• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in our Guest or Public areas. A fee of 200 will be applied at check out if animal is found on premises.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
RiverBanks Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE Parking. Parking lot surrounds entire perimeter of the hotel. Parking available for buses, trucks, RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Columbia, SC hotel offers location on major highways!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia North. Our hotel is located near the intersection of I-20 and I-77, with easy access to all of Columbia's attractions and businesses.

Guests of our Columbia, South Carolina hotel can experience area attractions that the whole family can enjoy. You can spend an entire day viewing the wildlife at the Riverbanks Zoo or enjoy shopping at the Village at Sandhill or Columbia
View More

Columbia, SC hotel offers location on major highways!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia North. Our hotel is located near the intersection of I-20 and I-77, with easy access to all of Columbia's attractions and businesses.

Guests of our Columbia, South Carolina hotel can experience area attractions that the whole family can enjoy. You can spend an entire day viewing the wildlife at the Riverbanks Zoo or enjoy shopping at the Village at Sandhill or Columbia Mall. Other attractions within 10 miles of our hotel include the State Museum, Sesquicentennial State Park and the Plex Indoor Sports Complex.

If you're traveling on business, you can enjoy our location in Columbia. Our hotel is within 10 miles of many area corporations and businesses, including several hospitals, the University of South Carolina, Blue Cross and Blue Shield, Trane, Target and Fort Jackson Army Base. In addition, the Columbia Metro Airport (CAE) is just 19 miles from our hotel in Columbia, South Carolina.

With a variety of comfortable amenities, you never have to leave our hotel. Guests can enjoy all of their meals from our restaurant, and lounge. We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an outdoor pool, high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a snack shop and extensive meeting rooms. Book your Columbia, South Carolina hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates and amenities.

View Less
Features
Conveniently located less than 15 minutes from Fort Jackson Training Base and University of South Carolina. We have an on site Restaurant; that serves a full service Breakfast and Dinner.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This hotel is my preference when staying in this area. I am a frequent stayer at this hotel and have found it to consistent meet or exceed my expectations for the Holiday Inn Express brand. Clean rooms, recently updated, and personable staff make it my choice. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Staff extremely courteous. Hotel and room very clean. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My family loved the location of the hotel. It was convenient to the interstate and there were several nearby restaurants. The beds were super comfy and we all slept well. Breakfast in the morning was great with a variety of choices and the staff was extra friendly. We would definitely stay here again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Host The breakfast host lady was very, very good. She made certain that everything was full and all tables were clean. she was very personable. Very nice lady! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review overall excellent--would like regular coffee in room available daily September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk person terrible. I stayed here in late August and stopped in a couple hours early- about 1pm, to see if I could check in. As I walked to the counter the woman there snapped at me "your room isn't ready" - that was her greeting. I had not given her my name, nothing, I'd just walked up. I assumed she must have thought I was someone else, so I explained I wanted to see about check-in, and she blurted louder "Your room isn't ready! There are no clean rooms!" She said ALL the rooms in the hotel were dirty-at 1pm. She did check me in so I could come back later; since then I had my key I asked if I could leave my suitcase in the room. She proclaimed "they can't clean around your stuff!" I told her I had one suitcase, and she repeated herself. I've stayed in a lot of hotels-including some not so good, and this was the worst greeting I've ever experienced. I don't know her name because she had no name tag. The room was great, the hotel was clean and quiet and the employees I dealt with the rest of the time were great. Except for the terrible check in, I was happy with the hotel. And, by the way, I emailed the hotel 2 days later via the address on the website and asked for a call back to speak with someone about this, but no one ever called me. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Overall, everything was great. I especially want to thank Valencia who made it possible for me to check in earlier than the normal check in time. She was very graceful in her demeanor . I would only wish that the other hotels/motels would have such a grand person .She defines the epitome of what a great hospitality inn should be like. I would not hesitate to seek it out on my next trip. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great staff, great comfort This Holiday Inn Express is conveniently locate close to Fort Jackson, SC and downtown Columbia, SC. If you are heading to Charlotte, NC it is a good place4 to stop if nighttime is approaching. You have an easy drive to Charlotte the next day. The staff was very attentive and always greeted you with a warm smile. If you are going to an USC football game it is located away from the crowded downtown area but it is easy to get to the game. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Vacation Hotel was great rooms very clean staff was wonderful great place to stay September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with comfort. Very clean hotel with friendly staff. The rooms were updated and clean, beds and pillows were so comfortable. I will definitely return to this hotel when I am visiting Blythewood, SC friends. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Room and Hot Coffee Love my stay at this hotel. Everything fronm the friendliness of the staff to having hot coffee in the lobby all day was perfect. Got my work done stress free and the facilities were spotless. Highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Columbia, SC area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service Clean room, great service, comfortable bed and pillows, overall excellent stay September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quite Place This is a great place to get some rest and energize your batteries for the next day. The staff is awesome as they always had a smile on and never seem to run out of patience, energy or answers. The breakfast is also awesome as the food is fresh and seem like never ending. My kids wanted to take the pancake machine home as they loved "making" their own breakfast. The hotel is very clean and modern. The rooms are very comfortable and suited us perfectly. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I stay here on business. The staff remembers me and since I'm a platinum member, always upgrades my room if available. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful overall property and hotel experience comfortable room, terrific breakfast and lovely staff. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As always my stay here was perfect. When I arrived at my room I discovered the their was a water leak and they promptly moved me to another room. Will always stay in this hotel when I am town. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by check inn policy needs help Overall great hotel except for check in was required to use same method of payment that was used to reserve room was not allowed to use cash or any other method to pay which was sort of unusal to be required to pay in advance never experienced that before anywhere August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service stayed here last year and came back to the same p[lace, great service,great staff August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Room was very nice and comfortable...breakfast was very good. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'M AT AWE SPEECHLESS!!! I HAD AN AWESOME STAY!!!! QUIET AND COZY!!! GREAT SLEEP!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oaisis while traveling I would recommend this Hotel to anyone passing through the area. Easy off and on the highway, with clean and quiet rooms. TV and Internet worked beautifully, it was a great place to spend the evening! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Our flight got cancelled while we were all packed and driving to the airport. We had to rent a car and drive through the night - 14 hours to Blythewood, SC. I called the hotel desk and told them our situation and ask if they could have a room available for our arrival in the early morning - they did just that. We arrived at 8:15AM and was greeted by the pleasant woman at the front desk after stating my name she was sympathetic with our situation. She had read our file and realized our situation. She told us we could have a quick breakfast in the great room if we wished and that they held a room for us. We ate a delicious breakfast which offered something for all 4 members of my family - including the kids. We found our room and fell asleep for several hours....it was, clean, quiet and comfortable - oh yes and dark since it was morning time that was very nice! We found the pool - it was quiet and clean and big enough to relax in peace. Convenient location - right off of I-77. The kids could walk to Dunkin Donuts, Hardess, and the gas station convenience store - all located within walking distance. Nice mexican restaurant also located in an adjoining parking lot. We did have an opportunity to stay at another hotel in SC and I must say I was disappointed at the cleanliness, the breakfast, the layout including trying to locate how to get into the parking lot of the hotel! I wish I was back at the Holiday Inn Express! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Helpful desk attendant explained system printer choices to allow use in business center. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel tucked away from the highway The thing I liked about this hotel was that it was tucked away from the main street. You could see the hotel from the interstate but once inside you couldn't see or hear any traffic. They managed to keep the small town feel that defines Blythwood, SC. The room was in perfect condition and very comfortable. The staff were so very helpful. Even with 2 family reunions staying there my room was very quiet and I was able to sleep comfortably. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needed to stay in or near Blythewood August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Clean and Comfortable After driving 11 hours, my wife and I were lucky enough to find this little gem of a hotel, right off the highway. We know we had other choices, but we knew we could count on the Holiday Inn for a great room and a great price. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great establishment Since the refurbishment earlier this year, this hotel has become virutally unrecognizable. The rooms re snazzy, brand new furniture, excellent breakfast and service as usual. Will be definitely returning August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of value Far to expensive for what little the hotel offers, breakfast was horrible. They only have half size curtains in rooms so parking lot lights shine in all night. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, super clean Hotel was just off interstate 77 with no congestion, beautiful setting with super clean. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent choice An excellent choice for the weary traveller or the busy executive. We were greeted with enthusiasm and friendliness and it took only a few mins to reserve a room and get settled. Breakfast was amazing and attended by a lovely lady. We slept great. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We arrived early morning at 2 am to be exact and the service was great, the room very nice and the king bed was wonderful. Great place for a quick stay-over. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia North Conference Center
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia North Conference Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia North Conference Center Hotel Lobby Living Room Lounge Living Room Lounge Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia North Conference Center
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading