Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 475 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    31

2 Notch

By

July 05, 2016

Great place to stay for business in Columbia or as a pit stop in travels. In-house restaurant has a solid menu, staff is pleasant and easy access to all areas in Columbia.

Read More
Read Less

Total experience

By

July 05, 2016

club

Nice place to stay. I would book again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 27, 2016

club

This is a clean and well-kept, modern hotel. The only thing that would make this a better hotel would be free breakfast, but the hotel is a good value even without it.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

TERRIBLE- DO NOT STAY

By

June 24, 2016

club

The staff is terrible. The service is terrible. I stayed for two nights after coming out of the fields of Fort Jackson for three nights. Not only did the room that I paid for (a whirlpool suite by the way) didn't have a working tub, I had to move an additional two times because either the tub didn't work or there was no hot water. My only compensation was a fourth off my first night's rate...In addition, I never received housekeeping service after requesting numerous times and also requesting with the hotel manager. The customer service and desk service is terrible. DO NOT WASTE YOU MONEY HERE, YOU ARE BETTER OFF AT THE NEAREST ROACH MOTEL.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Columbia Holiday Inn - Very Nice

By

June 22, 2016

I have stayed here about 3-4 times, This is a very nice and updated Holiday Inn. Close to restaraunts ( walking distance ). Will return here next time I'm i Colmbia.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Everything

By

June 22, 2016

Loved our stay here. Very clean, nice and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and check in was so fast and easy.

Read More
Read Less

What happened to customer service?

By

June 20, 2016

Upon checking in, I was impressed by the way the front desk person seemed to provide extra assistance to the guys she was working with. Unfortunately, I did not get this same help when my turn came. I did get a reminder that my stay was paid for using rewards points and a deposit was required for incidentals (?). I questioned this because I didn't have this charge at my prior stay here, and maybe since I'm using points, I guess it's something new. No problem. Of the 3 elevators at the property, only 1 was working during my stay. The food at the breakfast buffet was good, but it would have been more appealing if the staff had cleaned the food area. Upon checking out, I felt like I was a bother to the guy at the front desk. He rudely told me to "leave the key up there" while he answered the telephone. I waited for him to finish the call, so I could try to get my receipt/check out information. I finally just asked if I could verify my email address so it could be emailed to me. He (again rudely) slid a pen and scrap piece of paper on the counter toward me. I asked if he needed my name and was told "No. We'll find it by the room number". Mind you, the key was still where I had placed it on the counter. I am usually very pleased with your hotels, so I'll chalk it up to a bad day at this property. However, I don't think I'll be staying here again. Perhaps some refresher customer service training is needed.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 03, 2016
Dear Tyme4Me, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with your stay. It is wonderful to know that you were satisfied with the breakfast buffet served. However, please allow me to apologize if the level of service received during your check-in and check out did not live up to your expectations and for the inconvenience the condition of the elevator and breakfast area may have caused you. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and necessary actions will be taken. We value your feedback as this will assist us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

OMG this stay was so terrible

By

June 20, 2016

Goodness gracious. After being in the field (AKA "woods" ) of Fort Jackson, SC during the hot summer week, I was looking forward to my stay at this hotel. I booked a suite w/whirlpool tub at this particular location. WRONG ANSWER. Not only did my tub not work, the second tub of my second room had NO HOT WATER!! Where do they do that at? So me and my husband had to move a second time. Mind you, this was 11:30 pm at night- we checked in around 5pm. So 6-1/2 hours of moving three times to a room you pay a lot of money per night for. I called the manager the next afternoon and complained about moving various times, tubs not working despite the amount they charge and not having hot water to take a decent bath- something I was deprived of for a week. She only credited me as the standard rate per night rate (IOW saving me pennies on the room for my hassle). Not only that , she promised to have the room cleaned. WRONG AGAIN!!... All of this hassle and not once was our room cleaned, towels or sheets changed or any apology for our inconvenience. I know for a fact that I will NEVER NEVER NEVER come back to this hotel. I would rather check into the nearest roach motel than to deal with these clowns ever again.....
PERIOD .. And in that order.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Ashley C. Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due your garden tub and room not being cleaned. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ashley C. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio

By

June 20, 2016

club

Hoterl acogedor, habitaciones cómodas para descansar y permite trabajar agusto, en general buen servicio.

Read More
Read Less

Family

By

June 20, 2016

Breakfast was cold, multiple plates were dirty and TV channels had huge amount of static sound on every channel. Overall, if I was not eating breakfast or had my children with me the rating would have been higher

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is regrettable to know that you did not enjoy your breakfast at our resturant. I hope you will consider staying with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Review

By

June 18, 2016

Overall not pleased this property. The staff is extremely friendly and they make you feel very welcome. I will look for other options for my next stay. I stayed at this property about 5 months

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay. I wish you would have given details of why you were not overall pleased with the property. I am glad that the staff was friendly and hope that you consider us again
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value - Exceptional Service

By

June 18, 2016

My only hotel in Columbia - why stay anywhere else. Great service - updated rooms - friendly staff -price was right!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less