• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. Kennels nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Garden of the Gods
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Colorado Springs Airport hotel offers scenic location and award winning services!

Guest satisfaction is our priority and we've recently renovated to meet the needs of today's travelers. Our Sporting News Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant/lounge offers 7-50 in. flat screens for your sports viewing pleasure.

If you haven't experienced springtime in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! Come and see for yourself! Our hotel's location
View More

Colorado Springs Airport hotel offers scenic location and award winning services!

Guest satisfaction is our priority and we've recently renovated to meet the needs of today's travelers. Our Sporting News Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant/lounge offers 7-50 in. flat screens for your sports viewing pleasure.

If you haven't experienced springtime in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! Come and see for yourself! Our hotel's location provides travelers with easy access to I-25 (4 miles)and the Colorado Springs Airport (3 miles).

We support our troops and our local bases-Fort Carson, Peterson, Schriever, Air Force Academy and NORTHCOM.

Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods, and Pikes Peak Cog Railroad ensures family fun, and venues like the World Arena provide quality entertainment.

Our hotel offers free shuttle to and from Colorado Springs Airport which makes travel a breeze for business guests. We're near such companies as Siemens, Northrop Grumman, Exelis, General Dynamics and United Technologies. With 2,000 sq ft of event space, catering and a business center, our corporate guests have all they need for a productive stay.

Few hotels in Colorado Springs, CO. offer guests great amenities such as an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness center, lobby fireplace, dining and room service, plus a name you can trust. Stay at theHoliday Inn®

View Less
Features
A free shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport allows our hotel guests a stress-free trip. And our convenient location near all of the major roadways helps to put guests closer to their next Colorado adventure!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and Great breakfast I recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional with much variety. Minor issues were that the parking spaces were too narrow and the exercise room was too warm. I would still recommend this hotel and stay again if I am in the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Great Service I recommend this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Minor issues were the parking spots were way too narrow and the exercise room was too warm. These issues were not enough to prevent me from recommending this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great first impressions matched the entire stay Upon arriving I was recognized as an IHG Rewards member and check in was smooth and quick. Questions about local restaurants were met with a few choices depending on how far I wanted to travel. The restaurant chosen to eat at was great and most of all, just across the parking lot. The bed and pillows were just what was needed to rest comfortably. It took some effort to get out of bed in the morning because it was so inviting. I stayed 2 nights and the room cleaning was superb, no issues whatsoever. I would make sure HIE at Air Force Academy was my place to stay when traveling through the area. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Meets Expectations Quality hotel, very friendly staff. The pizza and brew house across the street is a must visit. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pike's Peak Proximity Great hotel for kids as it has an indoor pool which we had a hard time getting our grandkids out of. Right across the street is a fine family restaurant called Old Chicago. Our stay was pleasant and set us up to drive to the top of Pike's Peak the next day. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So In comparison with other Holiday Inn properties I found this location to be very dated and lacking some comforts and conveniences. The restroom door opens within one inch of the toilet so going in/out makes it very difficult. The air conditioner didn't seem to work effectively as well. Our room felt humid and damp although the air in Colorado Springs is very dry. The carpets were in need of cleaning. However, the staff and friendliness was very good so complaining is difficult. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easily would stay here again ! The location was easy to get to and the food was awesome. To top it all off the staff was very friendly and welcoming !! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room for the whole family great location. for the price it was ok. the balcony was relaxing August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Availability and price on short notice. I travel on a flexible and changing schedule so finding fed rate rooms is challenging it wqs nice to find availabilty at this location, very conveinent, staff was very nice. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is a great location in Colorado Springs. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Clean room with comfortable beds. Nice Bath August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and comfort Was on government business and because of government rate, was given a smaller disability room. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this was the worst room I have ever stayed in. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent services and comfortable bed I had positive experiences in Holiday inn at Co springs-Airforce academy. The location is near I 25 and close to Garden of gods(only few miles) and Air force academy . It was a great time to stay in Holiday Inn. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were the best I have had at any hotel. They were very accomindating August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average The customer services was really good and refreshing since that is hard to come by these days. The breakfast was ok but food would run out. The ladies working in the breakfast area work hard. The room was run down, that is my biggest complaint about the hotel. Thank goodness for our corporate discount or I would have been less than pleased. Bed was comfy, room was clean, hotel was clean. Those are a must for me. Overall I would stay again without the high expectation that previous reviewers gave me. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and friendly The Hotel had wonderful people and staff. The hotel was older and it showed in the rooms. The carpet was torn and the walls in the bathroom were stained. The room could be cleaned better. The bed and linens were nice. The air-conditioner was extremely loud. It was okay for me because I have a loud air-conditioner at home, but for others it would likely keep them awake. The staff were happy to hear my report and said they would have it fixed for the next guest. Hopefully they will. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, no amazing, service We were greeted with a warm welcome and even an upgrade. The beds were comfortable and the room was larger than most. Friendly staff and clean rooms also added to our pleasurable stay! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected charge and stale breakfast Having hot breakfast options now at HI express is great. This hotel was not restocking the food, coffee etc in a timely fashion so things we wanted to eat weren't there or were dried out. Also very surprised to be charged another 20 for counting tall 16 year old son as an adult. No guidelines published for who counts as a child nor did confirmation list that price as what we would pay for the room. Stayed at two others on this trip in smaller towns and this was the most disappointing of the three. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly & Clean Room I was impressed with our stay for the weekend en route to our move to Colorado. It was important to my husband & I to have our pets with us because we'd not only uprooted them from their home, but we'd had them in a cramped vehicle for over 10 hours. With our stay over the weekend, our cat & dog were free to relax in the pet-friendly room & this allowed us to relax as well. In addition, the room was clean & esthetically pleasing. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allergy needs The front desk staff was excellent. Very friendly and informative about things to do and how to get to them in Colorado Springs. I have dust mite allergies and ask if the hotel had allergen pillow case covers. Which they di not, but the front desk clerk contacted house cleaning and had freshly washed pillow cases put on my room pillows and I slept fine that night without itching. This made a great impression on me. He went the extra mile to try and fix my problem. The breakfast was good. I like a hot full breakfast. I can;t have cheese and the second day the eggs had cheese, but for those people who do not have specific food needs as my husband said they were good. I really like it that the pool was in the lower floor, again due to allergy's chlorine bothers me and I had not problems with a chlorine smell. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Staff The hotel lobby etc could have been cleaner but staff strive to do well. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay While traveling from Montana to Texas, I was looking for some place just off the interstate to lay my head for the night. I have made prior reservations at the Holiday Inn Express Air Force Academy and found that it fit my expectations perfectly. When I checked in for the evening, the two young ladies at the front desk were more than helpful. Their professionalism was greatly appreciated as they took care of the check-in process. If I had a question, they answered it in a very professional manner. After checking in and found my way to the room assigned, I was pleasantly surprised to find everything in order and ready for my arrival. The bed was as comfortable as I was expecting. This lead to a good night's sleep and was totally refreshed the next morning when I arose to continue my journey. I plan on making the same trip in the near future and will definitely make prior reservations at you facility. Thank You for a pleasant visit and a great night's sleep. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor As a platinum elite member I have stayed at many holiday inn expresses around the country and this was by far the worst experience I have had. The bathroom ceiling looked as if it had been leaking spotty and water damaged. One of the beds had numerous long black hairs on the comforter, just felt dirty! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and great service Was here for a few days for leisure. We stayed in one of the large rooms with 2 beds and a sofa bed. Plenty of space and comfortable beds. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The cookies at the front desk was also a pleasant surprise! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, insufficient parking Staff is great, breakfast quality poor, quantity great. No healthy choices. Good luck finding a parking space. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and excellent service After a long 16 hours on the road, it was a great comfort to pull in and have a welcoming guest service representative not to mention the comfortable bed. I would recommend this hotel. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay We checked in and received a room. Upon arriving at it, the door was wide open and the housekeepers were cleaning the room next door - hadn't even started on ours yet. We waited in the hall while they worked as a team to clean it quickly (which I appreciate). The room was dark and definitely could use some renovating. It was clean though and a pretty good size compared to the other 3 IHG hotels I stayed at that same week. They need to get rid of the extra adult free, that's just silly. No other hotel I stayed at charged such a thing. Breakfast was fresh and offered a decent variety of foods. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay In Colorado Springs Great hotel, clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff. Breakfast was good with a balcony off the dining area with a beautiful view of the mountains. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The hotel was nice to stay at I just wasn't please with the cost. Thought it was way to pricey. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but with unusual layout nice hotel, with easy access to interstate, but hotel is on a slope and parking is definitely tight, hotel has 3 levels the main entrance is the 2nd floor as 1st floor is actually in my view a basement floor, with the 3rd floor above main level. we were on main level. the rooms were nice but a bit cramped and definitely in need of some updating. also the pool is in basement and is really quite humid due to vicinity of pool and spa in a small area. the breakfast was typically good and staff courteous. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for quick stop Other than the beds are not the normal quality expected from IHE this was a clean comfortable overnight stay. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Colorado Springs Airport Hotel
Colorado Springs Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Front Entrance Colorado Springs Hotel Lobby Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs Hotel - Colorado Springs Airport Colorado Springs Hotel Lobby Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Front Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading