star go to the Hilton and if you want a 2 star go to a motel. I would like to personally Thank you the Holiday Inn College Park Kevin, Lisa, Sharon and another lady at front desk forgot her name but it started with a G morning shift. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. I would give this hotel a four star rating for cleanliness, atmosphere and comfort ability. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service We spent 2 nights at the Holiday Inn College Park for a family reunion. It was by far one of the best stays that we have experienced at a hotel. The service was exceptional from all staff that we came in contact with. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in College Park I cannot state enough how wonderful the staff was during out stay. From Kylea booking our rooms, to Lakeisha and the other front desk staff to Angela who took care of our room. Everyone was absolutely wonderful to us no matter what we asked, what we needed or when we needed it. Everyone was friendly, attentive and genuinely kind. The only thing not great was the outlet in the bathroom. My straightener and hair dryer would come unplugged if I didn't stand as near the outlet as possible. It wasn't a big deal though...just worth mentioning. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to stay at this hotel when visiting my child at the University of Maryland. This hotel is by far the nicest for the most reasonable price in the area and it is just down the road from the college. Restaurant in the hotel and across the parking lot make it easy to relax without having to drive, July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quick stop Just a quick stop on a roadtrip for my party. Worked out great. Good points price for the area. The manager let my party keep cars in their lot all day while we went to the Six Flags so that was very nice. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff staff very accommodating for my need for a late check out. Greeted me warmly each morning and when we returned to the hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old buildijng, worn furnishings Reasonable cost c clean and convenient. Mediocre staff. Booking information on shuttles was wrong and shuttles were not available for us. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience Great stay overall. I travel a lot for business and have stayed at other Holiday Inn/IHG properties around the country. Staff is friendly, shuttle to metro is prompt and on time. Great hotel value for the price. I will be staying there again when next I am in the DC area. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed With so many hotels to choose from in the area, I expected more. There was no bedding for the pull out couch and it took almost an hour to get it (which was a problem because it was after 11PM and our child was sleeping on the pullout). I would suggest keeping the bedding in a bag behind the front desk if you are not going to keep it in the room. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unresolved issues The staff was responsive and very friendly however, my issues were not resolved. I was not able to get comfortable due to the smell in the room and the television not working properly. The breakfast I was comped was not used due to me early departure. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soft pillows and friendly staff We had an orientation at UMCP last week and we stayed at the Holiday Inn. The hotel was clean and so was our room. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were the best. They were very soft. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and we will stay again the next time we are in College Park. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Holiday Inn was the host for our 25th Anniversary celebration. The staff was wonderful in helping my wife and I with major decisions regarding the area to be deorated and the selection of the food and drinks for the evening. The day of the event the service staff was most accommodating and available to assist with anything we needed. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it seems on the internet Me and my 3 children stayed here for our vacation. The 1st room we were in smelt like dirty feet and throw up, there was red stuff all over the wall and bed. They moved us to a different room which was ok at first, but we left and came back and the air wasn't working. It took them 2 hours to fix it and did not offer us a different room. The walls are so thin we could hear the phone ringing in the next room. The last night of our stay there was an annoying beeping sound coming from the stairwell...it kept me up almost all night! Only ice machine that worked was on the 1st floor and we were on the 4th. It was storming on Tuesday and even though it has an indoor pool my kids were made to get out until the storm passed. Then on Thursday, the lifeguard made them get out again because the pH level was up, which was fine, but then when we asked them how long before they could get back in he said, "I don't know"... July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a lot more management attention OK, I admit, to be attracted to the place because of the lower room rates and, actually, the location is not bed for getting into the District if you have a car. The challenge is that the room is not really furnished for comfortable work related use (start with a decent adjustable height chair and less than pristine cleaning. The real downer was the restaurant. Never again! The service was painfully slow and inept. The food? Not great, but not bad. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4Th of July Great Stay, breakfast buffet was great and staff was courteous and helpful; July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Better then expected! Everything went completely smoothly! It was a lovely room. The pool was clean and a pleasure to use. The restaurant was nice, we ate there for dinner and was pleasantly surprised. Breakfast buffet was a little expensive and there was no free breakfast. Other then that we would stay there again! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful. A warm welcome after a long trip. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, clean, easy - overall, a good stay Good price for the DC area Convenient to Metro-Rail (subway) - free shuttle Clean and safe No issues July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Better customer service from the front clerks. A friendly smile and a greeting goes a long way not a sassy attitude. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Refrigerator had trash in it. Overall my stay was very pleasant. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by History Day Trip I was very pleasantly surprised at how well the hotel had planned for the large influx of families coming to the area for the National History Day competition being held at UMD. The shuttle service was great and so appreciated. The staff were busy but always courteous and helpful and had a great attitude. I will definitely stay there again if back in the area and would recommend it to anyone going to the area looking for a place to stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room A, Staff A , Food Service F Overall a pleasant stay. I travel often and have come to expect a refrigerator and microwave in the room. These ammenities were absent but the room was clean and comfortable. No continental breakfast (or even coffee) was provided. The adjoining restaurant served good food but was way over-priced - especially for breakfast. The restaurant was nearly empty when my family ate there and we were the only patrons that ordered from the menu. It took 45 minutes for an omelet and pancakes to be served. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The staff was great during our stay. We were there for NHD and the extra shuttles they provided were very handy. I would not suggest to eat in the restaurant. The staff was not very competent. The food was pretty expensive for breakfast as well. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience I usually do not do reviews but the reviews I read about this hotel were not very encouraging. I think it is necessary to let people know that this is a great hotel to stay at. I called the week before we were due to arrive to find out how to get from the airport to the hotel. Kevin was great and gave me three options and explained the cost of each. We were late getting into DC due to many delays. I decided not to figure out the metro that late. Instead we used one of Kevin's other suggestions and used a private shuttle. Upon arriving very late to the hotel, we were greeted by Victor who welcomed us, quickly checked us in, and explained the hotel shuttle service. The next afternoon, we were shuttled to the University and quickly picked up when needed. This was the service we received all week long. We were shuttled back and forth to the University and the Metro. Anytime we needed directions or suggestions the staff at the front desk were very helpful. Kevin, Victor, Lisa, Karla, shuttle drivers, and all that I did not get names for did an outstanding job during our stay. The room was cleaned daily (even when we slept late), the bed was comfortable, and the noise level was not too bad when you consider the number of students that were staying for the NHD competition. The restaurant was a very pleasant surprise! We had dinner there and often ordered food to take out to our room. The service was great and they were always very accommodating. Thank you staff for making our stay such a positive experience! June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>