• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.42MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Japanese
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USDA
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
National Archives
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
M Square Research Park at University of Maryland
Distance From Hotel:1.9MI
Attraction:
University of Maryland - College Park Campus
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have ample free parking for guests of the hotel, meeting attendees and patrons of the Moose Creek Steakhouse. We also have extra large spaces designed for bus, RV or tractor trailer parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:220
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:220
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0310

Our College Park, MD Hotel's Property Is near Washington

Since Washington, DC is just a short drive from the Holiday Inn® Hotel Washington - College Park (I-95), be sure to take the time to explore the capital. While staying with us, guests also enjoy easy access to area businesses and attractions while experiencing the utmost in comfort thanks to our welcoming staff.

While in College Park, MD, our hotel's corporate travelers can use the on-site Business Center or host a meeting
View More

Our College Park, MD Hotel's Property Is near Washington

Since Washington, DC is just a short drive from the Holiday Inn® Hotel Washington - College Park (I-95), be sure to take the time to explore the capital. While staying with us, guests also enjoy easy access to area businesses and attractions while experiencing the utmost in comfort thanks to our welcoming staff.

While in College Park, MD, our hotel's corporate travelers can use the on-site Business Center or host a meeting in one of 12 meeting rooms. Besides being close to the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland M Square Research Park, several government offices, including, FDA, USDA, NASA Goddard and National Archives, call College Park, MD home.

When lodging with us, visitors can take advantage of our hotel's location near Washington, DC and enjoy a day trip to the Capitol. Be sure to catch an exciting game at Nationals Park or FedEx Field, home to the MLB Washington Nationals and NFL Washington Redskins. You can also spend a fun-filled day at Six Flags or at Prince George's Sport and Learning Complex. And if you're looking for excellent shopping, check out the Baltimore Inner Harbor.

We're pleased to provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access for guests staying in College Park, MD. While lodging with us, guests can also sample the delicious selections that our on-site restaurant and lounge, Moose Creek Steak House, offers. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
While in College Park, MD, our hotel's guests can not only take advantage of our great prices, but they enjoy high-quality service thanks to our staff's warm hospitality and our inviting facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pleasant staff. Tired look of the property, and troubles with maintenance. TV without local channels. Poor breakfast service, and mediocre breakfast. Did not dare to have dinner there. Expensive for the quality of the stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manaing Partner Very nice hotel very nice rooms would stay there again June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated hotel with odiferous hallways AC was turned off in the hallways, trashcans near the elevator on the room levels were overflowing - the combination left the hallways odiferous June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Competent and Friendly Staff All staff were very courteous and attentive. I would highly recommend staying here. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but not great Room was outdated and smelly. Front desk staff was nice, but didnt do a whole lot to go out of way to make me feel at home. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Fabulous Staff The staff at this hotel is wonderful They are kind, compassionate and willing to help in any way they can. Having surgery away from home is difficult but the staff here is always offering to help. I am very grateful for their professionalism and their kindness. Thank you to everyone who works at this hotel, especially the Front Desk Staff!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. Excellent Wi-Fi Great location near downtown DC - The Mall , Dupont Circle etc., Foodworks store around the corner is excellent. Interior needs modernisation. Coffee is percolated only- need to upgrade to espresso and cappuccino style. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Place to Stay We had a very good experience with this place in terms of service and accommodation except for an hour of our stay. The desk staff accommodated our request for a quiet room and promptly dealt with the noise problem in the next room. The housekeeping staff also made the room presentable and quite clean during our stay. We also liked the room amenities (wifi, fridge, cable tv, coffee maker and microwave) which we were able to use. The room was up-to-date and the bed comfortable. There was a slight renovation that went on near the elevator area, but it did not bother us at all. We will stay again at this place when the occasion arises. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable experience. Good location and fair price. Older facility, however, it was clean in a safe location with excellent parking. Check in and check out was simple -- no issues with billing. The staff was super and it made my 3-day stay very pleasant. Hakuna matata. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly proffessional staff and clean rooms We have stayed at this hotel before and would stay again when in the Washington area. It is located near major highways, metro station, shopping, restaurants and a 1000 acre National Park forest with roads and trails. . June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by recommendations Reguested king bed are room had two queen beds one of which seemed more like a full. Outlets inconveniently placed. Had to call front desk every other night because of loud noise late at night above head. Not able to keep wifi connection. Staff seemed stressed. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would return On Friday night there was no parking because of an event in the restaurant, or the restaurant turns into the club on Friday night. People were hanging out in the parking lot and were talking very loud. Other than that I would stay there again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Many Nights Spent at this Hotel Business Traveler: My work requires me to travel to Maryland quite a bit and specifically Lanham, Md. so I make my stays at the Greenbelt Holiday Inn on Hanover Drive so far no less than (25) stays here with many more to come. There are a lot of Great & Good qualities about this Hotel and staff, it's not perfect by any means but they do try extremely hard to please the customer and make their stay as perfect as it can possibly be. 1st the Staff & Service are excellent, they go out of their way to assist any way they can to make sure the customer is well taken care of. 2nd the Rooms, very clean very comfortable nice soft and medium soft pillows (4) on a King Bed. I always request a 1st floor room mainly for convenience and always get what I ask for. One draw back are the odd numbered rooms as they are on the side of the drop off entrance. I say this because when travelers drop off or pick up at the entrance they are quite noisy especially buses loaded with teenage school kids and at times we are talking about 9, 10 or 11 pm so when you are trying to get some sleep at times it can be difficult. My recommendation would be to try and get a room on the even numbered side. Now at this point you can ask yourself why doesn't this person get a room on the 2nd 3rd or 4th floor and to be honest I'm not even sure how many floors are in the hotel but as I stated earlier it's a convenience thing with me. Restaurant Food; leaves a lot to be desired and quite pricey I would highly recommend going somewhere else for your meals. Nice outdoor Pool next to the restaurant with patio tables & chairs if you would like to eat a meal Pool side, exercise room not bad but then it's a hotel so can't expect a Gold's Gym, 2- treadmills, 1-stair stepper and some free weights-dumbells. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering traveling to Greenbelt and surrounding areas for a great place to stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The staff at the Holiday Inn were very friendly. The room was clean. I slept very well. The bed was comfortable. The only complaint I really had was that there were not enough outlets for everyone. The outlets weren't within reach and hard to locate within the room. The laundry room was nice but did not have laundry supplies that I could purchase. Other than that it was a nice stay. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay apart from poor wifi Everything was excellent apart from two points. 1. The wifi reception in my room was terrible. Had I been there for more than two nights I would have tried to address this, as it was I short stay I just lived with it. 2. The pool was closed. Had I thought to check this in more detail I should have known this in advance, but quick inspection told me I could swim, and then I discovered that the pool was closed until summer when I tried to go swimming. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel in process of renovations The hotel was surprisingly old. Renovations on our floor with painting, etc. in process; hallway floor covered with plastic for protection, elevators also in process of renovations. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service overall! This is a place to be. I enjoyed my stay overall. I will also recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. They should keep up with the good work May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK for price in DC I had to drive 19 miles out of DC because of budgetary constraints. This hotel is OK, I guess, but I was not necessarily impressed. A lot of noisy teenagers and the room just flt like it hadn't been properly vacuumed in ages. Not anything to send me running to another hotel, but it was a bit subpar. Also, the hotel had a firewall which made certain sites not work. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The location of this hotel was perfect for our event. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Our overall experience was very nice. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfest could be better. coffee was great. for the $10.00, breakfest was not that good. need to do better. the coffee machine was great. and the coffee was very good. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Derrick I really dont have any complaints, maybe 1...MSG sports channel. i had a great stay at that particular location. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keeping with past performance I have been staying at the hotel maybe 50 times over the last 20 years. It has gone through a number of face lifts, and the cost has fluctuated by a factor of 2 at various times. The price was quite reasonable the last couple times, and the service, amenities, appearance are quite good. This is one of the 2 really good hotles in the immediate Greenbelt/GSFC area. I would recommend it. May 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel, so so location.... Stayed in this hotel for a training at UMD because transportation was arranged. The person at the front desk was unable of the arrangement at first, the shuttle was never on time, and they left me one day when i was 2 mins late but other days they were late. Room service is no good, and the quality gone down by day. Noise insulation is no good, can hear phone conversation and TV from next door. No breakfast provided, wireless connection needs to be signed-in often, i ended up just using my data plan. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I was really impressed by the quality, cleanliness and quietness of the room. Staff were friendly and efficient. The restaurant is dark and breakfast buffet was not very high quality. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Had a wonderful stay at your hotel. My roommate got a sandwich from the restaurant. It was after 10:00 pm so we waited for our order to avoid an 18% charge to have sent to the room. We were still billed 18% for gratuity, and 18% taxes, I think. The sandwiches were taken to our room to eat and were wonderful. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and needs some improvement We have stayed at this establishment several times because it is located close to our daughter's home in NE DC. Overall it is a good establishment. However, there are several things that need improvement. There is a SMOKING STATION between the parking lot and the entrance so that everyone entering the hotel from the parking lot must walk through the cigar/cigarette smoke to enter the hotel. This is UNACCEPTABLE and reflects bad planning. That smoking station should be removed. There is one on the opposite side of the entrance and THAT one should be the ONLY smoking station (if one is provided at all# so that everyone entering the hotel from the parking lot does not have to endure the pollution of cigar/cigarette smoke. The breakfast buffet is a fixed prix which was @ $8.00 the last time we used it #we did not use it on this visit, too $$$). For the price of the rooms etc., I think breakfast should be included in the price of the room... JCW April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable feeling hotel We always like to stay at the Holiday Inn when we travel because the staff is so accomodating and the hotel itself is so clean and comfortable. We always feel welcome and relieved to arrive there. We also love the fact that there is a restaurant in the hotel and we do not have to travel to find one. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms, lots of pillows I've stayed at this Holiday Inn dozens of times. The front office staff has always been extremely, polite, helpful, and personable. The rooms are large, well laid out, and through a recent redecoration, the furniture and room layouts much improved. My only issue was the bathroom - on this particular evening, the bathroom floor was not as clean as I am used to seeing. But the towels, lotions/soaps, shower head, and other aspects fine - as they always are. The rest of the room was clean and well-maintained. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access in Prince George's County Stayed in the hotel for work purposes. Good hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Large, clean room. Bathroom was a little tight for my liking, but did have a great overall stay. Gym facility is small, but adequate for a hotel workout including the treadmill, bike, free-weights, etc. May stay at this hotel again if I am staying in the area for business! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND We were looking for a hotel that was in the vicinity of Washington DC and close to the metro so we didn't have to bother with parking and the traffic. This hotel was the perfect choice. We arrived at 11:00 am, knowing check-in wasn't until 3 but we thought we would take a chance since we were going into DC for the day and wouldn't be back in Greenbelt until late. Luckily a room was available and the very friendly hotel clerk allowed us to check-in. Went to put our bags in the room and check things out and was very pleased. Nice room. Extremely clean. Staff was friendly. My daughter loved the pillows on the bed. Very comfortable. The only negative thing is my husband went to the restaurant located in the hotel to get a glass or carton of milk and orange juice. Restaurant employee told him it would be $9 and change. He obviously didn't purchase them. You can get a gallon of milk and orange juice for less than that. There are plenty of places in the area to take care of your food & beverage needs. Besides that, I would recommend this hotel and my family will stay again the next time we visit DC for a couple of days. April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Reception Reception Reception Reception Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading