Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent as a Robot Hotel The efficiency rating was 5 stars but on human side it rates a 0 star. The hotel reminds you of the robot hotel in Tokyo, Japan. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We stayed when it was cold but this is an ideal location with a beautiful pool, bbq area, very resort like with the rooms facing into the gardens. Morning breakfast was well above our expectations. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and Great service The hotel is very clean and and has very friendly and helpful staff. We were greeted very courteously as soon as we entered the hotel. Our room was very clean, the bed and the pillows were very comfortable. We plan on staying there when we visit Columbia , South Carolina, next time. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was welcoming. rooms were very clean the bed was comfortable. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks can be deceiving The hotle looked much better on the outside, than it was on the inside. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible Stay we were evacuated in the middle of the night due to a gas smell. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Staff was pleasant and helpful. Would stay again at a Holiday Inn on a future trip when traveling. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice room at a nice price Besides a slight billing concern when booked on-line, the room was nicer than expected. For some reason I was expecting an "HI Express" room, but when I arrived, I learned it was a full service Holiday Inn. I wish we had a complimentary breakfast or something bigger than a 20% discount at the restaurant, but overall, I liked the room and it was everything I expected (and perhaps more). January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but has the ability to be better. The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable and were definitely a high rating. There were however a few things that kept me from rating this property "Excellent". The bed was extremely hard, but this could be that I'm not used to sleeping on a firm mattress. It was difficult to not wake up with every turn, so not the best of rest during our stay. I had to work one of my mornings and got up to have breakfast at the hotel. After standing at the entrance to the dining room (because the sign asked you to wait to be seated ) for 2-3 minutes without seeing a sole other than a family of four in a booth, I went around to the kitchen and asked if I could be seated. From that point forward though, service and food were excellent. By the way, kudos for a very nice business office (complete with computers & printers) for guests . Last, the main reason that I'm not rating this property higher and they should be thankful that I'm not rating it lower was that several of my family members stayed at this hotel 3 weeks prior. My mom said that they all enjoyed the rooms and the beds, however she did not have the same experience with all of the staff. The front desk staff didn't acknowledge them if they were on the phone or working with another guest, but made them just stand and wait. Also, my mom visibly has difficulty walking. On her last morning she used the luggage cart to get her belongings out to the car by herself. Not wanting to leave the cart in the parking lot she brought it back inside and asked the front desk clerk where she could leave it. Instead of taking it from her, he told her to take it back out to the doors and leave it there. Never offering assistance or even being friendly. From my experience, you have the makings of a wonderful hotel. Please work on sensitivity for older or handicapped guests and acknowledge those guests standing in line waiting for assistance, and I believe the consistency with your staff's rating will go up. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights sleep The hotel is in a good location, and after a long day on the road, it's nice to check in, kick back and relax. The lounge is nice and the food is very good. The flat panel television and lots of channels makes for a relaxing night. Then about 20 minutes or so in the jacuzzi , and a good nights sleep. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SOlid hotel with great staff Enjoyed my stay and especially how they treat Platinum level customers. December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Second post same issue This was my second time staying at this location, the first time was good but this last stay was a nightmare. My first issue was I had two beds in the king suite and could not get a second chair for my guest to seat in. I was told when I called the front desk "that a second chair could not be provided due to it being a fire hazard. So, the next morning I stopped by the desk to see what could be done I was told the same thing as before and then asked do you have another room I could move into the front desk guy said yes and he would contact me once it was available (No one called). I asked for a new set of towel since the jetted tub sprayed water all over the bath room and we used those towels to clean up the water. After waiting 10 hours I called the front desk again and asked about those towels and I also told them that my room was not cleaned. He asked me if I had up a do not disturb sign I told him no. So final I got a set of towels around 9 PM. I then told the attendant that my room was not serviced and that I needed it serviced he told me to contact the front desk. I called the front desk concerning my issue and was told there was nothing they could do tonight, but call back in the morning and the manager would be available for me to voice my concerns with the level of service I received during my stay. Well, I called the front desk around 9 am, I was then told the manager would not be available until Monday morning he asked me if I would like to leave a voice mail for the manager I told him yes and left my contact information and my concerns. I then followed up with leaving my contact information at the front desk at check-out as of 2PM Tuesday 10 Dec 2013 no one from this hotel has contacted me on this or any other issue. This has been by far the worst level of overall service I have received from any hotel in my 40 years of staying at hotels. PS after reading some of the other comment from this past weekend I see that I am not the only one who had an issue with the level of service at your hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! We had stayed at this location previously in October and were thrilled with the service by Brian at the front desk. To our delight, Brian was working the desk again at our check in and greeted us with the same pleasurable experience as before. The room was great, quiet and comfortable. The two queen size beds were phenomenal and could not ask for a better value. We look forward to our next trip that requires us to stay in Columbia again. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Our experience with this hotel was less than pleasing. First of all we reserved a king suite. Saw a picture online advertised with a couch and then a bed in another area. We wAlk into our "king suite" and find a bed where a couch should be.. I called the desk and yet stated that because of the demand for two bed they too out all the couches and there's no rooms with a couch. I have a one year old that likes to explore and who is learning to crawl. The high bed was not what we needed or wanted! There was no where for my husband and I to sit, but the bed. Second, After driving for hours my husband wanted to relax in the jacuzzi tub... That was a fail. It took about 20 minutes to fill the giant tub up.. But come to find out that the tub was broken. The button to start the pumps was broke. The jets would not turn on. While getting out, my husband noticed multiple private part hairs along the back wall of the tub! Beyond disgusting. I called down stairs and they just said to come down stairs and change rooms. Didn't really apologize just repeatedly said I don't know how that happened. And then there's the complemNtary breakfast... If you can fill up on two eggs and one sausage link.. It fine but don't expect your orange juice to be included in the complemtary part. We ended up ordering food off their menu... I would have been better off going to a Waffle House. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you need a crib, beware before booking My wife called the local hotel number for service, but was patched to a central booking and reservation line. She asked if they had a crib at the location and she was told they did, but it was first come first serve. She booked the room knowing we would be there in less than 30 minutes. She was informed we would forfeit the first night's cost if we canceled. When we got to the location, the staff informed us they gave out their last crib over an hour prior to our arrival. Thus, there was no crib when we booked the room. We never had a chance and to add insult to injury...we were informed that we would still have to pay them for the room even if we elected to go elsewhere. The attendant plainly told us, they were a franchise and the person we talked to was really a separate company out in Utah or another place. He also stated that there was nothing on our reservation about a crib request. The crib was the reason we chose Holiday Inn. We could've stayed at several other places. This is a franchise/organization problem. My wife thought she was talking to the hotel personal in Columbia when she booked the room. The attendant my wife talked to could have called the hotel in Columbia to confirm they had a crib prior to accepting our money. It also bothered me that they didn't offer us anything to make up for an upset customer. The attendant could only say, sorry, do you want the room? So, bluntly, we felt taken advantage of and won't return to a Holiday Inn unless there are no other options. The only highlight was the breakfast staff. They were very helpful and made up a little for a difficult experience the prior night. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay I have stayed at this property several times in the past. I keep coming here when I have a need to do so. Your staff is always curtious and knowledgeable in every aspect. This I do appreciate a lot. Thank you so much. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Odor and Icky Feeling Carpet For starters, the Front Desk personnel really didn't make me feel welcomed upon arrival............She did warm up after I informed her that we had a corporate rate of which she was hesitant to give until I made a reservation only for her to backdate it. After getting into the room, I was met with an old musty stale odor. Then I made the mistake of taking my shoes and socks off. The carpet felt awful and very gross to my bare feet. I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns and know this is not the standard. Typically I am recharged after a long day whenever I stay at a Holiday Inn. Unfortunately this time, I was overcharged for a stay! November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place not so nice service This Hotel was very clean and beautiful but the staff - not so much. Not all staff but two staff members Jeremy and the Management. Originally when I booked the room online I was quoted a rate, when I went to check in. My reservation was cancelled because the credit card I used to book the room was not authorized for the full amount. When I booked the room the CC was only put on a hold (is what I thought). However, no one from the hotel contacted me to let me know of the hold vs full amount due or that my room was cancelled (no email or call). Once I rescheduled rooms in the lobby the rate was $40 more a night per room /I had 2 rooms. When I asked Jeremy was so much he was very cold and non-compassionate at all and said that is our policy. After A few more comments back and fourth (which I was very plesant on) I decided to just deal with it because I was not getting anywhere with him. We checked in and the next day I went down to ask to speak to a manager and was told by one of the nicest people there(I think her name was Alexis) that she was so very sorry for the misconfusion but she would have a manager get back to me on the situation. It has now been 3 days since we checked out and Nothing ! ! ! I am not impressed at all with the customer service and or the rude people they allow to be at the front desk. Except the two young ladies who were very nice. This was the first time we stayed at this Holiday Inn and we will not be staying there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great place to stay! I had been on the road for ten days and felt like I was coming down with a cold. The staff couldn't have been any nicer and the food was great. The discount in the bar and restaurant for priorty club membersjust made the whole experience an excellent night on the road. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No complimentary gift bag When I reported to check-in there was no complimentary bottled water available or nor was I given a gift bag when I checked-in like my other stays at IHG Hotels. I simply didn't feel special like I normally do when staying at a IHG Hotel in the past. I wasn't fully satisfied this time. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed Overall this hotel is great. But during my stay it had a bad odor on the 6th floor that seeped into the room creating a very unpleasant smell. Also the front desk charged me for a dry cleaning that wasn't done, I found out after I was trying to put my suite on that it was returned dirty and not ironed. Still waiting on my refund it's been 4 days. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Columbia Overall facilities and room were great. Nice, clean and updated. Hotel staff was courteous. Only complaint is that even though the restaurant was nearly empty service was very slow at breakfast - couldn't tell whether it was the wait staff or not as although they were not enthusiastic it appeared the issue might have been more in the kitchen. Another customer couldn't wait for her meal and had to leave before it arrives. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Foul Odor Usually, I enjoy may stay and looked forward to returning for my monthly business trips. I greatly appreciate the convenience of your hotel to I-77. However, my last visit (October 21st) there was a horrible odor on the 6th floor. This foul smell permeated from the hallway into the room. It made my visit rather uncomfortable. I couldn't relax in order to get a good night's rest. I hope when i return on Nov. 17th, the foul odors will be gone. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, very comfortable bed, courteous staff This hotel is in a great location with good restaurants in close proximity. The room was very nice, bed was very comfortable, and the staff was very courteous. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Tina, Sandra and Jordan always friendly and accommodating! They know customer satisfaction. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so warm welcome Upon checking in the front desk agent, Brian, was nice but not friendly. I looked past his smug demeanor and went to my room. Maybe 30 minutes after checking in I realized that I forgot to pack scotch tape for a project I was trying to complete during my stay. I called guest services and spoke to Brian again and asked him for scotch tape, he said sure and told me I could come downstairs and get it. When I arrived back at the front desk for the tape Brian was checking in two guests. I stood at the desk and waited for him to complete his check-in with these guests and he looked up at me and says wait a minute. I smiled at him and patiently waited. Once the guest he checked in walked away he hands me a paper and pen with housekeeping employees names and signatures. I asked him what it was for and he said you want your check right. I then informed him that I did not work there and that he didn't remember just checking me in and told him that I just called and asked for scotch tape. He un-empathetically apologized and handed me the scotch tape. I was so insulted and felt as if he thought I did not belong at the hotel unless I was cleaning up after someone and I work for Microsoft by the way. I will not being staying at this Holiday Inn for I feel my money nor my presence is welcome. The Hyatt and The Marriot are within less than a mile radius. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CAAMP Road Show Staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. space was good for our event Bar was really stinky, smelled like a musty basement. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVER ALL OVER ALL MY STAY WAS GOOD.THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HVE WAS WHEN I ORDER ROOM SERVICE SOME FOOD WAS NOT AVAIABLE AND WHEN I GOT MY ORDER IT WAS WARM. NOT HOT WHICH I EXPECTED. OTHER WISE GOOD STAY I WILL COME AGAIN. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, friendly front desk Was greeted by a front desk clerk named Jordan! She was very helpful. Room was comfortable, and very nice. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay The facility was lovely, and the price cannot be beat. The menu at the restaurant was a bit limited, but the food, when I got it, was quite good. September 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>