• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. Kennels nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Garden of the Gods
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Colorado Springs Airport hotel offers scenic location and award winning services!

Guest satisfaction is our priority and we've recently renovated to meet the needs of today's travelers. Our Sporting News Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant/lounge offers 7-50 in. flat screens for your sports viewing pleasure.

If you haven't experienced springtime in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! Come and see for yourself! Our hotel's location
View More

Colorado Springs Airport hotel offers scenic location and award winning services!

Guest satisfaction is our priority and we've recently renovated to meet the needs of today's travelers. Our Sporting News Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant/lounge offers 7-50 in. flat screens for your sports viewing pleasure.

If you haven't experienced springtime in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! Come and see for yourself! Our hotel's location provides travelers with easy access to I-25 (4 miles)and the Colorado Springs Airport (3 miles).

We support our troops and our local bases-Fort Carson, Peterson, Schriever, Air Force Academy and NORTHCOM.

Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods, and Pikes Peak Cog Railroad ensures family fun, and venues like the World Arena provide quality entertainment.

Our hotel offers free shuttle to and from Colorado Springs Airport which makes travel a breeze for business guests. We're near such companies as Siemens, Northrop Grumman, Exelis, General Dynamics and United Technologies. With 2,000 sq ft of event space, catering and a business center, our corporate guests have all they need for a productive stay.

Few hotels in Colorado Springs, CO. offer guests great amenities such as an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness center, lobby fireplace, dining and room service, plus a name you can trust. Stay at theHoliday Inn®

View Less
Features
A free shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport allows our hotel guests a stress-free trip. And our convenient location near all of the major roadways helps to put guests closer to their next Colorado adventure!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hard working staff member I do need to say there was an employee I would like to Acknowledge. Her name was Livia (sp?) She was in housekeeping and the breakfast area. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. She is a hard worker and did a nice job cleaning the room,as well as keeping everything clean and nicely stocked in the breakfast area. She also greeted each guest with personal attention. It would definitely be an asset to promote her in your hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very friendly staff. Breakfast items were well stocked, and the Liva was very friendly and cheerful. In four stays, this is the first time there was a cleanliness issue. The bathroom counter had two small globs of dried toothpaste from a previous occupant. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Having stayed at this hotel before and having a good experience, I did not hesitate to stay again. Previously, we had a room with a king bed. This trip we had my father-in-law, so we got a room with two queen beds. My wife had foot surgery and was using a knee scooter. While a king room seemed spacious, the two queen bed room seems cramped, especially since she had to use the scooter. I asked about a handicapped room with two queen beds, but was told they do not have such rooms. The breakfast was the usual standard fair. While not outstanding, it was hot and good enough. LIvia (I think that was her name) was working the breakfast area and although it was packed with people, she kept everything stocked. I have never seen someone working the breakfast area who worked so hard, and was so friendly. I was happy to give her a tip! The evening and morning desk personnel was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Colorado Springs. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE !! Fantastic Service !! Excellent breakfast !! Very clean, QUIET, and comfortable room !! Front desk VERY helpful, knowledgeable, and FRIENDLY !! FAST shuttle from airport. Super nice driver !! This was a GREAT stay. These folks made an otherwise very stressful business trip relaxing !! If you have a choice, STAY HERE !! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Outstanding service and fast check in. Great hotel that caters to making sure we were well taken care of. I would stay here again and highly recommend to others. v/r Monk June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Summer14 If your looking for a tiny box with a/c that doesn't work and wifi that is iffy this is the place for you! Wouldn't recommend to any one! May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good and some bad. The room size was terrible had to sit on the bed to watch TV. The pillows were also very bad to soft and two small could not get a good nights sleep. Breakfas was good with a lot of choices. Location a little out of the way but quiet. Rooms always clean wna a friendly staff. We have stayed at this location before, but not again unless we had more room and better pillows. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good HIE experience After staying at the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, I will surely stay at this property again when I am in Colorado Springs. It appears that the hotel has been recently renovated, so all the furniture and fixtures are in great condition. The bed was very comfortable and I got a better night's sleep than I had anticipated (I always have a hard time sleeping in a new place the first night). The only inconvenience I experienced was a lack of free/ accessible power outlets in the room, but that is a minor problem and had no negative impact on my stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Very good value and great location by the airport. Thanks, April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy VIP rooms I thought I was being rewarded when they moved me to a corner room. My bedroom had a locked door going to the next room. Every night the other room had the TV blasting. I don't know if it was paper thin walls or TV placement. Every night I had to complain to the front desk and everyday they put someone new in the room next to mine to keep me awake. This is by far the worst HIE I've ever stayed at. I wasn't greeted as a Platinum member by the front desk. When I mentioned this to the hotel manager she I guess passed it along to her staff. When I returned to the hotel that night I was basically called a liar by the on duty manager. Never again March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room Guess it might have been the room I was put in, but I was assigned to a room next to the elevator. i didn't get a lick of sleep. Caught up on rest on my airline flight the next day. Hard to believe that I reserved this room as a platinum member in advance on a weekday and this was the room given to me. I give it credit for the great staff and room cleanliness but not for sleep confort so be carefull of what room you are placed in. I stayed on 2 separate occasions within a week and a half and was placed in small rooms. No recognition for Platinum members. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satisfying 3 disappointments: 1: no pick up at airport after 11pm. It was the main reason to choose to stay with you. Should have stayed closer to airport and put money spent on cab and inconvenience of bearing with a non friendly driver. 2. Appreciated coffee pot in room but there was no coffee. Called for some but too busy to bring to room. Had to get dressed and go down, ugh, 3. Toilet paper holder had no roller! 4. Appreciated service of ride back to airport; however we were told every 30 minutes van left through noon. We signed for 11:30. We knew we would be late but knew another was at noon. We were called to remind us we were late. Person was upset because the driver was ready to go home. Service??? Thanks February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to date rooms New, very nicely done and comfortable Great location to the airport February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in C-Springs! Best hotel experience I've had in a while. This was primarily due to the extremely friendly hotel staff. I never passed an employee without getting a friendly greeting and being asked how I was doing. That was true of the front desk personnel, management, and cleaning staff. Free breakfast and daily delivered newspaper were also big pluses. Thanks again! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice The lady at the desk was great!!! She was very friendly and helpful. Very nice place and breakfast was actually good. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Best stay of the year. After staying in hotels all over the country, this stay was exceptional! The staff was very helpful. The price was the best I have found in any Holiday Inn Express. it would be nice to find more hotels to be that competitive. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed. Great staff Every part of our stay was excellent except for the hard bed. Too hard for us. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good and comfortable room at a bargain price. The entire hotel staff is very polite and professional! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Accomodating Better than most express properties. Large hot breakfast, nice comfortable beds, spacious rooms. Front desk staff has always been friendly and professional. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and fly hotel We used the hotel for a very early flight from COS to avoid a drive and impending bad weather. It could not have been nicer. The airport shuttle was prompt and we were even provided a breakfast bag since our flight was before normal serving hours. This hotel is far better than others I have used for the same purpose. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Thank you for making my stay so pleasurable. Upon check in the gal at the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. Guided me to a popular resturant and made me feel welcome November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four Very Pleasant Nights Stay Just spent four nights at the Holiday Inn Express Airport in Colorado Springs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The internet worked great and the TV was excellent. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looked good Staff not friendly, starting with check in. Was not greeted as IHG member, breakfast person not friendly, just not a happy group. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow..First time here From the front desk to the breakfast staff...Great stay. I actually had the King Suite w/a balcony and it was sooo relaxing. Had a glass of wine while over looking the mountains. Quiet, big room with 2 TV's, hot tub and lots of seating space...love it... Thanks Holiday Inn Express... October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by guest experiance had a problem in the morning trying to get more French vanilla cream for my coffee. the lady said they were out, and 10 min. later she set out some more for other customers. same thing happened the next day. we also had to wait for sausage gravy and I finally left and went to a restaurant to eat. I will not stay at this location again. I have stayed in past years and never had a problem. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Queen room not suitable to long stay As I stayed here for 10 days, It is uncomfortable to accommodate 2 persons in Queen room since rooms are small and not to specific standards of Holiday Inn express. Compare to prices these kind rooms easily available at half price anywhere in the town. I booked 2 rooms to stay in this hotel which is obvious I paid twice for my single stay. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room Accommodation Rooms with double beds would be very small for a family of 4. The WIFI for the computer did not work, and the room ventilation (cooling) was lacking. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great staff The new remodeling turned out great. As always great room,good food, and the staff is really good.highly recommend September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent Since you enter the hotel, the staff makes you feel at home ... very nice ... Always come back ... Regards September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel old and not well matained. rooms old not well matained. pillows wornen out. Staff was great. I wont be back to this Holiday .Ya"ll do better then this most of the time. September 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Colorado Springs Airport Hotel
Colorado Springs Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Veiw from Hotel Colorado Springs Hotel Lobby Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs Hotel - Colorado Springs Airport Colorado Springs Hotel Lobby Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Front Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading