• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. Kennels nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Garden of the Gods
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Colorado Springs Airport hotel offers scenic location and award winning services!

Guest satisfaction is our priority and we've recently renovated to meet the needs of today's travelers. Our Sporting News Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant/lounge offers 7-50 in. flat screens for your sports viewing pleasure.

If you haven't experienced springtime in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! Come and see for yourself! Our hotel's location
View More

Colorado Springs Airport hotel offers scenic location and award winning services!

Guest satisfaction is our priority and we've recently renovated to meet the needs of today's travelers. Our Sporting News Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant/lounge offers 7-50 in. flat screens for your sports viewing pleasure.

If you haven't experienced springtime in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! Come and see for yourself! Our hotel's location provides travelers with easy access to I-25 (4 miles)and the Colorado Springs Airport (3 miles).

We support our troops and our local bases-Fort Carson, Peterson, Schriever, Air Force Academy and NORTHCOM.

Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods, and Pikes Peak Cog Railroad ensures family fun, and venues like the World Arena provide quality entertainment.

Our hotel offers free shuttle to and from Colorado Springs Airport which makes travel a breeze for business guests. We're near such companies as Siemens, Northrop Grumman, Exelis, General Dynamics and United Technologies. With 2,000 sq ft of event space, catering and a business center, our corporate guests have all they need for a productive stay.

Few hotels in Colorado Springs, CO. offer guests great amenities such as an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness center, lobby fireplace, dining and room service, plus a name you can trust. Stay at theHoliday Inn®

View Less
Features
A free shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport allows our hotel guests a stress-free trip. And our convenient location near all of the major roadways helps to put guests closer to their next Colorado adventure!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still waiting on my bill The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was there every morning and refilled quickly. The rooms are not all that large but very comfortable. The only thing I'm missing is my bill. I was charged an extra amount on my credit card after my stay. Have no clue what it was for. After more then a week I still have no clue. So as long as you do not have to deal with the corporate customer service you will do well at this location. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet - up to date Basically, a good place to be. Food was good and the room great. Problems were substandard pillows and poor wi - fi. Also, the greeting staff was too mechanical and impersonal for me. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C Room A/C was not working properly, it was hot and humid. Staff did not fixed issue. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and quiet Nice place for a quick getaway. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Very clean hotel! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best HIE Stayed here last week for work while at Fort Carson. I have been at several Holiday Inn Express hotels. This is an average property at best. I've stayed here twice before for work...seems to have changed for the worse since then. Was NEVER acknowledged as a Platinum member at check-in. I even asked about crediting of 500 points (then the check-in agent joked "of course you will get your points". I've STILL not received them. The internet was TERRIBLE...kept cutting in and out and was extremely slow (at night with a lot of users). They must have not received a shipment on their truck as breakfast choices on the 2nd day were VERY limited. They tried to compensate though with a variety of grocery store bought items. I'll check out the newer HIE downtown next time or stay next door at the Holiday Inn. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Lisa and the staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Our family booked several hotels for the week. This was definitely the best hotel of any of them. The mattress could have been a little more comfortable and the room a little larger, but that was minor when all else was considered. The rooms were clean and it had a good, welcoming feel to it. I will absolutely check here first when we are in town again. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service! I was amazed by how truly friendly and accommodating every single staff member was. We were travelling on a busy holiday weekend and the hotel was full every night we stayed, yet we heard no noise from the other guests and they worked hard to keep the breakfast bar stocked. The only issue we had during our entire stay was a carton of curdled milk that our daughter drank on our final morning. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of breakfast food and dirty machines in exercise room. We stayed at your hotel the weekend of 7/4/14, the breakfast bar lacked fruit and yogurt.. On Sunday, there was not enough sausage or eggs. Also ran out of milk. The machines in the exercise room were very dirty and the air conditioning was not working. There needs to be sanitizer to wipe off machines after each person has completed their routine. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The staff here was very helpful when we asked about what we should see in Colorado Springs. They helped us choose a couple of great restaurants too. I appreciated their friendliness! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property Hotel appeared very new. Staff was great. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good night's sleep in a great city. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best I expect more from HIE. I am a platinum member but was not recognized as such. Bathroom facilities did not work properly even after being worked on. Breakfast was cold and not well maintained. Ran out of many items. Not a good stay. I love HIE but this was not a good experience. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was very happy with our stay at this hotel. Would definitely use it again and recommend it to my family and friends. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed to visit family in the area. The hotel was in a good location for my needs and was very quiet. Everything was very satisfactory with the room. Only complaints were a lot of light leakage in the curtain setup and the air conditioning seemed to have a hard time keeping at a consistent temperature. The night shift desk clerks seemed indifferent to our presence, but the day shift team was very polite and helpful. The fitness center was a little cramped and there was no remote available to change the TV do something worthwhile during my run, but not a big deal. Big deal was not having any sanitizer or towels to wipe the equipment off after I was done. Overall, a pleasant experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our family spend two nights in June at the Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport taking in the sights of Colorado Springs and then traveling to Durango Colorado.We will soon be spending another two nights as we journey back home to Missouri. The staff was very friendly as they welcomed us and checked us in. Upon entering our room we were quite surprised to detect a tobacco smoke odor as I knew the entire hotel was a smoke free facility. Our daughter has asthma. I called the desk and within a short time an employee arrived and verified she also detected the odor. We were immediately transferred to another room which was fresh and clean. One of the managers apologized for the inconvience and said " that no matter what rules are in place there is occassionally someone who thinks they are above them." The room was clean and contained all the extras we needed. Breakfast was good and filling. We look forward to our up coming stay in a few days. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small outdates rooms This Hotel is extremely Dated. everything provided is to Minimal standards. Rooms are very small so if you are more than one person you will be crowded. IF your looking for a quick one person overnight stay its just sufficient but I fell the price is high in that regard. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hard working staff member I do need to say there was an employee I would like to Acknowledge. Her name was Livia (sp?) She was in housekeeping and the breakfast area. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. She is a hard worker and did a nice job cleaning the room,as well as keeping everything clean and nicely stocked in the breakfast area. She also greeted each guest with personal attention. It would definitely be an asset to promote her in your hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very friendly staff. Breakfast items were well stocked, and the Liva was very friendly and cheerful. In four stays, this is the first time there was a cleanliness issue. The bathroom counter had two small globs of dried toothpaste from a previous occupant. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Having stayed at this hotel before and having a good experience, I did not hesitate to stay again. Previously, we had a room with a king bed. This trip we had my father-in-law, so we got a room with two queen beds. My wife had foot surgery and was using a knee scooter. While a king room seemed spacious, the two queen bed room seems cramped, especially since she had to use the scooter. I asked about a handicapped room with two queen beds, but was told they do not have such rooms. The breakfast was the usual standard fair. While not outstanding, it was hot and good enough. LIvia (I think that was her name) was working the breakfast area and although it was packed with people, she kept everything stocked. I have never seen someone working the breakfast area who worked so hard, and was so friendly. I was happy to give her a tip! The evening and morning desk personnel was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Colorado Springs. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE !! Fantastic Service !! Excellent breakfast !! Very clean, QUIET, and comfortable room !! Front desk VERY helpful, knowledgeable, and FRIENDLY !! FAST shuttle from airport. Super nice driver !! This was a GREAT stay. These folks made an otherwise very stressful business trip relaxing !! If you have a choice, STAY HERE !! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Outstanding service and fast check in. Great hotel that caters to making sure we were well taken care of. I would stay here again and highly recommend to others. v/r Monk June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Summer14 If your looking for a tiny box with a/c that doesn't work and wifi that is iffy this is the place for you! Wouldn't recommend to any one! May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good and some bad. The room size was terrible had to sit on the bed to watch TV. The pillows were also very bad to soft and two small could not get a good nights sleep. Breakfas was good with a lot of choices. Location a little out of the way but quiet. Rooms always clean wna a friendly staff. We have stayed at this location before, but not again unless we had more room and better pillows. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good HIE experience After staying at the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, I will surely stay at this property again when I am in Colorado Springs. It appears that the hotel has been recently renovated, so all the furniture and fixtures are in great condition. The bed was very comfortable and I got a better night's sleep than I had anticipated (I always have a hard time sleeping in a new place the first night). The only inconvenience I experienced was a lack of free/ accessible power outlets in the room, but that is a minor problem and had no negative impact on my stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Very good value and great location by the airport. Thanks, April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy VIP rooms I thought I was being rewarded when they moved me to a corner room. My bedroom had a locked door going to the next room. Every night the other room had the TV blasting. I don't know if it was paper thin walls or TV placement. Every night I had to complain to the front desk and everyday they put someone new in the room next to mine to keep me awake. This is by far the worst HIE I've ever stayed at. I wasn't greeted as a Platinum member by the front desk. When I mentioned this to the hotel manager she I guess passed it along to her staff. When I returned to the hotel that night I was basically called a liar by the on duty manager. Never again March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room Guess it might have been the room I was put in, but I was assigned to a room next to the elevator. i didn't get a lick of sleep. Caught up on rest on my airline flight the next day. Hard to believe that I reserved this room as a platinum member in advance on a weekday and this was the room given to me. I give it credit for the great staff and room cleanliness but not for sleep confort so be carefull of what room you are placed in. I stayed on 2 separate occasions within a week and a half and was placed in small rooms. No recognition for Platinum members. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satisfying 3 disappointments: 1: no pick up at airport after 11pm. It was the main reason to choose to stay with you. Should have stayed closer to airport and put money spent on cab and inconvenience of bearing with a non friendly driver. 2. Appreciated coffee pot in room but there was no coffee. Called for some but too busy to bring to room. Had to get dressed and go down, ugh, 3. Toilet paper holder had no roller! 4. Appreciated service of ride back to airport; however we were told every 30 minutes van left through noon. We signed for 11:30. We knew we would be late but knew another was at noon. We were called to remind us we were late. Person was upset because the driver was ready to go home. Service??? Thanks February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to date rooms New, very nicely done and comfortable Great location to the airport February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in C-Springs! Best hotel experience I've had in a while. This was primarily due to the extremely friendly hotel staff. I never passed an employee without getting a friendly greeting and being asked how I was doing. That was true of the front desk personnel, management, and cleaning staff. Free breakfast and daily delivered newspaper were also big pluses. Thanks again! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice The lady at the desk was great!!! She was very friendly and helpful. Very nice place and breakfast was actually good. January 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Colorado Springs Airport Hotel
Colorado Springs Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Front Entrance Colorado Springs Hotel Lobby Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs Hotel - Colorado Springs Airport Colorado Springs Hotel Lobby Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Front Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading