Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They make you feel at home Great beds, good food, awesome staff, and wonderful service! March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fix Front Desk Problem Put more people at front desk during check out time. You have pelnty there during the check in time now put more to help people get out in a timely manner. I waited in line for over 20 minutes to check out and pay a $10 breakfast bill. That almost made me late for my meeting. You need to fixt that. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Away Enjoyed my stay at the hotel just didn't sleep well not use to small pillows, but everything else was great and i will be staying again. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend I did enjoy the breakfast but the wifi was unacceptable in order to get connected needed to stand by the door. We called to make a reservation and requested a cot however it was not available upon checking in. I called front desk and was told would call me right back, after a 1/2 hour I called back down and was told may not have one available. After about 10 minutes was advised they did have one and would bring it up. Keep in mind we checked in late and by the time we got the cot it was about an hour. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stupid rules Purchased a room that included breakfast. Tried to bring coffee back to the room and was told I would have to drink it in the breakfast area or pay for it. I was charged $2.75 for the coffee. I'll book with another hotel on my return trip. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Great stay... Excellent value. Comfortable bed. The hotel was packed that weekend, still the elevator service was quick. Not a small item to me. Only one issue, the checkout time, it's 11a instead of 12p. Other than that, a very nice stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay Great overall stay. The only minor problem was that the internet only had fair signal strength on the sixth floor. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over all good experience It was a pleasurable stay, comfortable bed, ease checking in. clean and well lit rooms. The complimentary breakfast needed a little more care in getting clean plates to the bar, the food was good, great coffee. Waitress was nice. February 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service disappointing Although we were happy to find a room due to power outages in SC, this HI hotel was a bit of a let down. The room was clean and comfortable, but when morning came the coffee maker did not work. I went all the way down to the front desk (it's a long walk in such a large hotel) and reported it. The thanked me and said there was "coffee around the corner" - the pot was empty. I reported that and they said "you can get coffee in the restaurant". I went there and waited for someone to show up 3-5 minutes, then left. I need my coffee in the AM but ended up leaving without any. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was courteous and efficient, the lobby was clean considering Columbia just experienced the ice storm the day before and the rooms are updated with comfortable beds and fluffy pillows. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Friendly staff. The rooms were clean, large, very comfortable and pretty! The beds were large and very comfortable. I totally loved the pillows and how many they provided! In the closet they provided an ironing board and iron. They also provided a coffee pot with bags of coffee in the room. I only have great things to say about the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites at the Columbia N I 77 Two Notch Rd. location! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay From the moment of arrival, Leah wa superb! She greeted me with a smile and asked about my drive in the weather. After checking me into the hotel, she called my room within 30 minutes to see if i needed anything, was settled in, and to geniunely offer her help on making my stay a excellent one. I never post feedback, however, I cannot go without give Leah praise for her commitment , dedication and progessionalism in representing Holiday Inn. Thank you Leah on Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by do not waste your time at the restaurant Registration and check in was painless. Parking was great. The room was cozy. The showers were warm, everything was clean and stocked. I went to the restaurant for dinner. the sign said "please wait to be seated." I waited for 10 minutes for the server to come back from the kitchen. The meal was decent. Breakfast the next morning was a disaster. I got to the restaurant at 6:30. Our waitress was incompetent, the food took 20 minutes to arrive. And it was definitely not worth the wait. If you are going to stay at this hotel... Remember that Waffle House is close by and would provide a much better breakfast experience. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent as a Robot Hotel The efficiency rating was 5 stars but on human side it rates a 0 star. The hotel reminds you of the robot hotel in Tokyo, Japan. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We stayed when it was cold but this is an ideal location with a beautiful pool, bbq area, very resort like with the rooms facing into the gardens. Morning breakfast was well above our expectations. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and Great service The hotel is very clean and and has very friendly and helpful staff. We were greeted very courteously as soon as we entered the hotel. Our room was very clean, the bed and the pillows were very comfortable. We plan on staying there when we visit Columbia , South Carolina, next time. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was welcoming. rooms were very clean the bed was comfortable. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks can be deceiving The hotle looked much better on the outside, than it was on the inside. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible Stay we were evacuated in the middle of the night due to a gas smell. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Staff was pleasant and helpful. Would stay again at a Holiday Inn on a future trip when traveling. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice room at a nice price Besides a slight billing concern when booked on-line, the room was nicer than expected. For some reason I was expecting an "HI Express" room, but when I arrived, I learned it was a full service Holiday Inn. I wish we had a complimentary breakfast or something bigger than a 20% discount at the restaurant, but overall, I liked the room and it was everything I expected (and perhaps more). January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but has the ability to be better. The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable and were definitely a high rating. There were however a few things that kept me from rating this property "Excellent". The bed was extremely hard, but this could be that I'm not used to sleeping on a firm mattress. It was difficult to not wake up with every turn, so not the best of rest during our stay. I had to work one of my mornings and got up to have breakfast at the hotel. After standing at the entrance to the dining room (because the sign asked you to wait to be seated ) for 2-3 minutes without seeing a sole other than a family of four in a booth, I went around to the kitchen and asked if I could be seated. From that point forward though, service and food were excellent. By the way, kudos for a very nice business office (complete with computers & printers) for guests . Last, the main reason that I'm not rating this property higher and they should be thankful that I'm not rating it lower was that several of my family members stayed at this hotel 3 weeks prior. My mom said that they all enjoyed the rooms and the beds, however she did not have the same experience with all of the staff. The front desk staff didn't acknowledge them if they were on the phone or working with another guest, but made them just stand and wait. Also, my mom visibly has difficulty walking. On her last morning she used the luggage cart to get her belongings out to the car by herself. Not wanting to leave the cart in the parking lot she brought it back inside and asked the front desk clerk where she could leave it. Instead of taking it from her, he told her to take it back out to the doors and leave it there. Never offering assistance or even being friendly. From my experience, you have the makings of a wonderful hotel. Please work on sensitivity for older or handicapped guests and acknowledge those guests standing in line waiting for assistance, and I believe the consistency with your staff's rating will go up. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights sleep The hotel is in a good location, and after a long day on the road, it's nice to check in, kick back and relax. The lounge is nice and the food is very good. The flat panel television and lots of channels makes for a relaxing night. Then about 20 minutes or so in the jacuzzi , and a good nights sleep. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SOlid hotel with great staff Enjoyed my stay and especially how they treat Platinum level customers. December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Second post same issue This was my second time staying at this location, the first time was good but this last stay was a nightmare. My first issue was I had two beds in the king suite and could not get a second chair for my guest to seat in. I was told when I called the front desk "that a second chair could not be provided due to it being a fire hazard. So, the next morning I stopped by the desk to see what could be done I was told the same thing as before and then asked do you have another room I could move into the front desk guy said yes and he would contact me once it was available (No one called). I asked for a new set of towel since the jetted tub sprayed water all over the bath room and we used those towels to clean up the water. After waiting 10 hours I called the front desk again and asked about those towels and I also told them that my room was not cleaned. He asked me if I had up a do not disturb sign I told him no. So final I got a set of towels around 9 PM. I then told the attendant that my room was not serviced and that I needed it serviced he told me to contact the front desk. I called the front desk concerning my issue and was told there was nothing they could do tonight, but call back in the morning and the manager would be available for me to voice my concerns with the level of service I received during my stay. Well, I called the front desk around 9 am, I was then told the manager would not be available until Monday morning he asked me if I would like to leave a voice mail for the manager I told him yes and left my contact information and my concerns. I then followed up with leaving my contact information at the front desk at check-out as of 2PM Tuesday 10 Dec 2013 no one from this hotel has contacted me on this or any other issue. This has been by far the worst level of overall service I have received from any hotel in my 40 years of staying at hotels. PS after reading some of the other comment from this past weekend I see that I am not the only one who had an issue with the level of service at your hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! We had stayed at this location previously in October and were thrilled with the service by Brian at the front desk. To our delight, Brian was working the desk again at our check in and greeted us with the same pleasurable experience as before. The room was great, quiet and comfortable. The two queen size beds were phenomenal and could not ask for a better value. We look forward to our next trip that requires us to stay in Columbia again. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Our experience with this hotel was less than pleasing. First of all we reserved a king suite. Saw a picture online advertised with a couch and then a bed in another area. We wAlk into our "king suite" and find a bed where a couch should be.. I called the desk and yet stated that because of the demand for two bed they too out all the couches and there's no rooms with a couch. I have a one year old that likes to explore and who is learning to crawl. The high bed was not what we needed or wanted! There was no where for my husband and I to sit, but the bed. Second, After driving for hours my husband wanted to relax in the jacuzzi tub... That was a fail. It took about 20 minutes to fill the giant tub up.. But come to find out that the tub was broken. The button to start the pumps was broke. The jets would not turn on. While getting out, my husband noticed multiple private part hairs along the back wall of the tub! Beyond disgusting. I called down stairs and they just said to come down stairs and change rooms. Didn't really apologize just repeatedly said I don't know how that happened. And then there's the complemNtary breakfast... If you can fill up on two eggs and one sausage link.. It fine but don't expect your orange juice to be included in the complemtary part. We ended up ordering food off their menu... I would have been better off going to a Waffle House. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you need a crib, beware before booking My wife called the local hotel number for service, but was patched to a central booking and reservation line. She asked if they had a crib at the location and she was told they did, but it was first come first serve. She booked the room knowing we would be there in less than 30 minutes. She was informed we would forfeit the first night's cost if we canceled. When we got to the location, the staff informed us they gave out their last crib over an hour prior to our arrival. Thus, there was no crib when we booked the room. We never had a chance and to add insult to injury...we were informed that we would still have to pay them for the room even if we elected to go elsewhere. The attendant plainly told us, they were a franchise and the person we talked to was really a separate company out in Utah or another place. He also stated that there was nothing on our reservation about a crib request. The crib was the reason we chose Holiday Inn. We could've stayed at several other places. This is a franchise/organization problem. My wife thought she was talking to the hotel personal in Columbia when she booked the room. The attendant my wife talked to could have called the hotel in Columbia to confirm they had a crib prior to accepting our money. It also bothered me that they didn't offer us anything to make up for an upset customer. The attendant could only say, sorry, do you want the room? So, bluntly, we felt taken advantage of and won't return to a Holiday Inn unless there are no other options. The only highlight was the breakfast staff. They were very helpful and made up a little for a difficult experience the prior night. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay I have stayed at this property several times in the past. I keep coming here when I have a need to do so. Your staff is always curtious and knowledgeable in every aspect. This I do appreciate a lot. Thank you so much. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Odor and Icky Feeling Carpet For starters, the Front Desk personnel really didn't make me feel welcomed upon arrival............She did warm up after I informed her that we had a corporate rate of which she was hesitant to give until I made a reservation only for her to backdate it. After getting into the room, I was met with an old musty stale odor. Then I made the mistake of taking my shoes and socks off. The carpet felt awful and very gross to my bare feet. I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns and know this is not the standard. Typically I am recharged after a long day whenever I stay at a Holiday Inn. Unfortunately this time, I was overcharged for a stay! November 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>