• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. Kennels nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Garden of the Gods
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Colorado Springs Airport hotel offers scenic location and award winning services!

Guest satisfaction is our priority and we've recently renovated to meet the needs of today's travelers. Our Sporting News Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant/lounge offers 7-50 in. flat screens for your sports viewing pleasure.

If you haven't experienced springtime in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! Come and see for yourself! Our hotel's location
View More

Colorado Springs Airport hotel offers scenic location and award winning services!

Guest satisfaction is our priority and we've recently renovated to meet the needs of today's travelers. Our Sporting News Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant/lounge offers 7-50 in. flat screens for your sports viewing pleasure.

If you haven't experienced springtime in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! Come and see for yourself! Our hotel's location provides travelers with easy access to I-25 (4 miles)and the Colorado Springs Airport (3 miles).

We support our troops and our local bases-Fort Carson, Peterson, Schriever, Air Force Academy and NORTHCOM.

Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods, and Pikes Peak Cog Railroad ensures family fun, and venues like the World Arena provide quality entertainment.

Our hotel offers free shuttle to and from Colorado Springs Airport which makes travel a breeze for business guests. We're near such companies as Siemens, Northrop Grumman, Exelis, General Dynamics and United Technologies. With 2,000 sq ft of event space, catering and a business center, our corporate guests have all they need for a productive stay.

Few hotels in Colorado Springs, CO. offer guests great amenities such as an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness center, lobby fireplace, dining and room service, plus a name you can trust. Stay at theHoliday Inn®

View Less
Features
A free shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport allows our hotel guests a stress-free trip. And our convenient location near all of the major roadways helps to put guests closer to their next Colorado adventure!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for business and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was comfortable and clean. The newly remodeled public areas were well designed and complimented the spaces well. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to others. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average with a few problems. On making the reservation I requested a "King bed,quite room" and noted I was a Platinum rewards member. Zero acknowledgment on check in for rewards membership, Assigned a room next to the elevator so asked to be moved. I was then offered the exact same room next to elevator on a lower floor or a disabled room on the ground floor. Long story short, was finally moved to decent room. Was billed a different rate, (overcharged) to that of original reservation. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Colorado Springs Stay We had a delightful stay after our agent Harold went above and beyond to get us a handicapped room we could work with. The beds were great, amenities ample, and the restaurant superb. Thank you for the hospitality. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Completely satisfied with my stay. Although the hotel is undergoing renovations i did not feel that it impacted the quality of my stay. Very clean rooms and I thought the breakfast was very good. Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel the next time i visit. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room The hotel was in the middle of renovation when we arrived and while it was messy at times, we were never disturbed by dust or dirt or hammering at 7 a.m. The workmen were very considerate of the guests and the staff was exceptional. They tried to accommodate everyone and were very friendly and helpful about it. Due to the local fires, some evacuees were expected to arrive there but even in that crisis mode, no one appeared short tempered or rushed. We have stayed there before and will again. The location is great as well as the staff and the rooms. Works great for us. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Work in progress Hotel is currently under going renovations and is in a state of transition. Pillows were horrible. Though they were in firm and soft labeled pillow cases, all were old and flat. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group of friends My group has stayed at this hotel in the past and enjoyed the convenience, the staff, the breakfast. This trip they were remodeling so it wasn't quite as quiet and comfortable as in the past but the staff goes above and beyond to make it as good as it can possibly be. Lauren and her crew are very friendly and outgoing. All the staff was helpful and friendly to us during our time there. June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction When we made reservations we were not told there is no pool. Pool under construction, entrance in back of motel, food cold, attentent was not friendly. Balcony full of bird poop! Could not use balcony ! Too small waste paper containers in room and bathroom! I would not return to this Holiday inn. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by remodel If the remodle was even mentioned when I made my reservation, I would have stayed elsewhere. The place stunk, when I went down for breakfast, it was very crowded, and half the food choice were already gone. I should be given my points back! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our vacation Great facility that the renovation that was just being completed. Staff was really great!!! Only one minor fault: lounge/breakfast area was too small for the number of people staying that weekend. We were able to eat and this facility had the same great choices on their menu (just cramped). June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & clean room Staff was very friendly, and the room was clean. No fancy frills, and the hotel is undergoing some renovations, but I would definitely stay here again while in Co Springs. June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Super disappointment- If I had known when I reserved the room that the hotel was under construction, I would not have stayed here. The last thing anyone wants to deal with after working and driving for hours is to park around the other side of the hotel and haul their work and clothing through the back door of the hotel because of construction. None of the phones worked in the hotel room and it was not a comfortable stay after driving and working for hours. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Continental Breakfast was poor! We were there for 3 days and our breakfast was anything but good. On the 3rd day there was no hot water for hot tea or hot cereal, no coffee, no 2% milk, no biscuits for the gravy, no jelly, no rolls & no yogurt . On the second day the pancake machine was broken. Also, there was only 1 ice machine & it was broken on the 2nd day. The facility was under some construction & the front lobby was blocked off so there was no access to the brochures for area attractions. I am a Priorty Club member and stay at Holiday Inns as often as is possible but I will avoid this particular inn if I possibly can. June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction They should post on the HI Express website that this hotel is "under construction". The "front desk" is in the back of the hotel, rooms were "fair", exercise room, eliptical machine was old & not working properly, it was also very hot in the exercise room. The "complimentary breakfast" was awful. They didn't have the usual boiled eggs & HI Express Cinnamon Rolls or pancake machine. No fruit or yogurt either. Very disappointed overall in our stay. Way below average compared to the numerous other HI Express's in which we have stayed, and that is hundreds!! June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great but I wish I had known that they were doing renovations on the property when I booked the room. Kids were disappointed that their was no pool. Everything felt cramped and rushed. Exercise room was in one of the guest rooms. We had a room with two queen beds that was meant for one. Hardly any room to move. Staff was great, but very disappointed in the property. Only one entrance was open where their was no parking. Should be nice when the renovations are finished, but wait until then! June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Great Service, but Needs New Pillows I've stayed at this location for my last several visits to CSprings. Each time has been very good. Nice room and excellent service. Despite makeshift breakfast room because of construction, meal service was still excellent. Overall good value for the price. Only disappointment were the pillows. Seems like they had been in service for quite some time. Really couldn't get comfortable sleeping. Other Express locations seem to have much nicer pillows (newer and more comfortable) than what was provided. Otherwise the room would have been excellent. May 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction! When I drove up to the Holiday Inn Express building, I thought I had the wrong address because the majority of the building was boarded up with wood and plastic. The hotel looked like a condemned motel. I was traveling for business and really needed a good nights sleep in a comfortable environment. I have very bad allergies, including asthma and the work that was being done on the hotel produced many allergens. I requested a non smoking room on a non smoking floor and the halls smelled very strongly like cigarette smoke. I didn't make it to the breakfast area because I didn't feel safe in the poorly lit halls that also had plastic covering some of the doors and hall entrances. This is the first poor experience I have had with the IHG hotel group. I selected this hotel for the bonus points...not knowing that my health would be compromised. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional, however, I would not have reserved the room had the Hotel advertised online that it was under construction. I was looking for a safe and clean environment in the entire hotel, not just the guest room. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confusing to find, no one at the desk This property was under a serious remodel and there was no front desk. I arrived in the wee hours of the morning and after banging on the "front door", a guest opened it for me. I eventually found the customer service representative and just wanted the keys to my room but she insisted on signing me up for some loyalty program. Lady, I have ben awake for almost 24 hours and just want to sleep! Once I got to my room everything was right around average. If you are looking for a cheaper place to stay and are planning to arrive during normal hours, this hotel would probably work. May 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Major reconstruction Unlike several of your other review writers, I did not know about the construction going on at this location prior to checking in. After seeing the facility, I am shocked that it not only is, but has been a Holiday Inn Express for quite some time. When I had to go around to the back door to enter, I should have known things were going to be very different from all other Holiday Inn Express's I have stayed at. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Being remodeled This hotel was in the midst of quite an extensive update during my stay, so in the near future this will be much nicer than during my stay. However, my stay was not bad; rooms were clean, a slight musty order (but not too bad). Front desk people were friendly and helpful; the breakfast is a great deal. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff They are currently making some needed upgrades so the place is a bit torn apart. I knew that before I made the reservation so it wasn't an issue to me. The staff is great and once the construction is completed it will be very nice. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip I have staye at this motel 3 times during April and provided comments before this that were positive. The last time I also arranged for my brother and son to stay there, there comments were also positive so I will put in the minimum here and be done with it. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property What makes this a great property is the PEOPLE. My personal favorite was the manager, Lisa, who really made us feel at home during our 9-night stay. The people here are some of the best I have ever dealt with in my 36 years of traveling. The location is very convenient and te property is being upgraded with a pool and a new front desk area. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all experience The stay was everything that I expected for a reasonable rate. Whenever possible I will continue to use Holiday Inn Express. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Dated Location near airport is ok, but out of the way for the rest of the city. Room configuration needs updating that the staff suggested is planned. Same breakfast as other locations. Need more fruit and variety if staff many nights in the same hotel chain. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent & Courteous Service My wife and I were very pleased with the size and cleanliness of the room. The beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, with a great selection of food and drinks. The staff was professional and courteous. Great value for the money. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - nice room This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express motels in the USA. It is quiet. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and everything works. The staff is really outstanding. Knowing I had a 5 AM departure, the staff had almost everything out one hour early so I could start the day with a nice breakfast, complete with hot cross buns and all that I could eat. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with Managers Managers were going to return calls about an overcharge and never responded to repeat calls. Priority club overcharged on my prepaid reservation. Priority club would not correct overcharge and said Hotel would deal with it, which they did not. Other web sites offered a lower prepaid rate. Hotel management did not respond to calls and requests for the correct nightly rate. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast I am a Gold prioriy club member and often frequent Holiday Inn Express. Normally I can have a healthy breakfast of yogurt, fruit and cereal. On many days -- there was no fruit or yogurt. Even after I brought it to the attention to the staff. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and Service Have stayed at this property for 7 years and always receive excellent service. Latest trip included morning breakfast where I was surprised to see the tables filled with US Army personnel. It was good to see Holiday caring for our Service members and I still had a seat for breakfast and plenty of food to choose from. The breakfast staff had a big challenge but handled it perfectly. Very convenient to the Colorado Springs Airport so had time for one last breakfast the day I departed and still made it to the airport in time for early morning flight. Rooms remain well cared for and location close to businesses. Elite status recognized at check in and evening chocolate cookies were a nice treat after a long day. January 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Colorado Springs Airport Hotel
Colorado Springs Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Front Entrance Colorado Springs Hotel Lobby Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs Hotel - Colorado Springs Airport Colorado Springs Hotel Lobby Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Front Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading