Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk and bar I really enjoyed my stay. Tim who works at the front desk is awesome. The bar was disappointing because I needed coke, ginger ale, orange juice, or cranberry juice for my drinks and they had none. I was told they were coming and waited 20 minutes for them to arrive. The price for the room was a bit high but still a nice hotel. Again Tim is the man!!! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was only here for one night, but I was able to relax and get the after hours work done that always seems to be a part of traveling. The location is great for working at Ft. Lee, the rooms are good size and quiet. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet place to stay The staff were friendly, the location is perfect for working in Ft. Lee, lots of restaurants and stores in close proximity. The rooms are nice and comfortable, a good size refrigerator as well. I will return on my next visit to the area. The only drawback was the TV, it is a little older making channel surfing a bit time consuming, but this is a very minor nuisance. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location if you travel to FT. Lee This is a nice hotel near a shopping area and restaurants. This location is very convenient if you are doing business at Ft. Lee. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Incomplete Without breakfast It would have been a perfect stay if it had included breakfast. I would recommend anyone taking a class in the holiday inn to stay at the hampton inn right next to it since ive stayed there and they have breakfast. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Some Work While I enjoyed my stay, I did encounter a couple of problems. First the rug was dirty (just needed to be vacuumed - some white stuff was present), and second the bathroom had some structural issues (the sink was detaching from the counter the tile piece on both ends, and the shower head wasn't attached to the wall, so you could see the large hole). Other than that I enjoyed my stay, bed was comfortable. I did alert the staff at the front desk. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay again With it being a newer hotel, the condition of everything was really nice! It was clean, comfortable, and affordable. The location was also really nice. It was right next door to Walmart and the highway, making it super easy to venture outside of Petersburg. If you're a member, you'll get treated to chocolate chip cookies, chips and a drink (or at least I did#. Perfect 'welcome' treat. The only down fall was the on site restaurant. I had read reviews that it was awful , but I figured I'd give it a shot. We went during breakfast. We waited 15 minutes for a waitress to come and give us menus and take our drink order #they even saw us and chose to ignore us as they carried on their conversation#. Another 10 minutes for her to deliver our drinks and take our order. It took about 30 minutes for them to cook 2 pancakes, a breakfast sandwich and eggs benedict. Note that there was two other people in the restaurant, who had already had their food #really no reason why it should have taken so long#. The breakfast sandwich and pancakes were good, but the eggs benedict was a joke. The eggs were suppose to be poached, but they were hard boiled. The hollandaise sauce was clumpy and not creamy smooth as it should be. The Canadian Bacon was a slither...hardly big enough to taste. For it being 8 bucks, it was not worth it. For being such an easy order and having no one else there to cause a 'hold up'...there wasn't any reason why it should have taken so long. We were literally better off eating out somewhere else. Also, don't keep your valuables in your car. A family had their van broken into and their camera stolen. All their recent memories captured lost. The area isn't shady, it's just that these things happen sometimes. Overall, I'd stay here again because it was nice and clean. I just wouldn't both with the restaurant again. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast anyone? All was good about this hotel except there was no free breakfast, no juice, no bagel, no nothing for gratis. I booked here in error. I thought I was booking a Holiday Inn Express. I actually saw soldier (of this hotel) going to the hotel next door to get orange juice breakfast. Even if the cost of the breakfast food was more reasonable it would have enhanced my stay. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 quite surroundings my sisters and I were in Virginia over night to take our niece to Virginia state university. I like the fact that we were just off I-95 but could hear no traffic noise. the bed was a little firmer than what i'm use to, but I was able to get a good night sleep. I enjoyed my stay. was well rested and able to drive the 5 hrs back home. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Unhelpful in the Morning The Front Desk was not there when I checked out and I had to go search to find someone to talk to, but he had no idea how to get a receipt printed and acted like he didn't care. Other times I was there the person at the Front Desk was bust playing on his IPAD and didn't seem very helpful, in fact he acted like I was interrupting his surfing or game time on his IPAD. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best lay over Traveling back to NJ from FL stopped for a good nite sleep & great food, LOVE the staff July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy We stayed here for one night during our travel from Florida to PA. I stay exclusively at Holiday Inns when traveling and this is the only bad experience I have ever encountered. There was some sort of family reunion going on that night and most of that family were staying there. Children were running up and down the halls all night and I had to call the desk three times after 10 pm in order to try to get some sleep. I was also very disappointed in the restaurant. The evening waitress was very sweet and attentive but the morning staff leaved a lot to be desired. We stood at the hostess station for quite some time before we finally asked if they were serving breakfast yet. Two waitresses that were behind the partial wall finally came around and told us to sit wherever we wanted. Then our waitress was very rude until she overhead us talking about writing a poor review and then she got a little friendlier. Menus was kind of expensive for what they offered. However, desk clerk that checked us in was very helpful and nice. Won't stop here next year on our yearly trip home. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Peaceful The staff was very receptive and accommodating. In addition, the location was perfect -- easy to find, near I-95 and restaurants -- with ample parking. Above all, it was a peaceful environment. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV service The satellite service was not good. The service was in and out about every 30 to 45 seconds. The satellite provider should be replaced. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel with hard bed Very nice hotel with friendly staff, nice lounge and restaurant. but my bed was hard as a rock and was like sleeping on a pile of feed sacks. left with an aching back and cramping legs... June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From a IHG Regular The staff members at your Fort Lee location were absolutely phenomenal. Femina at the front desk had great dining recommendations and was very friendly and welcoming both times I stayed at this location. Thank you all so much for your great customer service, and for holding my forgotten luggage until I returned the following week! My company uses IHG and travels to Fort Lee and other military installations around the country; I will definitely be recommending this location to my coworkers. Thank you again! June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but, standard hotel I stayed only for one night in this hotel. In general I think the balance between price and quality is uneven. For the price I got ( which was already a discount) the breakfast should have been included. When I pointed out it was my partners’ birthday that day ( which was true), there was no reaction what so ever. It would have been nice if at the desk there would have been a sign that a smoking floor was available. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Halfway Honey's Retreat Currently my spouse lives in MD and I in NC. Colonial Heights is the exact halfway point for both of us. We stayed at this location for the first time in April 2013 and again this past weekend, May 4th. I love the courteous staff [we always seem to check-in during this one young lady"s shift] and she is AWESOME! The only improvement I would suggest is cleaning the toilet just a little more thoroughly. Other than that...we have a great stay each time. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Overall experience was very good. Staff was friendly and customer service oriented. Events planner was excellent. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk comfort Hospitality from the front desk and ease of getting to room. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel but do not expect to eat here Although the hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff was not. They seem to think talking to each other was more important. I highly suggest that you eat elsewhere. We were there for a local tournament and got back late from a game. We just wanted to grab a quick meal and go to bed. Sat down and it took about 10-15 minutes to be greeted. Again they were hanging out with each other talking and instead of working. Ordered wings, burger and a chicken sandwich. About 45 minutes later one sandwich came out. They we asked where the rest was. We were then instructed that there was only one person working in the kitchen (on a Saturday night?) and sorry fo the delay. Orders were a little wrong but not worth complaining about. Son's sandwich eventually came out (1vhour)vbut the wings came out so late we had them boxed. Just eat out. Plenty of places around. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back This Holiday Inn was a secure, comfortable hotel, which we plan on using again when we take our next Florida vacation. March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by holiday I was mildly annoyed by a smell in the second floor hallways. The staff was excellent especially the young lady at the front desk. We had a troubling experience, to say the least, on the elevators. On one trip we were going up to the 2nd floor and another group was traveling to the 4th I believe. The button were lit, however the elevator proceeded to travel up and down between the floors several times without stopping. We hit the emergency button twice but to no avail. Finally it stopped on the 3rd floor and we all got out there. When notified of our experience, the front desk responded that the never heard the alarms. She gave us a $ 20breakfast voucher for 4 people. I didn't think much of the offer, primarily because I don't eat breakfast often. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MEPS Visit Clean comfortable room. Close to chain type restaurants and shopping. Quiet location. March 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise I stayed at this property two nights. The first morning I was woke up at 7:30am by house keeping and maintence staff making a lot of noise in the halls. The second morning I was woke up at 5:30am by people banging on the door next to me trying to wake someone from a tour group. Not a great experience at all. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay This is a nice place to stay when you are visiting the army base or other nearby activities. There are a large variety of restaurants and retail stores of all sizes and brands in the immediate area. The hotel is extremely close to area freeways. The rooms are comfortable and pleasant, including the refrigerators in the rooms. The desk staff is knowledgeable of the area if you need help. The only disappointment was one of the elevators being out of service for the entire week. The remaining elevator is extremely slow and cannot handle the activity load of the hotel by itself. November 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed As a Platinum member I was extremely disappointed in this property. No free breakfast coupons for Platinum members. When I turned down my bed I found hair and crumbs in the bed , the staff responded quickly to change the sheets. I asked that the room be thoroughly cleaned the next day, when I returned from work I found that they had not vacuumed or cleaned the bathroom floor. Sorry I won't be returning. November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3