• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.42MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Japanese
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USDA
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
M Square Research Park at University of Maryland
Distance From Hotel:1.9MI
Attraction:
University of Maryland - College Park Campus
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
National Archives
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have ample free parking for guests of the hotel, meeting attendees and patrons of the Moose Creek Steakhouse. We also have extra large spaces designed for bus, RV or tractor trailer parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:220
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:220
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0310

Our College Park, MD Hotel's Property Is near Washington

Since Washington, DC is just a short drive from the Holiday Inn® Hotel Washington - College Park (I-95), be sure to take the time to explore the capital. While staying with us, guests also enjoy easy access to area businesses and attractions while experiencing the utmost in comfort thanks to our welcoming staff.

While in College Park, MD, our hotel's corporate travelers can use the on-site Business Center or host a meeting
View More

Our College Park, MD Hotel's Property Is near Washington

Since Washington, DC is just a short drive from the Holiday Inn® Hotel Washington - College Park (I-95), be sure to take the time to explore the capital. While staying with us, guests also enjoy easy access to area businesses and attractions while experiencing the utmost in comfort thanks to our welcoming staff.

While in College Park, MD, our hotel's corporate travelers can use the on-site Business Center or host a meeting in one of 12 meeting rooms. Besides being close to the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland M Square Research Park, several government offices, including, FDA, USDA, NASA Goddard and National Archives, call College Park, MD home.

When lodging with us, visitors can take advantage of our hotel's location near Washington, DC and enjoy a day trip to the Capitol. Be sure to catch an exciting game at Nationals Park or FedEx Field, home to the MLB Washington Nationals and NFL Washington Redskins. You can also spend a fun-filled day at Six Flags or at Prince George's Sport and Learning Complex. And if you're looking for excellent shopping, check out the Baltimore Inner Harbor.

We're pleased to provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access for guests staying in College Park, MD. While lodging with us, guests can also sample the delicious selections that our on-site restaurant and lounge, Moose Creek Steak House, offers. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
While in College Park, MD, our hotel's guests can not only take advantage of our great prices, but they enjoy high-quality service thanks to our staff's warm hospitality and our inviting facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast , wifi not The wifi was in & out the entire 6 days we stayed, & I Have worked in this industry previously so the security for The hotel guests should be taken more seriously, our room keys Were deprogrammed & I had to go to front desk. However The front desk rep didn't ask for my last name to look up my Room # herself nor did she ask for ID to confirm myself , other guests were standing at the desk at this time . She only asked for my room # & programmed my keys. For security of guests This should be something addressed. When I worked in this industry we would ask for ID & confirm that this was the guests room under no circumstances would we ask for the room # out loud. Especially when other guests are standing around! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bodybuilder My name is Paul Iatomasi and I was one of the guest bodybuilders. Everyone at this hotel was so friendly and couldn't do enough for us! We had a huge refridge in our room with a nice microwave...The room was very big and the hotel was very close to everything! We couldn't be happier with the staff! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest service Front Desk Clerks were very professional and helpful . Excellent WIFI and Excellent Breakfast . Very clean and very safe . Great Location and I will return as the value was excellent and room size spacious . August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great Hotel The best Hotel we stayed at in a long time. Great staff and rooms. Breakfast was very good and plenty. Used the shuttle to the Trains several times. It makes things very easy. Only about 2 minutes to the train station. Beds have soft and firm pillows on them. very comfortable. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service The room was clean and the beds were comfortable for a good nights sleep. The staff was friendly. The only problem we had was the second night the key card would not work, this was quickly resolved by the person at the front desk. The breakfast was nice and had many good choices. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly service.! There were five families in the group with me that stayed at the Holiday Inn Express suites, we all enjoyed our stay. Rooms were nice and clean. It was close to restaurants, grocery stores, as well as not tha far from Fedex stadium which is where our Jehovah Witness convention was held this year. We had a wonderful experience at the convention as well as at the hotel. Food was great especially cinnamon rolls and coffee. Thanks.!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Everyone on staff was excellent. The front desk, maid service, and engineering. Always very polite, smiling, and extremely friendly and helpful. Great for convention attendance. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Sofa Bed I so enjoyed relaxing on the Sofa Bed and the Window view. The large window provided a beautiful view of the sky, clouds, and trees. I was also able to enjoy the free concert on Friday. I was pleasantly surprised to see the Lake in the back of the hotel. A walk around the lake, what a way to relax. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to restaurants and comfortable bed and great service The hotel is clean and the service is good. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is stocked of what they supply and the tables are kept clean. You may be lucky enough to have a pack of nut mix in your room. The beds are comfortable and a great choice of pillows. You have all the basic necessities in the room. While I was there the wireless internet was not working properly in the rooms. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable accommodations In general, the staff and accommodations were excellent. I had some trouble getting connected to their WiFi network, but the connection and speed was fine once I connected. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incessant Barking Dog Had to relocate to new room at 11PM when guest left unattended barking dog in room and left. Apparently hotel thinks dog has more rights than paying customer even though dog was apparently brought into room without telling hotel staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway clean rooms & nice breakfast always someone to help will stay again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff we have stayed there several times in the past year and the staff (front desk, housekeeping, breakfast server) all remember us and give us a big hello when we return. very friendly and we feel secure there July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great energy' clean and really enjoyed complimentary breakfast...great choices Very comfortable....I would recommend this hotel too everyone.Great place July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay and Excellent Customer Service There is not one bad thing to say about this hotel. We arrived on Saturday, July 12. We had previous reservations at another hotel in which we walked from due to poor hotel quality and customer service. After calling every hotel in the Laurel area to only find out every hotel was booked we kept getting directed back to this hotel. The front desk clerk Enon went above beyond the meaning of customer service. He did everything he could to help accommodate our family. We were only going to stay for the night and the customer service and loyalty that Enon and Sarah the front desk clerks that worked very hard to make sure we were taking care of, changed our minds and we chose to spend our whole trip at the hotel. Te beds were so comfy and the rooms were spacious. We felt at home. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service The rooms were very clean and comfortable. If the hotel is very busy don't expect to get an extra towel bring your own. If there are any mechanical problems in your room don't expect prompt help. In all fairness it is a very good hotel.The physical building itself. The staff just need more training on how to serve its guests, to help them when they have problems with the rooms . And not go home while the guests have physical problems with their rooms that they cannot fix themselves. One last comment bring your own tools when you stay here you may need them. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay the stay was great every staff was very friendly and accomodating, i like the breakfast July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay My wife and I, plus cat Sparky, stayed here in July 2014. The room was very comfortable with the only exception being the pillows which were too big and hard. We were driving from NC to NH so this was a good stop on the way. The grounds are nice and there were lots of good restaurants within walking distance. The only problem we had was the $40 fee to include our cat. I think it should have been a $40 deposit that would refunded upon verification that the cat had done no damage (which ours didn't). But, despite the high cat cost and the too-big pillows, it's a fine hotel with good rooms and good people. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant staff front desk very helpful and courteous. Helped us find a place to eat close to hotel. Informed us of some of the local events going on. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at holiday inn It was a great experience, clean room, nice amenities and friendly staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! All staff members were willing to go above and beyond to help me. They are all so friendly and nice, and have a great energy. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pull-out sofa bed unusable If you have more than 4 people in your party, then don't rely on the pull-out sofa bed. It is extremely uncomfortable - you can literally feel each and every spring coil. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP!!!! We reserved three rooms for several nights so we could attend a family wedding. All of us had a horrific stay. The beds were extremely uncomfortable leaving us with sore backs but the worst part of the stay were the other guests. At 3 a.m. both nights of our stay, a huge group of adults went up and down the hallway yelling, laughing, slamming doors, in and out of the elevator with it's dinging bell and behaving as if it were 3 in the afternoon. This went on both nights of our stay for 90 minutes. I called the front desk (it took 3 attempts the second night for someone to just answer) to complain but I was told - there are so many of them and they are just returning from an event. As if that is relevant and justifies such selfish behavior. There was a girls softball team also at the hotel and my husband heard the girls ask their parents to PLEASE find another hotel for them to stay in. Previous reviewers also complained of very loud guests disrupting everyone's sleep in the middle of the night with no response from management. I've traveled with boys ice hockey and lacrosse teams for 9 years and have never encountered such obnoxious behavior from adult guests or our boys. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does not live up to the Holiday Inn brand Having stayed at a number of Holiday Inns in the past, I was really disappointed in this particular hotel. First of all, room seemed really run-down. The sink faucet was loose, the mirrored closet door was off its track and not functioning, the shower curtain was torn and the bath tub was chipped. We had two kids sleeping in the pull-out sofa and it turned out to be totally warped and uncomfortable. We ended up bringing up a blow up mattress from our car. The biggest disappointment was my kids’ inability to swim in the pool. When we arrived on Thursday evening, we were unable to use the pool because a man was cleaning it. The next morning, with our bathing suits on, we were told the pool isn’t available till 4:00 PM each day. I spoke to the manager but she was inflexible. My kids were really upset. This was our fourth hotel in a tour through Virginia and Maryland and Holiday Inn did not fare well versus the other brands we visited. I really thought this, our final stop, would be the real treat. Holiday Inn has always been a special place to bring our family. We were really disappointed. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Furniture in rooms/staff The furniture was outdated as was the drapes. They were too long and covered the air conditioner, so if you wanted the light out then you had no air. If you wanted air then you had lots of outside light, etc. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and good location Great place to stay. Our flight was delayed and did not arrive until the following day. The staff was very accommodating and considerate allowing us to check in early when we arrived. We would stay at this property if in the area again. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Billing was a mystery Billing was a total mystery. The other guests in the hotel were NOT told to be quiet. Even at 2:00 in the morning. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff The front desk staff was argumentative and unhelpful. The cleaning service did a good job. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holidayinnexpress experience i dont stay too often at IHG properties but i really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, specially because breakfast is included which is important when you are traveling with y our family on a bussiness and leisure trip... the airport shuttle they offer was a great deal as well, staff is friendly and responsive, if i am ever in this area i will visit again..thank you June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay my stay was very good, the staff is very nice and helpful, property close to many walking restaurants, i will for sure visit again June 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Reception Reception Lobby Front Reception Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading